Indraprastha College for Women, Delhi

Indraprastha College is amongst the top colleges of Delhi and a well known in India which offers state of art infrastructure to its students and faculties. Various undergraduate and postgraduate courses are offered by this college which gives opportunities to its students to grab the higher positions in well known industries of India. The college has a long list of well experienced and qualified faculties. The college is well recognized by University of Delhi. Amongst the various colleges of Delhi University, it is the only college which gives bachelor degree courses in ‘Mass Media and Mass Communication’.

Infrastructure

The infrastructure is well organized and distributed in various blocks, separated for the staffs and faculty members in order to maintain high discipline in the college premises. It offers all sorts of favorable conditions to the students in order to maintain the ideal environment for studying. The facilities offered by this college are as follows

• Computer facility
  • Library
  • Auditorium
  • Classrooms
  • Canteen
  • Bank
  • Cyber cafĂ©
  • Medical room

Courses Offered:

Graduate courses

B.A. (Hons) - Economics, English, Hindi, History, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Sanskrit

B.A. Program

B.Com. (Hons)

B.Sc. (Hons) Computer Science

Bachelor of Mass Media and Mass Communication

Post-graduate courses

Economics, History, Operational Research, Psychology, Mathematics, Philosophy, Sanskrit, English, Hindi, Music and Political Science

Admission Procedure:

The candidates have to fill an application form, which is available at the campus office of the college, to enroll their names for the entrance exam taken by the University of Delhi, in order to distribute various courses to the candidates.

Placements:

The college provides all sorts of programs related to their training and project works under the recognized organizations. Various renowned companies are offering jobs to the successful students of this college.

Address: 31, Shamnath Marg

Delhi - 110054

Phone No: 011 - 23954085

Fax: 011 - 23976392

52 Responses to “Indraprastha College for Women, Delhi”

1. 52
    bharti:

i want to know that i want to do b.com in this college how much percentage will required

2. 51
    Debjani Konwar:

Please let me know whether we will get the admssion form for B.com through online and also the last date of submission form..

3. 50
    Hemlata kumari:

when will the form of B.A. (hons) hindi will available online

4. 49
    arpita:

can i enroll online for b.com (hons) for ip college and please tell me the last date for submission b.com(hons)application form ?

5. 48
    deepa:

i want to know that, is there availability of form for BMMMC COURSE ? and wht is the last date for submission ?

6. 47
    rashi sood:

where we can get the admission offline

7. 46
    anjali shrivastav:

i weant to know for the b.ed & m com admission in 2012 with details and other information about other short term exam.

8. 45
    samiksha:

i wouid like to know from where can i get the sample papers for the entrance exam of bachelors in mass communication and mass media ? when will the forms will be out? whats the procedure and also whats the criteria of choosing?

9. 44
    preeti:

Please tell me the criteria for passing in a honours course.
    tell me all the details that how much marks will we require to pass and what’s the critera for ER….

10. 43
    nishtha grover:

on which site the result of mass communication 2011 is available.

11. 42
    Manik:

Which is the last date for admissions in b.com(Hons.) in MCM DAV College

12. 41
    nandini mishra:

i want to knw which type of quetions is asked in the enterance exam for bachelor in mass communication and i also want to knw the subjects

13. 40
    dolly arora:

can you tell me the last date for submission bmmmc application form ?
    are these forms filled online for ip college ?

14. 39
    SUBUR:

hw to apply for admissions to b.com hons and economics hons?

15. 38
    garima bawa:

i need information and syllabus regarding “Bachelor of Mass Media and Mass Communication” entrance exam

16. 37
    Sanjeev Seth:

Looking for admission for daughter who has scored 85% in class 12 CBSE 2011. What can we expect to get?

17. 36
    aruba shah:

sir, I wanted to know the details regarding BMMMC entrance and whether online form is available..

18. 35
    ritika arora:

i wantad to know the details regarding BMMMC entrance
    kindly provide me the for the same

19. 34
    meenakshi tyagi:

hello sir/mam
    i wanted to know details regardin *Bachelor of Mass Media and Mass Communication* entrance.
    kindly please provide me the details for the entrance.

20. 33
    gargi:

i want 2 know about the application forms that will be available for b.com(hons) and last date of submission and above all the eligibility criteria and the cut offs
    is any entrance exam wud be taken,
    pls solve my querry,i shall be thankful
    gargi

21. 32
    Saman Khan:

I want to know when the forms for B.M.M.M.C in IP College,DU will be out or any other procedure for that?pls let me know

22. 31
    jagriti:

i want to know about the application form that will be available for mass media and mass communication??
    and the last date of submission and if there is any prescibed
    course in case of entrance exam for admission.

23. 30
    Saman Khan:

when will be the forms of IP college,DU for B.M.M.M.C be available?

24. 29
    anita:

i want to conform about ip university details .is it provide msc(cs)

25. 28
    Manaswita:

is there provision for eco honors in IP college ?
    if yes, then from when will the forms e=be available…n wat are the other important dates ?

26. 27
    kanika:

I want to apply for the post of library attendant as advertise in hindustan times dated 8th March, 2011 for this purpose I required an application format.

please help.

Yours sincerely,
    (Kanika)

27. 26
    anupriya sarkar:

I just wanted 2 know whether the online forms for undergraduates 2011-12 r available now.

28. 25
    Shreya Rathi:

i would like to know that when forms will be available for mass media and communication??
    and the last date for submission (if there is any).
    And the rules prescribed to get in your college

29. 24
    yashika:

i want to know about the application form that will be available for mass media and mass communication??
    and the last date of submission and if there is any prescibed
    course in case of entrance exam for admission..

30. 23
    Pearl Ruth Santram:

addmission procedure for 2011 course BSC Computer Sc. forms, fee amd percentage required .

31. 22
    Sujata verma:

What can I do after 12th in IP college. Adimissiom detail in first year science. Date of form submission

32. 21
    RADHIKA RAY:

Hi I want to know of the dates when you are offering the forms to the eligible students..

33. 20
    geetika:

Hye !
    I want to know about the application forms that will be available for english honors. The date when the forms will b out and the last date of submission and if there is any prescribed course in case of entrance exam for admission.
    I shall b thankful.

Geetika

34. 19
    poonam:

is maths required in 12th commerce for admission in this college?

35. 18
    nimmi:

actualy i have passed my 12 in 2010. i applied in many colleges for journalism but i wasnt selected in none.i then want to enroll in colleges for journalism this year.is there any criteria for the dropers that they are not prefered in front of freshers.plese solve my this query.

36. 17
    alka gupta:

I passed in 1981 and I require transcripts . kindly advice how to get those .

37. 16
    Vishakha boni:

Hii.. i want to know, from when does the forms/ entrance exam for mass.communication starts this year? (2011)

38. 15
    geetika kalra:

i want to know that when will the admission forms 3yrs course after 12th in journalism will be out for for session 2011?

39. 14
    prachi mehrotra:

hi.. I’m interested in knowing when will the forms for enrolling the names for the entrance test for mass. comm be available?

40. 13
    priyanshu kumar:

mujhe b.com hons. mein admission lena hai mera kis college mein ho sakta hai mera 68% hai aur mere pass cricket ka national certificate hai

41. 12
    Jyoti:

Can i see my result of Entrnace test of mass-comm held on 26 june.?

42. 11
    sweja matta:

what is the percentage of marks required in ip college for seeking admission in computer science course?

43. 10
    nansara:

i hav applied for bmmmc in your college i just wanted to know the syllabus for the entrance exam.
    thankyou i’ll look foward for your help

44. 9
    vishakha:

I want to search exams which comes under commers field

45. 8
    RITIKA:

i have applied for b com hons du in centralised form but i have
    not blacken the circle for indraprastha college for women
    delhi then. but later on i have come to know that this is
    one of the best colleges for women. my percentage in 12th
    commerce is 93%. whether i can apply now for b com
    hons in your college

ritika

46. 7
    Anjali:

what is the syllabus for the entrance examination of bachelor’s degree of mass communication? plz help…

47. 6
    mansi:

i am a commerce student and interested im doing b.com honours. i have secured 87% from cbse board. n i dont have maths as my 6th paper. m i eligible for it

48. 5
    tanvi:

i just wanna know whether admission for mass communication[ugc] merit base process or any entrance
    will b held???
    please reply me as soon as possible..

49. 4
    himanshi:

i just wanna know whether admission forms for mass communication are out or not and how can i fill it online

50. 3
    deepika agrawal:

when are the forms going to come out?

51. 2
    uma:

hello mam/sir
    i am uma sharma.kya me jan sakti hu ki indraprastha college for women me muje psychology k liye apply krna hai to is k liye muje 12th me kitne % chahiye.aur iska adimission june me hoyega ya nahi,aur me humanities ki student hu to kya me a course kar sakti hu,aur economics(hons)k liya kitne marks chahiye please reply.

52. 1
    sibu chowdhury:

How many students are studying in the college?