SCMS-COCHIN 2011 MBA

Technical and management education is the base of the development that our country is experiencing. Education is very important as far as development of a country is concerned. Technical and management educations are said to be the two important arenas of education today. The mass is also drifting towards these two branches. That is the reason that so many renowned colleges are offering courses in the field of technology and management. The same is the scenario with SCMS School of technology and management.

SCMS is amongst few of the premier institutes that deal with the technical as well as management courses. That is the reason why so many aspiring candidates apply for the courses every year. The College is amongst the very few colleges in India that offers such a high quality of education along with such a high patter of teaching.

In order to get in to this prestigious college, one will have to qualify an entrance test conducted by the college. SCMS school of Technology and Management admits students to its MBA program only after taking an entrance test, which is mandatory for the candidates in order to get in to this college.

SSTM was established in 2003 by SCMS Group of Educational Institutions. SSTM has been approved by AICTE. SSTM is considered to be among the well known management schools in south. Invite application for the candidates who aspire to take admission in SCMS Business School for Management courses.

Candidates are shortlisted for MBA programmes of SSTM on the basis of their CAT/MAT/ATMA/JMET scores or otherwise a test conducted by Thapar University.  Candidates have to also apply separately for admission in SSTM. The candidates who are shortlisted on the basis of their scores in written test have to appear in a further selection process consisting of a Personal Interview and a Group Discussion after which the final selections are made.

Eligibility criteria:

In order to be eligible for this course, one will have to be a graduate. The degree of graduation can be of any field whether it is science commerce or arts. The only thing that one should make sure is that the aspiring candidates should have brought 60% or more throughout in their graduation examination. The candidates who will be appearing for their final year in graduation in 2011 can also apply for this college.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms for MBA programmes of SSTM will be available directly from SSTM Office. Candidates can also obtain the form by sending a request for the form along with a demand draft. The form can also be downloaded through the website  scmsgroup.org/scms.

Selection process:

Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their CAT/MAT/ATMA/JMET scoress are then called for further selection process consisting of Group Discussion and Personal Interview.  Final selection is based on candidate’s performance in written test, Personal Interview, Group Discussion, Graduation marks, extra curricular activities and Work experience.

SCMS COCHIN

School of Communication and Management Studies

Prathap Nagar, N.H.47 at Muttom

Alwaye, Cochin- 683106

Tel No: (0484)2623809/04, 2626153/4

Fax: (0484) 2623855

Email: [email protected]

57 Responses to “SCMS-COCHIN 2011 MBA”

1. 57
    Sweta:

I wanna know is dis possible to get direct admission in scms 4 mba

2. 56
    shalini kumari:

MAY I PLEASE KNOW THE ADMISSION PROCESS THROUGH MAT IN SCMS-COCHIN ?

3. 55
    g.v.padmaja:

what is the last date of submitting the application forms?

4. 54
    Devi balakrishnan:

I wud lik to knw d applicatn fee n d last date f the submission of application sir..

5. 53
    Anitta S Joseph:

sir, I had a mat score of 650.5 in December 2011 exam.84.43 percentile . Am I eligible for apply MBA in your institute?

6. 52
    Vidhu:

sir i had a mat score of 706.5 in may 2011 exam.what are my chances for joining your institution?

7. 51
    jithin:

sir i’m a graduate in B.Com. I also got 77.11 percentile in feb MAT 2011. am i eligible for apply mba in your institute. can i apply? when is the last date for submission form for mba.

8. 50
    Pooja:

sir I am pursuing graduation in BBA from WBUT. I have secured an aggregate of 74% upto my 5th semester exam and also acquired 70.37 percentile in feb mat 2011. am i eligible to get admission in MBA in your institute. I also want to know the last date for submission of application form for MBA..
    Thanking You
    Your’s Faithfully
    Pooja Kumari

9. 49
    vikas:

hello sir, In my graduation i got 59.67 percentage . and in the MAT 94.6 percentile.am i eligible for your admission criteria. if yes, then plz reply immediately.

10. 48
    sakshi:

i want to know the money required for dd to fill form bcoz i recieve yr college callletter.

11. 47
    abhijit prusty:

what is the course fee for fulltime mba program/

12. 46
    ABHISHEK P:

SIR, IN MAT I HAVE 88%MARK,CAN I GET ADNISSION THERE,EXPECTED FEE?

13. 45
    Prasobh C:

Sir, My CAT score is 47.02 percentile. Can I get admission there? I am having 65% in BTech so far but unfortunately didn’t get 60% in 4th semester. I am desperate to join there. What can I do Sir?

14. 44
    vyshakh mg:

do your college has international mba programme.

15. 43
    anila:

i hav got 663 on mat december 2010.wat are my chances to get a call for gd and pi.when will be the dates???how should i apply to get admission in ur college??my score will be sent to your college by mat aima.during mat registration i hav chosen for it??is that enough??

16. 42
    arnab:

what will be the gd/pi dates for students who will apply through december mat?

17. 41
    SARANYA DAS.T:

Sir,i am a final year b-com student.i attended december mat 2010 and i have got 67.59 percentile and a composite score of 593.5.Am i eligible to get admission for mba in your college and please tell me the last date for submitting the application and the details of fee structure.
    Yours faithfully
    Saranya Das.T

18. 40
    Apurwa lal:

Sir,i have secured 663 in sep mat 2010.what are my chances to get a call for gdpi.and what is the date for the gdpi.have already applied for your college.

19. 39
    samik sengupta:

My name is samik sengupta. I have completed my graduation in 2008 and the score was 48.75% I sat for sept mat 2010. i have got 60percentile and the composit score is 570 iwant to know that from when he next batch is going to start? what are the course fees? and am i elegible to take admission in ur institute?
    YOUR’S FAITHFULLY
    samik sengupta

20. 38
    parameshwar:

I want to know the dates of GD/PI for the batch 2011-2013……

21. 37
    renu:

can i know about thew fee structure 4 mba?

22. 36
    rekha:

i have got call letter from scms. can you plz tell me the fee structure as soon as possible.

23. 35
    Rajesh:

Can i apply for 2011 mba at scms with my sept 2010 mat score.

24. 34
    sana nisar:

i have a composite score of 513.76 MAT, may 2010 am i eligible for getting admission in ur collage

25. 33
    rakhi:

i have got the call letter from scms.can you send me the fee structure

26. 32
    Suraj:

I have scored a composite score of 538.8 in Feb 2010. will i be able to apply in your college..If so please send me your next GD/PI dates and the fees structure.

27. 31
    athira:

i scored 659.5 in MAT, may 2010. Please tell me if i ll get admission for mba at scms. also i would like to know about the fees structure and admission procedures.

28. 30
    etisri:

plz send me ur fee strcture as soon as possible….

29. 29
    rahul bajaj:

your fee structure and last 3 year campus placement record please email me as soon as possible

30. 28
    prity raj:

when do u have next date for gdpi

31. 27
    pradeepta:

i have not received my confirmation mail yet about my gd/pi plz confirm me

32. 26
    abhimanyu kumar:

ihave posted your form yesterday and requested for kolkatta centre.so please give me the same.

33. 25
    Mukesh Pandey:

hello sir,my name is mukesh pandey,i got 98.44 percentile in september 2009 mat examination,after that i m still confused to choose a college which will be good 4 me,i jst want 2 know where should i take admission and why.

34. 24
    sushma:

please tell me the last date for submitting the application form and also the fee structure

35. 23
    shweta:

can u plz tell me the fee structure for mba in ur institute….
    and also the last date for submitting the application form and the gd/pi schedule……
    and from where i can download the application form

36. 22
    shweta:

plz tell me the fee structure for mba in ur institute & last date for submitting the application form & also the gd/pi schedule…….

37. 21
    sahiti:

kindly tell me last date for submitting the application form n also the fee structure for mba in ur institute

38. 20
    vinod kr. singh:

1-kindly tell me last date for submitting the application form
    2-selection process only held in cochin itself or some where else also?

39. 19
    Jephin Joseph:

can u please do a favour. May I know the website for dowloading the application form of MBA finance.

40. 18
    AWANISH:

when is the last GD/PI round for scms cochin mba admission. kindly tell me the fee structure for the same.

41. 17
    Varsha Nair:

i have scored a composite score of 513.8 in Feb 2010. will i be able to apply in your college..

42. 16
    Hirosh:

Pls inform the last date for application for MBA2010 at SCMS on the basis of the Dec MAT exam scores.

43. 15
    Raveendra das. R:

Kindly intimate is there any Management quota for MBA and when and how shall we need to apply for the same ?

44. 14
    vikash kumar upadhyay:

my gdpi date is on 16 feb tell me about nexy GD/PI dates of SCMS,COCHIN

45. 13
    sushma:

what is the minimum score recquired in mat feb 2009 to get admitted in scms.

46. 12
    Rohan Joseph:

Last date for submitting filled in applications? Fee structure?

47. 11
    S.Ramakrishnan:

Tution fees for mba, hostel/mess facilities and its fees may be mailed to me. My son has scored 90 per centile in MAT Dec.2009

48. 10
    vibha kumari:

i hv got 42 percetile nd 518.58 in mat can i applwy for gd pi? am i eligible

49. 9
    Anoop:

I got a cal letter for 2010 PGDM saying that it isn’t a cal letter for GD/PI.what does this mean?

50. 8
    neha:

when is the date of issue and submission of the TWO YEAR MBA PROGRAMME 2010-2012??

51. 7
    brinda:

last date for applying form of scms for dec 09 mat score

52. 6
    Rohit:

last date of applying the form of scms

53. 5
    bhanu:

is there any percentage criteria for 10th and 12th to take admission in scms..
    plz help.

54. 4
    shilpisingh:

when will come scms b.school cochins, form

55. 3
    shilpisingh:

about ATMA exam

56. 2
    riya:

How abt the placement and the companies hiring from the college? is it worth taking an MBA degree for people who are already working and want to change the industry.

Which rank shd i get to seek admission to this college?

57. 1
    chandra:

tell me about nexy GD/PI dates ofSCMS,COCHIN