13th August 2010, 07:38 PM
Dheeraj Goyal

Is MBA in Advanced Construction Management from NICMAR, Pune good?

How much beneficial is doing MBA in Advanced Construction Management from NICMAR, Pune?

1. MBA in Construction Management is possible at NICMAR? Fee structure and scope of this course?
  2. Fee structure and admission procedure of Post Graduate Programmes in Advanced Construction Management of NICMAR, Pune? How to get an education loan? -- [New]
  3. Am I eligible to do Ph.D after PGP in ACM, NICMAR?
  4. Which is best option to do post graduation in Advance Construction Management? NICMAR or something else?
  5. Details of banks which are giving loan to study PG Programme in Advance Construction Management?
  6. MA masters in construction management from nicmar, eligibility and fee structure?
  7. How good is the Real Estate and Urban Infrastructure Management (REUIM) in NICMAR?
  8. Is MBA in construction management from NICMAR approved by AICTE?
  9. Information about the post graduation course from NICMAR?
  10. How to do a course in graduate certificate in construction qualify management in NICMAR? I am working in SIMPLEX infrastructures
  11. Details of part time course offered by NICMAR? How project management differs from construction management? I am interested for project management
  12. Admission details and fee structure for NICMAR?
  13. How far is it valid to do PhD after distance course from NICMAR?
  14. How to do MBA in construction management in Pune? I am doing 3rd year electronics and telecommunication engineering
  15. M.Tech in Construction Management or MBA in Construction Management, which one is better?
  16. Which branch of NICMAR would offer good placement either Pune or Hyderbad or Goa?
  17. Which institute or university can I get after graduating?
  18. Am I eligible to join MBA in construction management after doing B.Tech IT? List of the colleges for construction management
14th August 2010, 03:20 PM
sparkle

Default Re: Is MBA in Advanced Construction Management from NICMAR, Pune good?

NICMAR, Pune is the best option to go for construction management..

This institute provides full two-year advanced post graduate diploma course in construction management and it is the scientific and industrial research organization also.

It is one of the best management schools and the top ranked construction management school..

For admissions to the PG program at NICMAR Pune, a candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering, Architecture or equivalent with 50 percent marks at the qualifying examination.

The placement record is also very bright in this institute..

So go for it...this will be the finest choice for studying construction management..

All the best!
15th August 2010, 12:07 AM

Yes its very good institute. Its a well known and an autonomous institute.

I just surfed their placements records and found it very impressive. So i guess you should definately opt for it.

15th August 2010, 12:15 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by Dheeraj Goyal View Post
How much beneficial is doing MBA in Advanced Construction Management from NICMAR, Pune?
NICMAR Pune is a very good and reputed college. Their mba placements are very good. It will surely enhance your future. So you can take admission without any hesitation.
15th August 2010, 02:34 AM
kool

No doubt the institute NICMAR,pune is very well established & a renowned college for MBA.
As you want to do MBA in Advance Construction Management, it is good .
& There is very big chance to get a job , because placement record of NICMAR is very up to the mark.& very learning , extra curricular & high-tech environment you will get there.

15th August 2010, 02:53 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Is MBA in Advanced Construction Management from NICMAR, Pune good?

No doubt the institute NICMAR,pune is very well established & a renowned college for MBA.
As you want to do MBA in Advance Construction Management, it is good .
& There is very big chance to get a job , because placement record of NICMAR is very up to the mark.& very learning , extra curricular & high-tech environment you will get there.

15th August 2010, 03:13 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

AS we know that NICMAR is a good institute for management courses.so you can do MBA in construction in this institute.

also,This institute provides full two-year advanced post graduate diploma course in construction management and it is the scientific and industrial research organization also.

It is one of the best management schools and the top ranked construction management school..

For admissions to the PG program at NICMAR Pune, a candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering, Architecture or equivalent with 50 percent marks at the qualifying examination.

The placement record is also very bright in this institute..

15th August 2010, 07:28 PM
mini rani

MBA in Advanced Construction Management is an innovative course in India & there are only few institutes which offer this course.

NICMAR, pune is one such institute & is also one of the best management schools and the top ranked construction management school.

The placement record of the institute is also good.

So you can join this institute without any worry.
15th August 2010, 07:29 PM
mini rani

MBA in Advanced Construction Management is an innovative course in India & there are only few institutes which offer this course.

NICMAR, pune is one such institute & is also one of the best management schools and the top ranked construction management school.

The placement record of the institute is also good.

So you can join this institute without any worry.
29th January 2011, 11:08 PM

I've a genuine question... which option is better.. .Advance Construction Management from NICMAR, pune or Construction, planning and Management m.tech from IIT delhi....
29th January 2011, 11:10 PM
roadasian.arpit

my question is... which is a better option ACM from NICMAR, pune or Construction, planning and Management Mtech from IIT Delhi....
30th January 2011, 10:10 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

NICMAR, Pune is the best option to go for construction management.The placement record is also very bright in this institute.so I think you should go for that.

Best of luck..
1st February 2011, 07:19 PM
Dheeraj Goyal

Smile Re: Is MBA in Advanced Construction Management from NICMAR, Pune good?

I've a genuine question... which option is better.. .Advance Construction Management from NICMAR, pune or Construction, planning and Management m.tech from IIT delhi....
Hi Friend,

The M.Tech degree in construction planning and management from IIT, Delhi is sponsored by L&T under L&T BIS Scheme.. And in it L&T tie up you in a contract which says that those sponsored have to serve the company for atleast 5 years after the PG... They are absorbed by the company after completion of M.Tech...

So if you don't wanna restrict yourself and wanna have a broad outlook You should apply for NICMAR Pune... This college have a long long list of past recruiters and most of them are national level companies besides the MNCs...

And also only the final year students can apply for L&T BIS Scheme...

I hope this reply will help you a little bit..
1st February 2011, 10:28 PM

what about girls doing acm from pune campus?
20th February 2011, 02:16 PM

hi friends

i got selected for ifdm,pune..since dis is d 1st batch so will it b helpful for me if i opt for dis..
29th March 2011, 08:45 PM

Is GATE score is needed to get admission in NICMAR in acm. I also want to know about the fees structure......
13th June 2011, 02:26 PM

Smile Re: Is MBA in Advanced Construction Management from NICMAR, Pune good?

Originally Posted by Dheeraj Goyal View Post
hey....m ankita pursuin nicmar ACM course...
its totally worth...go for it!!!
15th June 2011, 05:52 PM

How is placement in NICMAR, Goa? What is the carrere opportunity in it?
11th July 2011, 05:16 PM

part time or distance corce in construction manegment,,,,with my job
23rd July 2011, 01:01 PM

how to get through nicmar exam
31st July 2011, 03:24 AM

hey i am a working professional & a civil engineer....if it is worth to do correspondence mba in construction management from nicmar.....will i be able to pursue phd after a correspondence mba & if yes how??
31st July 2011, 12:29 PM

is MBA in construction management better or ME in construction management ? what is the difference between these two courses ?
1st August 2011, 02:07 AM

Hello, I am siddhartha working in an mnc . I am a civil Engineer..I have a GATE score.I just need to know what should be my GATE score to get into NICMAR??
22nd August 2011, 05:25 PM

I am commerce graduate,age 37, working with a construction company on a senior position ,looking after admin and sales. Can I do a course in construction management through distance learning prog. from NICMAR,Pune.
22nd August 2011, 09:16 PM

Which course is best in nicmar acm or qs?
23rd August 2011, 02:52 PM

is doing ACM in nicmar better or to do related programs in IIT
30th September 2011, 12:40 AM

sir i have done my engineering from computer science and i have a good chance of scoring a gud percentile in cat . Is nicmar PGP ACM : Post Graduate Programme in Advanced Construction Management is a good option for me?
my father is a coloniser by profession so pls help me regading the same
8th October 2011, 11:14 AM

as my present salary, in 2 years i will get 8 lacs..and nimar fees will be 7 lacs ....i have to leave my job if i go to nicmar......so it costs 8 7= 15 lacs approx......how will be the campassing in nicmar and the package offered...is it profitable to me.please reply...
16th October 2011, 08:32 PM

How much is the fees for pg construction management course in Nicmar
17th October 2011, 10:00 PM

hi mates,am sushant
working in construction company as sr.engineer,b.e civil mba operations.
i want to opt for acm-full time.
please guide me about it's future
19th October 2011, 01:31 PM

I came to know through one of my friend regarding this Construction Management collage , i have done my graduation and working with a housing construction company as a sales and marketing manager , i would like to know is their any courses ,which may be beneficial for me in boasting my carrier , kindly let me know
19th October 2011, 11:40 PM

I have done B.arch , i would like to do PGP ACM hyderabad, i wpould like to know, how much will it cost
22nd October 2011, 10:36 AM

hii,

I am an civil engineering graduate having a work exp more than 5 years in constrction company is it beneficial to me to do a mba in advanceed construction management & wt's the fee structure pls help me guys...
2nd November 2011, 12:48 PM

hi..i hav completed my civil engg (2011 pass out). i got to know tat nicmar is not certified by AICTE so is it really worth doin ACM course there as th fees is very high?? plz do reply soon ..My e mail id: [email protected]
11th November 2011, 04:01 PM

It is worth going for NICMAR if u did a core branch engineering (i.e. civil, mech, electrical). ACM is suitable for Civil and Architects whereas PEM is open for all branch engineers. Most of the recruiters are construction companies such as L&T, Essar, HCC, Gammon etc. Placement is almost 100%. In the year 2012, you may expect avg domestic package of 5.5 LPA apprx and maximum could be 8 LPA. I strictly advise non core branch engineers to take admision at nicmar only if ur ready to work in a construction company, you may have to work in site like a civil engineer do. Moreover, getting placements for minority branches such as computer science, eletronics, instrumentation, chemical engg at nicmar is sumtimes a very tough job. A civil/Mech engineer holding a PG from NICMAR is always respected at their respective organisations and getting benefit of this degree while performance appraisal and promotions.
Anonymous
Nicmar, 2010
15th November 2011, 03:16 PM
dravid999

its very good institute. Its a well known and an autonomous institute.

I just surfed their placements records and found it very impressive. So i guess you should definately opt for it.

18th November 2011, 02:42 PM

i am computer engg graduate with no work ex
i hv
10 th 86%
12th 87%
be- 54%
am i eligible to apply for nicmar.
and which is good pem or acm ?
18th November 2011, 02:54 PM
rahulu.

is it a good idea to go for pem as i am aa comp engg graduate?
i got distinction in 10th n 12th n second class in be.
do i hv a chance ?
12th December 2011, 12:19 PM

I wanna Know that whether ACM or PEM is good for me as Being a Civil Engineer
21st December 2011, 03:39 PM

i want to know that is there any significance of doing correspondence course fron NICMAR...... please mail me ur advice to [email protected]
13th January 2012, 08:28 PM

Nicmar is just a kind of placement agency.. u pay for placements. But i dnt think Nicmar is worth to pay fees of around 7.5 lacs.. the curriculum is okay. nothin new in it. specially ACM course.. its like a 2 year honeymoon holidays here. much of spare time.
1st February 2012, 06:17 PM

does the hyderabad campus better than the pune campus/?
5th February 2012, 10:16 PM

IS NICMAR IS UGC APPROVED?
WHAT ARE THE FUTURE PROSPECT AFTER COMPLETION OF PGP FROM NICMAR?
5th February 2012, 11:43 PM

can i know which course is better from qs n acm in nicmar hyderabad n about placements in each coure
9th February 2012, 12:39 AM
vinay21feb

hi,MBA is Masters in Business Administration.and MIB is Masters in International Business.The difference comes in curriculum taught.In MBA the students learn mostly about the management disciplines and practices mainly from Indian perspective but In MIB you will be touch in Global and International Markets. So, MIB degree is a specialized masters degree.and MIB focuses on International Marketing.but the both are bussiness related courses.all the best.
10th February 2012, 06:27 PM

hey....m ankita pursuin nicmar ACM course...
its totally worth...go for it!!!
hey...is acm pune better than acm hyd...with respect to placements and the course itself??
10th February 2012, 06:34 PM

Nicmar is just a kind of placement agency.. u pay for placements. But i dnt think Nicmar is worth to pay fees of around 7.5 lacs.. the curriculum is okay. nothin new in it. specially ACM course.. its like a 2 year honeymoon holidays here. much of spare time.
is acm hyd better than pune? with respect to placements?
13th February 2012, 01:24 AM

final year aapear in b.com and i interested to mba construction manegment course so reply prosses of addmision more detail
23rd February 2012, 09:56 PM

what will be the designation after studying PGPACM?
3rd March 2012, 04:38 PM

I'm Nitesh, got selected for Project Engineering and Management in NICMAR, PUNE Campus for 2012-14 Batch. I'm an engineering graduate in Electrical & Electronics Engineering branch 2011 passed out with 66.3% score from VIT, Vellore. Can any experienced friend guide me, whether to join this course or not. I'm in little dillemma. Someone with indepth information of NICMAR, PEM Course, Placement etc. could kindly help clear my confusion. Thanks & Regards,