3rd July 2017, 11:03 PM
Mumtaz Microbiologist

Can I do MD pathology after BSc MLT?

Dear sir i have done BSC MLT can i do MD pathology now?

4th July 2017, 12:36 PM
Abhijeet_2016

Default Re: Can I do MD pathology after BSc MLT?

Yes you can do MD in pathology After BSC in Medical Laboratory technology.
Colleges where you can pursue MD course is --
>> AIIMS , New Delhi
>> Burdwan Medical College
>> Era Lucknow medical college
>> KGMU ,Lucknow
>> MAHER university, Chennai
4th July 2017, 10:35 PM
EALP EXPERT

M.D. Pathology or Doctor of Medicine in Pathology is a postgraduate Pathology course. The duration of this course is two years. Candidate should have passed M.B.B.S. with minimum 55% from a recognized university. As per my knowledge, you are not eligible to do MD pathology after B.Sc MLT course.

NOTE: Some of the reputed institutes conduct entrance examination for MD pathology admission
5th July 2017, 04:17 PM
sampathkumar29

Yes, you can study masters in pathology course. The full details about the eligibility are mentioned below.

Eligibility criteria:
- The candidate should complete their graduation degree in related subjects with minimum 50% from any recognized university.
- some colleges conduct entrance exam for giving admissions and some give admission based on the previous year performance.
6th July 2017, 01:37 PM
rochithirkane

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Microbiologist View Post
Dear sir i have done BSC MLT can i do MD pathology now?
M.D. (Pathology)
Doctor of Medicine in Pathology
Duration: 2 Years
Level: Post Graduation
Type: Degree
Eligibility: Graduation and Equivalent

M.D. Pathology Eligibility
M.B.B.S. with minimum 55% marks
Some of the reputed institutes conduct entrance examination for admission.
16th June 2019, 12:59 AM

I have done my Bsc in zoology and I have also completed 1year Diploma in Laboratory Techinician and now I%u2019m pursuing BscMLT and my ultimate aim is to have my own laboratory so I want to know what all degree are required to become a pathologist or MD in pathology?
30th June 2019, 02:59 AM

I have done BMLT, can i do MD pathology and MD together?
16th July 2019, 06:56 PM

After BMLT can i do MD in medical lab or pathology ?directly or will have to pass master's degree first?..... How? and where? I m staying in Thane Maharashtra-400601
25th July 2019, 08:58 PM

Can a B.Sc student or M.Sc student ..can apply for MD in pathology.. ??
26th July 2019, 01:06 PM
mani98

Yes you can do MD Pathology after completing B Sc MLT.

The candidate should complete the graduation with related subjects from recognised university.

The should minimum 55% of marks required in graduation.
24th October 2019, 11:01 AM

I have done my Bsc in zoology and I have also completed 1year Diploma in Laboratory Techinician and now I%u2019m pursuing BscMLT and my ultimate aim is to have my own laboratory so I want to know what all degree are required to become a pathologist or MD in pathology?
Assalamualikum Brother you can be A MD DOCTOR after your current level in USA.Procedure is given below.
1 high school diploma means FSC
2 BSC Degree in Science ( Biology Chemistry)
3 MLT degree from recognized university
4 After that then you will further Meddical SCHOOL in America After doing so then you will be able to achieve MD DEGREE in AMERICA IN PATHOLOGY IN MEDICINE.THEN Yoo WIll become A medical Doctor INSHALLAH.
1st March 2020, 09:10 PM

Can we work as a pathologist at hospitals or HOD at hospital or college after PhD MLT pathology? Please suggest me
8th May 2020, 01:14 PM

After BMLT I CAN DO MMLT AND AFTER THAN MD DCP..
Can i open my Person hospital from this degree??? Or i am eligible for person hospital?? My friends say thay it's Lab doctor type course.
23rd July 2020, 07:57 PM

Different between Bsc.MLT n Bsc.PATHOLOGY
20th August 2020, 11:07 PM

Which course is best after completing Bsc Mlt? Can I go for posy graduation diploma or msc?? Plz guide me
1st October 2020, 10:24 PM

Different between Bsc.MLT n Bsc.PATHOLOGY
Bsc medical laboratory technology is undergraduate course whereas there is post graduate course in pathology and not bsc. U can do msc in pathology after doing bsc mlt.
8th April 2021, 05:55 PM

After completing bsc mlt can I do MD pathology
7th May 2021, 03:53 PM

After bVoc who can i do MD pathology
10th May 2021, 11:27 AM

can i do MD pathology after bsc mlt ? what is the eligiblity ?
25th May 2021, 02:48 AM

can i do MD pathology after studying BSc zoology
11th July 2021, 11:18 PM

I have completed Bsc MLT & PGDMLT, can I do PhD in MLT or any entrance exam is their to give? Pls guide me....
8th August 2021, 03:45 PM

no bro you will not able for md pathology but you can apply msc mlt am\nd then you apply for phd progrram
31st October 2021, 08:50 PM

After doing bmlt I can do md in pathology or if can't then what all course I can do so please can you tel me the course names and their all details
20th January 2022, 08:11 PM

can i do doctorate of medicine [MD] after bsc.MLT .
20th February 2022, 10:59 PM

Mbbs degree is necessary for taken admission in md pathology?
2nd March 2022, 07:57 PM

can i do MD pathology after bmlt ?
9th March 2022, 10:26 PM

Can I do MD in pathology after completing Bsc MLT
12th April 2022, 11:12 PM

Can I do MSc microbiology after bsc mlt
16th June 2022, 03:20 PM

Originally Posted by sampathkumar29 View Post
Yes, you can study masters in pathology course. The full details about the eligibility are mentioned below.

Eligibility criteria:
- The candidate should complete their graduation degree in related subjects with minimum 50% from any recognized university.
- some colleges conduct entrance exam for giving admissions and some give admission based on the previous year performance.

Can I have the list of colleges for md pathology after Bsc mlt
16th June 2022, 03:20 PM

Originally Posted by sampathkumar29 View Post

Eligibility criteria:
Can I have the list of colleges
21st February 2023, 01:44 AM

Can we do MD in pathology after Doctor of Medical Laboratory Sciences or bsmlt and which university in pakistan are offering this and outside country.