29th December 2010, 09:08 PM
Unregistered

Scope of doing PG in MSc Electronics? Which entrance tests to answer for doing MSc in Electronics? Syllabus of the entrance test?

sir!
i'm a btech student,i want to pursue my p.g in msc electronics,i want to know the scope of this course as well as the entrance test and syllabus of the eXAMINATION.
THANK U

13th January 2011, 01:47 AM
Saikiran M

Lightbulb Re: Scope of doing PG in MSc Electronics? Which entrance tests to answer for doing MSc in Electronics? Syllabus of the entrance test?

To Get into M.Sc. Electronics, firstly complete your BTech with good percentage and constantly in other track, prepare for GRE & TOEFL

Depending in the university that you opt in future for the further studies, GRE or TOEFL's Score will be considered at the time of admission.

SCOPE for M.Sc. Electronics
There are many private & public sector companies worldwide that pay at a basic level of $8000 per month
Eg: NASA,AMD, Nvidia, Intel, Havell, HP,etc.,
In INDIA, Pvt Companies.. INR 80k & above & Govt. INR 25k+
(This is just the extreme minimum for a MSc Candidate. The packages and industries depend upon students performance and elected subject in MSc.)
13th January 2011, 10:50 AM
sonu1234

Default Re: Scope of doing PG in MSc Electronics? Which entrance tests to answer for doing MSc in Electronics? Syllabus of the entrance test?

for doing M.sc FROM IIT you have to qualified IITJAM exam. the syallabus of this exam is same as your b.sc syallbus.
13th January 2011, 12:17 PM
saswati santra

Lightbulb Re: Scope of doing PG in MSc Electronics? Which entrance tests to answer for doing MSc in Electronics? Syllabus of the entrance test?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir!
i'm a btech student,i want to pursue my p.g in msc electronics,i want to know the scope of this course as well as the entrance test and syllabus of the eXAMINATION.
THANK U