5th January 2013, 11:00 PM

Can I write IBPS exam while studying in final year B.E?

I am Studying in final year B.E. Can I write IBPS exam?

28th March 2013, 08:05 PM

Default Re: Can I write IBPS exam while studying in final year B.E?

Yes, you can attempt the test. But you must submit required documents at the time of interview. If you are confident in submitting such documents at the time of interview, then you can attend the test. By attending the test, you can have an idea of the type of questions asked. This may help you to get prepared for the upcoming exams conducted by IBPS.
29th March 2013, 09:32 AM

IBPS- Institute of Banking Personnel Selection. It conduct the bank exam every year for PO and Clerk for 19 public sector of bank.Selection process for this exam are - written test and Personal Interview .

Those candidate have completed Diploma degree OR completed Graduation degree are applicable for IBPS clerical Exam.Your age should be in between 18 to 28 years old.

If you have completed graduation degree then you are applicable for IBPS PO Exam.Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years old.

You are in final year of BE course so sorry you are not applicable for IBPS Exam .After completion of BE degree , you can apply here.

Selection process for IBPS Exam is 1)Written Test 2) Personal Interview.

Probationary officer and Clerk paper consist of reasoning , general awareness , English Language , Computer Knowledge .But for PO papers there is a descriptive section .Which will check writing ability .

List of the Best Books for IBPS Exam :-

IBPS (CWE) Probationary Officers
by
Publisher: Unique Publishers

Comprehensive Guide to IBPS - CWE Bank PO Exam: Probationary Officer / Management Trainee
by
Comprehensive Guide To IBPS-CWE Bank PO Exam
Publisher: Disha Publication

Study Guide To I .B. P. S Cwe: For Recruitment In Clerical Cadre
by
G. K
Publisher: G.k Publication (2011)

For more information about IBPS Clerk exam , You can visit to www.ibps.in
29th March 2013, 11:14 AM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: Can I write IBPS exam while studying in final year B.E?

hai friend,
IBPS conducts three type of examination in every year.

1. Bank Clerk
2. Bank Probationary Officer
3. Bank Specialist Officer

All the examaminations needs the following eligibility.

* Nationality or Citizenship
* Age Limit
* Education Qualification
You should have completed your Degree in any discipline from a recognized University.

Age limit: 18 to 28 years.

You cant attend the IBPS exam without completing your Degree.

29th March 2013, 03:36 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Can I write IBPS exam while studying in final year B.E?

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

sorry , you are not eligible for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection exam....

But

After completed your BE degree then you are eligible for it....

A candidate must have completed their grduation Degree from recognise universities are eligible for IBPS clerical Exam and IBPS Po exam.....

Final years students not eligible for IBPS exam.....

Age should be Between 18 to 28 years for IBPS clerical Exam...

And

Age should be Between 21 to 30 years for IBPS PO Exam.....

Selection process:-

1,Written Test

2,Personal Interview

For more information - click here

All the best....
29th March 2013, 05:37 PM
aryan5107241

The Full Form Of IBPS is Institute Of Banking Personnel Selection. The IBPS Conducts the banking examinations every year for Clerical as well as PO posts every year for 19 public sector banks :

The Candidates who pass the IBPS Exam are given a rank card on the basis of the marks obtained.

With the rank card , the candidates can directly go for the interview in those 19 banks if their marks lie in between the required cut-off of the respective bank.

The Rank card remains valid for 1 years so candidates can go for interviews of all the banks in that very year.

The Qualifications required for IBPS Exam are :

* You must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

* As per the latest amendments , candidates in final year cannot appear in the exam.

* The Age Limit differs with the posts :

A) For Clerical Post :

1) General Category : 18-28 years

2) OBC Category : 18-31 years

3) SC/ST Category : 18-33 years

B) For PO Post :

1) General Category : 21-31 years

2) OBC Category : 21-33 years

3) SC/ST Category : 21-35 years

* Relaxation of 10 years in upper age is also granted to Physically handicapped candidates.

So , i advise you to complete graduation first then you can appear in the IBPS Exams.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
29th March 2013, 06:42 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Yes,you will be eligible to apply for IBPS EXAM but of Clerk Common Written Exam .

Basic Eligibility you will required for applying to this exam are

Educational qualification :- Minimum qualification required for IBPS CWE exam is Intermediate/10+2 passed out in any stream from recognized university.

Marks :- Your minimum marks should be 60% in 10+2.

Age :- Your minimum age should be 18 years and not above 28 years.

NOTE
:- Candidates are also able to get age relaxations in this exam if you have cross your above age limit.Age relaxations is :- 5 years for SC/ST category and 3 years for OBC Category.

Exam pattern and Syllabus details

CLICK-HERE to visit IBPS Official site .
29th March 2013, 06:55 PM
sherleytwain

I am afraid that you will have to first complete graduation degree in order to apply for the IBPS exam. Although since you are Engineering student I will not recommend you to appear for the banking exam.

It would be better if you apply for the Indian Engineering Service or the Public Sector Undertaking for the job. The banking job is not recommended to the Engineering graduate.

But if you still insist then the best option would to appear for the IBPS Bank PO entrance exam and not IBPS Clerk. The Bank PO by the Institute of Banking Personnel Service is conducted during the month of June. There are 19 Public Sector Banks that participates in this entrance exam.

Eligibility

1. Graduation degree holders are allowed to appear.

2. There is no percentage criteria.

3. Your age should be 20 on lower side and 30 on upper side.

4. A 3 years relaxation for OBC is given.

5. SC/ST are eligible for 5 years relaxation.

6. There is 10 years of relaxation for Person With Disability.

List of 19 Banks

Allahabad Bank

Andhra Bank

Bank of Baroda

Bank of Maharashtra

Bank of India

Central Bank of India

Canara Bank

Dena Bank

Corporation Bank

Indian Overseas Bank

Indian Bank

Punjab National Bank

Oriental Bank of Commerce

Syndicate Bank

Punjab & Sind Bank

United Bank of India

Union Bank of India

Vijaya Bank

UCO Bank
29th March 2013, 07:08 PM
Aria40

Information Regarding IBPS CWE Examination.

Final year candidates are not eligible to apply for the IBPS CWE examination. Only graduation pass candidates are eligible to apply for IBPS examination.

IBPS stand for Institute Of Banking Personnel Selection. IBPS CWE examination is conducted twice in every year. Most of the public sector unit bank except SBI take recruitment through the IBPS score card. If your score in the IBPS CWE examination will be good then you will call for personal interview of the recruitment process of any bank.

So, as per eligibility criteria you are not eligible to apply for the IBPS CWE examination. I advise you to first complete the B.E course and then you can apply for the IBPS CWE examination. To get a good score you need work hard because in today age the competition is really hard. Wish you all the best for upcoming IBPS CWE examination.
29th March 2013, 07:32 PM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

IBPS is Conducted by 19 sector of Bank as Listed Below every year for the post of IBPS Clerk and IBPS PO Examination.....

Since, You are Student of Final Year of Engineering then sorry to say that you are not eligible for this Exam According to the Educational Qualification.....

A candidate who are wishing to apply for the IBPS PO Exam must have to complete at least their Graduation Degree in any Stream then and only then He/She will applicable for it....

Final Year Student are not applicable......

Age of candidate must be between 18 to 28 years for IBPS Clerk Post, and it should be between 21 to 30 years for IBPS PO Post......

Relaxation on Upper age:-
  • For OBC Category student +3 years.
  • For SC/ST Category student +5 years.
  • For PH category +10 years.

Exam Content:-

• General Awareness
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • Reasoning
  • English Language
  • Computer Knowledge

Books for Preparation:

But, Don't Worry first of all complete your B.E then you are surely eligible for applying this exam......

With Regards.....
Dharm
29th March 2013, 11:28 PM

Only after passing the Graduation you will be eligible for IBPS PO and Clerk Examination.

In the online application form you have to fill your Graduation percentage and without passing your Graduation you can not get your Percentage of marks.

Hence just complete your Engineering Graduation and then you will be eligible for IBPS PO and Clerical examination.

For IBPS PO you have must have 60% marks in Graduation.

For IBPS Clerical just pass marks in required in the Graduation.

The age limit for IBPS PO is 21 to 30 years and for IBPS Clerical 18 to 28 years.

There is age relaxation available for SC/ST for 5 years and 3 years for OBC.

Physically handicapped also get 10 years age relaxation.

The selection will be based on the written exam and personal interview.

The written examination will be having negative marking for wrong answers and sectional cutoff will be implemented.

Only those who clear cutoff will be called for Interview by the IBPS.

So be prepared for the written examination first and try to practice question papers for Bank exams.

For more information visit http://www.ibps.in
29th March 2013, 11:30 PM
helper1

heloo friend,

Banking sector is considered as one of the most reputed and popular job sector in all the job areas as there are a number of government as well private banks in india where any of the eligible candidate may get job opportunity.

But to get the jobs under these areas,you must have to qualify an entrance exam and to appear for these entrances you must have to satisfy certain necessary eligibility conditions regards :

--educational qualification

--age limit

--skills etc.

Each private bank conducts its own entrance exam the government banks conducts exam in combined way for several different banks.

In india,a number of commission are there which conducts exam for the recruitment of candidates into different government bansk.

One of the commission is IBPS or INSTITUTE OF BANKING PERSONNEL SELECTION which conducts exam named CWE or COMMON WRITTEN EXAMINATION.

There are a number of banks present under this commission as follows :

Allahabad Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Andhra Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Bank of Baroda
Punjab National Bank
Bank of India
Punjab & Sind Bank
Bank of Maharashtra
Syndicate Bank
Canara Bank
Union Bank of India
Central Bank of India
United Bank of India
Corporation Bank
UCO Bank
Dena Bank
Vijaya Bank

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :

1.You must be atleast graduate from recognized and well reputed university with a minimum aggregate of 55-60% marks.

2.You must be within 21-30 years of age.

best of luck !!
30th March 2013, 01:22 AM
shrish777

The abbreviation of IBPS is Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.

Not at all, you can't write IBPS exam while studying in final year B.E.

The educational qualifications regarding with IBPS exam are below mentioned:-

* Opponents must be finished bachelor degree in any curriculum from any approved institution.

* Opponents of last year aren't preferable for this exam.

* Opponents must be an Indian.

* The age of opponents must be lie in between 20-30 years.

* The relaxation of age is assumed for OBC opponents is 3 years and SC/ST opponents is 5 years.

30th March 2013, 05:13 PM
Shaenma

Extremely sorry to say but you cannot sit for the IBPS Examination as you are not a graduate. The main criteria to sit for this exam is a university degree. Therefore my advice would be please complete your graduation first and then apply for this exam.

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection is an independent autonomous agency which started conducting the Common Written Examination for those candidates who wants to seek employment in 19 public sector banks which participates in this exam wholeheartedly.

You can give the IBPS CWE Exam for the following posts:
  1. IBPS CWE PO/MT
  2. IBPS CWE Clerk
  3. IBPS Specialist Officer
  4. IBPS RRB Officer

As mentioned earlier to sit for this examination you need to have a degree from a recognized university. For the Specialist officer post one needs to have a degree in any one of the following subject: Law, Accounting, Agriculture, IT or a Management degree.

In addition to what has been written above you need to have knowledge about using a computer. It is mandatory. For some post banks seek work experience as well. You need to be well versed in the local language of the State where you are applying for a vacant post.

The lower age limit for this exam is 20 years and the upper age limit is 30 years for the general category candidates. For SC/ST candidates the upper age limit is relaxed upto 5 years, for OBC candidates upto 3 years and for physically handicapped candidates it is 10 years.

The examination from 2012 has become an online-based exam or computer-based. It is an objective oriented exam where a total of 200 questions will be asked and total marks allotted for the exam is also 200. For every wrong answer 0.25 marks will be deducted.

You need to give stress on the following areas: Reasoning, Numerical Ability, General Awareness, Computer and English Language.

Hope this helps :-> :->
31st March 2013, 12:33 PM

A graduation completed candidate can be eligible for IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) PO and Clerk examination. So my suggestion first complete your graduation then after apply this examination.

IBPS conducting this exams under 19 public sector bankings.

Participated banks:-

Allahabad bank,

Andhra bank,

Bank of Baroda,

Bank of India,

Bank of Maharashtra,

Canara Bank,

Central bank of india,

Corporation bank,

Dena bank,

Indian bank,

Indian Overseas bank,

Oriental Bank of commerce,

Punjab National Bank,

Punjab and Sind bank,

Syndicate bank,

Union Bank of India,

United bank of India,

UCO Bank,

Vijaya bank.

Eligibility for IBPS PO:-

The minimum educational qualification is graduation or any equivalent degree from a recognised university.

No percentage is required for this examination.

Applicant must be an Indian citizen.

The candidates age should be in between 21 years to 30years, 3 years upper age relaxation for OBC candidates, 5years upper age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Eligibility for IBPS Clerk:-

The applicant must be complete graduation from a recognised university.

Applicant should be a citizen of India.

The candidates age limits are 20 years to 28 years, 3years relaxation for OBC candidates, 5years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

For more information CLICK HERE

31st March 2013, 02:30 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for IBPS is Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.

Sorry to say that you cannot give IBPS examination at present time.

IBPS conducts bank examinations for Clerk and PO posts.

The selection procedure for IBPS examinations is below mentioned:-

* Written examination.

* Interview.

The eligibility criteria required for the IBPS examinations are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any stream from any recognized college or university.

* Age limit:- 18-28 yrs for Clerk.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contenders.

* Final year contenders are also eligible.

* Nationality:- Indian.

31st March 2013, 07:43 PM
Rajanitai

SORRY !!!!!1 , you are not eligible for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection exam....

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

Age should be Between 18 to 28 years for IBPS clerical Exam...Age should be Between 21 to 30 years for IBPS PO Exam
After completed your BE degree then you are eligible for it

A candidate must have completed their grduation Degree from recognise universities are eligible for IBPS clerical Exam and IBPS Po exam

Final years students not eligible for IBPS exam