24th August 2011, 09:25 PM
sangeethakmenon

Books and solved question papers of UGC NET exam for computer science?

I am a msc computer science student.I want to prepare for ugc net exam conducting on december2011.So please send me any book ar solved privios year question papers for ugc net exam for computer science.

1st September 2011, 11:24 AM
hrushi614

Default Re: Books and solved question papers of UGC NET exam for computer science?

the question papers of ugc-net availble in ugcnetonline.in and meterials you search in fadooengineers.com. The ugcnet notification will be held in 26 setember 2011
5th October 2011, 04:14 PM
mijan

Default Re: Books and solved question papers of UGC NET exam for computer science?

hello sir nw am facing lots of problem regarding download application form u can u help do this job
6th October 2011, 10:18 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: Books and solved question papers of UGC NET exam for computer science?

RECOMMENDED BOOKS AND PREVIOUS YEAR PAPERS OF UGC - NET COMPUTER SCIENCE

I have attached some of the previous year model papers of UGC - NET computer science in this post for your reference.. kindly check it over.. hope it helps for your preparation...

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> There are many books available in the market which helps you to prepare for the exam...

-> Some of the recommended books are as follows...

UGC NET/JRF/SLET Computer Science And Application : Paper II & III
ISBN: 817482586X

UGC/NET/SLET Computer Science & Applications
ISBN: 8183554024

UGC NET / SLET Computer Science & Guide
ISBN: 8178123282

Jawahar Ugc/net/slet Made Simple Computer Science
ISBN: 8173611297

-> Don't reside only on previous year papers.. Go through the papers and try to find out the pattern of the exam and prepare for the questions accordingly...

-> Spend some valuable time daily for your preparation then for sure you will clear the exam......

"Work while you have the light. You are responsible for the talent that has been entrusted to you."
File Type: zip UGC - NET Computer Science.zip(3.09 MB, 2115 views)
7th October 2011, 10:00 AM

Originally Posted by sangeethakmenon View Post
I am a msc computer science student.I want to prepare for ugc net exam conducting on december2011.So please send me any book ar solved privios year question papers for ugc net exam for computer science.

The list of best books for NET exam in computer science department.

BEST BOOKS FOR NET ( CSE ):-

Mathematical Logic: Discrete Mathematics by Tremblay Manohar, Probability , statistics and queuing theory " by S.C.Gupta & V.K.Kapoor

Graph Theory: Narsingh Deo

Linear Algebra: Higher Engineering Mathematics by B.S. Grewal
Numerical Methods: S.S. Sastry

Formal Language and Automata Theory: Formal Languages and Automata theory " , J.D.Ullman etal

Analysis of Algorithms and Computational Complexity: Introduction to algorithms " - Cormen etal, " Computer Algorithms " - Horowitz and Sahani

Digital Logic: " Digital Logic circuits and Design " by Morris Mano

Computer Organization: " Computer Organisation " by Morris Mano

3rd November 2011, 07:45 PM

Sir,please suggest some books for objective type questions.
10th November 2011, 01:32 PM

i want solved question paper of net exam comp sci
10th November 2011, 06:59 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Books and solved question papers of UGC NET exam for computer science?

Originally Posted by sangeethakmenon View Post

Past Papers of UGC NET Computer Science

I have attached a few past papers of UGC NET (National Eligibility Test) along with this reply..

Just go through them and i hope they will help you out in your preparations..

Observe the pattern and the level of these papers..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
14th November 2011, 01:07 AM
swapnil.jadhavrao

Not open in adobe do I try something else to open above files???
15th November 2011, 05:51 PM
Bishwajit Giri

There are lots of good books for UGC net exam.
For Compulsary Paper Books are:-

1) Truemans UGC Net/Slet for Lectureship Exam Paper I (Compulsory)

2) Truemans UGC - CSIR JRF/NET Compulsory Paper - I Science

3) Cosmos Bookhive UGC NET / SLET Paper - I (Compulsory)

4) Upkars UGC/NET/SLET Teaching & Research Aptitude (General Paper-I)

For UGC-CSIR Books are :-

1) Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Physical Sciences (Paper-I & II)

2) Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Chemical Sciences

3) Truemans UGC Net/Slet for English Literature

You may also take help of the following books :-
1) UGC Library & Info. Science by Ravindra Pandey

2) UGC-NET Library & Information Science Papers
by Rph Editorial Board

3) A Guide For U. G. C. Examination For Library & Information Science
by Dr. Anil Sharma (Hardcover – 2006)

4) Descriptive Questions in Library and Information Science (For UGC (NET), SLET, SET and Other Competitive Examinations)
by S M Tripathi, C Lal, K Kumar

5) Multiple Choice Questions in Library and Information Science (For UGC(NET), SLET, JRF & Other Exams)
by Shehbaz H. Naqvi

6) Multiple Choice Questions in Library and Information Science (For UGC(NET), SLET, JRF & Other Exams)
by Shehbaz H. Naqvi- H. B.
14th December 2011, 09:39 PM

library sci ugc net new book
24th January 2012, 02:27 PM
Kota Kuwanu

I want to net examt solved question papers for june, 2012 in library sciecne
27th January 2012, 11:02 PM
mannegunta

i need important books and authors names and solved model papers also for ugc net computer science exams preparation
2nd February 2012, 09:55 PM

can u plz send me some solved question papers for net&set in computer sci & application
20th April 2012, 12:43 AM

preparing for UGC NET exam prefer GK Publishers book
28th April 2012, 10:23 PM

please suggest for the SOCIAL WORK? is there any book available???? plz snd to [email protected]
2nd May 2012, 03:40 PM

Please suggest some good books of computer science in new pattern
5th May 2012, 04:45 PM
riva kattal

sir i want solved ugc net question papers of computer science 2012 plzzzzzzzzz mail me on [email protected] sir
7th June 2012, 09:05 PM
AfrinPatel

plz suggest me good reference books for computer science net exam.
And solved question papers for paper 2 & 3.
19th June 2012, 08:39 PM
harithagv

Hi Experts,

this is haritha , a master graduate in computer science. I wanted to prepare for UGC Net exam for next coming exam ( dec 2012 )and searching for a good book .Plz suggest me good books with solved question papers for paper 2 & 3.

Thanks in advance

Haritha
9th September 2012, 01:10 PM
Dilpreet Kaur Gulati

I need fully solved question papers for NET exam for Computer Science and if possible I also need solution for General Papers
9th September 2012, 05:39 PM
sumansin

These Are Good Books For Computer Science of UGC NET Exam

• UGC NET/SLET COMPUTER SCIENCE by Anirban Das
  • UGC NET Computer Science and Applications by Shamshur Rabb Khan
  • An Introduction to Formal Language and Automata by Peter Lintz
  • Software engineering: a practitioner's approach by Roger S. Pressman
  • Programming In ANSI C by Balagurusamy E
  • UGC NET/JRF/SET Computer Science and Applications (Paper II &III) (with objective questions) by Sunil Kumar Ojha,Saurabh Mishra & Chandresh Shah
  • UGC NET/SLET Computer Science & Applications by Sameer K. Mishra
  • UGC NET Computer Science and Applications by Shamshur Rabb Khan

For getting privious year paper of computer science to click on given below link--

CLICK HERE
6th November 2012, 09:04 PM
Varsha K. Naik

I have completed my Msc.Computer Science. and i prepare for the ugc net exam. So pleaze send me important books and the solved question papers.

My mail id is [email protected].

Thanks..........
22nd July 2013, 10:57 PM

i completed my Msc(CS) and i prepare for the ugc net exam.so plz send me bharathiyar university set exam model question papers and books.

my mail id [email protected]

thanks..
2nd August 2013, 02:38 PM

books and solved question papers of ugc net exam for chemistry
6th October 2013, 01:36 AM
pooja.maheshwari

The list of best books for NET exam in computer science department.

Mathematical Logic: Discrete Mathematics by Tremblay Manohar, Probability , statistics and queuing theory " by S.C.Gupta & V.K.Kapoor

8th November 2013, 02:37 PM

i want solved question paper and material to prepare net exam
30th October 2022, 03:39 PM
Mythreyi1990

Formal Language and Automata Theory: Formal Languages and Automata theory " , J.D.Ullman etal

Analysis of Algorithms and Computational Complexity: Introduction to algorithms " - Cormen etal, " Computer Algorithms " - Horowitz and Sahani

Digital Logic: " Digital Logic circuits and Design " by Morris Mano
30th October 2022, 03:42 PM
Mythreyi1990

Truemans UGC Net/Slet for Lectureship Exam Paper I (Compulsory)

2) Truemans UGC - CSIR JRF/NET Compulsory Paper - I Science

3) Cosmos Bookhive UGC NET / SLET Paper - I (Compulsory)

4) Upkars UGC/NET/SLET Teaching & Research Aptitude (General Paper-I)

For UGC-CSIR Books are :-

1) Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Physical Sciences (Paper-I & II)

2) Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Chemical Sciences

3) Truemans UGC Net/Slet for English Literature

You may also take help of the following books :-
1) UGC Library & Info. Science by Ravindra Pandey

2) UGC-NET Library & Information Science Papers
by Rph Editorial Board

3) A Guide For U. G. C. Examination For Library & Information Science
by Dr. Anil Sharma (Hardcover – 2006)

4) Descriptive Questions in Library and Information Science (For UGC (NET), SLET, SET and Other Competitive Examinations)