Junior/Sub Engineers, Maharashtra State Power Generation Company Ltd

Company profile: It was incorporated in the year 2005. It has been serving the people of Maharashtra from a long time and catering to the power needs of the state. It has many projects in hand going at various places and it wishes to increase its present capacity by a considerable amount.

Job profile: The engineers will be responsible for working under departments like mechanical, electrical, electronics and civil etc. They will be responsible for maintain the systems and operations. They will be responsible for the execution of various activities and supporting their seniors.

Eligibility: A candidate must not exceed the age of 35 years for junior engineer and 33 years for sub engineer. However, relaxation can be claimed.

Educational Qualifications: For Junior Engineers – A candidate must have a degree in civil/electrical/mechanical/electronics/instrumentation from a recognized university. For sub engineers – A candidate must have a diploma in any of the above branches.

No. of posts: There are 812 posts for junior engineers and 110 posts for sub engineers. These are divided among various categories and branches.

Pay scale: The pay scale for junior engineers will be Rs7075-17075 and for sub engineers it will be Rs5370-14790.

Selection process: The candidates will have to appear for a written test. The candidates who qualify the written test will be called for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given on the website. The candidates are required to pay a fee in the form of a DD of Rs500 (for junior engineers) and Rs400 (for sub engineers) and Rs250 (for junior engineers belonging to SC/ST) and Rs200 (for sub engineers). The DD must be drawn in the favor of Maharashtra State Power Generation Company Limited payable at Mumbai. The applications along with copies of essential certificates must be sent to Post Box No 27662, Malad (East) post office, Mumbai 400097

The last date for receipt of applications is 30th September 2009.

For more details visit www.mahagenco.in

270 Responses to “Junior/Sub Engineers, Maharashtra State Power Generation Company Ltd”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 270
    poonam dhumal:

resp/sir
    please send me the question paper of mahageco exam for sub engineer in elect.and tele. engineering and also for mechanical engineering

2. 269
    Tipparkar arjun:

give me syllbous of jr eng

3. 268
    prachi:

please provide me last 10 years question paper for junior engi. exam.

4. 267
    Yogeshree Rathod:

Respected sir/madam
    I’m Yogeshree, i want to know the syllabus for post of sub engg. (civil) in our latest recuriment of mahadis in mumbai. And sir/mam plz send me the last recuriment exam solution paper and the mostly plz send me the syllabuls also at my mail id.
    Thank u so much..

5. 266
    durendra gedam:

Resp/sir, please send me the model/previous question paper of mahagenco sub-Engineer in mechanical engineering. thank you.

6. 265

i filled application for j e post in mahagenco exam on 2012.13, i completed mech engg. please let me know when exam date of mahagenco ..thanka

7. 264
    Bhushan:

Please send me the question paper of Mahagenco sub engineer previous year question papers.

BHushan Chaudhari

8. 263
    Yogesh dhere:

I want old mahajanco question papers & syiiabus for e&tc engg.for JE post

9. 262
    yogesh:

can final year appear student of engineering apply for post of sub engineer ?

10. 261
    Vikram Katiyara:

sir ……………….plzzzzz help me how to download tho hall ticket for JE(trans trainee) in E&TC……………….and also syllabus…………[email protected]

11. 260
    RAVI BHAGAT:

sir,i am ankita i am completeing my engineering in mechanical engg , i am in final year but sir i searched alot on internet about the syllabus and books for mechanical engg branchs student for the post of JE(trans trainee) whichwill conduct in future sir,please tell me the detais for the exam

12. 259
    Suraj:

When does requirments news will be published of sub engineer post in mahadiscom and mahagenco?

13. 258
    ankit:

sir,i am ankita i have completed my engineering in e&tc branch but sir i searched alot on internet about the syllabus and books for an eletronics branchs student for the post of JE(trans trainee) which is going to held on 19 august 2012.sir,please tell me the detais for the exam

14. 257
    shweta digole:

sir,i am shweta i have completed my engineering in e&tc branch but sir i searched alot on internet about the syllabus and books for an eletronics branchs student for the post of JE(trans trainee) which is going to held on 19 august 2012.sir,please tell me the detais for the exam

15. 256
    Satish:

Please send syllabus for J.E. post to my id [email protected]

16. 255
    Hema Sonawane:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I want to know about syllabus for Electronics Sub Engineer of MAHAGENCO and which books can reffer for that and may i get the sample paper of the post for sub engineer.

Hema

17. 254
    Piyush:

Sir , 2012 any vacancy sub engineer.
    i completed diploma engineer.

18. 253
    swapnil:

Please, let me know recruitment for Jr. Engg 2012/13. I have completed Engg. in Electronics.

If possible send me details on [email protected]

Thanking you.

19. 252
    sandip shenkude:

plese, let me know the recrqitment for sub engg 2012/2013
    i am an elctronics diploma passd with 69.82%

20. 251
    Shubha:

Please, let me know the recruitment for Sub-Engg. 2012/2013.

I am an electrical diploma.

21. 250
    Ram Gurnule:

Please, let me know the recruitment for Sub-Engg. 2012/2013.

I am an electrical diploma fresher.

22. 249
    bhavesh brahmbhatt:

I just want to know that the date of entrance exam is confirmed or not….and where the exam will held….

23. 248
    Tejashree Hatmode:

Sir when mahagenco is going to conduct the exam for post of Jr.Engr.I have done degree engg. in Electronics and telecommunication and passed out in 2012.Please send me the details on [email protected]

24. 247
    Nitin:

Hey guyz i hav previous question paper for civil,

25. 246
    mahesh gupta:

pls. confirm me about the opening of Jr. engg. for electronics in maharashtra state generation company or in any generation co.my current age is 35 pls. confirm can i applied for the same job.

26. 245
    mahesh gupta:

i wants to know is there is any chance for industrial electronics engineer equivalent to electronics engineer in maharashtra generation power generation in coming year 2012 kindly suggest.

27. 244
    jay prakash vishwakarma:

December 9, 2011

please send the syllabus of JR.ENGG (TRANS) -TRAINEE 2011 syllabus on my mail id [email protected]

28. 243
    Sagare Sachin Diliprao:

Hellow Sir,
    Please send me the syllabus of Jr.Engineer (Civil) - Trainee 2011. on my e-mail Id, [email protected]
    and also previous question paper for reference.

Thank u Sir.

29. 242
    GAUTAM:

please send the syllabus of JR.ENGG (TRANS) -TRAINEE 2011 syllabus on my mail id [email protected]

30. 241
    suhas kokate:

please send the syllabus of JR.ENGG (TRANS) -TRAINEE 2011 syllabus on my mail id .

31. 240
    SWATI AHIRRAO:

please,send me date & syallbus for juniar enginners posting 2012

32. 239
    shrikant:

please send the syllabus of JR.ENGG (TRANS) -TRAINEE 2011 syllabus on my mail id .

33. 238
    Sandip:

Sir,Pls. Send me recruitment exam date & syllabus for sub engineer in mahagenco 2012

34. 237

please send me syllabus and previous question set for recruitment of CIVIL JR ENG taken by mahatransco

35. 236
    rasik:

Sir ple.send me pattern of exam, syllbus,perivies exam papers for the post of jr. Engineer (civil) taken by mahatransco.

36. 235
    Amit:

Sir ple.send me pattern of exam, syllbus,perivies exam papers for the post of jr. Engineer (civil) taken by mahatransco.

37. 234
    paresh:

sir pls tell me defination of MAHAGENCO

38. 233
    karan h rathod:

pls sir send me model quation paper for jr.engineer exm.

39. 232
    surjeet:

pls let me informed about the recruitment exam dates for junior engineer this year.

40. 231

dear sir/madam

I’M selected for the post of sub-engineer in MSEDCL 2011. please inform me when i get my appointment letter. I am waiting for your 2nd list of training. please give me details. I am waiting for your reply

Priyanka

41. 230
    Jitesh:

I want the syllabus for exam preparation

42. 229
    VILAS GHODECHOR:

PLEASE RESEND THE ADMIT CARD MAIL FOR 5TH JUNE 2011 EXAM , I HAD TAKEN THE ROLL NUMBER IS CV100792. BUT MAIL HAS BEEN DELETED BEFORE I PRINT THE ADMIT CARD

43. 228
    savita:

pls.send me sample question papers of jr.engg.civil in mahagenco.

44. 227
    ranjit pokale:

Dear waiting list junior engineer(adv.no.08/09).please send you mobile no. on mail [email protected] so all of us share information

45. 226
    ranjit pokale:

dear mahagenco waiting list junior engineer.please mail your mobile nom to me on [email protected]
    so share info(adv.08/09)

46. 225
    ranjit pokale:

dear mahagenco waiting list junior engineer.please mail your mobile nom to me on [email protected]
    so all of us share information
    (adv.no.08/09)

47. 224
    vishal:

date or any recruitment in the 2011 as junior engineer please give me details

48. 223
    swapnil rane:

what is syllabus for mahadiscom sub engineer paper?

49. 222
    Meeta:

Res/sir,
    I wanted to know the exam date with other details for sub engg. going to be held this year. Pls reply.

50. 221
    chetan adake:

i want to know about syllabus for electrical sub engineer of Mahadiscom and which books can reffer for that and may i get the sample paper of the post for sub engineer.

51. 220
    sanjay:

i got selected in mahagenco in 2010 but it is in waiting list till now the waiting list results are not displayed so sir please sir let me know that is there any chances for waiting list candidates

52. 219
    Milind Nikam:

i want to know about syllabus for electrical sub engineer of Mahadiscom and which books can reffer for that and may i get the sample paper of the post for sub engineer.

Thanks & Regards,
    Milind Nikam.

53. 218
    vishal:

sir iam the student of e&tc engg .
    my question is my stream is E&TC engg so can i appeard junior engg exam held on 2011.

54. 217
    Shekhar:

i want to know about syllabus for electrical sub engineer and which books can reffer for that and may i get the sample paper of the post for sub engineer.

55. 216
    Amol Gupte:

Sir/Madam i have attempted written test for the post of Sub-Engineer (Civil) held on Oct 10,2010 . When will be the Result declared?

56. 215
    Amol Narayanrao Gaikawd:

when will b the result for sub-engg exam,post which was held on 28th march.plz mail the result to me

57. 214
    giri ashishkumar kharvind:

sir/madam, i have attempted written test for sub engineer(dist) held on oct 10,2010. when will be the result declared?

58. 213
    MAYUR:

im in wait list for mahagenco..
    so plz kindly reply me if there any chances of job for me as je in mahagenco..?
    plz reply me…

59. 212
    sail:

I want to the syllabus for the post of sub engineer(civil) in mahavitaran in mumbai. And its exam is on octomber2010.
    So sir plz send me the syllabus as early as possible.
    Thankiing you.

60. 211
    SANJOG:

I want to the syllabus for the post of sub engineer in mahavitaran in mumbai. And its exam is on octomber.
    and sample question paper also.

61. 210
    Sayali Nikam:

what is the syllabus for the written test of sub engineer(civil)

62. 209
    Pravin Narawade:

I want to the syllabus & Privious Question paper with answer Sheet for post of Sub Engineer (Civil) in Mahavitaran & its Exam is on October 2010

63. 208
    Anjali kawale:

1)I want to the exam details for the post post of sub engineer(civil)in mahavitaran in mumbai.

2)I want to the syllabus for the post of sub engineer (civil) in mahavitaran in mumbai. And its exam is on octomber.So sir plz send me the syllabus as early as possible.

Thankiing you.

64. 207
    MANISHA:

I want the question paper for sub ebgineer exam of mahadiscom?
    Please send it to me.
    Thanking You

65. 206
    sayali nikam:

Sir, i have submitted the application for the post of sub engineer (civil) as per the advt. 7/2010. when the written test will be? and when the list of candidates will be displayed? what is the syllabus for the written test?

66. 205
    yogesh pangarkar:

I want to the syllabus for the post of sub engineer(civil) in mahavitaran in mumbai. And its exam is on octomber2010.
    Thankiing you.

67. 204
    nitesh:

I want to the syllabus for the post of sub engineer in mahavitaran in mumbai. And its exam is on octomber.
    Thankiing you.

68. 203
    navneet:

Thankiing you.

69. 202
    Shital Dhole:

Thankiing you.

70. 201
    Santosh B Avhad:

I am on wait list of Sub Engineers my Roll NO. is 08ST0609991
    it will be confirmed or not ?

71. 200
    kiran more:

sub engineer on line application format

72. 199
    pramod wagh:

can production engineers apply for junior engg. post?

73. 198
    Daundkar Balasaheb D:

i want to know the result of written exam which was on 28th march 2010 of pune section . so please give me the details of result and also the next scheduled for exam .
    sir kindly accept my request send me the information as early as possible
    yours sincerly
    Daundkar.B.D

74. 197
    jitendra:

result sub engineer civil held on 28 march 2010. list of candites

75. 196
    ganeshburange:

i want quation paper Posting of Sub-Engineer maha vitaran

76. 195
    yojana pudale:

plz send me syllabus for civil engineering exam in mahadiscom for the post of sub engineer

77. 194
    sarita:

plz send me junior engg. electronic result which is held in 14/3/2010

78. 193
    Girish:

for the post of sub engineer still i am in he waiting list. can you please tell me what you do for the waiting list candidates.can you displayed any other list for themor they are finally rejected……… please send me sir…..

79. 192
    PAPUL:

I AM SELECTED FOR INTERVIEW OF SUB ENGG CIVIL MAHAGENCO . CAN U MAIL ME THE QUESTION ASK ININTERVIEW

80. 191
    ajay:

i am in the waiting list for the post of sub engg. my waiting list no. is 217 . is there any chance of my joining . if yes how much time it will take to confirm ?

please guide me .

thank you sir

81. 190

plz send my result of given test for sub engg post of civil on my email id.

82. 189
    paritosh M. JAMBULKAR:

plz sir give me the details of selection of sub engg. electrical for mahagenco I have attempted interview on 8-05-2010 please mail me to show the result on [email protected]

83. 188
    kapade sandip rajaram:

when will b the result for sub-engg exam,post which was held on 28th march.plz mail the result to me

84. 187
    prajakta:

85. 186
    i have given the written exam.when will be results declared:

Dear Sir ,
    I have given the written exam of sub engr.I want to see the results.I have completed the diploma in electrical Engg ,if there will be the vacancies of sub engr ,you are requested to inform me.

86. 185
    pankaj:

i have attempted sub engineer electronics exam at 28th march and i want to know my result so please mail the result on [email protected] my roll no is - 04NT0605763

87. 184
    ashish kumbhalkar:

to

i have given the exam of sub engg( mechanical ) when will be the resuld and where it is going to displaied

eagerly waiting for ur responce
    plz mail me [email protected]

thnmx and regards
    ashish

88. 183
    Manoj:

Sir i am in wait list for the post of sub engineer in mahavitaran will i get selected ? Is there any rule about waiting candidate ?

89. 182
    aftab qureshi:

when will the result of sub-engineer

90. 181
    Ashlesha:

pls….tell me a selected candidate list from written exam on dated 28march2010 for the post of “sub engineer(Electronics) [email protected]

91. 180
    shushant:

sir i can’t get that results of sub engineer which is held on march 2010

92. 179
    Bagali Sadashivagouda B:

Plz Send me Sub Engineeer Electrical Resluts 2010. My Roll No Is 14PT0610680. & My Cell No is 09008884982. Sir i am Waiting For Results.

93. 178
    Vaibhav Gawatre:

I have Given THE exam for the post of sub engineer. in Pune on 28/03/2010. when result will be declared ?

Vaibhav Gawatre

94. 177
    manoj gaikwad:

pls….tell me a selected candidate list from written exam on dated 28march2010 for the post of “sub engineer(civil)my cell number9730315955

95. 176
    Mangeshi:

Any vacancies related to Jr.Computer Engineer

96. 175
    sachin ballal:

Sir, I m not getting my exam receipt, if it is possible now plz send me recept no.on my mail account.

Regard;s,
    Sachin Ballal

97. 174
    koyal:

I have not received the admit card of written test of post sub engineer held on 28 march 2010. so plz send me the same. my email id is [email protected] or [email protected].I have recieved sms on mobile. Will it be sufficient to show at the exam center.

Please reply soon

Thanks & Beast regards,

yours faithfully

Koyal Pawar

98. 173
    mayur pawar:

sir plz send me syllabus of written exam held in 28 march 2010 for post of sub engineer (electronics)my email id is [email protected]

99. 172
    prakash jadhav:

Resp. Sir,
    I have not received the admit card of written test of post sub engineer held on 28 march 2010. so plz send me the same. my email id is [email protected]

100. 171
    mahendra m.potadar:

I have not received the admit card of written test of post sub engineer held on 28 march 2010. so plz send me the same. my email id is [email protected]

101. 170
    Ashok gaikwad:

Sir plz mail me question format and syllabus for the sub engineer post. I have completed diploma in electronics&telecommunication

102. 169
    Ashok Gaikwad:

Hellow sir/madam
    i am requird for the post of sub engineer, i have completed diploma in electronic&telecomm. Plz mail me syllabus and question format for this post.

103. 168
    javed r tadvi:

i have not received my admit card of written test of postsub engg. held on 28 march 2010. so plz send me the same. my email ID ([email protected])

104. 167
    Mahesh:

please mail me syllabus for the post of sub engr, my branch is electronics &telecommunication.
    Thank,s & Regards,
    Mahesh Phuse
    Voltas IT14, Mumbai-Pune Road,
    Wakdewadi,Shivaji Nagar.Pune - 03
    Tel 020 -66046619 ext:619
    Mob.9325856050

105. 166
    Sachin:

Do u any have model papers for Sub Engineer??

106. 165
    mukesh:

sir i am not get a hall ticket about exam of sub engg which will b held on 28 march plz send me on my accnt

107. 164
    sumit kedar:

which books and what syllabus to be studied for sub engg mechanical

108. 163
    Kiran:

Please send me syllabus for sub engineer exam

109. 162
    babita:

plz send me the syllabus copy of jr engineer computer exam of Mahagenco.

110. 161
    anand yadav:

sir please mail me syllabus for the post of sub engr, my branch is electronics &telecommunication

111. 160
    amit jadhav:

sir, will u plz mail me the syllabus for sub-engineer (mech) & sample question papers .

112. 159
    abhay:

plz suggest study book for sub engineer post exam mahagenco my branch is electronics and telecommunication

113. 158
    satish v dewale:

I have not received the admit card of written test of post sub engineer held on 28 march 2010. so plz send me the same. my email id is [email protected].

yours faithfully

satish v. dewale

satish dewale

114. 157
    sonali:

Respected sir, let i know the list of eligible&noneligible candidatesforsubengg post(MAHAGENCO) As well as date of written test,syllabus&book i have to refer. Hope you reply early. Thanks

115. 156
    chandan jha:

what is the syallbus of written exam held in 28 march 2010 please send on my emailid

116. 155
    Sonali:

Respected sir, plz let i know the list of eligible&noneligible candidates for subengg post(in MAHAGENCO) As well as plz tell the date & syllabus for written test,& book i have to refer. Hope u reply early. Thanking you

117. 154
    Sonalipatil:

Respected sir, plz let i know the list of eligible & noneligible candidates for sub-engg.post(IN MAHAGENCO). As well as plz tell the date & syllabus for sub-engg. Post. Hope you reply early. Thanking you

118. 153
    hrushikesh:

will u please send me copy of syllabus & model Q.P. for the post of sub engineer (mechanical)

119. 152
    pankaj:

You on send the on exam date &test center only on mobole no. but you cannot send on postal as well asemil please give me

Yours faithfully
    Pankaj Petkar

120. 151
    pankaj:

I am not send the mahagenco of exam date & test center as well as identy card please give me

121. 150
    salve sachin babasaheb:

Dear sir ,
    Sir i dont know date of sub engineer ,ofadv. 08/2009

122. 149
    kedar kailas ruplag:

SIR SEND DATE OF EXAM FOR SUB ENGG … please,send me selected student list in mahagenco who r callified for … Please Declered Eligible & Non Eligible Candidates List For Sub Engineers Post. & If i am Eligible then send me the address of exam( exect place ) & time.

123. 148
    Archana Ganesh Wagh:

my name is recomnd for writen test which is held on 28.03.10 in mumbai but at present my admit card & syllabus question paper is not received,Please issue admit card or question paper as early as possible
    Please reply us on my email ID which is mentioned above

124. 147
    Ashlesha:

Wants to know the post of exam held on 28 march 2010

125. 146
    sunil kumar:

sunil kumar
    e mail - [email protected]
    dploma engineer electrical
    diploma from guru tegh bahadur polytechnic delhi vasant vihar delhi57
    mobile no 91-9650392107

126. 145
    Mr.Khandagale Pradip:

I want list of eligible Sub engineer post of mahajanco for exam date.

127. 144
    ravi:

plz let me know exam date for the post of sub engg.

and syllabus for the exam ( sub engg. mechanical)

128. 143
    trupti:

I want list of eligible/non eligible list for written test for the post of sub engineer.

129. 142
    ketan:

what is EXAM date for the post of Junior Engineers………
    pls mail me the details……..

130. 141
    ketan parkhe:

what is the date of exam….?
    pls mail me the details……

131. 140
    dnyaneshwar nirgude:

I want my admit card print. for examination.

132. 139
    lokhande ratan:

please tell me date of exam of sub enginear & sylabus of exam &which book can i refer

133. 138
    lokhande ratan:

please tell me date of sub enginear exam and sylubus of exam ,which book can i refer

134. 137
    pramod jadhav:

i want list of eligible/non eligible list for written test for the post of sub engineer

135. 136
    Shrikant:

Kindly mail me the sample question paper if possible with answers for MAHAGENCO Sub-Engineer (Mechanical).
    for preparing fr the written exam

136. 135
    sameer kumar deshmukh:

how i get admit card of exam on 14/03/2010 mh power gen. cop.
    i do not have the application form copy

137. 134
    Vivek kumbhar:

Pls let me provide the syllbus of sub enggineer & junier engineer annouced on 14th march 2010

138. 133
    Rathod Gajanan:

my name is not in elligible or non elligible candidate so what is reason plz reply me

139. 132
    shashank dadarao bonde:

plz send me solved paper of junier engineer electronics of maharastra state power generation company ltd?

140. 131
    madhuri vasantrao tonge:

what is the confirm date of exam for subengineer post in mahageneco? because i m not getting hall ticket so pls give me reply as early as possible.

141. 130
    CHANDA HARSHE:

please send me eligible list in the MAHAGENCO for the post of sub engineer & syllabus copy with model question paper

142. 129
    HArsha sonawane:

Please tell me when sub engineer exam date.
    when you will send hall-ticket of sub engg. post.

143. 128
    poonam nehe:

what is syllabus & which books can i prefer for sub engg

144. 127
    sucheta kate:

plz send me the list of elligible candidate for wriiten test of junior enginer of mahageneco

145. 126
    Meghna:

I need the sample question papers for the Junior engg. post in civil branch.

146. 125
    neha:

what is the confirm date of exam for subengineer post in mahageneco? because i m not getting hall ticket so pls give me reply as early as possible.

147. 124
    sonali:

what will be the syllybus for sub enggineer & junier engineer annouced on 14th march 2010

148. 123
    SANDDEP PAWAR:

SIR
    SEND DATE OF EXAM FOR SUB ENGG

149. 122
    pandav ajay ashok:

respected sir/madam,
    please,send me selected student list in mahagenco who r callified for the interview for the post of elect. sub engg.& paper solution of written exam.

150. 121
    Vikas Dhanraj Bharati.:

Respected sir/mam,
    please send me selected sudents list in the MAHAGENCO for the post of Electrical sub engineer & syllabus copy with model question paper for prepare exam.

Thanku you.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All