17th February 2012, 02:45 PM

How can I choose my career in short term course like Fashion designing and Interior Designing Courses

Right now i'm in B.com III, so please help me to choose my career in short term courses like fashion designing & interior designing courses, as i'm married & i'm staying in Goa, i cannot opt for long term courses. Please kindly suggest me in this regard. I'll be waiting for your reply. kindly do the needful

1. Higher studies after B.Sc (IT)? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Procedure to be followed to become a CA after MBA? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Eligibility to get admission in any degree course after interior design diploma?
  4. Fashion Designing related courses for 10th student? Detailed information about the colleges which offer Fashion Designing courses?
  5. How to enter in LD college in Ahmedabad
  6. Which stream should I choose after 10th to pursue career in Fashion Designing and Interior Designing?
  7. Which career should I choose after SSLC?
  8. Do any institutes offer short term course for interior designing in Andhra Pradesh?
  9. Short term advance diplomas in Textile/Fashion Designing?
  10. What should I choose in grade 11th and 12th? I want to take interior designing as my career
  11. Various professions and approx salaries after 12th Arts?
  12. Am I eligible for M.Des if done 1 year short term Diploma in Fashion Designing after B.Com?
  13. Am I eligible for both fashion and interior designing after completing UG in civil engineering
  14. Can i pursue my career in MSc Interior Designing after completing BSc in Apparel and Fashion Technology?
  15. Which exams do I have to attempt to do MS in Interior Designing?
  16. Am I eligible to do masters in fashion designing after completion of B.Tech in Electronics and Communication? -- [New]
  17. Best colleges of fashion designing in Mumbai?
  18. List of institutes offering fine arts short term courses in Ferozpur areas or near by? Suggest some other suitable option for me. I have done M.Sc(Fashion Designing) after my B.A(Arts) degree
23rd August 2012, 03:19 PM
potensis

Default Re: How can I choose my career in short term course like Fashion designing and Interior Designing Courses

Yes can do 6 months- 1 year Diploma courses in fashion designing or Interior Designing from various recognized institutions like MAAC, NIFT, NIFD, Arena Multimedia, Aptech etc.
The minimum eligibility to do such courses is class 12 pass in any stream/discipline from a recognized school/board.
The fee is also quite reasonable ranging between Rs 12000- Rs. 50000 (approximately).
These institutions also provide practical lessons, workshops and on the job training. The provide campus placement as well (if you want to opt). Normally there will be 3-5 days classes every week for 2 hours.
27th May 2013, 05:44 PM

Default Re: How can I choose my career in short term course like Fashion designing and Interior Designing Courses

How many % is necessary for doing fashion designing in class 10 & 12
28th June 2013, 02:49 AM

short term interior design course?? and which is d best institute in delhli which also provide job placement
24th March 2014, 09:43 PM

hi...I'm 12th fail in science...past 3 years m at hme without studies..,now I want to do something Interested in I.D,,,,can I get admission in this course,,plz do suggest...
23rd September 2015, 05:51 PM

I am B.com computer applications student from Aacharya Nagarjuna University.Inter 2nd year discontinued...can i select fashion designing course ...for my carrier ..I am 26 years old.