ITPI 2011

Institute of Town Planners, India is one of the reputed Institutes which provide this unique course to the candidates and also far apart from the other institute.  This institute is approved by Government of India for providing this reputed course. Admission into this University is done on the basis of Associate ship Examination 2010, conducted by the Institute. Institute provides the 100% placements assistance to the candidates for building their professional career. Institute provides the excellent faculty and infrastructure to serve the nation.

The Institute has been amongst the most reputed types that offers the course of Township to the aspirant’s candidates. The Institute has a highly trained teaching staff that is designed to incorporate quality education to the candidates who undertake admission in the Institute. The Campus is uniquely designed to offer several areas that provide students’ centers as well as students’ activities that provide area to allow free flowing of ideas in between the teachers and students.

Infrastructure:

The institute is known to have a wonderful and very well built infrastructure. The institute is known to have a very good quality of teaching staffs and follows a very high standard of education system. The institute is well equipped with all the necessary apparatus that one requires in order to get the students trained in the best possible way. The institute gives its cent percent effort and tries to provide global exposure to its students.

Courses offered by the ITPI after clearance of Examination:

• Town Planning

NOTE: Candidates who are interested in earning their application from through post have to send a requisite letter to the concerned authority  along with a Demand Draft drawn in the favor of the Registrant, of the Institute.

• Candidates must have cleared bachelor’s degree from the reputed University with at least 55 % aggregate in any of these fields to be eligible for this entrance examination:

1. B.Arch

2. B.E / B.Tech (Civil)

3. B.Planning

• Or M.Sc / MA in any of these fields to be eligible for this course with at least 55 % aggregate from any of the reputed University:

1. Geography

2. Sociology

3. Economics

• Candidate must have minimum of 1 year work experience in Town Planning work.

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of completed application forms: mid of the month of February, 2011

Institute of Town Planners, India

4-A, Ring Road, I.P.Estate, New Delhi - 110002

Ph.: 23702455, 23702454, 23702455, 23702456, 23702457, 23702462 Fax: 23702453

Email: [email protected]

Contact President: [email protected]

Secretary General: [email protected]

Vice-President: [email protected]

78 Responses to “ITPI 2011”

1. 78
    nitin:

date of entrance form for mtech planing

2. 77
    rituja shirodkar:

i am based in surat and hold a B Arch degree. i want to pursue M Plan from surat. does surat have a study centre for the same ? do i have the option of dist. learning/open university/part time study ?

3. 76
    Tejvir Singh:

I passed aitp exam in 2009 what is the status of degree awarded by itpi new delhi in view of court ruling.please let me know.

4. 75
    R.N.Chary:

application for the membership in itpi.2012

5. 74
    anil:

i want to know about the pg diploma in country and town planing course to study in AP.

6. 73
    Ar. subrata samantaray:

kindly inform me regarding admission procedure and date of apply of admission form and admission for the year 2012.

7. 72
    ar. nushrat khan:

i have done B.Arch from madhav institute of technology and science,gwalior (m.p) in 2010. I had 1.5 years of experience in this field. I want to do my masters in Town Planning or in urban planning through correspondance mode, so i want to know next admission date and procedure for taking admissions.

Could you please send me the data for same.

Is this course equilent to Master in Town planning or not ?

thankyou.

8. 71
    javed:

i want to know that whether M-Ekistics is equivalent to town planning of india, or american institute of town planner or equivalent to institute of town planner london.
    plz tell me either m-ekistics is equivalent to get membership of any of above town planning deppartment or not.

9. 70
    kanchan bodhale:

i m pg in town and country planning.i am member of itpi.
    i want to do PHD in planning.so i want to know can our intistute of town planning conduct the course of phd.
    if yes then the course is external type or what.what is the duration of course.this phd is considered in other university or what.

pl suggest me and give correct directives about this.

kanchan bodhale

10. 69
    Mr. Banri Phira F. Lyngdoh:

I am Working as an Executive Engineer in Meghalaya Urban Development Authority and I am interested in knowing How long is a Correspondence course Time period for Town and Country Planning? I am presently in Service till date for about 12 years and if there is any opportunity for me to pursue this additional course through Correspondence only. Since the course is closely followed and adopted in our Official Department.

11. 68
    Shailendra Kumar:

i am a student of M.A . in Geography from Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Awadh University. I have 1 years of experience in the field of Remote Sensing and GIS specialization in urban and regional planning. I want to do M.Tech in Town Planning through regular mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2012 batch.

Shailendra kumar

12. 67
    ankur:

can i take admission now?please tell me the process of admission.i am very much intersted in town planning.

13. 66
    v.vamshidhar:

I have completed my B.Arch., through JNTU-Hyderabad , passed out in 2005. now i want do Town Planning course through distance eduction. i came to know that you are offering course for AITP.
    WHEN AND IN WHAT WAY I CAN APPLY FOR THE COURSE.WHAT IS THE COURSE DURATION AND FEES.
    kindly help me and send information regarding this matter.

Ar. V. VAMSHI DHAR

14. 65
    B.K.ARYA:

I am presently working in a PSU as Asstt. Manager(Architect),
    I want to do master degree in planning through distance courses.Please provide me all details about it
    Thanking you.
    B.K.Arya

15. 64
    Archita Patel:

I have done M.Sc. Environment Science form Gujarat University & I have also done M. Plan in Industrial Area Planning & Management form CEPT University.

I am working as Jr. Industrial Area Planner in GIDC at Ganshinagar from April 2010 to till date.

My Question is that am i eligible for getting Assosiate membership of ITPI?

Please do needful.

16. 63
    Ganesh choudhury:

I have done BE in civil engineering at 2006.I had 2 year experience in the field of town planning.I am working as junior engineer at town & country planning,Assam.I want to do M.Tech in town planning through correspondance mode.I would like to know the next admission date,syllabus and fees for appearing the exam for 2012.

17. 62
    manish kumar:

i have done M.A. in Geography, jamia millia islamia in 2006. I had 1 years of experience in the field of Remote Sensing and GIS specialization in urban and regional planning. I want to do M.Tech in Town Planning through correspondance mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2011 batch.

manish kumar

18. 61
    M.Rajini Chandra Waker:

I have done my B.Arch through JNTU and i want do Town Planning course through distance eduction, kindly help me and send information regarding this matter

Ar.Rajini ChandraWaker

19. 60
    Md Waseem Reza:

i have done B.Arch from faculty of Architecture And Ekistics, jamia millia islamia in 2010. I had 1 years of experience in this field. I want to do my masters in Town Planning through correspondance mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2011 batch.

Could you please send me the date of exam and syllabus for that exam, total duration of the course.

Ar . md waseem reza

20. 59
    Sami:

Sir i want to know abou the correspondence course itpi its last date of submitting application form ,its fee and eligibility criteria. I have done b arch with 70 percent marks. Plz guide me

21. 58
    Martha Sangma:

I am interested to do correspondence course on Town Planning from your institute. Kindly provide me the details.

Martha Sangma, Tura, Meghalaya.

22. 57
    hammid:

i want to submit my form today on 17th of feb

23. 56
    shankar kumawat:

this is shankar kumawat from indore. i had done my B.ARCH from IPS ACADEMY
    ,INDORE affilited by rajiv gandhi proyodyogiki vishwavidyala, with a
    exprience of one year in this field . sir i want to take addmission in ITPI
    website not working properly so i am unable to download the exam form from
    net . sir, how can i get entrance exam form for addmission . sir as per
    information the last date of reciving of form is 15th of feb.2011 and today
    is 10th of feb . sir please do something for better.

24. 55
    shankar kumawat:

i am a b.arch graduate and aspiring for masters in townplanning in year 2011..please let me know what is the procedure…

25. 54
    kamlesh:

Plz give me a sample paper of entrance exam for ITPI associate course.

26. 53
    riddhi chauhan:

is there diploma course after 10th in svnit,surat?

27. 52
    Navin Sharma:

R/Sir,
    I did my degree in architecture in the yr 1995 through AIIA with second div. I want to enrole for the masters degree in townplanning through ITPI. Am I eligible? Pl.send me the details.Thanx!

28. 51
    Rabin Kumar Mal:

I am Rabin Kumar Mal, working as an Urban Planner in Halisahar Municipality for 4 years and also have a Master Degree on Social Work with 55% marks(MSW). My question is that am I eligible for Town Planning Course.

29. 50
    rashmi:

i am a b.arch graduate and aspiring for masters in townplanning in year 2011..please let me know what is the procedure…

thanx
    rashmi

30. 49
    joginder:

i want to know about the admission proses and wheres one year experience is count in this private or govt.others criteria is full only tell me about experience processes.

31. 48
    Saradindu Das:

I, Saradindu Das, as as Urban Planner of Dubrajpur Municipality in the district Birbhum from West Bengal working for four years in the relevant field. I passed M.Sc. in Economics from Burdwan University, W.B. with 50% aggregate. Yet the percent is not an eligible criteria for the town planning course, if it possible for any relaxaxtion of the percentage in marks for doing the said course in distance larning? If it possible, please tell me as soon as possible.
    Thanking you,
    Saradindu Das.
    Urban Planner, Dubrajpur Municipality, Birbhum, W.B.
    Mob No. 9434068285
    Main: [email protected]

32. 47
    SARGHEEV:

Mr. Sajith N, is a First Class B.Tech. Civil Engineering Graduate with 12 years of professional experience in planning and supervision of building construction.
    He is a Licenced Building Engineer (Grade A) under Govt. of Kerala. In this capacity he can prepare paln/sign layout for an extent of 1 hector only. To prepare/sign layout for a larger extent of land, he wants to be registered as Licenced Town Planner under Kerala Muncipal Building Rules.
    For which he requires a membership in Instituted of Town Planners, India.
    How he can obtain a membership in Instsitute of Town Planners, India ?

33. 46
    Lawre Son:

What are the total no. of papers one has to clear What if he does not want or clear VIVA. Can he get Certificate Degree Diploma etc. without VIVA. Do u have any arrangement for VIVA in USA.

34. 45
    Lawre Son:

How many Chapters or units of exam one has to clear. What degree is granted if one clears the exams but not present in India to clear VIVA. Can he be granted degree for passing Theory Exams. Do u have any arrangement for VIVA /and/or exams in USA.

35. 44
    srinu:

plese put details about syllabus

36. 43
    manish khatri:

I have done my gradution in architecture want to do correspondence p.g. diploma in town planning.Please give me information about admission, fee structure etc

37. 42
    raman inder singh grover:

i have started my b.tech in urban and regional planning from guru ram das school of planning,guru nanak dev university amritsar from this session.i want to know what are the scopes of this trade and which private sector companies offer jobs to this and what are the salary packages offered.

38. 41
    shilpaa:

I am B.Arch.graduate,also selected as Architect in govt.now i want to do master degree(PG)or PG diploma in town planning by correspondance. Pls tell me about the procedure of admission need information about Fee,duration,exams etc,please suggest.

39. 40
    Saif sayed:

I am saif have done my B.arch in 2005 with 75% marks. Now I want to persue M؛Planning from ITPI. Kindly provide me the details and formalities for admissions and also please let me know the course duration, it’s validity, and the date schedule for the same. Can it be possible to enroll in this session itself either by late fee etc.
    I am waiting for your valuable answer asap.

40. 39
    Surja pada Mondal:

I , sri surja Pada Mondal , as an Urban Planner of Tamluk Municipality, west Bengal , passed M.Sc in Economics with 1st Class from Vidyasagar University in 2005. I would like to do the course of distance learning for Town Planning course from your Institution if it is possible now. Pl. let me know course fees, rule &procedure for admission at your earliest.

Thanking You,

Surja Pada Mondal
    Cell. No-8145208287

41. 38
    Surja pada Mondal:

I , sri surja Pada Mondal , as an Urban Planner of Tamluk Municipality, west Bengal , passed M.Sc in Economics with 1st Class from Vidyasagar University in 2005. I would like to do the course of distance learning for Master of planning from your Institution if it is possible now. Pl. let me know course fees, rule &procedure for admission at your earliest.

Thanking You,

Surja Pada Mondal
    Cell. No-8145208287

42. 37
    Digraj:

Hi,I am digraj,I have completed B.E.CIVIL in 2010 so i want to do Master in Town planning of 2year in part time or distance mode & either want to do pgdiploma of 1year in distance mode.so plz inform about it.

43. 36
    Sandeep:

Sir, I have master degree (M.Com)from Pune University with 57%& In the year 2009 I complited 3 yrs. Diploma in Architecture from British Institute of Engineering Technology(India)Pvt.Ltd.through Distance learning.Iam working In Town Planning Dept.In solapur municipal corporation since last 12 yrs.as a technical assistance.
    Sir,I wish to study in M.E. In T&CP or B.Planning through distance mode. Pl.mail me the details else I eligible for M.E.in T&CP or B.Planning.

44. 35
    Sandeep:

Sir, I complited B.Tech. From rajstan vidyapeeth university through distance learning.& I have 3 years experiance in town planning dept. Sir I wish to join M. E. In country&Town planning through distance mode.
    Pl.mail me the details for the said

45. 34
    Katta Veerabrahmam:

i am completed my aiia course (eqauivalent to B.Arch )with 54.911% ihave work experiance as surveyor and registered architect in Greater visakha muncipalcorporation
    am i elegible to admit into M.tech(planning) iam very much
    intrusted to do this course
    please let me know that ,is there any distnce education
    mode to complete this
    pl. kindly mail me .

46. 33
    er.jogesh sen:

sir, i have done my post diploma in town planning & architecture from s.v. govt. polytechnic bhopal (m.p.), after doing my diploma in civil engg. now i want to study further in field of town & country planning . for this what are the option’s for me , pls suggest the best…

47. 32
    sanjay anand:

dear sir, i am sanjay B.E civil., interested to do pg diploma in town planning (urban design& regional planning). in such institute recognized by itpi only.so can u provide me the list of colleges in india :
    1 year programme; pgdip in town planning.
    2 year (m.tech or masters) in town planning,
    both i want in regullar also please let me know any distance learning option are ther ,becoz i am working professional.
    sir plzz let me know by return mail.

sanjay

48. 31
    somasekar:

I am a post graduate in geology from Madras University. I would like to pursue town planning studies by ITPI exams. I want to sit for the wxams. please guide me correctly.
    yours
    somasekar

49. 30
    joginder:

i am the student of Msc.gegraphy.i am know about town and urban planning study and its placment in india.admission information

50. 29
    ashutosh dash:

I have completed by BE in Civil and ME in Hydrology from IIT Roorkee and working in Government for last 21 years. I want to obtain the associateship from ITPI and wish to appear the examination and pursue the correspondence course. Please tell me what to do in this regard.

Ashutosh

51. 28
    Nandkishor More:

i have done B.E(Civil)from PUNE UNIVERSITY,MAHARASHTRA in 1994. I had 16 years of experience in this field. I want to do my masters in Town Planning through correspondance mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2010 batch.

Could you please send me the date of exam and syllabus for that exam, total duration of the course.

Nandkishor More

52. 27
    jyoti kanwar:

i have done B.Arch (Batchelor of Architecture) from PT. RAVI SHANKAR SHUKLA UNIVERSITY,CHATTISGARH in 2007. I had 2 years of experience in this field. I want to do my masters in Town Planning through correspondance mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2010 batch.

Ar . JYOTI KANWAR

53. 26
    v.swaroopa:

Iam studying computer scinece enginnering with more than 55% over alla pcercentage.can i opt for this course?
    give me more details of this course and this course offered by other countries

THANK YOU

54. 25
    karabi guha roy:

I would like to know the last date of submission of detailed thesis synopsis, if any.
    I, karabi guha roy, on behalf of UMC, ATI is hereby instructed to know the dates, as all the students have submitted the ddeetail with us and we are just sending the same through speed post.
    Thanking you;
    with regards
    Kaarabi Guha Roy
    Office & Accts. Asstt.
    Urban Management Centre, ATI, Kolkata

55. 24
    Srinivas:

Dear sir/mam,

I have been working as Assintant Architetectural Draftsmen in VGTM Urban Development Authority,Vijayawada,AP.
    I have completed B.Tech(Civil) with 63.63% and have an experience of 20years in town plannig wing.I want to know the last date for the submittion of application for the Student membership to appeare for assaciate examination 2010 and its further details.

56. 23
    kratika kushwaha:

good morning sir,
    i didn’t got any information about application form of M.Tech. exam. Last date of submitting form is 15 feb. & i still not got form & there is no form on your website also. I don’t know from where i collect the application form?
    please tell me the address for receiving the form as soon as possible.
    thanks.

57. 22
    shruti:

i am an architect with 2 years of experience and i am interested in doing distant learning programme in Urban and regional planning . i wanted to know which courses are available and how can i apply for the same. What is the last date for submission of forms for associateship examination of 2010 and when can we download the forms? kindly inform

58. 21
    Ar. Ajayender Beniwal:

Dear Sir/Mam,

Myself an architect pass out of D.C.R.U.S.T. Murthal college of Architecture in May 2007 and now i m intersted in ITPI planning course corresspondance.
    So i need to know how to get the application form and rest of required documents to be sent to u.

59. 20
    kannan.t:

kannan:on january 10th,2010

i have completed my BE civil in 2008 wit an aggre of 64% and i am 3 years experiance in town planning dept of tamil nadu govt .now i want to master degree in itpi associateship examination of 2010 and….when can i download the forms ?kindly inform.

t.kannan
    2/135-c reddipatty,
    ammapalayam (post)
    salem-636005
    salem dt
    tamilnadu st.

60. 19
    mousumi sarkar:

when and how can i apply for Masters in Town planning . i have already done my B.arch with aggregate of 69.5% marks in 2005.What is the last date for submission of forms for associateship examination of 2010 and…. when can i download the forms? kindly inform.

61. 18
    aabu:

17Amneesh Gupta: Your comment is awaiting moderation. On January 4th, 2010
    i have done B.Arch (Batchelor of Architecture) from GURU NANAK UNIVERSITY, Amritsar in 1998. I had 10 years of experience in this field. I want to do my masters in Town Planning through correspondance mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2010 batch.

Ar Amneesh Gupta
    54-Civil Lines
    Roorkee

62. 17
    Amneesh Gupta:

i have done B.Arch (Batchelor of Architecture) from GURU NANAK UNIVERSITY, Amritsar in 1998. I had 10 years of experience in this field. I want to do my masters in Town Planning through correspondance mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2010 batch.

Ar Amneesh Gupta
    54-Civil Lines
    Roorkee

63. 16
    ravi ojanahalli:

I am civil engg.graduate,also selected as Town Planner in govt.now i want to go master degree(PG)in same dept.or in itpi membership, How do i follow the procedure,& need information about Fee,duration,exams etc,please suggest.

ravi o
    (karnataka)

64. 15
    Vanitha:

Please let me know the last date for submission of forms for associateship examination 2010 and also wen the exam wud b held?
    I hav completed my BE civil in 2007 wit an aggre of 82% and i hav 2yrs of experience in planning and monitoring(projects) but not in townplanning,Will i be elegible to take up the associateship exam,If so please let me know all necessary details.

Vanitha
    Bangalore

65. 14
    P. Chhaya:

What is the last date for submission of forms for associateship examination of 2010 and when can we download the forms? kindly inform.

66. 13
    Gagandeep:

I am puruing my associateship examination in the institute. I wish to know the availability of study material for various subjects
    Gagandeep

67. 12
    Gagandeep kaur:

I am puruing my associateship examination in the institute. I wish to know the availability of study material for different subjects of stage 1

gagndeep

68. 11
    G.Lakshmipathi Naidu:

i have done B.Pllanning (Batchulor of Planning) from SPA JNTU, Hyderabad in 2006. I had 3 years of experience in town planning field. I want to do my masters in Town Planning through correspondance mode, so i would like to know the next admission date and syllabus for appearing the exam for 2010 batch.

G.Lakshmipathi Naidu,
    Urban Planner,
    Hyderabad.

69. 10
    kishan:

Please inform me the date for itpi 2010 exam

thanks,
    kishan

70. 9
    Subhadip Roy:

I have done my B.Arch from J.U (Kolkata)in 2007 with more than 76% marks.I got the Gold medal for being top in my architectural thesis. For last 2 years i have designed several residential and office buildings for a private consultancy cum construction firm.Due to my job i cant do the regular master degree course in town planning course.
    i want to know when and how can i aply for the corrospondence course of Masters in Town planning. what are the corrospondence courses i can do from your institute, and what degrees i could achieve (M.T.P / M.tech)after completion

71. 8
    Sippy Chopra:

when and how can i aply for the corrospondence course of Masters in Town planning . i have already done my B.arch with aggregate of 71% marks

72. 7
    rinku:

i have done B.Arch with more than 55% and am having five years of experience in town planning works.I need an associate membership in ITPI or a fellow ship in ITPI. I am ready to join the required course or appear in examination. kindly let me know the prodecure n the due dates for the admission forms for the next term.

73. 6
    swasti:

I am puruing my associateship examination in the institute. I wish to know if this course is equivalent to masters degree in town planning. Can i get some letter in support of this fact?
    thanking you,
    swasti

74. 5
    tirumal:

I am pursuing my Masters in transportation engg from osmania University have finished our B.E.CIVIL with more than 55% and one plus years of experience in town planning works. We have an opening for Directors of town planning at our state level for which we need an associate membership in ITPI or a fellow ship in ITPI which is compulsory. We are ready to give the exam but the date for the associate entrance exam is over for this year. We please request your good self to kindly consider us and allow us for the concerned examination. We are ready to pay any fine if required.
    We request your action at the earliest as it is very important for our careers.
    Thanking you sir.

Tirumalesh

75. 4
    mousumi sarkar:

mousumi sarkar: On april 14th, 2009

i have finished my B.Arch with more than 55% and one plus years of experience in town planning works.i need an associate membership in ITPI or a fellow ship in ITPI. i am ready to give the exam but the date for the associate entrance exam is over for this year.i please request your goodself to kindly consider me and allow us for the concerned examination.i am ready to pay any fine if required.

i request your action at the earliest as it is very important for my careers.

Thanking you sir.
    Lavanya
    Jaya Prak

76. 3
    KALPESH R. SHAH:

It may be informed you that I have passed the Master of town & Regional Planning from S.V. Regional college of engineering(now it is SVNIT), Surat in 1998. At present i am working as a City Engineer in Vapi Municipality, Gujarat State.I want to be a member of Institute of Town Planners, India. So you are kindly requested to let me inform about the procedure for membership please. I have heard from the SVNIT that now the Master of town & Regional Planning programme of the is college is approved by the ITPI.
    Thanking you,

Yours faithfully
    Kalpesh shah
    City Engineer
    Vapi Municipality

77. 2
    ch.L.Lavanya gouri:

ch.L.Lavanya gouri: On March 17th, 2009

WE are a group of four people. We have finished our Masters in environmental planning from Andhra University.(But my university is not recognised by ITPI) Also we have finished our B.Arch with more than 55% and one plus years of experience in town planning works. We have an opening for Directors of town planning at our state level for which we need an associate membership in ITPI or a fellow ship in ITPI which is compulsory. We are ready to give the exam but the date for the associate entrance exam is over for this year. We please request your goodself to kindly consider us and allow us for the concerned examination. We are ready to pay any fine if required.

Thanking you sir.
    Lavanya
    Jaya Prakash
    Geetha
    Ramesh

78. 1
    ch.L.Lavanya gouri:

WE are a group of four people. We have finished our Masters in environmental planning from Andhra University.(But my university is recognised by ITPI) Also we have finished our B.Arch with more than 55% and one plus years of experience in town planning works. We have an opening for Directors of town planning at our state level for which we need an associate membership in ITPI or a fellow ship in ITPI which is compulsory. We are ready to give the exam but the date for the associate entrance exam is over for this year. We please request your goodself to kindly consider us and allow us for the concerned examination. We are ready to pay any fine if reuired.

Thanking you sir.
    Lavanya
    Jaya Prakash
    Geetha
    Ramesh