Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy

Merchant Navy is a non-combatant commercial fleet that is used for transportation of cargos. There are mainly three departments in Merchant Navy including the Deck department, Engine department and the Service department. The aspirants in this field can get placed in any of these departments subject to certain qualifications and certifications that are needed for various job profiles. They have job opportunities in the Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a great career scope abroad as well. It is a highly rewarding career.

Job Profiles in Merchant Navy

There are various job profiles being enjoyed by aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy in both Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a wide variety of job profiles abroad as well. Some of the common job profiles in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Deck Officers
  • Ship Captain
  • Master of the ship
  • Chief Officer
  • Second officer
  • Third officer
  • Seamen
  • Marine Engineers
  • Ship engineer
  • Second engineer
  • Third engineer
  • Fourth engineer
  • Fifth engineer
  • Radio Officer
  • Motormen
  • Catering assistants
  • Electrical officer
  • Chief Steward
  • Diver
  • Light Keeper
  • Nautical surveyor

Career Opportunities in Public sector

There are various employment areas in the Public sector that provides job opportunities for the aspirants who are looking forward to a good career in Merchant Navy. They have to pass certain exams conducted by PSC, UPSC and also SSC in order to get placed in Public sector firms. Some of the common employment areas that offer job opportunities for aspirants in this field include the following.

• Navigation Departments
  • Export Units
  • Import Units
  • Educational Institutes
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Ship Management

Career opportunities in Private sector

Private sector also offers a wide variety of employment opportunities for aspirants who wish to build a career in the field of Merchant Navy. Some of the common employment areas suitable for the aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Ship Management
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Deck Department
  • Engine Department
  • Service Department
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships

Merchant Navy Opportunities Abroad

Aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy have a lot of job opportunities abroad as well. There they will be offered very good salary packages also. They also enjoy a wide variety of job profiles in various foreign countries. By passing certain certification courses available abroad they can grab even better positions in this field.

Salary Range

The salary packages vary according to the chosen job profile and also on the reputation of the undertaking. The salary packages normally ranges between Rs.15000/- to Rs.20000/- per month for a starter in this field. With ample experience in the field one can earn even more good salary packages. Apart from the salary they are enjoying several other perks also. Foreign countries offer them very good salary packages in the range of Rs.60000/- to Rs.100000/- per month to begin with.

1,363 Responses to “Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 163
    Rajendra:

[email protected] Dear,sir i am passed 76.9% in pcm. Ab me job ki talas me hu so sir muje navi me con2t kare my m.n. 09414425852

2. 162
    Ravinder singh adhikari:

Dear sir …my name is ravinder singh adhikari..i m pursuing my b.tech degree in ECE.i want make carrer in merchant navy as a engineer..plz tel me about the selection procedure in merchant navy..and date of entrence exam..nd from where i can purchase the admision form….thank u.

3. 161
    sandeep gahlawat:

sir, I complete my B.E. mechanical in Aug 2009.
    I am interested for admission in one year GME course in jan 2010 batch. Please provide following details.
    1. procedure for applying
    2. fee stracture/ last date of apply
    3. Test centres etc

4. 160
    Abhishek Kr Gupta:

Sir,I am passed my +2 with PCM and i get 68% on it .i want to join marchant navy as i am interested in navy so i want ur guidence so that i can make my way easy…….ples help me on these……..

5. 159
    Abhishek Kr Gupta:

Sir,I am passed my +2 i want to join marchant navy as i am interested in navy so i want ur guidence so that i can make my way easy…….ples help me on these……..

6. 158
    sudhir anchan:

sir, i completed my BE in mechanical with first class. now i want to join GME course, sir can u tell me what is the procedure to join that course.
    my eye vision is 6/9in left eye and 6/12 in right.

7. 157
    amit yadav:

i am doing regular m.b.a so i want to know that is there any any job in merchant navy for me

8. 156
    varun kumar:

sir please tell me the procedure of applying for merchant navy .12th pass is my qualification.
    my e mail id is [email protected]

9. 155
    sanjeet:

i m doing engg in electronics & telecommunication can i able to join merchant navy pls inform me as soon as possible thnks…my id [email protected]

10. 154
    PARTH:

i have all traits required. tell me when i should join :
    after class X or after class XII, or after engenearing. if i join after class X can i persue higher studies in m engg and go up to same level as engeners ?

11. 153
    hemant:

i am B.E. 3rd yr student with electronice & comm. branch, student
    how i can join merchant NAVY ….

12. 152
    ANURAG:

I m pesuing b.tech in ECE.
    How can i get to merchant navy ??

13. 151
    Amit Sharma:

sir i m in +2 n iwant to join merchant navy as i m interested in navy so i want ur guidence so that i can make my way easy

14. 150
    hemant singh nishan:

is there a job for 12th base in maths & science

15. 149
    chunmun:

hello sir, I AM IN 11TH CLASS I AM A BIO STUDENT IWANTS TO JOIN MERCHANT NAVY AFTER 12TH WHAT I DO FOR THAT.

16. 148
    Abinash paine:

hello……sir hw r u ?

well its Abinash from kolkata and i m apearing my 12th (PCM) with ISC board an i want to join merchant navy so cn u help me plzzzz………..from where i can get dis entrance form……to join it!?

I would lik to join in merchant navy as an offier or in good post. what i have to do for this?
    kindly reply sir..

what is the syllabus for merchant navy and from where i can get the papers of previous years entrance exam?

I want to know the details of scholarship exams conducted by the forign companies.

pls call me on 098360766332.

17. 147
    Abinash paine:

hello……sir hw r u ?

well its Aninash from kolkata and i m apearing my 12th (PCM) with ISC board an i want to join merchant navy so cn u help me plzzzz………..from where i can get dis entrance form……to join it!?

I would lik to join in merchant navy as an offier or in good post. what i have to do for this?
    kindly reply sir..

what is the syllabus for merchant navy and from where i can get the papers of previous years entrance exam?

I want to know the details of scholarship exams conducted by the forign companies.

pls call me on 098360766332.

18. 146
    naushad ahmad:

Sir,i am a 12th appearing student with (pcm) of 2009-10 batch from isc and i want to join merchant navy.So, i want to know about that how and when can i get the form.

19. 145
    sourab:

i just now completed my 12th with 54% i wish to join merchant navy plz suggest me in which exams i have to get through and also about the exam dates waiting for your response …………. THANK YOU

20. 144
    akanksha:

Sir I need to join merchant navy. can u plz…. helpin guiding me as to how can I proceed.

21. 143
    neha:

hello……sir hw r u ?

well its neha from ahmedabad and i m apearing my 12th (PCM) with CBSE board an i want to join merchant navy so cn u help me plzzzz………..from where i can get dis entrance form……to join it!?

22. 142
    vasanth:

hi sir,

i m vasanth doing engineering ( electronics and communication department).i would lik to join in merchant navy as an offier or in good post. what i have to do for this?
    kindly reply sir..

23. 141
    akanksha shivhare:

24. 140
    hari krushna pradhan:

i hari krushna pradhan completed b.c.a and continue m.c.a final year.i want to join marchent navy private.i want to know the procedure.please inform me the date of entrance exam,coruses,consulantency.i ready to any agreement.please call me to this no-09391026700

25. 139
    muneer:

I am 12th passed. I wanted to know about the dates of entrance examination of merchant navy2009-10, when will i get the application form.

26. 138
    bhavya sharma:

hello sir…
    i m bhavya sharma, i am appearing 12th board examination from cbse new delhi , i am very much interested in joing merchant navy can u plz guide me…..

27. 137
    Mubeen Azeem:

hello……sir hw r u ?

well its Mubeen Azeem an i was apearing my 12th (PCM) with UP board an i want to join merchant navy so cn u help me plzzzz

28. 136
    faisal akhtar:

sir, im persuing my btech in electronocs & comm. its my 3rd year , plz tell my how can i join merchent navy after my course is be completed……..?

29. 135
    shubhankar:

if i do not select in iit than can i join merchant navy by different exams.
    how much hight should be required for merchant navy.
    when will we get form and from where.
    If i have specatles power[-2] than can I apply for merchant navy.

30. 134
    nirdosh:

good morning sir,i am the student of 12th c.b.s.e. . i want to become a merchant navy officer….what is the date of realesed forms n from where i can get form?

31. 133
    rahul sharma:

I am a 12th passed student with (pcm 73% ) of 2008-09 i want to know Is their any other procedure to join merchant navy accepted through joint entrance exam. please give me some inform how can I join this. I want my carreer in merchant navy

32. 132
    ujjwal mishra:

i am a student of electronics and instrumentation( final year ), i have a keen interest in merchant navy but don’t know the scope and procedure of joining
    kindly help me
    plz rply on [email protected]

33. 131
    vipul sinha:

Sir,i am a 12th appearing student with (pcm) of 2009-10 batch from state board and i want to join merchant navy.So, i want to know about that how and when can i get the form,also which other entrance examination should i be looking forward to?

34. 130
    shaunak:

what is the process to join merchant navy after Bsc

35. 129
    Hitesh Kumar:

hello im finalyear student of mechanical engg. plz tell me about the entrence procedure to join merchant navy

36. 128
    kamal joshi:

i want to join navy & i am intrested on navy.

37. 127
    Nilesh Singh:

sir , i nilesh want to do short term job oppertunity course in merchant navy . I want to know about its entrence prosedur sir please infom me its detai

38. 126
    mahesh:

I am an mech engg student,i would like to join as a marin engineer in ship. I would like to know the admission procedure for 1 year pre sea training for marin engg.

39. 125
    tajinder:

Hi ,
    i am tajinder pursuing btech 4th year, i want to know whats the procedure to join the indian navy ,i shall be thnkful to your reply.
    Tajinder

40. 124
    vivek shrivastava:

when will merchant navy’s application entrance form came?

41. 123

i am B.E. 4th yr student with electronice & comm. branch, student
    how i can join merchant NAVY .. AS DEK CADET

42. 122
    manohar:

how to apply for merchant navy 2010

43. 121
    dipali:

Sir,i am a 12th appearing student with (pcm) of 2009-10 batch from cbse and i want to join merchant navy.So, i want to know about that how and when can i get the form.
    Which date the application form is realesing & by which date Before I have to apply.

44. 120
    dipali:

can u plz tel me when the navy enterance exam and form will start

45. 119
    arvind kumar:

i am B.Tech,4th year,with electronics & comm barnch, students
    how can join merchent navy……..plz gide me…?

46. 118
    Sourabh Mahajan:

Currently doing Mech. Engg. (Final year). Which one is the better job for me in merchant navy and how i get it. Also tell the fee structure.

47. 117
    pranay:

Sir,i am a 12th appearing student with (pcm) of 2009-10 batch from cbse and i want to join merchant navy.So, i want to know about that how and when can i get the form.
    Which date the application form is realesing & by which date Before I have to apply.

48. 116
    Vishal kumar:

Is there any provision that only selected branch of b.tech are eligible for merchant navy or any branch student can join it?
    If so then do we have to do any courses ?

49. 115
    naveen pandey:

i m persuing btech with electronics nd communication ,i want to join merchent navy …….how can i ?pls tell me plsssssssss

50. 114
    yogesh:

sir, my name is yogesh
    i m doing bsc it.
    i want to join merchant navy,from where can i find the forms for enteranceexams and dates of exams .

51. 113
    krishan:

i have complited b.tech in mech. i am intrested in merchant navy . so how can i get job in it?

52. 112
    Jay Kumar:

Sir i m pursuing B.Tech in electronics and communication engineering from Uttrakhand Technical University.I m also a diploma holder in electronics and communication engineering. I want to join marchant navy as a engineer. Plz give me the information how can i get this opportunity in detail in my e-mail id

53. 111
    vikas:

i m 12th appearing student with pcm
    how can i join merchant navy

54. 110
    Hafis rh:

I am in 12th appearing student (science) .i want to job merchant navy.i want to know about that how and when can i get the form

55. 109
    prashant:

hello sir i have a dream to join merchant navy ……i m student of bltech from computer science branch .
    can u guide me plzzzzzzzzzz

56. 108
    Ankan:

57. 107
    DANISH GAHLOUT:

i am persuing bachelor of technology , what eligibility is needed for applying in NAVY?

58. 106
    Mithilesh yadav:

dec cadet corses.for addmition .collage

59. 105
    Siddharth:

Where can i get entrance forms.

60. 104
    sangram rout:

Sir,i am a 12th appearing student with (pcm) of 2009-10 batch from cbse and i want to join merchant navy.So, i want to know about that how and when can i get the form,also which other entrance examination should i be looking forward to?

61. 103
    sneha sinha:

do you recruit women also?

62. 102
    vinay kumar:

SIR I AM PASS,10+2WITH (P.C.M)FROM U.P BOARD
    10th pass- 2004 50.5%marks (D.O.B)-07-07-1989
    10+2 pass- 2006 49.8%marks
    I WANT A GOOD JOB IN INDIAN NAVY IN INDIA
    PLEASE GIVE ANSWER

63. 101
    abhigyan kumar:

i m final year mechanical B.E. student…what is the procedure to join merchant navy…and some queries such as what are the medical test going to be held in selection,pay scale..

64. 100
    vichitr sharma:

Sir, I am a 12th passed student from PCM . Pursue me the way to join merchant navy.

65. 99
    manoj singh:

any vacancies for diploma holder in mech engg. with 61%

66. 98
    L.Y.vasantrao:

I have passed +2 pcm in 60% aggregate.
    i wants to know the procedure to get in merchant navy,
    or plz. give me a suggestion that what course should i do which will be good for me,
    to get in merchnt navy.
    and plz. also tell me there is any colleges from which i can do bsc. nautical or btech. marine engeenering except t.s chnakya or jee based collages.and what will be the difference in the job and the pay scale if i join mechanct navy o the basis of +2 besides the btech.

67. 97
    ramesh chander,delhi:

i have completed B.E with computer science engg. is their sny job for me in merchant navy

68. 96
    Sumit Manbansh:

69. 95
    sushant:

how i join merchant navy
    where the forms are available to join through g.m.e

70. 94
    Piyush:

My name is Piyush Rawat.I have completed Diploma in Mechanical Engineer.I want to go in Merchant Navy,so how to go,also my age is 21yrs.

71. 93
    Mohit:

if you dont qualify IIT then what is the procedure to enter merchant navy?

72. 92
    rajesh:

I have completed my diploma in electrical engg and i m interested in marchant navy. suggest me college in maharshtra providing short and long term program for the same.also the institute should provide bank loan assistance.

73. 91
    nitin:

i have passed b.tech in computer science can i jion merchant navy ??
    if yes please tell me how i join it ??
    if by doing any course

74. 90
    aman sharma:

i have passed 10+2 .i want to know the information about govt. colleges and how to join?

75. 89
    sandy:

can i join the merchant navy after the third year of mechanical engg.and what si prodcure for joining the marchant navy

76. 88
    ankur tyagi:

tell me about deck cadet course and admission date

77. 87
    anshul:

i am anshul , i am an electronics & communication engineer
    i want to make my career on ship i.e. in merchant navy
    no matter whether ships are cargo or cruises
    plz provide me list of courses, on doing them i can join
    merchant navy. my age is 23 years
    anshulpadhye

78. 86
    vikram bishnoi:

sir,i m a student of mechanical engg.(final year)which is completed in may 2010. i want to join merchant navy as an engineer. please suggest me how to apply for this.thanks.

79. 85
    manoj kumar:

how can i join merchant navy,scope,fee structure.

80. 84
    veer:

i am a final year mechanical engg. student want to take admission in merchant navy. what is the procedure for that. please mail it to me soon.

81. 83
    ashish rana:

sir, i want to know from where i can get application form for merchant navy.

82. 82
    kamal kant mukherjee:

I AM STUDENT OF B.E MECHANICAL . I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE OF TAKING ADMISSION FOR GME COURSE WITH FULL DETAILS. THE INFORMATION ABOUT GME ENTRANCE EXAMINATION

83. 81
    pawan kumar:

my name is pawan kumar. I have completed BE in mechanical engineering. I want to go in merchant navy so how to go, also my age is 26 years is there a aga limit for this

84. 80
    R.Suraj:

my name is suraj.i am in my final year mechanical engg department.I have a passion to join merchant navy.Can i become a marine chief engineer, as similar to a person graduated in marine engg field. What are the things i need to do?please guide me……

85. 79
    augineaugs:

i am appearing for my 10+2 with (p.c.m.b).i want to know how can i join merchant navy without giving IIT.Can you please tell me the last date to submit the forms?also sir is it possible to join merchant navy acadamy after NDA…an early reply would be greatly appreciated

86. 78
    augine:

i am appearing for my 10+2 with (p.c.m.b).i want to know how can i join merchant navy without giving IIT.Can you please tell me the last date to submit the forms?

87. 77
    anurag shakya:

I have passed +2 pcm in 60% aggregate.
    or plz. give me a suggestion that what course should i do which will be good for me,
    to get in merchnt navy.
    and plz. also tell me there is any colleges from which i can do bsc. nautical or btech. marine engeenering except t.s chnakya or jee based collages.and what will be the difference in the job and the pay scale if i join mechanct navy o the basis of +2 besides the btech. or bsc.

88. 76
    nayeem:

sir, I m 4th year mechanical engg. student. I want to join merchant navy in engine side. what is the procedure to join & eligibility criteria in engg. marks. when will i apply & where?

89. 75
    rahul sharma:

how to appear for merchant navy?from where to get the forms?
    and IN deheradun gives any test for select any student. please give me information of merchant navy .

90. 74
    AMRENDRA SINGH:

my name is amrenra singh. i m pursuing btech in electronics and instrumentation engineering. sir i want to know about jobs in merchant navy and when is the recuiting process starts

91. 73
    Bikram Singh:

I’m 2009 batch pass out (ME).I want to know that which institutes are better for 12 months pre-sea training and doing the training from any DGS approved institute is a good option or the institute(approved by DGS)which have their own shipping company which can merge me with them later ?
    And please tell me about the dates when their forms are out.

92. 72
    Kshitij Sharma:

Myself Kshitij Sharma, i’m a final year student of Electronics and telecommunication engineering.. I want to join merchant navy on engine side..
    - Can you please give me the details of the procedure..
    - And also the eligibility criteria of the engineering marks and 10th and 12th class marks..
    - And also where to apply..
    Thanking you..

93. 71
    Akshay Kumar:

me pursuing electronics and instrumentation engineer i want join merchant navy jobs. So in present days what type monthly cours are useful for me in bright carreer

94. 70
    pratik sharma:

please tell me what should i do to secure a job in merchant navy after BE in E&TC..please reply

95. 69
    rajat:

i m a mechanical engineer with 58% passout in 2009 , please send me the details

96. 68
    sachin:

i m graduate Bsc student, am i elligible for this exam

97. 67
    anand singh:

hello sir. myself anand singh.i m final year mechanical engg.student in govt.engg. college ajmer(rajasthan).i want to join merchant navy.plz.tell me any written and interview on my email address.

98. 66
    Karan Pahwa:

hello sir, i m presently studying in +2 nd i want to opt merchant navy as my carrier.
    so, kindly guide me about the availability of its forms nd dates of exam and also about eligibility!

99. 65
    Surinder pal:

i have done my B.tech in the E.C.E & want to join merchant navy so please tell me about to join it

100. 64
    praveen:

when will the form for merchant navy be avalaible

101. 63
    MD.NADEEM ANSARI:

What is the total course fee and its details?

102. 62
    puneet:

hello sir.
    i m persuin b.tech cse and in my final year…
    is there some career option for me in merchant navy…i have enquird abt this n they told me that i have to go for some 1 year cource for it..is it rite…is there any way of direct recruitment…

103. 61
    abhishek:

list some government institutes for merchant navy.can i apply for them online?

104. 60
    arjun:

pls let me know if IMU is conducting entrance test for FEB 2010 intake…as i have come to know that there will be no entrance test for IMU feb 2010 batch..

105. 59
    Ajay krishnani:

my name is Ajay Krishnani. I have completed BE in mechanical engineering. I want to go in merchant navy so how to go, also my age is 24 years is there a aga limit for this

106. 58
    rohit tambolkar:

I am mechanical Engineer of 2009 Batch pass out and scored 62 percent in my B.E. I want to joinn Merchant Navy. What are the career option for me in this field.? please guide me to join this

107. 57
    Shrey Sharma:

Sir, I am final year Btech. Electrical and Electronics Engg. I want to join merchant navy. OSMS is coming to our college for campus recruitment. But I don’t have any idea about the aptitude and psychometry tests conducted by the company. Please get me know about the details of these tests.

108. 56
    Shrey Sharma:

Sir, I am final year Btech. Electrical and Electronics Engg. I want to join merchant navy. OSMS is coming to our college for campus recruitment. But I don’t have any idea about the aptitude and psychometry tests conducted by the company. Please get me know about the details of these tests.

109. 55
    AMARDEEP SINGH:

I have completed my diploma in automobile engineering and i want to do higher studies in indian navy or merchant navy is that possible, if yes then how .

110. 54
    hitesh:

forms of merchant navy when it will be available

111. 53
    arpit:

sir..
    i m doin ma engineering 2nd yearat present frm indore….
    i want to join navy after ma engineering….
    wat should i do…to get selected in navy……????
    please tell in detail sir??

112. 52
    nikunj:

sir, I m 3rd year mechanical engg. student. I want to join merchant navy in engine side. what is the procedure to join & eligibility criteria in engg. marks. when will i apply & where?

113. 51
    Ansh Sharma:

i am appearing for my 10+2 with (p.c.m).i want to know how can i join merchant navy without giving IIT.Can you please tell me the last date to submit the forms?

114. 50
    vivek:

when is the merchant navy exam ?? is it in november 2009

115. 49
    amit kumar:

hello sir, i m presently in +2 nd i want to opt merchant navy as my carrier.
    so, kindly guide me about the availability of its forms nd dates of exam!!!!!!!!!!!!

116. 48
    TINKU:

Hello sir myself Tinku girdhar presently i m doing b.tech in electronics and communication(2nd year). I want to make my carrear in merchant navy so please tell me what i have to do? the date of exam etc.

117. 47
    andeep bhat:

#

Hello i am sandeep bhat,i want to join merchant navy(MN) after my engineering.Currently i have done my engineering in mechanical engg .Can u please tell me what to do for it . list of colledge & any exam for it

118. 46
    parmender singh:

I have passed +2 pcm in 68% aggregate.
    to get in merchnt navy.
    and plz. also tell me there is any colleges from which i can do bsc. nautical or btech. marine engeenering except t.s chnakya or jee based collages.and what will be the difference in the job and the pay scale if i join mechanct navy o the basis of +2 besides the btech. or bsc.

119. 45
    Rahul:

I am a commerce graduate and would like to work in merchant navy, Is it possible? If yes, what are the posts I am eligible for?
    Thank you for your time.
    Looking for your responce.

Rahul

120. 44
    Mubeen Azeem:

hello sir, i m appearing my 10+2 with (P.C.M) group an i want to take addmission in this college so can you help me ?? an tell me what is he last date to submit form ??? is my request pleaseeee

121. 43
    avinash p.raut:

hello sir i m avinash p.raut im very much intreasted in merchant navy so plz do help me to do so and i want 2 noe which all cources r der in merchant navy

122. 42
    abdulrehman:

sir,Ocean Ship Maritime Services [p] LTD named company has came to our college for placement & i hav got selected,can u plz tell me weather there wil be any job assurence after complition of training..?

123. 41
    rohit:

Hello i am rohit bhat,i want to join merchant navy(MN) after my engineering.Currently i am pursuing my engineering in electronics & telecommunication.Can u please tell me what is the scope of e&tc engineers in MN and what is the pay scale in for them

124. 40
    pankaj kumar prasad:

i am in 3rd year of mechanical engg. after doing this i want to start my career in merchant navy. so i need all the informations regarding it. please guide me..

125. 39
    Naveen Kumar:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I am an Electronics and communication Engineer of 2009 Batch pass out and scored 69.70 percent in my B.Tech. currently i am working with AirTel Project in Andhra Pradesh. I want to joinn Merchant Navy. What are the career option for me in this field.? please guide me to join this

Naveen Kumar

126. 38
    syed nayier hasan:

please tell me name of some relaible merchent navy private institute in pune,delhi& mumbai

127. 37
    abhishek:

im from dehradun is there any collegue dehradun for bsc(nautical)

128. 36
    abhayjit singh:

i m abhayjit singh doing +2class(pcm)i want to join merchant navy as a deck cadet.my D.O.B is 8,march,1992.plz tell me abt eligibility and other FORMALITIES….ALL DATES FOR ENTERANCE EXAMS AND
    FORMS TO BE FILLED BY US…PLZ SIR DO THIS FOR MY FAVOUR..I NEED A SAMPLE QUESTION PAPER TOO SIR.
    GUIDE ME SIR..I WILL BE THANKFUL TO YOU SIR

129. 35
    kaushal:

sir i am B.E. third year student.
    my stream is electronics and communication engineering.
    i want to know abt my carreer in merchant navy and Indian navy.
    please give me a fruitful guidance.

130. 34
    ravinder sangwan:

Sir, i am a student of B.E. final year in E.C.E. branch. I want to know my career in merchant navy as an officer. I passsed my 12th with 65% marks. And now my degree is of 62%. i want to make a bright future in merchant navy.

131. 33
    rakesh sharma:

I have student of 12th class to hindi medium.my subject are biology,physics,chemistry.my age complete in 26jan.2010 is 17year.i want to join indian airforce,navy.please give me right suggestion and tell about join exams.

132. 32
    rashid hassan:

i have done my engineering from electronics & communication branch this year and wish to join merchant navy . am i eligible for it.and how can i apply and where .what is the intial post offered to me .my engg. % is 70.9.

133. 31
    Akhil S Pillai:

I will finish my b tech in computerscience by next year. Is there any chance for me to join merchant navy with my qualifications? Please reply…

134. 30
    Abhishek:

im final yr mechanical engg. i want all the detail regarding tothin course….
    plz reply

135. 29
    chanchal.kumar:

i am student of b.tech mechanical 3rd year. i just want to know how to join merchant navy.

136. 28
    Jaymin Pancholi:

I’ve completed my B.E.(Electronics and Communication). Now I want to join Merchant Navy. Are there any reputed institutes in India which gives a government certified course within 1 year to get job on board? Can you please give me list of reputed institutes in India along with fees?

137. 27
    dinesh:

hello sir i am b tech final year student in ece branch want to know my career in merchent navy i have done three year polytech diploma in same branch also guide how to procedue.

138. 26
    S.V.N PAVAN:

I’m an engineering student of mechanical engineering of 2nd year.So i want know what is a procedue for joining “INDIAN NAVY” or “MARCHANT NAVY”after B.tech with out any courses.
    I have completed my diploma in mechanical engineering
    I have a two years experience (diploma base)
    Thanking You,

S.V.N.P

139. 25
    Tejas Patil:

i m 10+2 passed i m to much crassy to join the indian airforce, navy, army one of this so, pls i want to know that i m elegibal in any one of them . age 21 birth date 08/ 03/1988

140. 24
    abhishek:

respected sir/mam
    Is there any scope for an MBA’s{mktg&finance} in Merchant navy.who has did his Bsc in chemistry& zoology.
    if yes then pls guide us for the same.

141. 23
    Rohit Upadhyay:

WHAT IS ELLIGIBILITY FOR NAVY OFFICER

142. 22
    PAUL:

May i know whether a person who had completed the degree can go for this course with the degree certificate(Bsc computer Science)?

143. 21
    shubham srivastava:

how to appear for merchant navy ? from where to get the forms ?
    i want to do marine engineering
    this year i am in 12th and i want to know that how can i apply for marine engineering
    what is the last date of submission of forms ?
    what is the eligibility to take admission in T.S.Chanakya ?

144. 20
    subham shrotriya:

hello sir, i want to get into merchant navy as a deck cadet..i am now in 10+2 in PCM .My DOB is 10 JULY 1993.I want to take admission in T. S. CHANAKYA Institute which is situated in NEW MUMBAIfrom where to get the forms?What would be the fees required to complete the course?

145. 19
    sahib kapoor:

i am a diploma holder in mechanical engineering..i want 2 get into merchant navy as a deck cadet..am i eligible to get into it? or is it only for +12 students?

146. 18
    abhishek singh:

how to appear for merchant navy?from where to get the forms?

147. 17
    akshaya:

i am a student of mechanical engineering of final year. I am interested in Merchant navy how could I be able to do so? also what is the procedure to join the same?and when the exam for this is held?

148. 16
    Baneet singh manhas:

i want to know , how i can enter into marine institute, i am a mechanical engineer, i also wana know
    the number of entrance taken by marine institute for the GME COURSE.

149. 15
    Rajendra das:

my age is 26 years can i join merchant navy, if yes what is the procedure?
    I have passed 12th standard in 2004 in group pcm.

150. 14
    amritpal singh:

please may you tell me.when start the tranning for test in pune.you may send test date. how type the test in exam.please i would like to give test in january,2010 for tranning.its a lot of neccessry for me.

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All