Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy

Merchant Navy is a non-combatant commercial fleet that is used for transportation of cargos. There are mainly three departments in Merchant Navy including the Deck department, Engine department and the Service department. The aspirants in this field can get placed in any of these departments subject to certain qualifications and certifications that are needed for various job profiles. They have job opportunities in the Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a great career scope abroad as well. It is a highly rewarding career.

Job Profiles in Merchant Navy

There are various job profiles being enjoyed by aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy in both Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a wide variety of job profiles abroad as well. Some of the common job profiles in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Deck Officers
  • Ship Captain
  • Master of the ship
  • Chief Officer
  • Second officer
  • Third officer
  • Seamen
  • Marine Engineers
  • Ship engineer
  • Second engineer
  • Third engineer
  • Fourth engineer
  • Fifth engineer
  • Radio Officer
  • Motormen
  • Catering assistants
  • Electrical officer
  • Chief Steward
  • Diver
  • Light Keeper
  • Nautical surveyor

Career Opportunities in Public sector

There are various employment areas in the Public sector that provides job opportunities for the aspirants who are looking forward to a good career in Merchant Navy. They have to pass certain exams conducted by PSC, UPSC and also SSC in order to get placed in Public sector firms. Some of the common employment areas that offer job opportunities for aspirants in this field include the following.

• Navigation Departments
  • Export Units
  • Import Units
  • Educational Institutes
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Ship Management

Career opportunities in Private sector

Private sector also offers a wide variety of employment opportunities for aspirants who wish to build a career in the field of Merchant Navy. Some of the common employment areas suitable for the aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Ship Management
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Deck Department
  • Engine Department
  • Service Department
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships

Merchant Navy Opportunities Abroad

Aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy have a lot of job opportunities abroad as well. There they will be offered very good salary packages also. They also enjoy a wide variety of job profiles in various foreign countries. By passing certain certification courses available abroad they can grab even better positions in this field.

Salary Range

The salary packages vary according to the chosen job profile and also on the reputation of the undertaking. The salary packages normally ranges between Rs.15000/- to Rs.20000/- per month for a starter in this field. With ample experience in the field one can earn even more good salary packages. Apart from the salary they are enjoying several other perks also. Foreign countries offer them very good salary packages in the range of Rs.60000/- to Rs.100000/- per month to begin with.

1,363 Responses to “Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy”

Pages: « 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 913
    KAPIL:

i am about to submit my form of merchant navy for SEAMAN post so, i want to know about the course code for the application form.

2. 912
    Tushar Gautam:

Iam a mechanical er. how i can join the merchant navy

3. 911
    RAVI KANT ANAND:

right now i am doing diploma in 2nd year in mechanical engg. from al-kabir polytechnic,jamshedpur,jharkhand.i want to know that how can i join in merchant navy after completed the diploma.i am never want to do any coarse in this field,i just want to face directly exam,because i am facing economically problem thats why.and i am also want know that which companies are good for me goverment or private and which the best company in india,please mention the name and address.i want to earn more money because i was told you that our family background in economically is very weak.so i want join the merchant navy and clear all problems whatever preset in my family.you are thinking that why he is join only merchant navy ,after diploma he gets job in tata companies by college placement through very easly.so listen sir since childhood i am very intrested in merchant navy because in this job everything is present whatever a man wants to achive in whole life,in this job very good salary,facilities,personality,luxuries and wonderful life,world tour etc…Ok sir please send my answer hurry,for this i will always thankful to you.ok by………

4. 910
    Amarnath:

CAN I JOIN MERCHANT NAVY AFTER 12th.
    I AM 12th PASS STUDENT FROM STREAM OF SCIENCE.
    PLEASE GIVE ME ANSWER?

5. 909
    SHAILESH KHAMBAYAT:

Hello sir.
    My name is Shailesh Krushna Khambayat. I am studing now mechanical engineering (Polytechnic) in 3rd year. I am intrest Career in Merchant Navy. So please give me information abot ‘how to entre in merchant navy’
    Your faithfully
    S. K. KHAMBAYAT

6. 908
    Saksham:

How can i enter GME after my b.tech. ECE

7. 907

when will be merchant navy forms available and what is its eligibility after 12th
    please give me imformation about it.
    cell no 9653986230

8. 906
    umesh nikalje:

resp sir,
    i am persuing bsc(comp sci)2nd yr,i want to do careear in merchant navy.so plz give me exact info abt that.

cell no.7620214639,7798178097

yours faithfully
    umesh nikalje

9. 905
    rajendra choudhary:

i am b.a. passed and i want to join merchant navy.so what i hve to do

10. 904
    Amit Kumar Singh:

i want to join merchant navy i got 62% in 12th.can i apply for merchant navy
    kindly inform me asap
    1-dates of enterence exam in 2011
    2-dates of forms
    3-eligibility
    4-best institutes
    5-hod to apply
    6-how can i achive
    pls sir rply me as soon as possible

11. 903
    radheshyam bhatia:

Hello sir. I am student of BE mech.engg finel year my digree will be complited in june 2011.sir i wanna asked to you ,how enter in merchant navvy as engg. post plz reply me

12. 902
    radheshyam bhatia:

Hello sir. I am student of BE Mechanical finel year my degri is complited in 2011 june. I likes to join merchant navy, is there is any possible to enter without any entrance exams sir. Pls say sir how can we get in for merchant navy.

13. 901
    dawinder singh kalsi:

hello sir.. this is dawinder singh kalsi from punjab. i have done +2 then i have done i.t.i in computer field. now i am doing diploma in computer science and engireening in 2 year. i want join merchant navy. so please tell can i join it on my qualification

14. 900
    manasvi:

what are the other branches in merchant navy as officer other than b.sc nautical, b.tech and deck cadet

15. 899
    sunny tyagi:

i wnt join marchant navi course as 10 class standard is that posible? nd in marchant navi 6th month job nd 6th month rest is that truth?

16. 898
    amar:

hello sir this is amar from orissa i would like to join merchant navy . icomplete my +2 & continuing my b.sc plz give me some suggestions. Thanks.

17. 897
    kunal snehi:

where can i get the application form for the enterance test ?

18. 896
    sunilkumar:

Sir, i am studying 3rd year in mechanical engineering and i am interesterd to join in merchant navy what is the entrance exam i had to appear to join in the merchant navy?

19. 895
    Rahul Arya:

Sir, i’m pursuing B.Tech. in mechanical engg. with 60% but i’ve passed 10th & 12th with 49.9% & 49%. may i eligible for merchant navy.please guide me.

20. 894
    Ravneet Singh:

I am final year student of B.tech in mechanical with only one semester left. I would like to join merchant navy on accont of my B.tech. Please provide me information on the diffent ways of joinong merchant navy and i want to join it as soon as possible.

21. 893
    bhanu prakash:

hello sir/mam i wanna fill online form how to fill that form please tell me about that

22. 892
    ribhu mahajan:

hello sir i m final year student of ece can i join any institute during my degree n plz inform me about the forms n dates of entrance exams

23. 891
    Nitin:

hello sir iam nitin and iam studying in 10th class i want to join merchant navy after 10th.
    what could i do to join merchant navy after 10th

24. 890
    Arun:

Hello sir. I am going to finsh BE Mechanical. I likes to join merchant navy, is there is any possible to enter without any entrance exams sir. Pls say sir how can we get in for merchant navy.

25. 889
    vishnu:

sir where from can i get application form for merchant navy?

26. 888
    vivek singh chauhan:

sir i want to join merchant nv..i got 68% in 10th and 83% in 12th but i dont had english in 12th ..can i apply for merchant nv
    kindly inform me asap
    1-dates of enterence exam in 2011
    2-dates of forms
    3-eligibility
    4-best institutes
    5-hod to apply
    6-how can i achive
    pls sir rply me as soon as possible

27. 887
    vivek singh chauhan:

dates of enterence exam in 2011

28. 886
    vivek singh chauhan:

sir iwant to join merchantnv..i got 68%in 10th and 83% in 12th and i dont have english in 12th …can elligible for merchantnv pls inform me asap…
    1-dates of formes
    2-dates of enterence exam
    3-elligibilty
    4-best colleges

29. 885
    tarun kr. sharma:

helo sir,i m pursuing b.tech 3rd semester from electrical branch,and i want to join the merchant navy after the 12th basic.pls tell me what is the next vacancies date…..if right now any vacacies in merchant navy pls inform me imediately,,,,,,thank you

30. 884
    PRASHANT DWIVEDI:

RESPECTED SIR,I M IN BCA 2ND YEAR I WANT TO GET JOB IN MERCHANT NAVY.I SCORED ABOVE 50% MARKS IN PCM IN MY 12TH EXAMS.CAN I GET A JOB IN THIS FIELD ,IF I CAN SO HOW CAN I GET A JOB PLEASE REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
    THANKING YOU.

31. 883
    Gaurav sargwan:

i am graduate from commerce is there any entry in merchant navy if yes tell me about it and how to apply and whole about entry to merchant navy

32. 882
    JAIVEER SINGH:

HELLO SIR I AM IN 10+2 I WANT TO JOIN MERCHANT NAVY WHAT IS THE WEBSITE TO DOWNLOD MARCHANT NAVY APPLICATION FORM 2011? PLEASE SEND INFORMATION ON MY ID SIR

33. 881
    alok thakut:

1 exam dates in 2011
    2 dates of forms
    3 courses
    4 best institutes
    5 duration
    6 requriment
    7 eligibility
    8 how to apply
    9 how i can achive
    so sir please as soon as
    possible reply
    kindly reply as soon as
    possible

34. 880
    Madhuri Hande:

sir pls tell me,
    cources after HSC Sci pcm
    cources duration
    cources after B.Sc. physics + maths , their duration
    entrance exams required for that…
    how to apply
    institutes in Mumbai both government and private.
    for both girls n boys.
    pls help me on my email

35. 879
    vishvendrashekhawat:

hello ,i m in +2 [pcm] i want to join merchant navy after +2 but i don’t know that what i will do after..??????

36. 878
    nikhil:

i am a BE MECHANICAL graduate and interested in merchant navy ..how to get in to that?

37. 877
    hemant:

Sir , i m doing my eng. in electronics & telecom. , can i join merchant navy after my b.tech?. what are the courses available for that .please reply me. thanks

38. 876
    ANIL KUMAR:

sir i have complete b.tech in electronics and communication in 2005 . can i join merchant navy plz give me resopnse on my email id thanks

39. 875
    praful gautam:

hello.. sir i m parsuing btech final year in mechanical engg…, sir kindy tell me about entrance exam formerchant navy.. or form relate with it.

40. 874
    lovedeep kaur:

hello ,i m in +2 [pcm] i want to join merchant navy but i want to that what i will do after +2 and also tell is there any entrance exam except nda after +2

41. 873
    anshul sharma:

pl. give me the names of private institutes which offer BSc, Nautical science course in & around Delhi. A;lso if there are other private shipping companies which offer inhouse courses induction after 12th standard.

42. 872
    Rahul Charak:

i rahul charak done BSc.IT from PTU with 60% , wish to join the merchant Navy,so plz tell the which course is best for me as per my qualification and college from where we get addmission.

43. 871
    Ramesh:

I m goin to complete my graduation by next year in B.Sc.It.I Would Like to join Merchant Navy.What are careers for me in Merchant Navy?Can U tell Me which books shud I refer for Entrance Exam?Sir please send me requirements and whole details about it..Sir please reply me as soon as possible…
    Thanking you.

44. 870
    ankur singh:

where to get the forms?
    please give the avilable post and other details also?

45. 869
    kartik:

please tell me the paper format, gernal cutoff in merchant navy.

46. 868
    harsh:

i am doing mech engg. , in 7th sem i want to join merchant navy please help .

47. 867
    suraj mishra:

Is the entrance exam is tough

48. 866
    rehan:

hello, i m in hsc science(pcm) i want to joint merchant navy m eager to go for it but i want to know which entrance exam do i suppose to give after hsc? i heard about IGNOU what is it? as well as i have six year experience of navy in non-govt. youth organisation in t.s. jawahar.is this experience can proove helpful to me? please answer my questions its about my carrer??/

49. 865
    chiranjeevi:

sir, what is the website to download merchant navy application form 2011? please send information on my id sir?

50. 864
    Ajith:

Dear sir i had completed Bsc electronics and communication in April 2010 with 75% of marks, and also an advanced diploma in networking. I am interested in merchant navy, is there any chance to join merchant navy. Sir please send me the details, my email id is [email protected].

51. 863
    sanno:

i want to know, where and when will i get a merchant navy entrance exam form for 2010 - 2011????………

52. 862
    sagar Nalawade:

sir kindly inform me
    about ………also on my id
    1 exam dates in 2011
    2 dates of forms
    3 courses
    4 best institutes
    5 duration
    6 requriment
    7 eligibility
    8 how to apply
    9 how i can achive
    so sir please as soon as
    possible reply
    kindly reply as soon as
    possible

53. 861
    Anoop:

sir i dont know about merchant navy enternce etc.plz give me whole knowledge about this all information send via email

54. 860
    ratan singh:

respected sir i hve 2 say that i want to join merchant navy i m a 10 pass student so please send the whole information abt the admission forum and necessary admission process which are required

55. 859
    Mohd.Atif husain:

i m pursuing b.tech(computer science) final year… i want to know how far i can go through merchant navy… tell me the vacancies available for my degree in year 2011-2012..

56. 858
    kapil:

dearest sir,
    i want to know about Merchant Navy Courses. sir, i got 66.38% marks in my 10th exam and in 12th 55% with pcm groups

sir kindly inform me about………also on my id

1 exam dates in 2011
    2 dates of forms
    3 courses
    4 best institutes
    5 duration
    6 requriment
    7 eligibility
    8 how to apply
    9 how i can achive
    so sir please as soon as possible reply
    kindly reply as soon as possible

57. 857
    asif:

how to apply for merchant navy???

58. 856
    sameer saifi:

sir i want to join marchant navy how could i.i am comleted my 12 from science strem with 665 plz i want to know about that pl zhelp me….sir plzz

59. 855
    Amit Ratan Magare:

i am intrested in merchant navy i want to fill the form i want information entrance test sylabus.i want to do career in merchant navy. please guide me
    thankyou,
    contact number:- 9175921353

60. 854
    Puneet Mahajan:

respected sir, i will pass my bca exams in may 2011.sir i have great interest to develop my career in merchant navy.sir,i want to know my eligibility conditions for merchant navy..u give me detail regarding marks,age..and one thing is that i m pursuing graduation in computer application…can i eligible for merchant navy?plz tell me sir

61. 853
    aali sajid:

sir i want to know about how can i enter in this feild i have completed my 12th from science side and taking a break for preparation of competitive exams

62. 852
    harsimran singh:

i am doing b.tech in mechanical, i am currently in 8th semester and my degree will complete in june 2011. my aggregate %age is 65%. i want to join merchant navy after degree please tell me how to join

63. 851
    Deepak sharma:

Sir,i am in final year of b.tech. Mechanical engineering ,and i will complete my graduation by june 2011 ,and i want to make my career in merchant navy .so please give me the details about my career in this field

64. 850
    ankur yadav:

sir after completing my b tech in mechnical stream from any university cn i join merchant navy

65. 849
    Tarun Lakhmani:

where & when is the exam conducted??

66. 848
    Shubham:

When will the forms out for merchant navy exam 2011. And what is the exams date.

67. 847
    atul:

i want to know about entrance exams of merchant navy?

68. 846
    Debiprasad Panda:

Hello Sir, i m debiprasad .i m pursuing my btech in computer science and will passout in 2011. Can u plz suggest can i apply, and if i can how and what courses i have to study for the entrance.

69. 845
    rohit:

sir i want to know abt the entrance exams (dates)???

70. 844
    Rakesh Grewal:

i m a Mech. engg. student from Govt. college

tell jobs for me in Merchant Navy

71. 843
    sudhir singh:

i want to know about entrance exams of merchant navy?

72. 842
    rajasekharan.n.v.:

I am an engineering graduate with electronic and telecommunications as optionals. Please let me know whether i can join merchant navy straight now or should I undergo any further traings for that purpose. If so please inform me the the details of course and the institutes imparting such courses

73. 841
    mohit garg:

how much percentages required for joining MERCHANT NAVY in BE

74. 840
    arjun jat:

i want to join in merchant navy from 12th base

75. 839
    Avinash:

ygukg

76. 838
    Avinash:

Sir.i am a student of h.s.c going to appear the exam in feb 2011
    i want to make my career in merchant navy as deck cadet so which entrance should be given for the best institute in mumbai

77. 837
    kartik:

which exam to be given to join merchant navy??

78. 836
    Ashish Gupta.:

I have completed my graduation in B.Sc Chemistry securing 81.45% this year So, How can I join merchant navy now.
    Please forward to me the detailed procedure of joining the merchant navy.
    Kindly do the needfull.

with Regard’s
    Ashish Gupta.

79. 835
    kripendu rai:

dearest sir,
    i want to know about Merchant Navy Courses. sir, i got 66.38% marks in my 10th exam and in 12th 55% with pcm groups

sir kindly inform me about………also on my id

1 exam dates in 2011
    2 dates of forms
    3 courses
    4 best institutes
    5 duration
    6 requriment
    7 eligibility
    8 how to apply
    9 how i can achive

80. 834
    P.SRINIVAS KALYAN:

my name is p.srinivas kalyan.i had completed my 10+2 with pcm of about 68.4% i want to join in merchant navy.so please inform the entrans exam dates.thank you sir.

81. 833
    yogesh c. chaple:

hi sir,now i am in 12th std.how can i join marchant navy after complete my 12th.

82. 832
    arif:

i m a BE -electronic& comm student in pre final year can i apply for merchant navy also tell me dates to apply

83. 831
    Abhilash Chandel:

What is the eligibility criteria to join merchant navy after doing my b.tech in electronics and communication

84. 830
    suman bharadwaj:

i m completing my b.tech. in 2011 in electrical stream.i wanted to know that whether there is any scope for electrical engg. in merchant navy and what is the procedure for it.

85. 829
    prashant:

i want to join the gme course. i m a final year student of me enng, from a deemed university from chennai. plz tell me the best colleges in india & the entrance procedure

86. 828
    yatin:

pls send me date sheet

87. 827
    akash:

i would be pledged to know the carrer in merchant navy after doing engineering

88. 826
    deepak bisht:

hw much % required in pcm to join merchant navy

89. 825
    ABHISHEK PATHANIA:

what is the procedure to join merchant navy after doing graduation in electronics engineering

90. 824
    RISHABH:

what is the minimum percent marks required in 12th

91. 823
    kush kalra:

i am in class 12th & want to get into merchant navy ,,,,,
    what to do which forms are to be filled……….
    please help me.

92. 822
    shazia:

i want 2 join merchant navy directly after 12th how can i do that?? waitin 4 ur reply,…..
    thankyou!!!……

93. 821
    pranav:

age limit for giving merchant navy exam

94. 820
    rohit bhole:

i have completed my diploma in computer tech. now m studying in 2nd year computer engg. after B.E how i can build my career in merchant navy???

95. 819
    pankaj:

i am in 11th class . and i want to join merchant navy .please give me idea to join

96. 818
    sahil bhatia:

my name is sahil bhatia from jaipur, i got 87% in pcm, and right now i am pursuing my b.tech in electronics and telecommunication stream(3rd year), i am willing to join merchant navy after completion of my b.tech, can you please tell me the requirements for the same and whole of the procedure, its entrance exam course, the duration of the merchant navy course, jobs after the course.
    kindly let me know as soon as possible….

97. 817
    kafeel:

i got 47% marks in pcm in intermidate can i get admission in b.tech

98. 816
    Shubhem thakur:

I m a M.E plz give me the eligibility of marks in merchent navy.

99. 815
    anandrai:

what i m studying for preparing for merchentnevy for deckcadet courses

100. 814
    bijendr kumar sharma:

my name is bijendra kumar sharma from varanasi i m intrest in marchent nevy nd i m doing job in marchent navy.My qualification is 12th+ITI nd b.a(hons)mass communication 1st year so pls pls call me any vaccancy in ur dipartment.thanks sir

101. 813
    sandeep:

Write now i am persuing my BE mechanical enggineering
    degree. I want to join MACHANT NAVY So how will i proceed
    for admition. Tell me about procedure.

102. 812
    chetan:

what is the minimum marks required in PCM in merchant navy(in 12th board exam)?

103. 811
    Anurag Garg:

hello sir i am studiyng in 10 th class. what is the elegibility criterion for merchant navy courses.

104. 810
    chandan bharti:

1Q:what about the requirement of electrical engineer in the ship.

105. 809
    Nirmal Khroad:

after completion of 1 year course, is it sure that we will be placed.

106. 808
    vinay kumar:

hell sir,
    Sir,I have clear 10+2 with 48% in PCM and bca final year student arg.63%. I want to join merchant navy please tell me the duration of course,eligibility,and other procedure required for merchant navy.please tell me on my e mail address.

107. 807
    Bishal:

I m studying in 12th standard and i want to apply for marine engineering after completing my 12.What is the procedure for getting admission and the dates for exams conducted by institutes.

108. 806
    s.l.surendhar:

sir i completed diploma electrical and electroni enng .i want to join marchant navy?what short term cours i studed?

109. 805
    ranjit saw:

I want to make my career in Merchant Navy, so Please tell me what i do?

110. 804
    vineet gupta:

sir i am vineet gupta here. i am doing my b.tech in M.E. i am in second year.i want to join merchant navy. Tell me the procedure for apply in the navy.what is the criteria for the selection in the navy and also the level of written exam of it.

111. 803
    ratna pathak:

when will the examination form of merchant navy available in the market of 2010

112. 802
    kaif:

types of entrench paper which come to entrence

113. 801
    honey:

are grils eligible to join navy after +2 and which test they have to give to join navy…?????
    aiso tell the estimated day and month of test…????

114. 800
    anudeep.patsa:

hi sir good morning, iam completing my b.tech recently with 66.62%. so, now iam looking for the join merchant navy so how to join the merchant navy cource and entrance test details are tell clearly sir…….. and when will starts the fresh batch also tell the full information about merchant navy. in the merchant navy which group choose best for me also tell sir thank u

115. 799
    anudeep.patsa:

hello sir,sir my name is anudeep and I m completing b.e. from mechanical engineering in 2010 with 66.63% in b.e and inter m.p.c in 67.5% and right now i want to join merchant navy.so plz tel what i have to do for get job in merchant navy and the complete procedure containing information regarding entrance exam and its syllubus.
    thanku

116. 798
    vageesh jain:

I COMPLETED B-Tech(CE) IN 2010. i want to join the Merchant Navy? tell me the procedure of joining the merchant navy,age and all the requirements ?

117. 797
    kiran:

respected sir ,
    my name is kiran ingale . i m doing bsc from electronics stream and right now i m in 2nd year , after passingc my bsc degree iwant to join a merchant navy . so sir what preparation i will do ?

118. 796
    krishan kr.:

i krishan kr passed 10+2 with pcm

i want to know that which type of courses you offer after comletion of 10+2 with pcm?

119. 795
    satish rajput:

good afternoon sir
    my name is satish rajput
    i want to about marchent navy .so please all information about my email id

120. 794
    ankur dahiya:

iam 11pass out from cbse board n pursiung 12 can i join merchant navy wher the forms r availeble can u tell me my contact no is 9013445954

121. 793
    vikas verma:

Sir,I have clear 10+2 with 47%
    in PCM. I want to join merchant
    navy please tell me the duration
    of course,eligibility,and other
    procedure required for merchant
    navy.tell me the name of good institute or academy.please tell me on my e mail
    address.

122. 792
    vinay:

sir i am BE mech engineer and want to take up GME exam so can you tell me how to proceed and what r the topics we have to prepare for

123. 791
    rahul pandit:

i have completed my H.S.C with 57% in 2010 and 55 % in PCM .as i want to join merchant navy as a deck cadet by doing the course of diploma in nautical science.i want know the informations of forms for merchant navy for the exams going to held on february most probably,so when the forms will be available?
    yours faithfully
    rahul pandit

124. 790
    sumeet:

good evening…my name is sumeet jawandha….i have done my 12th with arts ….after that i am persuing bsc in hotel managment….is there any possibility to join navy after hotel managment…..pls give me the information…..because my passion is only navy…..thank you

125. 789
    Pranav Bhatia:

hello sir,sir my name is pranav and I m doing b.e. from mechanical stream and right now i m in 3rd year, after passing my b.e. i want to join merchant navy.so plz tel what i have to do for get job in merchant navy and the complete procedure containing information regarding entrance exam and its syllubus

126. 788
    sourabh rajput:

dearest sir,
    i want to know about Merchant Navy Courses. sir, i got less than 50% marks in my both exam (10th and 10+2 Commerce)and i humbly want to join with this course.
    Now, i am pursuing B.com final yr from Delhi University………
    and i heared about Admin Merchant Navy Course during with 4 months so may i do this course with less than marks 50%?

sir kindly inform me about………also on my id [email protected]

1 exam dates in 2010
    2 dates of forms
    3 courses
    4 best institutes
    5 duration
    6 requriment
    7 eligibility
    8 how to apply
    9 how i can achive

127. 787
    gaurao gadwe:

sir/madam i have done B. Sc. (petrochemical, geology,computer science)and after that MBA in Finance, now i just want to know is their any career option in merchant navy or any course which carry benefits of my qualification to join merchant navy.

128. 786
    jaswinder pal:

I am a student of B-Tech(IT)7th sem. i want to join the Merchant Navy? tell me the procedure of joining the merchant navy,age and all the requirements ?

129. 785
    chavan vishal vilas:

what is syllabus for GME entrance exam? when it is carried out? which institutes in maharashtra providing this course?
    what is fee structure?

130. 784
    sameer:

i have done my MA Management(Financial Analysis) form UK can Ijoin merchant navy ifyes then what is the procedure for it

131. 783
    bala:

how to prepare for entrance written examination of navy?? wat is the study material?? please guide me

132. 782
    gunisha chawla:

I am not so good in maths but my physics is good so what should i do because I really want to go for merchant navy and also I have migrainm problem, plz provide a solution.

133. 781
    abhinav anand:

sir, i just wanted to knw, what is the date of entrance examination? and what is its eligibility and syllabus?

134. 780
    nazeer:

sir , i am doing my diplomma in eee can i join merchant navy after completing my diploma course and what is the eligibility
    for merchant navy and where is the institute in chennai

135. 779
    sam:

plz guide me for the navy courses.
    i am complete my diploma in elctronic&comm and then how to join the merchant navy.
    plz tell me the prccessor to join navy…..

136. 778
    vishal:

how i will get the application form for examination

137. 777
    chak2488:

i’m currently pursuing btech 7th semester(4th yr) in computer science engineering. is it poosible for me to join merchant navy after the completion of my btech course. plz inform the needful asap

138. 776
    Ankit:

I was selected for GME course in Vishwakarma Maritime Institute.In my childhood I had a minor hole in my heart.So I didn’t take admission in the course.But this was my dream am shattered at the present moment.Now also hole is there in the heart.Was my decision right?But i wanted to go in to this field.Now i dont know what to do.Please help me to go through this matter.
    Thanking you in anticipation.Please give me appropriate solution.
    Your’s Truely,

139. 775
    vishal dixit:

how can i give entrance exam after 12

140. 774
    Tarun:

Hello……
    I want to do job in merchant navy after diploma in ECE.
    Please give me all details to get the in merchant navy after diploma in ECC.

141. 773
    SANDIP:

what’s d examination date?
    date of form declaration?

142. 772
    Rajbir Singh:

Hlo…I have done MBA in finance..Can I apply in merchant navy?If yes, then how?

143. 771
    vaibhav:

can i join any merchant navy institute without giving an entrance test.

144. 770
    Atul:

I m doing b.tech mechanical in 3rd year, after passing my b.tech i want to join merchant navy.so what i have to do for get job .

145. 769
    shiva:

pls i wnt to know whn the forms are coming fr the december paper and the syllabus fr the entrance exam so tht i can prepare thoroughly….

146. 768
    RAHUL CHOUHAN:

I HAVE A PANAMA CDC ,STCW,AND PASPORT. I NEED A JOB . BUT I HAVE NO MONEY. MANY AGENT CHEET IN MUMBI. SO CAME BACK AT THE HOME. ANY WAY OF JOB WITHOUT AGENT ?

147. 767
    arush tiwari:

sir i am pursuing b.tech with mechanical engineering branch and i want to join merchant navy please tell me about procedure.

148. 766
    jagjit rai:

i want to join merchant navy please tell me d procedure.Sir please tell me dates of merchant navy exam and will exam be held on December? how to prepare it?please sir tell me about this……

149. 765
    aakanksha:

is there any scope for girls in merchant navy

150. 764
    deepak:

hiiiiiiii……………..to everybody i wanna ask is ny forms r out fr joining merchant navy………..after 12th

Pages: « 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All