9th July 2011, 03:28 AM

Best books to prepare for GATE Instrumentation Engineering?

Suggest "gate" books for instrumentation engineering? I am going to appear for GATE exam this year.

1. Subject wise books for GATE Instrumentation 2015 exam
  2. Which Books to prepare for GATE Exam in Instrumentation and Control Engineering?
  3. How to prepare for upcoming GATE entrance exam? Where in Kolkata can I get coaching for GATE Instrumentation? Which type of books are appropriate for preparing for MCQ's of GATE exam?
  4. How to prepare for GATE Exam being a candidate of pursuing final year of Instrumentation Engineering?
  5. How can I prepare for GATE through self study? Suitable books for preparation?
  6. How can I prepare for RRB? I am pursuing B.Tech in electronics and instrumentation engineering
  7. Books to be referred for GATE? I am in instrumentation and control engineering
  8. How to do M.Tech in Aeronautical Instrumentation after doing B.Tech Electronics and Instrumentation engineering
  9. Previous 10 year Question Papers and Syllabus of GATE Exam for Instrumentation Engineering?
  10. How to prepare for GATE in Instrumentation branch? Which are the useful books?
  11. How to prepare for GATE exam? Sample question papers in Instrumentation Engineering?
  12. Which books to be referred for GATE exam? I am an electronics and instrumentation student
  13. Syllabus of GATE Instrumentation entrance exam? Which books to refer?
  14. Books to be referred for GATE for instrumentation -- [Most Discussed]
  15. Books to be referred to score good rank in GATE?
  16. GATE exam books for Aerospace Engineering?
  17. GATE question papers for Instrumentation Engineering?
  18. Should I prepare for GATE being a Civil 4th semester student? Suitable books for preparation? -- [New]
10th July 2011, 12:17 AM
deep_4

Default Re: Best books to prepare for GATE Instrumentation Engineering?

Gate Instrumentation Engineering

Suggest "gate" books for instrumentation engineering? I am going to appear for GATE exam this year.
Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is an all India examination administered and conducted jointly

by the Indian Institute of Science and seven Indian Institutes of Technology on behalf of the National

Coordination Board – GATE, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development

(MHRD), Government of India.

Books and Study Material For Instrumentation Engineering
10th July 2011, 12:45 AM
arvind_singh

These are some of the topics which you should cover to prepare for GATE
Instrumentation Engineering

Engineering Mathematics

Linear Algebra
Calculus
Complex Analysis
Vector Calculus
Differential Equations
Probability - I
Probability (continued)
Numerical Methods
Transform Theory
Fourier Transform
Laplace Transform
Z-Transform

Basics of Circuits and Measurement Systems

AC circuits
Analogue Circuits and Devices
Basic electrical theory
Circuits AC
Circuit analysis
Circuit Analysis Techniques
Circuit theory

Transducers, Mechanical Measurement and Industrial Instrumentation

Resistive transducers
Capacitive transducers
Transducers
Instrumentation
System Design Process
Optimization
AMI

BOOKS students prefer are ::

Instrumenation Measurement And Analysis -B.C.Nakra & K.K.Chaudhry
Integrated Electronics -Millman & Halkis
Electric Circuits -Schaum's Outlines
Modern Control Engineering- Ogata
Digital Logic And Computer Design - Morris Mano
Signals & Systems -Simon Haykins
Communication Systems - Simon Haykins
Measurement & Instrumentation Principles
Digital Signal Processing -Proakis
Advanced Engineering Mathematics -Erwin Kreyzig Downlod links
Industrial Instrumentation
Bipolar Junction Transistor Gate Material
10th July 2011, 08:10 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
for preparation of GATE you can purchase a book from book shop
there are many books available like R.S.Agarwal , R.D. Sharma, Kalayani Publishers & etc.................

good luck.............
10th July 2011, 09:30 AM

best books are-

Instrumention Engineering
G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. (2010)

Handa M
ISBN-13:
9788176842518,978-8176842518

10th July 2011, 09:49 AM

best books are-

Instrumention Engineering
G. K. Publishers (p) Ltd. (2010)

Handa M
ISBN-13:
9788176842518,978-8176842518

28th July 2011, 02:09 PM
prakashmpec

best book for prepare GATE exam for cse
20th October 2011, 11:58 AM

hai sir dis is subbarayudu.i have applied gate in instrumentaion. i want the sufficient books for my preparation pls send me and give me tips how to get good rank in gate exam
21st October 2011, 03:14 AM
GALAXYY

Best books to prepare for GATE Instrumentation Engineering

1.>Instrumentation and Control Fundamentals Handbook

2.>Instrumentation and Control Volume 1 of 2

3.>Instrumentation and Control Volume 2 of 2

4.>Digital Image Processing: Part I Author Huiyu Zhou; Jiahua Wu; Jianguo Zhang

5.>Digital Image Processing: Part II Author Huiyu Zhou; Jiahua Wu; Jianguo Zhang

6.>Control Engineering - An introduction with the use of Matlab Author Derek Atherton

7.>Electromagnetism for Electronic Engineers Author Richard Carter

8.>Introduction to Electronic Engineering Author Valery Vodovozov

9.>Introduction to Power Electronics Author Valery Vodovozov

10.>Worked Examples In Electromagnetism Author Richard Carter

11.>GATE Electronics & Communication Engineering By RK Kanodia

12.>Electromagnetic Waves and Antennas Sophocles J. Orfanidis

13.>Electromagnetic Radiation in Analysis by Campbell & White

14.>Fundamentals of Electromagnetics 1 André Vander Vorst, Arye Rosen, and Youji Kotsuk

15.>Dynamical System Design of Analog Integrated Circuits

16.>DC to DC Conversion Choppers Power Electronics and Drives (Version 2): Dr. Z

17.>DC to AC Conversion Invertors Power Electronics and Drives (Version 2): Dr. Z

18.>Introduction to Electronics Theory Notes: Dr.Yatindra Nath Singh Electrical

19.>Differential and Multistage Amplifiers (Doc) Dr Ungkn Anisa, UNITEN,2007

20.>Systems Design and Programming Jordan Bisasky ([email protected]) & James Chandl
9th December 2011, 03:59 PM

how many books have to refer for gate exam
9th March 2012, 09:10 PM

BEST BOOK FOR GATE PREPARATION FOR INSTRUMENTATION N CONTROL
18th March 2012, 04:47 PM

How many students appear in gate 2012.
Plz tell me brnch-wise
18th March 2012, 05:08 PM
Ravikanth2027

GATE BOOKS :

Instrumentation measurement & analysis by B.C. Nakara & K.K Chaudhry

Introduction to Instrumentation , sensors & process control by William C.Dunn

Mechatronics , electronics control systems in mechanical & electrical engineering by the integration of electronic engineering

Control system , theory & applications by control systems engineering is a comprehensive

Modern contrl systems
11th June 2012, 02:41 PM

Hello sir tell me a good coaching centre for gate(instrumentation engineering)
28th April 2013, 11:26 PM

hi ... kindly tell me the requirements to appear for gate(instrumentation engineering) .

Amitava
4th September 2013, 01:22 PM
ChlenovaJOYCE

Default Welcome To The best Online Articles Blog

Welcome To The best Online Articles WebSite
15th September 2013, 12:58 AM
akshay50jnvkd

I think you have to concentrate on specific books which covers your whole syllabus. No need of too many Books.
I think Best book which covers whole gate syllabus of Instrumation Engineering are

>> Instrumation Engineering ,GK Publisher

>> Gate instrumtion Engineering, Handa M

Good Luck
5th December 2013, 08:20 PM
snehal tambat

please suggest the question related to instrumentation and control book.