NIIFT 2011

Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology (NIIFT) is the reputed Institute that provides the Fashion Designing courses to the aspiring candidates. Institute is approved by Government of Punjab that invites all the applications for admission into Post Graduate / Diploma courses to the eligible candidates. Admission into this Institute is done on the basis of Entrance Examination conducted by the University.

The institute has world class infrastructure in the form of various well maintained infrastructure. It has provided separate hostel for the boys and the girls. To be an Excellent Fashion Technology Institute providing world class fashion designer, who can handle the ever changing fashion effectively? More importantly, to instill amongst their students good character, human values and other attributes which enable them to become good citizens.

To Provide state of the art infrastructure facilities and programs essential for offering world class technical education, Training, Consultancy, Research & Development activities & to provide facilities for curricular and co-curricular activities necessary for development of overall personality of our students. The institute is dedicate and commit themselves to accomplish and sustain their VISION and MISSION of Institute through the synergy of the knowledge, skill, expertise, hard work and co-operation of Team of faculty members, supporting staff, our alumni members, students and members of the institute management by continuous improvement. Due to its top ranking it has attracted the various top ranking companies of India as well as of abroad.

Courses offered by the NIIFT:

Fashion Design

• Textile Design •

Knitwear Design and Technology

• Garment Manufacturing and Technology
• Fashion Marketing and Management
• Fashion Design in Leather Apparels and Accessories
• Fashion Design Knit

Candidate applying for Diploma courses must have completed 10+2 level from the recognized boards to be eligible for this course.
• Candidates applying for this Post Graduate Diploma courses must have completed graduation from the recognized University to be eligible for this course

Important Dates:

Last date for submission of completed application forms: Last week of July, 2011
Date of entrance examination: First week of  August, 2011

Centers for commencement of course:

Mohali • Ludhiana • Jalandhar

Contact details

Mohali:

B-68, Industrial Area Phase 7

Ph: 0172-5044994-5, 5093623

Email: [email protected]

Ludhiana:

Business Center Building Phase 8 Focal Point

Ph: 0161-2670216, 2670223

46 Responses to “NIIFT 2011”

1. 46
    saikat biswas:

i want to know how to admit in niift after diploma in mechanical

2. 45
    komal trehan:

sir am studing in niift jalandhar in fashion designing first sem sir due to some financial problem i have to cancel my seat and i want my fee back. plz sir tell me the proper procedure for refunding my fee as soon as possible which is 44,250. this is huge amount so plz sir ask me the right way to get it back. am not able to forgive this huge amount so easily.

3. 44
    kamalpreet:

where can i get propectuc for niift ludhiana?

4. 43
    harshita puri:

sir i wanted to know about result for my entrance examination of niift mohali or please let me know the date of result.

5. 42
    aashima asthana:

sir i have send my form to niift mohali and my form no is400065 sir ehen will i get my addmit card and what course will be there in exam

6. 41
    prem chandra shukla:

how to obtain propectus and admission from HDFC bank lucknow branch

7. 40
    mohit:

sir i want to know the adress of jalandhar niift?

8. 39
    aneetishi:

i want to know that when and where will be the forms available? and the date of submission of the form..

9. 38
    nidhi:

sir i am nidhi from jharkhand, i appeared my 10th board in academic session 2009-10 and drop out my study for 1 year and wana join JD (jewellery designing)department in this institute this year and i have not appeared in 12th board is there any course i could join and appear my 12th board too…….plz help n do reply

10. 37
    abhishek:

i want to know the address of Delhi Niift

11. 36
    amit kumar singh:

sir from wer can i get the application form………

12. 35
    where i can get form for nifft:

dear sir ,

i want to get in niift in delhi ncr or ie noida please guide me .

dhananajay singh

13. 34
    mandirashukla:

i want do fashion designing from your college….when i will apply for this? nowdays, iam doing b.com 1st year…please give me information about fashion designing…and what i have to do to take admission in your college? please help……..

14. 33
    arpit saxena:

when will entrance form of 2011 will come? and what is the procedure of entrance exam?

15. 32
    sahil raj:

i want to join pg courses in niift, and what is the fee structure and hostel fee? is situated in mohali,ludhiana,and jalandhar or every where in this cities?what is the process of apply in NIIFT?

16. 31
    ankur:

is maths compulsory in icse12th to sit for niift exams?

17. 30
    archana rai:

i want to know about the fees for P.G courses from niift mohali

18. 29
    gufrana nahid:

WHEN WILL BE THE NIIFT FORM WILL COME OUT FOR ADMISSION 2011 ,FOR P.G COURSE? PLEASE DO REPLY

19. 28
    ekta:

i want to know about Msc entrance date,form release,fees etc

20. 27
    Animesh:

Is the entrance exams will be dere in after sept. Or oct. If yes then plz send me dates regarding same. Thanx

21. 26
    neha:

respect sir,
    i want to know about tha date of release of form and also the last date of its submission,,,,,,,,,,
    so kindly sendme any any information regarding that
    nd can i get some sample papers… plz do rply

22. 25
    sunil Kapoor:

i want to open seat of fashion design

23. 24
    Mustaq ansari:

I wana info about bsc fd.entrance date,fees etc.

24. 23
    RASHMI GUPTA:

WHEN WILL BE THE NIIFT MOHALI FORM WILL COME OUT FOR ADMISSION 2010 ,FOR P.G COURSE? PLEASE DO REPLY

25. 22
    anuj kaushal:

I just want to know about,how to apply for entrnance and admission detail??????have a nice day ahead.

26. 21
    bhawna:

wanna information about niift

27. 20
    sneh smriti gari:

i have cleared nift entrance examination 2010 and secured air 20 in st category but in my c.b.s.e. 12th examinations i have a compartment in one subject but secured overall 63.1%,so am i eligible for taking admission in 2010 ?

28. 19
    sneh smriti gari:

i have cleared nift entrance examination 2010 and secured air 20 in st category but in my c.b.s.e. 12th examinations i have a compartment in one subject but secured overall 63.1%,so am i eligible for taking admission in 2010

29. 18
    amandeep:

i waana 2 knw wen the niift forms of jalandhar and ludhiana will b out???????

30. 17
    ankana:

I want to know….Is there Niift provide regular course in fashion photography and corospondence course in fashion journalism… if ,then tell me the procedure to apply……..

31. 16
    varsha:

is admission forms are still available for niift mohali

32. 15
    PRACHI GUPTA:

I REQUEST HIM FOR A EDUCATIONAL.JOB PLZ

33. 14
    maahi:

can i know when d forms of nnit will published n d last date of submission……n also d website.

34. 13
    sonia:

when will be 2010 addmission forms will be disclosed

35. 12
    Nilesh dalvi:

I m shortlisted selected in NIFT can i take addmission in NIIFT Mohali on the basis of NIFT result in it

36. 11
    ayush tiwari:

plz can i know when the forms of niift jalandhar and ludhiana released……… and also the website

37. 10
    ANURITA ROY:

i wanted 2 knw wen these niift forms of jalandhar and ludhiana will b out???????

38. 9
    jaseem akhtar:

i want to know about the date of relese application form for the year 2010 of niift

39. 8
    ashika jain:

i want to know about the date of release application forms for the year 2010

40. 7
    deepakkotiyal:

respect sir,
    i want to know about tha date of release of form and also the last date of its submission,,,,,,,,,,
    so kindly sendme any any information regarding that

thank u,,,,,,,,

41. 6
    shagun bajaj:

dear sir/mam can i get few sample papers ?

42. 5
    neha kharbanda:

how can i get the form for diploma course …..

43. 4
    Gaurav Batra:

Respected Sir/madam

i wish to take admission in fashion marketing & management.
    what’s the procedure to get the admission & what are the timmings?
    do you have any afternoon batch?

warm regards

gaurav batra

44. 3
    kanika:

my rank in bdes. program is 1159.wil i gt admsn in any of the nift colleges?if yes,which branch will it b??

45. 2
    bandana singh:

though i have missed the entrance exam is it possible to get admission ?

46. 1
    priya purwar:

plz send me some sample papers for pg course