13th July 2018, 05:32 PM
Unregistered

Possibility to migrate in CBSE Board for 11th Science Karnataka Board student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying in 11th standard from Karnataka Board. I have taken Science. I want to change my Board to CBSE in 12th standard. So, is it possible for me to change my Board to CBSE? Please help me to know about this immediately.

14th July 2018, 03:52 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to migrate in CBSE Board for 11th Science Karnataka Board student?

Yes, you can change your school from Karanataka board to CBSE board in 12th standard. You are required following documents to change the board:

1. A migration certificate.
2. Transfer certificate.
3. Mark sheet of 11th standard having no pending backlog.
4. Duly filled new admission form.

With these documents, you can apply for admission in any CBSE affiliaetd school in India.
14th July 2018, 07:01 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to migrate in CBSE Board for 11th Science Karnataka Board student?

No, it is not possible to migrate to CBSE Board for pursuing 12th standard after completion of your 11th standard from Karnataka Board. The CBSE Board doesn't offer admissions in 12th standard and it offers admission in 11th standard only if there are vacant seats. Since, you have passed your 11th standard from Karnataka Board, I suggest you to finish your 12th standard as well from Karnataka Board.
14th July 2018, 11:13 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to get admission in std 12th in CBSE board.

Candidates are eligible to get admission in Std 11th in CBSE.

So, you have to continue with Karnataka board or have to take admission in Std 11th in CBSE.
15th July 2018, 12:32 AM
Bhaak Burbak
Senior Member++++

Candidates are not eligible to change their board in 12th.