Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy

Merchant Navy is a non-combatant commercial fleet that is used for transportation of cargos. There are mainly three departments in Merchant Navy including the Deck department, Engine department and the Service department. The aspirants in this field can get placed in any of these departments subject to certain qualifications and certifications that are needed for various job profiles. They have job opportunities in the Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a great career scope abroad as well. It is a highly rewarding career.

Job Profiles in Merchant Navy

There are various job profiles being enjoyed by aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy in both Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a wide variety of job profiles abroad as well. Some of the common job profiles in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Deck Officers
  • Ship Captain
  • Master of the ship
  • Chief Officer
  • Second officer
  • Third officer
  • Seamen
  • Marine Engineers
  • Ship engineer
  • Second engineer
  • Third engineer
  • Fourth engineer
  • Fifth engineer
  • Radio Officer
  • Motormen
  • Catering assistants
  • Electrical officer
  • Chief Steward
  • Diver
  • Light Keeper
  • Nautical surveyor

Career Opportunities in Public sector

There are various employment areas in the Public sector that provides job opportunities for the aspirants who are looking forward to a good career in Merchant Navy. They have to pass certain exams conducted by PSC, UPSC and also SSC in order to get placed in Public sector firms. Some of the common employment areas that offer job opportunities for aspirants in this field include the following.

• Navigation Departments
  • Export Units
  • Import Units
  • Educational Institutes
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Ship Management

Career opportunities in Private sector

Private sector also offers a wide variety of employment opportunities for aspirants who wish to build a career in the field of Merchant Navy. Some of the common employment areas suitable for the aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Ship Management
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Deck Department
  • Engine Department
  • Service Department
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships

Merchant Navy Opportunities Abroad

Aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy have a lot of job opportunities abroad as well. There they will be offered very good salary packages also. They also enjoy a wide variety of job profiles in various foreign countries. By passing certain certification courses available abroad they can grab even better positions in this field.

Salary Range

The salary packages vary according to the chosen job profile and also on the reputation of the undertaking. The salary packages normally ranges between Rs.15000/- to Rs.20000/- per month for a starter in this field. With ample experience in the field one can earn even more good salary packages. Apart from the salary they are enjoying several other perks also. Foreign countries offer them very good salary packages in the range of Rs.60000/- to Rs.100000/- per month to begin with.

1,363 Responses to “Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 463
    Hirendra singh:

Sir,i am a student of engineering (b.tech) from mechenical branch but i want to join the marchant nevy plese give some instrustion to me

2. 462
    ASHISH JHA:

SIR I WANT KNOW ABOUT GOVT. COLLEGE OF MERCHANT NAVY

3. 461
    shivangi:

i am doing my engineering in mechanical stream.. which exam i have to give for going in this feild

4. 460
    Vishal:

I am in he last sem. of polytechnic diploma in mechanical engineering and want to join merchant navy.
    Kindly guide me how can I join this.

5. 459
    ravi robin:

i have just given my 10+2 exam.how can i join merchent navy

6. 458
    JAI MURHE:

hey there, i hv completed 12th science, how do i go abt joing merchant navy. i wanna knw abt basic qualification, physical requirement, financial requirement, where to pursue the course, and finally how to get the job.

7. 457
    vandana:

Exam date?
    last date of form submition?
    how to fill up the online form?

8. 456
    vikrant singh:

i want to join merchant navy.i am 12th standered (bio groups)
    and i am 24year old,so can i join merchant navy in this age?
    and how to join it? please send the information.

9. 455
    Ashish:

JOINING MARCHANT NAVE

10. 454
    rumeet:

what requirements would i need to join merchant navy(foreign ships) and where would i get information in mumbai

11. 453
    Prashant Singh:

Sir, I am persuing B.Tech from Electronics & Communication branch, do i can join Merchant Navy as an officer. If yes, then pls show me path,to join it & if not, then what are the possible ways so that i can?

12. 452
    sachin d pande:

sir please help me out ,
    i want to know merchant navy enterance exam dates can u mail it to me
    please

13. 451
    arun chaudhary:

please tell me about, how to join a government institute of merchant navy ?

14. 450
    yash sharma:

i finish my 12th this year, i want to get in merchant navy, want to know that from where and when i can get the forms of merchant navy!

15. 449
    Shayan Faheem:

Sir/Mam,
    I have appeared in class XIIth this year, i want to be in merchant navy. So kindly give me the following details:
    1. Eligibility.
    2. Courses.
    3. Exam Dates in 2010.
    4. Subjects in Entrance Exam.
    5. Best Institute
    6. Duration.
    Kindly reply as soon as possible.Plzzzzzzzz

16. 448
    gurjant:

I appeared in +2 exam and iwant to know about post available in merchant navy ,creteria and syllabus for test

17. 447

dear sir myself rahul kumar and i’m passed out 12th in 2009 and now i want 2 join indian navy i’m also pursuing b.com plz give me information about competitive entrance exam and wt should be eligibility 4 appearing in exams

18. 446
    ravi:

sir i want information about payment

19. 445
    singray:

do you think one should join merchant navy?

20. 444
    RAVINDER SINGH:

i am a computer hardware & networking enginer. so i am join a merchat navy. i intrested a merchant navy

21. 443
    ravinder singh:

i am join a merchant navy.

22. 442
    jagpreet singh:

I am apearing for final semester of B.E exams in Electronics and Communications,so I wanted to know what oppurtunities are there in the merchant navy for electronic engineers and if there is any opurtunity please guide me….

23. 441
    Amit Panda:

sir, i am a +2 student i want to know that from where and when i can get the forms of merchant navy and …. please acknoledge me about exams & eligiblity options …..

24. 440
    Kamaljit Singh:

Sir/Madam
    I want to know the date of entrance exam of 2010, and when the related books comes in the market also Application form.
    Pls send me to this mail([email protected])
    Thanking You

25. 439
    Sai Shreettam Maharana:

i have appeared +2 Science Exam and awaiting for the results.Please Guide me regarding the entrance exam dates for merchant navy courses and prospectus availability.

Thanking You Sir,
    Yours Sincerely
    Sai Shreettam Maharana

26. 438
    shubham grover:

sir my aim was to be a navy officer but some how i had taken admission in b-tech(mechanical engineering). guide me sir what should i do. i am really interested to be a navy officer.

27. 437
    sawan kumar:

sir/madam,
    I did B.Tech in electronics & comm. engg. in 2009, and now I wants to join merchant navy, so please tell me the right path to achieve my dream. thank you

28. 436
    sachin:

i wanna join merchant navy . i have done 12th class in 2010. so whats the format to apply this .& from where can i get the form of merchant navy.
    when the form will come ….
    please reply me soon
    your very pleasure
    your sincere
    sachin saini

29. 435
    hrishabh:

sir i am a +2 student and my ambition is to become a officer in merchant navy…. pleaseacknoledge me about evams na eligiblity options …..

30. 434
    aman:

i m from patiala punjab . i want to know that from where and when i can get the forms of merchant navy

31. 433
    vikram bhanwala:

i am 22 year old b.tech(mechanical) final year student
    I want to know when is the entrance exam of merchant navy going to be held and I want to join merchant navy, i want all information about to join what is the cost of admission in merchant navy colleges?which is the best merchant navy college in india?

32. 432

sir what are the requirements, eligibilty and when will the entrance exam held

33. 431
    baljinder singh:

how could i get the form nd wht are the requirements….

34. 430
    awdhesh singh thakur:

i am a student of 10th class,i gave the 10HT class exam this year,on 2007 i was suffering from hernia and got operation-ed
    there is a chance for me to be selected in merchant navy.if yes then what is the prociger to to give exam,and sir what is the last date of submitting the form.
    thankingyou
    awdhesh singh thakur

35. 429
    KAMAL SINGH:

WHEN IS THE EXAM FOR MERCHANT NAVY CONDUCTED ESPECIALLY THE ENTRANCE EXAM FOR BSC NAUTICAL SCIENCE .FROM WHERE CAN I GET THE FORMS FOR ENTRANCE EXAMS .WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF SUBMITTING THE FORMS FOR THIS YEAR

36. 428

respected sir i want to know the syallabus for mrchant navy in himachal pradrsh indianmarrytime so please you mail me in my email id and tell the procedure thanks

37. 427
    ravin kumar:

sir/mam

can u provide me the information about the admission procedure for deck cadet course and fee structure.

38. 426
    indrajeetshirole:

i m a pursuing B.E student in 4th year
    i want to join Merchant Navy
    give me the information about form n date
    instruction how to join n get the form

thanking u sir
    ur obidently

indrajeetshirole

39. 425
    Swapnadeep Brahma:

I am apearing for final year B.E exams in Electronics and Communications,so I wanted to know what oppurtunities i have in merchant navy and if ihave any opurtunity there where should I apply for it..

40. 424
    tejram:

i want to join merchant navy i complete 10+2 eexam plz tell me about bsc nautical, deck cadet course , b tech in marine line &fees &institute name also &how can fight enteece exam

41. 423
    vipul patil:

please tel me the entrence exam date in 2010 and more information off merchant navy application form

42. 422
    I wnt to join merchant navy:

I cleared my +2 and seeking for merchant navy

43. 421
    kartiknarayan:

i have completed my 10+2 this year. i want to know about entrance of merchant navy & criteria

44. 420
    asutosh:

sir,i hav given my +2 exams in the season 2009-2010 n will get my result in june,cn i give the entrnce test before my result n acknowlegde me that when will be its entrance test n also tell me from where can i get the form

45. 419
    josh:

give all the details to join merchant navy along with bank loan available

46. 418
    lovish:

sir i am a +2 student and my ambition is to become a officer in merchant navy…. pleaseacknoledge me about evams na eligiblity options …..

47. 417
    loveleen:

m just done wid my +2 and wanted to opt for mercht navy.. can u plss inform me about the dates of ntrance xams nd d place from where i can collect the form?

48. 416
    Devender:

i have completed +2 nw,,,,,,and my bigest ambition is to join merchant navy,,,,so plez acknowledge me about exams, eligiblity,and course in merchant navy…
    i wil be very much thankful to you

49. 415
    harsh sharma:

im harsh sharma pursuing btech(mech) final sem, and i wish to join merchant navy . I have scored 65% till now, but i had scored below 50% in english in 10th & 12th . Is there any way to join merchant navy pre-sea and after that merchant navy. Please provide solution to my problem.

50. 414
    pushpendra tiwari:

when is the entrance exam of merchant navy going to be held and as i want to join merchant navy, of 2010 as soon as possible

51. 413
    avinash:

who to become merchant navy

52. 412
    ambi:

pl can you tell me where can i get the forms, and what are the other requirements that are required.

53. 411
    lakhanpal:

sir,i hav given my +2 exams in the season 2009-2010 n will get my result in june,cn i give the entrnce test before my result n acknowlegde me that when will be its entrance test n also tell me from where can i get the forms………………?

54. 410
    Yogesh:

I am a computer graduate and I want to join the Merchant Navy where i am much more interested in working on computers only, thus need your guidance on the same.

55. 409
    jaspreet:

My 18 years old son just finished his class 12th and wants to join the merchant navy. Does he have to write any exam. Is he lte for joining the course or write exam this year ?

56. 408
    Mahantesh:

Pls provide me the email id’s of Merchant navy Career in Merchant Navy responses

57. 407
    paramjeet chauhan:

i have just comleted my +2 exams and i want to know that when is the entrance exam of merchant navy?????
    yaa i also want to know where i got entrance form and upto which date exams form are in market??????

58. 406
    gaurav tiwari:

i am pursuing my B.Tech in I.T stream ,is there any option left to go to the merchant navy after doing B.tech.
    kindly please tell me the procedure for this field.

59. 405
    shailendra sharma:

sir according to latest advt for admissions in merchant navy(m.e.),
    1)centre has not been specified for appearing in exam…………so in order to know that what measure should i take?
    2)sir in form there is confusion with the filling of age along with which some date has been asked to be filled too in the following way-:age……day…….month…….year
    plz tell me how to fill it?

60. 404
    nishikant bawankule:

myself NISHIKANT NARAYAN BAWANKULE, right now i m doing final year instrumentation engineer.kindly require more information about merchant navy after completing final year instrumentation engineering degree.Could you please tell me how to join merchant navy, how do i get application form, etc… kindly require your support…

61. 403
    BIKASH KUMAR SAHOO:

SIR,how can be an officer in MERCHANT VAVY

62. 402
    bikash:

sir, i have complete my B.C.A(gradutation)this year,i have scored 52% in +2.please tell me can i join MERCHANT NAVY after gradution or not?then,how can i apply the form?and tell about .some good cllege of MERCHANT NAVY in india

63. 401
    Veena:

Hi sir,
    My brother had appeared for HSC exams and he wants to join merchant navy(Bsc. Nautical Science. So I want to know when is the entrance exam conducted? and all details about the course like admission form, date of entrance exam, fee structure of the course.

64. 400
    om:

i have completed +2 nw,,,,,,and my bigest ambition is to join merchant navy,,,,so plez acknowledge me about exams, eligiblity,and course in merchant navy…

65. 399
    sandeep:

i have completed 10+2 nw joined for BE and wan to continue my BE in navi,,,,,,
    so plez acknowledge me about exams dates & eligiblity for navy…
    thankful to you…..

66. 398
    Jyoti:

Sir, pls mail me merchant navy syllabus.

67. 397
    mihir nayak:

resp sir,
    i have given my hsc science exam this year.
    i want to join merchant navy as an officer by doing bsc nautical. Can you let me know what all to study for the entrance exam of indian maritime institute ?
    And i also want to know when is the exam ?

68. 396
    Rigin Oommen:

Dates of merchant navy entrance Exanm

please send me

69. 395
    dibyendu acharjee:

Iam a Diploma Engineer in computer science. I want to join merchant navy how to i join in marchin navy.

70. 394
    Deepika:

whats the scope of navy for girls….

71. 393
    prince:

i have completed my +2 and now i have to join merchant navy so please tell me about the admissions…………….i wi lthankful to you

72. 392
    ajay:

73. 391
    Mukesh:

Sir, I had appeared for hsc exams,and i want to know that When is the entrance exam of merchant navy?where do i get the form of entrance and on which date?????

74. 390
    abhishek chakraorty:

i am currently in my final sem of btech in mech .i want to know the syllabus for the entrance test of this merchant navy 1 year course for engineers?

75. 389
    satyam:

76. 388
    mihir nayak:

resp sir,
    i have given my hsc science exam this year.
    i want to join merchant navy as an officer by doing bsc nautical. Can you let me know what all to study for the entrance exam of indian maritime institute ?
    And i also want to know when is the exam ?

77. 387
    Pradeep Raha:

I am pradeep raha and have completed B-tech with mechanical engg. Could you please tell me how to join merchant navy, how do i get application form, etc
    ill be greatful to you

78. 386
    Tejbir Singh:

I am currently in 10+2 class and hopes to join merchant navy after my +2.What is the basic elegibility for giving the exam and what is the pattern for the enterance test.

79. 385
    jenu antony:

Sir,how can i join to merchant navy?I’ve just written my 12th exam.When is the entrance exam of merchant navy?where do i get the form of entrance?

80. 384
    Amit Kaushik:

From whwre And when I get the merchant navy forms?
    I want to know about the last date of submission of merchant navy forms.

81. 383
    sanoob mohammed:

iam interested in joining navy what shud i do ? dont know anything? is there any enterance exams? im a student of B.E. mechanical engineering.
    please reply me please.

i will nbe thankfull to ayou

82. 382
    neeraj:

i hv jst appeared in 10+2 exam this year. i request u to please tell me how can i apply for merchant navy. what r d dates for entrance exam 2010. please tell me as soon as poosible.

83. 381
    Mayank:

Where do i get forms in delhi

84. 380
    sandeep:

hi sir i m pursuing btech in IT branch. can i join merchant navy after my btech.plz tell me the procedure.thank you

85. 379
    amandeep singh:

i m a student of final year in b. tech.mechanical stream and how can i get a job in indian navy,or indian army?

86. 378
    Nasser Alam:

i am pursuing graduation in engg. in ELECTRONICS INSTRUMENTATION & CONTROL ENG. & i want to enqiure whether i can join merchant navy or not means is dere any scope for our stream in merchant navy?
    if yes, then plz. acknowledge me about the same.
    ill be thankful to you.

87. 377
    Vishnu MS:

Sir,how can i join to merchant navy?I’ve just written my 12th exam.When is the entrance exam of merchant navy?where do i get the form of entrance?

88. 376
    sandeep rajput:

iam completing my b.sc. in april/may.i want to join merchant navyplz send me information about upcomming batches

89. 375
    sandeep:

my self sandeep rana.i have pursuing b.sc.
    (non-medical) last year, i want to join merchat navy as a officer rank. so, send me complete information about merchant navy courses. iam 22 years old.

90. 374
    Ashok bahadur chhetri:

m in my 2nd year at iit bombay.. and now i want to leave it,and join merchant navy… can u please let me know,, when is the entrance exam of merchant navy going to be held and as i want to join merchant navy, i want to know all information about how to join…? what is the cost of admission in merchant navy colleges..? which is the best merchant navy institute in India??

91. 373
    RAHUL:

i am completing my mechanical engineer from R.T.U. KOTA RAJASTHANin july/august..how can i join merchant navy for upcomming batches shall it be possible to join ,since we r getting our results in august… & want to know all information about merchant navy like how to join .. Please help me…

92. 372
    kishen gupta:

hi sir,
    con i know what is the last date of submission of merchant navy forms.

93. 371
    Amit:

my question are- 1. syllabus of entrance exam for merchant navy. 2. date of entrance exam 2010 for merchant navy.
    3. name of institute who proides online forms for merchant navy. 4. last date of submission of online forms.
    I HAVE COMPLETED MY ENGINEERING IN MECHANICAL BRANCH.

94. 370
    swaraj shamkuwar:

m in my 2nd year at iit bombay.. and now i want to leave it,and join merchant navy… can u please let me know,, when is the entrance exam of merchant navy going to be held and as i want to join merchant navy, i want to know all information about how to join…? what is the cost of admission in merchant navy colleges..? which is the best merchant navy institute in India??

95. 369
    anoop.v:

I am complet +2 coures this year.I would like to join nevy.plz said, i can get job in nevy? plz heip me

96. 368
    vishal sharma:

what is next after mech. engg. for merchant navy

97. 367
    Sajith:

Wheather mib students are eligable

98. 366
    gaurav:

sir ,can you please tell me that is there any eligibility for the I.T student for merchant navy

99. 365
    gaurav tiwari:

sir ,I wanna to ask that is there any option left for student who are pursuing B.Tech in I.T field in merchant navy

100. 364
    pratik p rana:

i m a pursuing B.C.A student in 3rd year
    i want to join indian NAVY
    give me the information about form n date
    instruction how to join n get the form

thanking u sir
    ur obidently

pratik p rana

101. 363
    ankur anand:

i give the ipsr exam 28/03/2010 so i want to more and more knowledge about ipsr and merchant navy difference

102. 362
    manish:

Sir, i ahave just comein xii with science stream. i want to know that what kind of efforts i must have to so i can crack enterance exam for merchant navy.

103. 361
    digvijay singh:

hello, sir
    i ‘ve been passout 10+2 with 50% marks in pcm n i m 19 year old n i know that i m not able to join merchant navy courses in india. so i m joining HND courses out of india.
    please give me more information about HND n best institute for the courses n minimum fee.

THANKS

104. 360
    ASHISH MALIK:

sir, i am the student of engineering,my trade is computer science.
    But i want to do job in merchant navy bcoz i m crazy to work in merchant navy.i have a great physic and serìous to do any work without any hesitation.
    sir please guide me how i join merchant navy.

105. 359
    Manvendra singh rathore:

I have passed my 12th class from cbse board . and i want to join merchant navy. please give me details about the merchant navy exam 2010 . so that i can prepare for that.

106. 358
    abhay:

navy sylabus and joining details and center(india)

107. 357
    vishal singh:

sir,i have just completed my class 12th and i want to join marchant nevy.but i dont know any proper details regarding this.so please let me know about private collages,their enterence date and how should i should i get the application form.

108. 356
    tapan kumar:

sir/mam..i am doing polytechnic diploma in electronics and communication engineering.this is my final year.my diploma will b completed in this june.i want to do marine engineering.would u plz tell me that am i eligible for marine engineering course??
    and plz suggest me which institutes offers such type of course
    with regards
    tapan kumar

109. 355
    digvijay singh:

hello, sir
    i ‘ve been passout 10+2 with 50% marks in pcm n i m 19 year old n i know that i m not able to join merchant navy courses in india. so i m joining HND courses out of india.
    please give me more information about HND n best institute for the courses n minimum fee.

THANKS

110. 354
    Gurpreet:

i am a commerce student can i get admission in merchent navy

111. 353
    sajal:

i want to know the scope of electronic and telecommunication engineering in merchant navy?

112. 352
    aditya sharma:

i am completing my mechanical engineer from V.T.U.in july/august..how can i join merchant navy for upcomming batches shall it be possible to join ,since we r getting our results in august… & want to know all information about merchant navy like how to join .. Please help me…

113. 351
    Ashish Sahni:

m doing b.tech(mechanical) 3rd year student.
    I want to join merchant navy, i want all information about to join what is the cost of admission in merchant navy colleges?which is the best merchant navy college in india?what is the syllabus of enterance exam?

114. 350
    a.praneethreddy:

I AM DOING MY INTERMEFIATE. I HAVE GREAT PASSION TO WORK IN NAVY.PLEASE GIVE ME ALL THE INFORMATION ON CARRER OPTIONS.

115. 349
    Gouri Shankar:

I want to know when is the entrance exam of merchant navy going to be held and I want to join merchant navy, i want to know all information about how to join…? what is the cost of admission in merchant navy colleges..? which is the best merchant navy institute in India ?

116. 348
    PREM SAINI:

I HAVE RECENTLY APPEARED IN 12 EXAMS NONMEDICAL(PCM) . I WANT TO ESTABLISH MY CAREER IN MERCHANT NAVY . GIVE NECESSARY DETAILS INCLUDING ELIGIBILITY,% REQUIRED,WHEN THE FORMS WILL BE OUT,LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION OF FORMS&TRAINING COURSES.PLEASE SEND THE INFORMATION AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. HOPING FOR A PROMPT REPLY

117. 347
    shivam:

sir i had passed out my 12 with pcm and now i am intrested in merchant navy so pls tell me that from where i should start to make my future in this field.pls send me all the relavant details as per as required.
    thanks…..

118. 346
    Dharmendra kumar:

I have passed 12 with 60/ from arts. Onrce with 60/ what can i do apply for marchant nevy .

119. 345
    nikhil:

i m a mechanical engineer and i want to go in merchant navy.
    please tell me the procedure how i can go into merchant navy

120. 344
    davender soni:

I want to know when is the entrance exam of merchant navy going to be held and I want to join merchant navy, i want all information about to join what is the cost of admission in merchant navy colleges?which is the best merchant navy college in india?

121. 343
    javed ali:

i am 21 year old,sir i want join merchant navy,iwant all information about to join,i am in second year in b.tech with computer science…..sir plz give me complete information include fees structure ,institution list etccccc……

122. 342
    Dennis Osah:

sir, please I would like to join the merchant navy. I’m a graduate of mathematics education, pls where do I start from now, which form do I get. Pls I need details. I’ll be waiting for ur reply.

123. 341
    Gagandeep Sharma:

admission procedure for marchent navy 2010.after diploma in mechanical engg. please give me detail as soon as posible

124. 340
    devidas:

sir,i am 10+2(pcm) how can i join the merchant navy please
    give me more information about this as soon as possible..

125. 339
    Mukesh kumar:

i want to join merchant navy. I want know all information about merchant navy like how to join us. Please help me

126. 338
    yogendra kumar singh:

i want to know how to join merchant navy after comletion of be( mech)degree. i want to know how to join ts chankya ?n what is the syllabus of that………….

127. 337
    Mukesh kumar:

i want to join merchant navy. I want know all information about merchant navy like how to join us.

128. 336
    yogendra kumar singh:

i want to how to join merchant navy after comletion of be( mech)degree. i want to know how to join ts chankya ?n what is the syllabus of that………….

129. 335
    ankit rawat:

i am diploma final year student for mechanical brance.
    may i join merchant neavy

130. 334
    naveed:

sir im a graduate in automobile engg, do i hav any scope for joining merchant navy in india? if so plz send me all the details to my email

131. 333
    saurabh taneja:

i want to know how to apply for job in merchant navy or indian navy as electrical engineer.
    what is the eligibilty criteria.
    is there any entrance exam to get into it as electrical engineer.
    thanx

132. 332
    deepak singh:

sir, i am a final year student, persuing my b.e. In electronics. Is there any carrier for me in shipping as an engineer..?

133. 331
    chaitanya vernekar:

i want to join marchant navy i need ur help please

134. 330
    rajat rana:

hello sir iwant to join merchant nevi after completing 12 so i want the procedure to join it

135. 329
    SAURABH GUPTA:

I am 23 year old b.com final year student
    Intermediate PCB GROUPS
    May I join merchant navy

136. 328
    prasanta dan:

admission procedure marchent navy for 2010.After diploma in mechanical.Please give me detailes as soon as possible.

137. 327
    manishkumar:

sir I want to join merchant navy, i want all information about to join , i am in final year in b.tech with computer science .

138. 326
    om:

how to enter merchant navy as i am passed 10

139. 325
    aman agarwal:

i m a mechanical engineer and i want to go in merchant navy.
    please tell me the procedure how i can go into merchant navy

140. 324
    anand:

what are the job opportunities for computer engineers in merchant navy?

141. 323
    Tajinder saini:

sir tell me the fee structure of pre sea training courses after b.tech and various private and government college list and time of admissions.

142. 322
    suman:

what is the cost of admission in merchant navy colleges?which is the best merchant navy college in india?

143. 321
    Rahul S:

Sir I want to know when is the entrance exam of merchant navy going to be held and when its form will be released?

144. 320
    sandy:

sir , my questions is im doing the b.tech in mechanical engg.im so interested in merchant navy tell me the procedure for that please………

145. 319
    parmeet:

sir , i am persuaing btech ece . and now i am in final year last sem can there is any entry for me afte my btech to merchant navy.please send: [email protected]

146. 318
    brijesh kumar yadav:

i have passed 12 in 2007 with PCM and want to join marchent nevy please help me ?

147. 317
    brijesh kumar yadav:

i have passed 12 in 2007 with PCM and want to join marchent nevy please help me

148. 316
    ashish rautela:

sir,ipassed my class 12 exam with good percentage on pcm…………..kindly let me know from where should i get the forms of entrance exams in merchant navy as an engineer.

149. 315
    Arunkumar:

My brother’s son who is appearing for HSC Board Examination at present want to pursue his career in the Merchant Navy. He is put up at Coimbatore and it is requested that you may be kind enough to provide/guide me as to what are the formalities required to be completed for joining the Merchant Navy and in which posts can be join, what are the courses that he needs to complete for joining and the name of the institutions in Coimbatore or nearby vicinity that will help an individual for joining the Merchant Navy, the courses that he will have to undergo and the fees for the same. My mail id is [email protected]
    With thanks.
    Arun Nair

150. 314
    ankit:

what is the last date of submission of the form

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All