7th December 2011, 10:04 AM
amit.gsowami

Which subjects can I choose for IAS Exam being a candidate of B.Tech in Electronics and Communication? Will the public administrator and history subjects are good for me?

Dear sir,

I am a graduate in B.Tech Electronics and communication. i want to do preparation for IAS but i am confuse which subject i should choose?
If I am going to choose Electrical Engineering than my friends are suggesting that it has huge syllabus that's why i am little bit confuse.
if I am going to choose public administrator and history weather it will be good

so please solve my problem

regards
Amit Goswami

10th December 2011, 05:40 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which subjects can I choose for IAS Exam being a candidate of B.Tech in Electronics and Communication? Will the public administrator and history subjects are good for me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by amit.gsowami View Post
Dear sir,

I am a graduate in B.Tech Electronics and communication. i want to do preparation for IAS but i am confuse which subject i should choose?
If I am going to choose Electrical Engineering than my friends are suggesting that it has huge syllabus that's why i am little bit confuse.
if I am going to choose public administrator and history weather it will be good

so please solve my problem

regards
Amit Goswami
Hello Amit,

Since you have pursued your engineering degree in Electronics and Communication, it would be easier for you to cover the syllabus of the Electrical Engineering within time compared to that of History. History is not the subject which you should prefer because I guess you you can do much better in electrical engineering and will be able to score good marks.

As far as Public Administration is concerned, it's the most preferred subject by candidates belonging to different streams. The syllabus is not too vast and is an scoring subject.