9th February 2011, 09:40 PM

How to get a job in Army, Navy or Air Force?

how to get jobs in army,navy and air force fields.

1. How can I get a job in Navy, Army or Air force? I have scored 51% marks in intermedaite
  2. What is the role of Pharmacist in Indian Air Force? Scope for Pharmacy candidates in Air Force, Navy and Army? How can I join Navy, Army or Air Force being a Graduate in Pharmacy?
  3. Can I join Army, Air Force and Navy after completion of 12th Class in Commerce stream?
  4. How to get Job in Navy, Army or Air Force after completion of 12th Class with 35% of marks?
  5. How to join Air Force, Navy and Army after completion of 12th Class with Commerce?
  6. How to get a job in Army, Navy or Air Force?
  7. Is there any merit based selection for Army/Air Force/Navy recruitment through NDA-II entrance exam?
  8. What kind of job can I get in the Indian Army, Air Force and Navy after completing Diploma in ECE? -- [New]
  9. How to get a job in Navy, Army or Air Force after scoring 51% marks in intermediate
  10. How may I get a job in Navy, Army or Air-force? I have 77% marks in intermediate(BIPC) and I have done B.Pharma degree with 70% marks from a reputed institute
  11. Job Opportunities in Indian Navy, Army and Air Force after the completion of B.Sc in Computer Science with 55%?
  12. Job Opportunities for the candidates B.Sc in Computer Science in Indian Army, Navy and Air Force?
  13. Is it possible for me to get into Army or Air Force after clearing ITI exam?
  14. What do I do to get Job in Indian Army, Navy or Air Force being a candidate pursuing final year of M-Pharmacy?
  15. Requirements to join Air Force or Navy or Army for BBA graduate?
  16. After passing SSC how to join Army, Navy or Air Force?
  17. How can I go into indian army, navy & air force? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Salary paid to Indian Navy Officer? Which is best among Navy Air Force and Army?
10th February 2011, 12:39 PM
Ankur agrawal

Default Re: How to get a job in Army, Navy or Air Force?

Hello
dost first u give me detail about ur qualification then on the basis of that i giive u a solution
10th February 2011, 10:21 PM
xavi

freind hi,
]--the minimum eligibility for army selection is ..
--you should be 12th pass....ie. should be at-least 17yrs old.....
--so try for it when you cross 17th or your 12th standard board exams....

]--) you can......
1)join it as an sipahi after completing your 10th.
2) write the NDA exam after 12th and can become an officer .
3) write the CDS exam after completing your diploma or degree.

18th February 2011, 05:21 PM
ssahu669

you can get a job after 10th, 10+2, or after graduation.there is different eligibility criteria for different posts in army,navy or air force.

Sanjeeb
26th February 2011, 05:13 PM

i am studying 3rd year engineering.my birth date is 16/8/1990 am i eligeble to join indian army.what is the percentage required?
8th March 2011, 07:15 AM
Taurus47

to get a job in Army, Navy or Air Force
you can get a job after 10th, 10+2, or after graduation.there is different eligibility criteria for different posts in army,navy or air force.

you should be 12th pass.ie. should be at-least 17yrs old.
so try for it when you cross 17th or your 12th standard board exams.
you can......
1)join it as an sipahi after completing your 10th.
2) write the NDA exam after 12th and can become an officer .
3) write the CDS exam after completing your diploma or degree.

24th March 2011, 09:25 AM

how can i get the job in navy & air force with complete my education in hotel & tourism management ?
1st April 2011, 08:22 PM

is there any exam other than NDA and CDS which offers A grade officer in army .
3rd April 2011, 02:27 AM

I think i clear my 12'th class iam not pass my 2 subject what can i do which type of course i do
12th April 2011, 06:55 PM

Originally Posted by Ankur agrawal View Post
Hello
dost first u give me detail about ur qualification then on the basis of that i giive u a solution
i m doing my bca final sem
20th April 2011, 03:08 PM

Is there any other exam except nda and cds to become an indian army ,airforce, navy officer
5th May 2011, 05:05 PM

Originally Posted by Ankur agrawal View Post
Hello
i am 12 finished student
9th May 2011, 08:00 PM

How to join indian army of airforce. Plz give some tips for my carcer..i had given the exam of 12th and my subject is science math computer. What i do?
12th May 2011, 10:27 PM

starting job for girls in army
12th June 2011, 02:59 PM

I have done my 2 exam with 62%(math,phy,chem) marks and i am 17 year old now.is any career oportunity for me in Indian airforce.kindly give me information about it.
16th June 2011, 12:49 AM
MonuRai

For this , you need to have the following eligibilites:-

-> 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 55-60% marks.

-> Only unmarried male candidates are allowed.

-> Age limitation is between 16.5-19 years.

More details:-

www.upsc.gov.in.

21st June 2011, 10:42 PM

i finished my B.E(ECE) at chennai iam intersted and looking for jobs in army,navy and air force i need help how apply to this type of service?
11th July 2011, 10:03 PM

i have done bca and my date of birth is 23/09/1987....right now i am in final year mba....i wann to join either army or airforce....pls guide me....my subjects in 10 2 was physics chem and maths?
5th August 2011, 02:04 PM
pilliarathi

hello sir, i done b.com & final year mba, 52%, can i eligibil for indian airforce job,
30th September 2011, 11:20 AM
ANKIT050

How to get a job in Army, Navy or Air Force?

Hello
17th October 2011, 12:28 AM

Hi. This is ankur gupta. I have passed class 10. Is any job for me in navy or airforce. My D.O.B is 17 nov 1996.
17th October 2011, 08:57 PM
Bishwajit Giri

There is an examination through which you can go for Indian Army,Navy or Air Force.

The examination is Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recruit the Indian Military Academy(IMA), Officers Training Academy(OTA), Naval Academy and Air Force Academy(AFA)

The examination is knocking the door as the notification is coming on 25th September,2011

for that keep visiting its official website www.upsc.gov.in

According to the Eligibility Criteria:

i)For IMA and OTA you must have any degree from any recognized University.

ii)For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

iii)For (AFA) you should have the degree of recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering(BE)

Age Limit:

i)For IMA:19-24 Years

ii)For OTA:19-23 Years

iii)For Naval Academy:19-22 Years

iv)For AFA :19-25 Years

The Examination Date:13.02.2012

The Last Date of Application:25.10.2011

Second Examination of 2012:

The Date of exam: 18.09.2012

The Date of Notification: 30.04.2012

TheLast date of Applications:30.05.2012

for more visit: www.upsc.gov.in

They select the students through the
i) Written Test
ii)Intelligence & Personality test
iii)Medical test.

Exam Pattern
i) Written Test

for IMA / Naval Academy / AFA
All the three papers are of objective type containing the
English
General Knowledge
Elementary Mathematics
total 300 marks,each paper 100 marks.

for OTA
All the two papers are of objective type containing the
English
General Knowledge
total 200 marks,each paper of 100 marks.

ii)Intelligence & Personality test :Generally here checks the Personality of the candidate,GD,group planning, physical fitness test, interview, small lectures on general issues & psychological tests. etc...

iii)Medical test.
After getting selected in interview ,the candidates are called for medical examination which is conducted by Military Hospitals.

Pre-Commission training After getting final selected the candidates are called for Training.
18th October 2011, 02:05 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: How to get a job in Army, Navy or Air Force?

how to get jobs in army,navy and air force fields.

How To Join the Indian Armed Forces

There are 2 exams based on your qualification for which you can apply to get into the Indian Armed Forces like Army,Navy or Air Force..

The 2 exams are :-

NDA(National Defense Academy) Exam

CDS(Common Defense Services) Exam

Eligibility Criteria for NDA Exam

1) You should be a 12th pass out (with Physics,Chemistry and Maths as your subjects in 12th if you want to join the Navy or Air Force)

2) You should be within the age limit of 16.5-19 years

Eligibility Criteria for CDS Exam

1) You should be a graduate from an AICTE or UGC recognized University

2) You should be within the age limit of 19-23 years

For both the exams..apart from their respective qualifications..you need to have good physical health and a perfect eyesight..

The written exam will test you on the basis of your

General Knowledge
English
Basic Maths

You need to first clear the written exam,then the interview and then the medical examination..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
17th November 2011, 11:16 AM
sonia aggarwal

i m doing my bca final sem
hi I am sonia aggarwal. I have done graduation with 46% but in 12th my 63% so i want job in air foce or army so please you suggest me what to do for job in any one
5th April 2012, 05:01 PM

Sir i am rames kumar chahil
12 marks 68%
i go to indian air force
30th April 2012, 01:08 PM

parminder this side.. i want to do job in army.....i have ncc army and navy both in my coll. days ............ i attempt national leavel camp at goa..... i done my 'b' paper in 'a' grade......... i am goldmadelist also............so can i aplly for this job presently i am parsuing M.A final...... its my dream sir................if we have to gaive a cds exm then how can i do that..... and when ............? plz sir tell me and mail me on mail id. [email protected]

Parminder kaur
6th May 2012, 02:04 PM
tyler_durdun

CDS stands for Combined Defense Service.UPSC will hold the CDS exam twice a year.The minimum eligibility for to enter into the CDS is you have to complete your graduation form any recognized university.

Eligibility for CDS:

For Indian Navel Academy:

Unmarried male candidates are eligible.
Your age should in between 19-22 years.
You have the engineering degree.

For Air force Academy:

Your age should in between 19-23 years.
You have the degree(with Physics and maths at 12th) from any recognized university.

For Officer's training Academy(SSC for women):

Your age should in between 19-22 years.
You have the engineering degree.

for officers training Academy(SSC Women Non technical course)

Unmarried female candidates are eligible.
Your age should in between 19-25 years.
You have the degree from any recognized university.

For Indian Military academy:

Your age should in between 19-24 years.
You have the degree from any recognized university.

Good lk........
15th June 2012, 02:17 PM

are there any music related jobs in navy,airforce or army after completing 10th?
12th July 2012, 10:49 AM

Sir I have done bca with 62% marks am i eligible for cds exam my d.o.b is 28.12.1992 what should i have to do