15th June 2011, 01:15 AM
neeraj.pimplapure

How to should I prepare for GATE in order to secure a place in IIT? Which books to refer? Best M.Tech course in mechanical stream?

sir i am a student of mechanical engg. In 5th sem.
I want to knw dat hw shd i prepare for gate in order to secure a place in iit
which books should i refer??
Which is the best m.tech course in my stream???

15th June 2011, 10:22 PM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Thumbs up Re: How to should I prepare for GATE in order to secure a place in IIT? Which books to refer? Best M.Tech course in mechanical stream?

Quote:
Originally Posted by neeraj.pimplapure View Post

TIPS TO PREPARE FOR GATE ( Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering ) - MECHANICAL

Some of the tips to prepare for GATE exam which helps you to score more in the exam are as follows...

-> REFER PREVIOUS YEAR PAPERS : This is one of the best way to know the pattern of the exam and to know about the type of questions followed in the exam. I have attached some of the previous year model papers of GATE - Mechanical in this post... kindly check it over.. and go through once to know about the exam.

-> KNOW THE PATTERN OF THE EXAM : This helps you to save lot of time during the exam, because you already know the pattern. I have attached the detailed pattern of exam in this post.. just check it over...

-> REFER GOOD BOOKS : There are many books available in the market which helps you to prepare for the GATE exam.. some of the recommended books are as follows...

GATE 2012 Mechanical Engineering
ISBN: 8183550231

Gate Papers Mechanical Engg. Solved Papers (Topic Wise)
ISBN: 8183554474

Popular Master Guide Gate Mechanical Engineering
ISBN: 8178121328

Gate Mechanical Engineering New Pattern
ISBN: 8189301489

Chapter Wise Solutions Of GATE (Engineering) MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
ISBN: 0042151046

GATE 2011 Mathematics
ISBN: 818355153X