4th November 2011, 12:26 PM
Pappulu

How many marks required for NDA exam?

How many marks for nda exam...could u please number of marks required

5th November 2011, 11:06 PM

Default Re: How many marks required for NDA exam?

Originally Posted by Pappulu View Post

I can't Understand your Question properly, But I think you are Interested to Know the Information about NDA Examination Eligiblity Criteria and You want to clarify that "How many marks are required to apply for NDA Examination".

So, I have Informed you that there is no Minimum Percentage is Required to apply for NDA Examination. NDA stands for National Defense Academy and this examination is conducted by UPSC Comission Every year. The examination is conducted by UPSC Twice in a year : NDA (I) and NDA (II).

To apply for NDA Examination, you have to complete your 12Th examination form a recognised board, Final year 12th candidates are also apply for NDA Examination. So, If your age should between 16.5 to 19 Years, then you are eligible for NDA Examination.

The Notification of NDA Examination will be Published in the employment newspaper or in the UPSC Official website. If you are Interested in NDA Examination, Then please apply for this examination next year, the Notification will be declared on 31/Dec/2011.

The last date of apply for NDA Examination : 30/Jan/2012.

Examination date of NDA (I) 2012 : 15/April/2012.

So, please wait for the Notification and then apply for UPSC NDA Examination and for more Information check official Website :

http://upsc.gov.in
5th November 2011, 11:30 PM

hello friend pappu
5th November 2011, 11:44 PM

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR NDA EXAM

Those candidate have completed their 12th standard are eligible for NDA exam.

But your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

There is no marks criteria for NDA exam.

Only unmarried male candidate are applicable.

SELECTION PROCEDURE FOR NDA EXAM:-

1) Written test which is conducted by UPSC.

2)Personal Interview.

Here are the important dates regarding upcoming NDA Exam.
Date of commencement of notification : 31-12-2011
Last date to receive completed application forms : 30-01-2012
Date of NDA I Exam : 15-04-2012

So more details about NDA exam , you can visit to UPSC website.
6th November 2011, 01:11 AM
VEERU_VIRENDR

The 'question-language' is confusing..but the probable answers are-
1).UPSC has not mentioned the minimum percentage to appear in NDA exam.
2).The candidates will be selected on the basis of cut-off marks (occupy in the NDA).
Cut off marks can't be predict earlier than the exam.
to appear in the exam you should-
*Qualify high school examination,with PCM from affiliated school.
*Age limit-16.5-19 yr.
*Height-157.5 cm
Exam conducted by UPSC twice in a year in the month of 'April and August'.
Frequently asked aspects are-
-Mental Ability.
-General Awareness/Knowledge.
-Basic Mathematics.
-General English.
For more information you can visit the official site of UPSC-www.upsc.gov.in
Ok,Best of luck.
6th November 2011, 01:12 AM
madhu madne

Smile Re: How many marks required for NDA exam?

Its depends on the all over ranking.
Do well study

6th November 2011, 10:30 PM

agar koi student diploma kisi deemed university se kiya hai toh use kya kisi gov. job mil sakta hai
13th November 2011, 08:59 PM
shubhambiswas

You must have passed class 10th and appearing or passed 12th with 60% you must be of 17 years.
25th April 2013, 12:54 PM

Are girls eligible for NDA? If not what is the alternative and plz give its details.
28th April 2013, 05:12 PM
kapila Chaudhary

National Defence Academy
NDA(National Defence Academy)is conducted two times every year i.e
NDA-I and NDA-II.This exam is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission).

There is no Minimum Percentage is required to apply for
NDA Examination.
NDA has three wings:
Indian army,
Indian airforce,
Indian navy.

Educational Qualifications :
(i) For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 Cadet Entry Scheme at the Indian Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.
Candidates who are appearing in the 12th Class under the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination can also apply for this examination.

Age criteria:
Age limits is 16 1/2 years to 19 years.
There is no relaxation for OBC and SC/ST candidates.

Nationality:Citizen of india.

Important note:
Girls are not eligible for this exam, only unmarried male candidates are eligible.
You must be physically fit.

Selection procedure:
Written test,
SSB interview,
Medical test.

For more information visit the website:http://www.upsc.gov.in
6th May 2013, 01:33 PM
ajjuravi

There is no such cut off marks for NDA Exam.

It changes according to difficulty of question paper.

But I can assure you that if you have secured 40% marks in General Ability Test and 60% marks in Mathematics, then you can easily qualify NDA Written Test.

After NDA Written Test, you will have to qualify:

>> SSB Training and Interview

>> Medical Test

SSB Training and Interview Schedule

SCHEDULE AT SSB

OPENING ADDRESS AND FORM FILLING

DAY –I (STAGE – I)

Stage one selection system includes the following:-

(a) Intelligence Test (verbal and non verbal).

(b) Picture Perception and Description Test

(c) Discussion of the picture – 30 Minutes

DAY – 2 (STAGE – II)

Psychological Tests include the following:-

Thematic Apperception Test

Word Association Test

Situation Reaction Test

Self Description Test

DAY – 3 (GROUP TESTS)

GTO – Day 1

This includes the following:-

Group Discussion

Group planning exercise

Progressive group task

Group obstacle race

Half group task

Lecturette

DAY – 4

GTO – Day 2

Individual Obstacles

Command Task

Final Group Task

DAY –5

This includes the following:-

(i) Closing address

(ii) Conference.

(iii)Announcement of results.

(iv) Dispersal.

Interviews are normally taken during afternoon by Interviewing Officer. You will be interviewed only once among first four days. You need not to be nervous as the atmosphere there is relaxed and informal. Questions will be asked on your everyday experience.