1st March 2011, 03:56 AM
subbiahs

Model question paper for RRC exam?

send with my email address, RRC exam questions model papers

can you please send?

10th March 2011, 12:47 PM

Default Re: Model question paper for RRC exam?

rrc group d previous question papper
10th March 2011, 08:13 PM

model question paper of rrc for group d exam
9th April 2011, 12:50 PM

I have given PET for group-D post on 31/03/2011 for which I am qualified. But now I want to know that what book should I refer for the Examination of RRC and from where can I download the model question papers.
18th April 2011, 06:00 PM

can i get a sample question paper of railway recruitment in the language malayalam?
25th April 2011, 12:53 PM

Hindi qustion papear dpost
3rd May 2011, 01:22 PM

I am selected in RRC group d pet. now i need rrc previous model question for written examination. pls send it to my email id. my email is is "[email protected]".
5th May 2011, 06:28 PM

I am pass RRC group d pet. i need rrc previous model question for written examiniation. pls send it to my email id. my email id is
([email protected]
13th May 2011, 05:02 PM

Sir, please send me some model questions for rrc group d written test. My email Id is [email protected]
28th May 2011, 10:08 AM

sir please send rrcmodel paper my email id is [email protected]
28th May 2011, 11:59 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by subbiahs View Post
send with my email address, RRC exam questions model papers

can you please send?

1. When was the first underground railway (Metro Railway) started?
(a) 1982 (b) 1989 (c) 1984 (d) 1992
Answer: C

2. Shatabdi Express train was started in
(a) 1984 (b) 1988 (c) 1990 (d) 1985
Answer: B

3. At which of the following places Diesel Component Works is established?
(a) Jamshedpur (b) Patiala (c) Perambur (d) Varanasi

4. Which Zone is the largest in Indian Railways?
(a) Central Railway (b) Northern Railway (c) Eastern Railway (d) Western Railway

5. The railway station situated in the extreme south is
(a) Chennai (b) Cochin (c) Kanyakumari (d) Trivandrum

6. A platform surrounded by rail lines from all the four sides, is called
(a) dock platform (b) passenger platform (c) island platform (d) goods platform

7. When was the nationalization of Indian Railways done?
(a) 1952 (b) 1950 (c) 1951 (d) 1954

8. In which year Research, Design and Standard organization was established?
(a) 1954 (b) 1957 (c) 1959 (d) 1967

9. Railway Staff College is situated at
(a) Bangalore (b) Secundrabad (c) Chennai (d) Vadodara
Answer: D

10. Where is the Research, Design and Standard Organisation situated?
(a) Lucknow (b) Bangalore (c) Pune (d) New Delhi
Answer: A

11. Which is the following pairs of regional Railways and their headquarters not true?
(a) South-Central Railway - Secunderabad
(b) Central railway - Bhopal
(c) South Railway - Chennai
(d) North Railway - New Delhi

12. Between which of the destinations the first Indian train was started?
(a) From Calcutta to Delhi (b) From Mumbai to Thane
(c) From Mumbai to Surat (d) From Mumbai to Madras

13. When was the first train in Indian started?
(a) 1851 (b) 1852 (c) 1853 (d) 1854

14. In which Governor-General’s reign railway lines in India were established?
(a) Lord William Bentick (b) Lord Cornwallis
(c) Lord Kenning (d) Lord Dalhousie

15. A station where the rail lines end, is called
(a) junction station (b) way-side-station
(c) block station (d) terminal station

16. How much distance was traveled by first train of India?
(a) 33 km (b) 36 km (c) 34 km (d) 46 km

17. What is the position of the Indian Railway in the world according to the length of rail lines?
(a) First (b) Second (c) Third (d) Fourth

18. What is the length of North-Eastern Frontier Railway (NEFR)?
(a) 4300 Km (b) 3700 Km (c) 4290 km (d) 5298 km

19. The headquarters of North-Eastern railway is situated at
(a) Mumbai (V.T) (b) Guwahati (c) Gorakhpur (d) New Delhi

20. When was the North-Eastern frontier Railway (NEFR) established?
(a) 15th Jan, 1958 (b) 15th Jan, 1955
(c) 2nd Jan, 1956 (d) 14th April, 1952

21. The headquarters of North -Eastern Frontier Railway (NEFR) is
(a) Calcutta (b) Maligaon (Guwahati)
(c) Chennai (d) Gorakhpur

22. In which of the following cities, the first sub-way train was started?
(a) Mumbai (b) Delhi (c) Calcutta (d) Chennai

23. General Manger is responsible for
(a) Railway Board (b) Railway Ministry
(c) Both railway Board and Railway Ministry
(d) None of these

24. The headquarters of South-Central Railways is situated at
(a) Mumbai (V.T) (b) Chennai
(c) Secundrabad (d) Mumbai (Central)

25. The headquarters of Northern Railway is at
(a) New Delhi (b) Guwahati (c) Gorakhpur (d) Mumbai (V.T)

26. The headquarters of South Railways is situated at
(a) Calcutta (b) Chennai (c) Delhi (d) Mumbai

27. In which institution the training of electric work is being given?
(a) Indian Railways Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering
(b) Indian Railways Institute of Electrical Engineering
(c) Railway Staff College
(d) Indian Railways Institute of Civil Engineering

28. Who invented the railway engine?
(a) Charles Babbage (b) Isaac Newton
(c) James Watt (d) George Stephenson

29. Where is the Indian Railways Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Insttitue situated?
(a) Nasik (b) Baroda (c) Jamalpur (d) Pune

30. Metro Railway is functioning in which of the following Indian States?
(a) Gujarat (b) Maharashtra (c) West Bengal (d) Tamil Nadu

31.The zone with the minimum length is
(a) North-Eastern Railway
(b) North-Eastern Frontier Railway
(c) South-East Railway
(d) South-Central Railway

32. Where is the Indian Railways Institute of Civil Engineering Institute situated?
(a) Pune (b) Chennai (c) Nasik (d) Sikandrabad

33. How many training institutions of Railways are in India?
(a) Three (b) Four (c) Five (d) Six

34. What is the position of the Indian Railway under the zonal system?
(a) First (b) Second (c) Third (d) Forth

35. Which of the gauges is used in the hilly areas?
(a) Broad gauge (b) Meter gauge
(c) Narrow gauge (d) Special gauge

36. Where is the extreme north of India a railway station?
(a) Jammutavi (b) Amritsar (c) Pathancoat (d) Guwahat

37. How many institutions do give suggestions for railways technology?
(a) One (b) Two (c) Three (d) Four

38. Diesel Locomotive Works is situated at
(a) Perambur (b) Varanasi (c) Kapurthala (d) Bangalore

39. The manufacturing of steam engine in Chittranjan Locomotive Works was stopped in
(a) 1974 (b) 1961 (c) 1971 (d) 1973

40. The passenger bogies of the Indian Railways are manufactured at which of the following places?
(a) Kapurthala (b) Chittranjan (c) Perambur (d) Bangalore

41. Indian Railways which is the largest of the Public Sector Enterprises, is divided in how many regions?
(a) 7(b) 9 (c) 8(d) 10

42. Besides Mahrashtra, Karnataka and Goa, which of the following is the fourth State for Konakan Railway Project?
(a) Kerala (b) Tamil Nadu (c) Gujarat (d) Andhra Pradesh

43. Palace On Wheels train was inaugurated in which year?
(a) 1988 (b) 1972 (c) 1982 (d) 1965

44. When was the Central Railway established?
(a) 5th Nov 1951 (b) 14th Nov 1951
(c) 14th April 1951 (d) 16th August, 1951

45. Rajasthan is under which of the following railway zones?
(a) Northern region (b) Western region
(c) North-Western region (d) Central Region

46. The largest national enterprise of India is
(a) Indian Railway (b) Indian Shipyard
(c) Airways (d) None of these

47. The first locomotive which was manufactured in Chittaranjan on
(a) November 1950 (b) October 1950
(c) September 1949 (d) October 1954

48. Where is the wheel and axle plant of Indian Railways situated?
(a) Chittranjan (b) Kapurthala (c) Bangalore (d) Perambur

49. When was the Jammu City appeared on the map of Indian Railway?
(a) 1965 (b) 1963 (c) 1967 (d) 1965

50. Where is the headquarters of Central Railway situated?
(a) Mumbai (V.T) (b) Mumbai (Church Gate)
(c) Gwalior (d) Gorakhpur
29th June 2011, 03:26 PM

sir group d PET exam qualified next exam date @ model question paper
10th July 2011, 08:44 PM

hello sir... i had qualified in pet exam.. i need to prepare written exam so send me the what type of questions and how should i prepare for tat...send it soon.....
28th July 2011, 04:14 PM

sir...i had qualified in pet exam..written exam date and model exam paper send my email id [email protected]
7th August 2011, 12:04 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;538179]can i get a sample question paper of railway recruitment in the language tamil
10th August 2011, 11:15 PM
aboobacker sidhique

Smile Re: Model question paper for RRC writen exam

Pleas send model qustion papers for rrc group d examination
12th August 2011, 05:59 PM
YUVARAJA.P

Send my email id [email protected]
28th August 2011, 01:25 AM
devendra kumar bharti

plz sand written exam admit card.
infam [email protected] or 07309562911.
12th September 2011, 02:26 PM
ssk.san88

i want modle question paper for the trade of electrical in RRC exam,so send it on [email protected].
12th September 2011, 03:23 PM

rrc oct 2011 question paper
14th September 2011, 04:26 PM

pleas send group d exem papers i am seleted group d physical test
14th September 2011, 04:58 PM

Question Re: Model question paper for RRC exam?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
can i get a sample question paper of railway recruitment in the language tamil?
can i get a sample question paper of railway in languge tamil
15th September 2011, 12:07 PM

Post Re: Model question paper for RRC exam?

res sir,

i have selected rrc railway wwriten exam groud d,so pls send model questions paper tamil language,

my mail id
18th September 2011, 11:07 PM

Res sir,

I have got selected for RRC PET exams 2011 for group D, and got the call letter for the written exams now on 10/10/11...
plz tell me sir what books can i refer for the preparation of the exam. can u plzzzz send me a set of model questions papers asap to my mail id and my mail id is [email protected]
23rd September 2011, 09:21 AM

My sister had cleared 1st round of test she need to attend 2nd round pet test can u please what syllabus and sample format of question paper to my mail id [email protected] please sir
23rd September 2011, 10:32 AM

Can you send me questions paper in tamil.. Pls find the my mail id..
23rd September 2011, 06:34 PM

sir,I am selected to Gr-D exam,rrb,chennai oct-16.Plz send some model qp s to my mail id [email protected]
24th September 2011, 06:19 PM

I am selected in RRC group d pet. now i need rrc previous model question for written examination. pls send it to my email id. my email is "[email protected]"
29th September 2011, 07:06 PM

plz send geuss paper for rrc group d in my email : [email protected]
24th November 2011, 05:07 PM

please send me group d exam math paper my [email protected]
Brajesh pathak
6th February 2012, 08:09 PM

please send me group d exam date 2012 in my id [email protected]

MANISH
19th February 2012, 12:03 PM

sir railway group d ka pet kab hoga
29th March 2012, 11:37 AM

i requested to you please send rrc model paper on my e-mail id [email protected]
29th March 2012, 01:16 PM

please send me group d exam model papers in hindi 2006 to 2011 in my id [email protected]
30th March 2012, 12:10 AM

please send me group d exam model papers in english from 2006 to 2011 in my id [email protected]
31st March 2012, 06:41 PM

i want quetion papers for rrc group d in telugu medium..plz send me sir
3rd April 2012, 01:22 PM

please send me Railway requirement cell Delhi group d exam model paper in Hindi Language from 2004 to 2011 in my id
" [email protected] ".
8th April 2012, 11:00 PM

I dont have any model question paper and books for the reference of RRC group d exam, so pls. can u send me the question paper model and reference books were i need to buy.
Pls. send me the details to my mail id its [email protected].

Pls. do the needful

Suresh Anand
10th April 2012, 01:22 PM

Dear Sir / Madam,

This is my 1st call for the RRC exam. Let i know the RRC group d exams model paper & proceedure for how to attend exam question & answer without fail.

Thanks & Regards,
S. Shanthi
13th April 2012, 12:44 PM

my self shruthi,i want atlest 7-8 years question papers with answer ,i homble request pls send my mail id ia [email protected]
13th April 2012, 02:30 PM

Dear sir/mam

i am selected for RRC exam please send me Railway requirement cell Delhi group d exam model paper in Hindi Language my id is [email protected]

Rachhpal Masih
14th April 2012, 01:41 PM

can i get the model test papers in hindi..??
15th April 2012, 08:40 PM

sir,pls send me model question paper of rrc group d exam my id [email protected]
15th April 2012, 11:07 PM

kindly plz send me question model paper set of group-D exam on my email- [email protected]
16th April 2012, 06:33 PM

send with my email address, RRC exam questions model papers in hindi

can you please send? [email protected]
16th April 2012, 06:57 PM

sir, pls send me model question paper of rrc exam of mumbai board to mu id [email protected]
17th April 2012, 04:59 PM

pls send rrc model question paper in tamil
18th April 2012, 12:51 PM

pls send me model question paper for rrc examination to [email protected]
19th April 2012, 02:54 PM

I have received the call letter for "Employment Notification No. 05/2010 dated 15.12.2010" written test. Please send the model questions to my mail id [email protected]
19th April 2012, 03:37 PM

I am selected forRRC exam.I dont have any model question paper and books for the reference of RRC group d exam, so pls. can u send me the question paper model and reference books were i need to buy. My id [email protected]