Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy

Merchant Navy is a non-combatant commercial fleet that is used for transportation of cargos. There are mainly three departments in Merchant Navy including the Deck department, Engine department and the Service department. The aspirants in this field can get placed in any of these departments subject to certain qualifications and certifications that are needed for various job profiles. They have job opportunities in the Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a great career scope abroad as well. It is a highly rewarding career.

Job Profiles in Merchant Navy

There are various job profiles being enjoyed by aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy in both Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a wide variety of job profiles abroad as well. Some of the common job profiles in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Deck Officers
  • Ship Captain
  • Master of the ship
  • Chief Officer
  • Second officer
  • Third officer
  • Seamen
  • Marine Engineers
  • Ship engineer
  • Second engineer
  • Third engineer
  • Fourth engineer
  • Fifth engineer
  • Radio Officer
  • Motormen
  • Catering assistants
  • Electrical officer
  • Chief Steward
  • Diver
  • Light Keeper
  • Nautical surveyor

Career Opportunities in Public sector

There are various employment areas in the Public sector that provides job opportunities for the aspirants who are looking forward to a good career in Merchant Navy. They have to pass certain exams conducted by PSC, UPSC and also SSC in order to get placed in Public sector firms. Some of the common employment areas that offer job opportunities for aspirants in this field include the following.

• Navigation Departments
  • Export Units
  • Import Units
  • Educational Institutes
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Ship Management

Career opportunities in Private sector

Private sector also offers a wide variety of employment opportunities for aspirants who wish to build a career in the field of Merchant Navy. Some of the common employment areas suitable for the aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Ship Management
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Deck Department
  • Engine Department
  • Service Department
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships

Merchant Navy Opportunities Abroad

Aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy have a lot of job opportunities abroad as well. There they will be offered very good salary packages also. They also enjoy a wide variety of job profiles in various foreign countries. By passing certain certification courses available abroad they can grab even better positions in this field.

Salary Range

The salary packages vary according to the chosen job profile and also on the reputation of the undertaking. The salary packages normally ranges between Rs.15000/- to Rs.20000/- per month for a starter in this field. With ample experience in the field one can earn even more good salary packages. Apart from the salary they are enjoying several other perks also. Foreign countries offer them very good salary packages in the range of Rs.60000/- to Rs.100000/- per month to begin with.

1,363 Responses to “Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy”

Pages: « 10 [9] 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1213
    shiv prakash sharma:

Sir,i am appearing 12(science) now.I want to know that m in eligible to give merchant navy entrance exam based on +2 class. and my mobile no is 9460116559. (shiv prakash sharma )

2. 1212
    veena:

im 17yrs old.i passed my 10th with 80% marks.wil i b able to join a ship? im a science student. what r the opertunities available? what should ido to join?

3. 1211
    prem:

sir please tell me ,i am an instrumentation engineer with through out 60% marks in high school ,intermediate as well as graduation and iwant to join indian forces please lead me .

4. 1210
    MANOJ THAKUR:

HI HELLOW MY NAME IS MANOJ THAKUR & I AM 12TH FAIL BY COURSE PONDING SCHOOL & I AM LOOKING FOR A JOB IF U HAVE ANY KIND OF MERCHENT NAVY VACANCES SO PLZ PLZ CALL ME 9958125457 I,LL TO MY BST RESULT & I AM VERY VERY LIKED THIS JOB

5. 1209
    Ajay:

i hav done my diploma in mech engg from ime india (part time course),how can i join merchant navy.also tell me how to join it after 10th and 12th.

6. 1208
    ANIL:

I have done MSc(COMPUTER SCIENCE) in 2010with firt class in pune university. is any post for me to join merchant navy?

7. 1207
    mevin jose:

how to join marchant navy after b-tech in mechanical

8. 1206
    ravi:

sir, i am a b.com graudution student so by which course i entered in merchant navy . and provide all detail releated to this.

9. 1205
    pankaj agarwal:

hi i am in 3rd year in enginnering(e&tc),what is the future scope in marine jobs after btech???please give a response to it as early as possible.my email id

10. 1204
    Nishanth k:

can i join merchant navy course? I completed three year diploma in electronics engineering and i am 21 years old.

11. 1203
    satnam singh:

i have done msc-it last year and now how can i join merchant navy

12. 1202
    richa:

what is the criteria for girls in merchant navy? what is the minimum height and %age on +2 level required?

13. 1201
    Asad Ali:

I’m a student of class 12th(science). and i want to join Merchant Neavy. Want to build my career in this field…
    suggest me what to do?

14. 1200
    Ankuj:

sir, i want to know the exam date sheet of deck cadet in mercant navy

15. 1199
    Arun:

Sir,i am appearing 12(science) now.i am very much intrested in Merchant Navy…so what should i do to be a part of Merchant navy…?

16. 1198
    Sumit kumar:

My qualification is 12th with pcm and b.Sc appearing please send vacancy of merchent navy for 10th and 12th standard please send information on my email addrss and on my number is 9017331769 pls send all info all next vacancy on my number 9017331769

17. 1197
    pakkurthi ganesh:

any seats r there to join to jan plz tell me

18. 1196
    Orril xavier coelho:

Sir i wanted to prefer the previous year question paper for g.p. rating course can u plz send the website.&when is the last date to send the form for g.p.rating course .

19. 1195
    Mohit meghani:

Hi i am mohit my qns. Is merchant navy engg. Form rupis

20. 1194
    Diganta das:

Sir,m diganta das.m doing btech in ec.so can i apply for job or will i able to get a job in merchant navy after completing my btech.

21. 1193
    Amninder singh:

R.sir/mam,
    i am reading in +2 science (non-medical).I want to know that m in eligible to give merchant navy entrance exam based on +2 class.

22. 1192
    siddharth.desai:

how i can take an admissions in merchant navy

23. 1191
    ashwani kushwaha:

Sir i am join marchant navi please to give information for me .

24. 1190
    manoj chauhan:

my qualification 10+2 I want to know can i apply in Merchant navy
    mobile no.-8930264437

25. 1189
    Rajesh kumar:

my qualification 10+2 & BA part|| read till +2 64% sir
    urgent merchant navy form give my email id:[email protected]
    my mob no is:-7873224648

26. 1188
    AMNINDER SINGH:

if any student have his or her eye sight weak.then upto how many no. eye sight should be proper.

27. 1187
    harishankar gogoi:

Respected sir
    i m stdyng at bsc. biotech 1st year but i am interested in merchant navy so how can i join to merchant navy….?

28. 1186
    Dipankar Debsarma:

Now i’m read in 10+1(science).I Want to join in mearchant navy.so, the nex time what I’v done?

29. 1185
    SHIVAM:

i am doing my 10th and i want to know can i apply for mearchant navy

30. 1184
    abhishek:

sir i’m doing btech biotech n wanna join merchant navy,plzz tell me what shud i do now to get into it???

31. 1183
    Videsh kumar:

i have done my diploma in mechanical engg. And +2(arts) in private . And cad cam ..and my age 20 years old.
    Can i join the merchant navi.
    Please send me full detail..

32. 1182
    jahid Ansari:

hello Sir, my name is Jahid Ansari I want to join merchant navy but sir i am 10 th pass student.sea man,deck rating plg sir tell me how can apply.

33. 1181
    Abhishek.singh:

Hello sir i wanted to join merchant neavy but sir i am 10th pass and doing diploama automobile.engg plz tell sir how can apply.

34. 1180
    Abdul Halim:

sir, my name is Abdul Halim and i did stcw95 from metri in kolkata and presently have liberian cdc and now looking for Ordinary Seaman job in any foreign going ship.but the problem is that now a days lots of the agent has came to the placement market and not been able to pick the right person whom i can trust and whom to not. now can you give me some genius office address from where i can get good placement in fg ship and beside that the charges will be lot as compare to the agent.waiting for you esteemed feedback.

35. 1179
    Siddarth bhandari:

it was immensely great to feel the gestures behind being a merchant navy man. i have read enormously the feedbacks, the work behind and also the info. given on the blogs. since my secondary schooling times, i always aspired to be one among all those all who see, feel and deliberately withstand the hardships of merchant navy. As i am already a graduate and posessing a good reputation in MNC (pepsico international), i still want my childhood passion to achieve great heights. So with due respect i urge you suggest me a post graduate course after which i could join in the league of merchant navy without any hinderances. I would be highly admired to see you revert on my mail given along. I would like to have a kind advice in my case.
    thanks and regards
    siddarth bhandari

36. 1178
    Yogesh thakur:

i m doing 12th in n medicle with pcm 62% now i m doing diploma in hospitality n tourism management from singapore. aftr that i want to join merchant navy . tell me procedure is it possible in cruise ship

37. 1177
    kanika:

i want to know that on which site i can fill the form of indian navy?
    i am doing b.tech from CSE.
    i also want to know the last date of this session>

38. 1176
    shailesh:

sir i need to join navy

39. 1175
    Akash:

I am in 12th sci student with pcm group..from where and how will i get the forms of 2012 exams??
    and wanna join for deck or engine department,
    Soo kindly help me out for geting good way to my destination and m damn sure, ill get 85%+ in PCM..

40. 1174
    vysakh:

i have complted +2.wish to join mrrchant navy

41. 1173
    subhankar paul:

sir please give me the details how i apply in navy after passing 10+2exam?

42. 1172
    shivam:

after 12th how can we join merchant navy?i have pcm group.and i want technical group.and what will salary?

43. 1171
    himanshu:

sir can you please tell me from where i get the forms for merchant navy in delhi

44. 1170
    Ashmita Muherjee:

Sir, i am Ashmita . i want to join merchant Navy though i am not at all good in maths and physics ? inspite of this can i join?

45. 1169
    Akshay:

I am 11th science student, How to joint in marchant navy?, and what’s the navy salary?

46. 1168
    R.karthikselvan:

diploma mechanical engneering (or) +2 qualification jops only alert to sent sms in my E-mail ID

47. 1167
    Afjal Hussain Mazumder:

Sir, I am 21yrs old. I am studying in T.D.C. 1st semester (Arts). I want to join merchant navy. so what to do? How to join merchant navy? Please give me the full details. Thanking you.

48. 1166
    manpreet:

how many marks we have to obtain in 12th and in Bsc. Or any other requirement for this. Example- physically etc.? How many student come and how many will selected ?

49. 1165
    Surendra Choudhary:

my name is surendra choudhary plz i 12th class Ag. I navy m. Of addmison in next form joyn vt.make known my emil [email protected] hay my mo. 9950789722 hay.

50. 1164
    Karan:

10+2 syllabus for joining merchant navy

51. 1163
    Shubham kumar kashyap:

I am in 12th sc (with the subjects PMC) and very eager to join marchnt navi. Sir will you please help me to know about the whole procedure to join marchant navi.. Sir what is the examination date for the year 2012? When and for where will i get the form?? Is there any need for AIEEE or CET examination??
    Sir my e-mail address is [email protected]….
    Please help me….

Thanks…
    Shubham

52. 1162
    Seaman:

Sir my name is jitendra pal and i am B.Sc. Final year student. I could join marchant navy.mera 24 novamber ko test hai to plz mujhe bata dijiye ki paper kis type ka ata hai aur kau se subjects se aate h plz reply me plz sir. my mobile number 09838251498

53. 1161
    Manoj Garg:

i can joining marchant navy after 12.
    what is the date of form of merchant navy

54. 1160
    cham:

can you give me details of sponsorship companies providing sponsorship for deck cadet or nautical science courses ?
    Also, on what basis they provide sponsorship ?

55. 1159
    pavnish kumar:

Gud afternoon sir….. me m.navy join karna chahta hu me 10 pass karka mechanical engg kar raha hu. kya me m.navy join kar sakta hu??? plz sir help me i requesting for you and my email id is [email protected] or phone number hai 7307234983

56. 1158
    nikhil:

my que .is that i am a student of maths so, for merchant navy what kind of studies i should do. and what is method 2 get higher post in merchant after passing my 12 …… kindly give me each and every info. of merchant navy. thank u

57. 1157
    chandan:

after completing iti with +2 which type of courceican join and is there any reservation for iti student please help me

58. 1156
    gurmukh singh:

how i join merchant navy after class 12 ? please give me full details ?

59. 1155
    mahesh kathayat:

i can joining marchant navy after 12.
    what is the date of form of merchant navy

60. 1154
    jeet raaawat:

mai marchant navy join karna chahta hun or mera peper 6 num ko hai to sir mai ye janna chahta hun ki us me kis tipe ke qontion ayenge so sir can u helpe me???
    and tell me sir plz plz

61. 1153
    abel:

i was having a problem . i wanted to know , will i be ablel to join NAVY, AIR-FORCE ,ARMY any of it..while giving 12th open.

62. 1152
    kushdubey:

sir,if i can’t swim well but I also intrested in mer.navy than what i have to done?

63. 1151
    naveen kumar:

sir i take information from marchant navy sir i give exam of marchant navy for the post of sea men sir i know about this post

64. 1150
    Adhar goyal:

hi , i m adhar goyal actully i want to join merchant navy ,but i passed 12th from commerce ,can u tell me what is the eligibility criteria for commerce background ,whether they join the merchant navy or not???

65. 1149
    Anchal goyal:

hi , my name is anchal goyal completed BCA and now pursuing
    MCA final year,tell me whether i m elgible for merchant navy or is there any suitable job in navy for MCA students.

66. 1148
    Abhinav:

I want to join merchant navy but I have passed 12th from commerce.please send me about merchant navy’s salary, eligiility, centres

67. 1147
    purbashis mondal:

sir,i am xth standard.can i join marchant navy and how?

68. 1146
    sai krishna:

hello sir, this is sai krishna completed BSc in electronics and pursuing MCA final semester. tell me whether iam eligible for merchant navy or is there any suitable job for me in navy.

69. 1145
    shaik irfan:

i have completed b-tech in information technology 2011.
    i want to do jobs in navy, is there any opening for IT in navy, or how to apply in navy?

70. 1144
    kuldeep thakur:

sir, i m a student of mechanical 3rd year.can now i apply for merchant nav?

71. 1143
    Rohit Adhana Gujjar:

Sir,i have passed 10+2 with commerce stream,can i apply for indian navy or indian airforce,if yes than on which post.?

72. 1142
    Lalit kumar:

i want know what is gpr

73. 1141
    Mantu Kalita:

Kindly, chake my result on this rol no 31167 and reply me. My E_Mail Account is [email protected]

74. 1140
    ankit:

i am a student of b.tech mech. 4th year i want to join merchant navy

75. 1139
    kartik:

sir i completed my 12 with p.c.m group can i eligible for merchant navy

76. 1138
    Tausif Raza:

I am a b.tech mechanical 2nd year student I want to join merchant navy please give me the information and details of the best merchant navy shipping companies.

77. 1137
    suryakumar:

sir i am astudent for b.sc. final yearand joined merchent navy

78. 1136
    dhondiram:

send previous exam question paper in merchant navy
    i am in 3rd year mech engineer(degree)

79. 1135
    guruprasad:

sir i am completed sslc 72% (state syllabus) and failed in diploma electronics and communicated after completing two years.for this education status can i get any job or placements in merchant navy.please reply

80. 1134
    ajeesh:

my name is ajeesh am from kerala. And am doing my mechanical engineering in bangalore, and i decided to join m.navy
    so please help me…. Kindly requested

ajeesh 8951303474

81. 1133
    Shivam:

Sir I have completed my 12 in commerce stream can i am eligible for merchant navy.

82. 1132
    Udit sod:

I am currently pursuing B.Tech . in ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION STREAM .I just want to know can a ECE student can apply for MERCHANT NAVY ? and if yes then in which departmennt

83. 1131
    suman sahu:

I am now in my 7th semester completing engineering in electrical & electronics branch with a cgpa of 7.8 till 6th semester. please sir let me know whether i could join merchant navy after completion of my engineering and what is the procedure to join merchant navy.Also please tell me sir about the name of those institutions which provide such courses .
    please help me sir. I would be highly thankful to you.

84. 1130
    viswanath:

Sir, i am pursuing B.tech(ECE)………..
    i want to join merchant navy after completion of my graduation
    Can you please guide me…..?

85. 1129
    Rajnish Mishra:

JOBS in merchant navy: DECK CADET
    QUALIFICATION: 10+2(PCM) 55% aggregate

Contact as soon as possible..

Er.Rajnish Mishra

last date:
    15 october

86. 1128
    vivek singh:

i am intrest

87. 1127
    sudhir pakmode:

I am sudhir pursuing mechanical engg. currently i am in final year and iam very much interested in merchany navy as i always wanted to do some adventureous thing in my life. sir i want ask wheather i can apply for the entrance exam for merchant navy and want to know the dates for the entrance exam. so please help me

88. 1126
    sandeep kumar:

i want to result of marchant navy
    my name sandeep kumar and my roll no. 42727

89. 1125
    joychand:

sir im joychand yumnam from Manipur
    my standard is 10+2
    now i have been searching for best job suit for my class im very interest in joining navy
    so please help me sir

90. 1124
    nagesh patil:

i am nagesh patil frm mumbai i had completed ma 12th std and doing engg 2nd year of cmpn branch and i want to join merchant navy so wat should i do to get admission in merchant navy

91. 1123
    SHUBHAM SINGH:

I am completed 12th (PCM) . then you tell me about scope in MERCHANT NAVI after 12th and at a present time i am student of BSC .
    so , please sir you tel me about exams date of MERCHANT NAVI . I am waiting for it .
    thanks to you sir ,

your`s obedientaly
    Shubham Singh

92. 1122
    lakhan:

joint merchant navy

93. 1121
    himanshu gupta:

please tell me how can i get the forms of merchant navy ( Bsc nautical science) and also tell me the dates for the merchant navy entrance exam……..

94. 1120
    mohit:

i am mohit verma from himachal pradesh.i relate from middle class family. I have done diploma in electronics and communication engineering in passout year 2009 after 10+2. I want to do job in radar communication. Is there any opportunity for me? Please give me a way so i can make a carrier in merchant navy.

95. 1119
    balu:

how much salary in marine engineer

96. 1118
    suresh kumar:

i want to join merchant navy as a mechanical engineer in 2012(after july) . kindly guide me

97. 1117
    shekhar sharma:

I am shekhar sharma
    Mai Merchant Navy k exam de chuka hu.Par Log Kate Hai ke Merchant Navy Bakar Hai. Koyki Isme Koi paka vada nahe hai job delane ka. to sir muje bato ke iske undar 100% job placmant hoi ya nahe.
    Plz Sir Tell me.

98. 1116
    chandan:

sir plz tell me the dates of merchant navy entrance exams.

99. 1115
    vivek yadav:

sir,i have to be something in my life ,what is the mode of the paper whic is going to be held on 18th of september,i haven’t given such type paper

100. 1114
    sumit singh gusain:

sir, meri ek soch hai ki main life me ek acha insan ban sakun.or apne desh ke liye kuch kar sakun.sir kya aap mujhe ek moka de sakte hain.kyonki mujhe apne aap par vishwas hai ki mein life me bahut kuch acha kar sakta hun…..sir plz reply me

101. 1113
    sumit singh gusain:

i join navy after10th with 48% and 12th(biology) with 51% mark.

102. 1112
    sachin parmar:

hi….
    i am in btech in cse last sem. i want to join marchent navy after my degree. plz give me suggestion for for this……means how and from where i can do …..

103. 1111
    abhishek:

sir i wnt to know can i join merchant navy without selecting in iit because all the colleges demanding iit clearence

104. 1110
    anil rana:

i m appearing in plus two….
    i just want to know the date of entrance exam?

105. 1109
    dheeraj pratap singh:

sir, i have got examination roll number through which i eligible to give exam.
    Then tell what type question will ask in question papers?
    Plz sir tell me i want this jobs.
    Thank u.

106. 1108
    gurpreet singh:

i join navy after 10th with 66% marks

107. 1107
    rahul jain:

sir in which month did merchant navy forms are out?

and my engg. ig going to be complete this year in 2012

108. 1106
    Abhishek waghmare:

How can i join merchant navy after polytechnic in (mechanical field)

109. 1105
    sabuddin khan:

R/sir,
    I am intersted in merchant nevy
    my qualification 10+2 & one year ITI course in deisel mechanical.persently i worked condition monitoring technician in cement industry (shree cement ltd bangur nagar beawar,ajmer,rajasthan)

pls kindly issue me a good job opportunity
    my e-mail id [email protected]

110. 1104
    sabuddin:

R/sir,
    I am intersted in merchant nevy
    my qualification 10+2 & one year ITI course in deisel mechanical.persently i worked condition monitoring technician in cement industry (shree cement ltd bangur nagar beawar,ajmer,rajasthan)

pls kindly issue me a good job opportunity

111. 1103
    prashant:

i m studing in 12th then i apply for marchent navi

112. 1102
    manoj:

sir in which month did merchant navy forms are out?

113. 1101
    prateek saxena:

if i’m appearing in 12th ‘ then can i apply for merchat navy examinations………………

114. 1100
    kapil saini:

can i join in merchant navy after b.tech(mechanical engg.) course

115. 1099
    ajay pandey:

sir i want application form for entrence exam of navy merchant so how i get this?

116. 1098
    Rahul Gupta:

i am studying in b.tech 3rd yr..and my ques is..joining neavy will be best before b.tech or after…?

117. 1097
    Saloni:

hi m saloni ,m doing mba in design mgmt and m.com. in badm can i join merchant navy plz help me out…..

118. 1096
    Satish Chand Singh:

i have done 12th Commerce without Maths and i want to join Merchant Navy… can i join and whats the scope in it for me???

119. 1095
    Atul sharma:

Sir i want next test date of merchant navy

120. 1094
    akriti saini:

how often does the all india merchant navy exam is held in a year? is it only once a year or twice?

121. 1093
    akriti saini:

how often does rhe all india merchant navy entrance exam is held in a year? Is it once a year or twice?

122. 1092
    vasu sharma:

can i enter in merchant navy after 10

123. 1091
    SATYAJIT R PANDAB:

I have completed my engineering in electronics and telecommunication. how can i enter into marine engineering as an engineer?

124. 1090
    Jitendra rajak:

I have compleated my 10th and 12th class & i want join in marchant navy gp rating & feater welder etc

125. 1089
    hariday m sanyal:

sir, I have done my education up to BA level from Goa university and after that I did an ITI COURSE in diesel mechanic(1 year course)after that worked for some years and appeared for 2ND CLASS ENGINE DRIVER at MMD KOLKATA and working as a oiler in an inland vessel for last 3 years, I have done stcw 95 course , now I wish to appear for ncv class 4 ,is it possible as I do not have an Indian cdc ,my age is 28yrs .pleas suggest any method by which i can get out of inland vessel and join sea going ,is any other course required for that or can I get an Indian cdc or which cdc is better and will I get any opening in sea going with my present qualification ,if there are some agents who provide their help do suggest some. my emai-l [email protected]

126. 1088
    prerna:

sir im a student of b.tech final ec branch can i join the merchant navy

127. 1087
    HARDEEP:

SIR I AM COMPLETED DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER ENGG.i can join the merchant nevy

128. 1086
    abhishek negi:

i m a art’s student .&i pass my 12th with 60%.can i join merchant navy .

129. 1085
    swapnil karwade:

sir i have completed diploma in mechanical engg with 59%, but my eyesight is not 6/6, can i eligible for merchant navy?

130. 1084
    P.Vinod kumar:

sir i have completed diploma in mech. engg. with 57% , can i be the elligible person for merchant navy

131. 1083
    manu lal:

what is the procedure of feeling of merchant navy form in between 12..

132. 1082
    adil:

I’ve completed degree in mechanical engineering with 59.71%.Am I eligible for merchant navy?

133. 1081
    jitender:

Can i join merchant navy after completing my BE in electrical?

134. 1080
    uday:

sir i am 2nd year complit student.and iti diploma in computer added drowing and manufacturing.i industrial exprirance will 2 years in tata auto comp system ltd hinjewadi.

135. 1079
    madhur varshney:

sir..i am a final yr student of engg. in mechanical trade..i want to know the complete procedure of the entrance exam or interview for the pre sea course after btech…and please tell me the important dates also…ill be very thankful to you for your help….

136. 1078
    Sachin:

I am 67% in I T I, i can join the merchant nevy

137. 1077
    Mohit Arora:

i am a 12th pass out student,from science stream. i am interested in getting a job in merchant navy. i have a few querries regarding this job.
    Q1 : what is the age limit for applying for this exam?
    Q2 : what is the qualification for this job?
    Q3 : what is the salary range?
    Q4 : till what age am i allowed to be in this job?
    Q5 : will my family get a security if anything disastrous happens to me during the job and i have to lose my life?

an early reply would be highly appreciable.

138. 1076
    Rajan kumar:

Sir…i hav jst passd 10th in year 2011 wit commerce stream…can i eligible for the merchant navy

139. 1075
    ankit raj:

I am student of XI an i intrested this job i can fill Forms

140. 1074
    ravi prakash:

IPSR maritime is really well.plz teii me.

141. 1073
    vinay tanwar:

iam the student of btech mechanical final year and iam intrested to do job in merchant navy after completion of my degree.so sir plz give me complete detail hoe can i enter in fielt of merchant navy which tests i have to give to get enter in this field plz show me path sir i shall be highly oblised……………

142. 1072
    ASHISH:

I HV COMPLETED MY B.E. IN EXTC FRM MUM UNV WITH AGG.57%. DO EXTC GRADUATES HV ANY JOBS IN MERCHANT NAVY AND M I ELLIGIBLE???????????

143. 1071
    biswajit chakraborty:

i have 40% in HS can i join in merchant navy? now may i red in graduation

144. 1070
    shadab salauddin:

sir, i wanted to join navy.. m not getting a form so what shall i do plzzz help me out and i m fulfilling all the eligibility……

145. 1069
    amit jadhav:

respected sir,my name is amit jadhav,i wanted to join navy.so please suggest me about vacancies..i have appeared b.sc biotechnology,…

146. 1068
    Ravinder kumar:

i m ravinder from gurgaon i complete my diploma in mechanical engg and also doing b-tech in mechanical engg sir pls give me suggestion for carrier in merchant navey i m waiting for your reply

147. 1067
    prashant:

I completed my civilengineering in june 2011 . i have secured 66% marks . Sir, so there is any hope for me in merchant navy

148. 1066
    ankur:

i am ankur kumar from bathinfa punjab and i am a electrical engg.
    diploma holder. sir i want to join mercha navy but my eye sight is
    -2.75. i request u to kindly please help me to choose the right path.
    i will be highly thank full to you.

149. 1065
    Ravindra:

sir i want to join neavy. i have completed my graduation in mechanical field.so sir i want detailed admission procedure to join neavy.

150. 1064

is pcb student can aaply this

Pages: « 10 [9] 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All