Salaries after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering

Electronics and Communication engineering is one of the most demanded course in Engineering. This is an area where most of the recent developments are happening in this world. Students who have done B.Tech in Electronics and Communications can look forward for a promising career and a good salary package. After completing the courses, graduates can seek jobs in both public and private sector enterprises. Chances to get jobs abroad is also high for Electronic and Communication graduates

Salaries after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering in Government Organizations

There are openings for electronic graduates in many of the government organisations like Bharat Electrnics Limited (BHEL), Keltron, Steel Authority of Indian Limited (SAIL), Indian Railways, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd, Civil Aviation Department, Hindustan Aeronautics Limited, Indian Engineering Service (IES), MTNL, BSNL and so on. These institutions assure the graduates with high remunerations along with better benefits. Most of these organizations pay a basic salary of Rs.10, 000 in their training period itself. After the training period, their salary will increase based on the type of their job. They can earn upto one lakh rupees per month is some of the institutions

Salaries after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering in Private Institutions

Private sector firms also take in Electronics and Communication graduates. Basically more graduates get opportunities with IT firms. IT firms provide the graduates with a high salary in a starting stage itself. The salary range in the training period would be Rs.15, 000/- to Rs. 30, 000/- in an IT firm. After a primary training period, the candidates will get promoted and there will be an increase in their salary. They can earn upto Rs. 2.5 lakh rupees per month in an IT firm based on their position in the firm. An electronics engineer can also get better jobs abroad where they are paid high when compared to their Indian counterparts. In abroad they can earn upto Rs. 50, 000 per month in the initial stage itself.

Remuneration after B.Tech Electronics and Communication engineering abroad

The remuneration given to the aspirants in electronics field depends on their educational qualification. Higher the qualification, higher they are paid. Chances of getting better salary are more in abroad than in India. Electronic engineers are of high demand in U.A.E., U.S, U.K. etc.

Multinational companies such as Microsoft, BOSCH etc hire electronics and communication graduates. The salaries given in these companies are considerably high when compared to those given in other companies.

19 Responses to “Salaries after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering”

1. 19
    sugat bhutale:

dear< sir i have completed 12th in p.c.m.b. in 2009 & iwant be addmition for b.tech in bio tecnology. so what can i do?

2. 18
    shweta patil:

sir i m 3rd yr ETC student i want to get a good job in hard ware side and i m made for this also so please kindly help or if possible grand me ajob of good salary u can email me in this email account n if passible i want to show u my talent

3. 17
    altaf ahmed:

sir i m a student of electronic and communication i want to go in microsoft company for this what should i do i mean something diffrent

4. 16
    altaf ahmed:

sir i am going take admission in electronic and communication, i want to know its scope ,jobs and sallary

5. 15
    hgp025:

Electronic and communication is Good line ?? i mean i want to get high salary in E.C so what can i do ?

6. 14
    Biswarup Chakraborty:

I am a student of electronics tele comunication engineering in diploma divition so i want to know which will be best idea after passing diploma? B.Tech/any otherthing/job.

7. 13
    nishad:

Sir, i have completed diploma in electronics and communication in 2007 and i worked for 2 years, and after tat i did BE in electronics and communication eng(part time) in 2012. Am nt interested to work in IT field,so am requesting u to plz give some tips and idea for which field i have to choose for job. And say some extra course suited, plz reply

8. 12
    santosh:

which additional course suitable for me i am electronic communication student 6 semester

9. 11
    PatilManjunath:

I have completed B tech E&CE i have interested in lecturership…have the chances? for this B tech qualification or shall i do the M tech?

10. 10
    sanoj:

which job is better whether section enginner in indian raiway or software engineer?

11. 9
    jaydev rana:

can i join B-TECH in EE,EEE after passing diploma in ETC?

12. 8
    nana satre:

hi,i am completing engine ering in E&TC this year. plz send me name of companies that i have chance for job

13. 7
    ankit nigam:

what is the recent most demanding courses in india as well as abroad after b.tech. in electronics and communication and details of them……..please reply as soon as possible.

14. 6
    tapan:

I am doing my degree in electronics & communication engg.
    I want to know that if I do cisco certified course than it helpful for my better future or not??
    Plz reply…..

15. 5
    yash:

Sir my question is that which field can give me high salary in future CA OR COMPUTER ENGINEERING?I JUST COMPLETED MY 10TH,please do reply sir?And can u please send the answer on the given email?

16. 4
    Praveen:

Respected sir/madam what can I do after BE in electronics and communication. Whether to go for job or mtech in IIT or NIT .I have interested to continue study and If I do mtech in iit or nit with a good marks what is the maximum salary that can I expect…? What is the importance of scoring highest marks in btech or mtech..? Pls reply me

17. 3
    Anil Sharma:

Can study in csir or course conduct by CSIR after passing 10+2 with physics,chemistry, biology, math

18. 2
    Partha Sarathi Das:

After completing BE in Electronics And Communication how to get above mentioned jobs.Please reply soon.

19. 1
    balaji naidu:

i want to become a government engineer in electronics and communication engineering.would u pls tell me syllabus for suci a exam.