Single Window Operator - Punjab National Bank (PNB)

Punjab National Bank (PNB) was established in the year 1895. The PNB is the first Swadeshi Bank that was started with Indian capital. The bank has made excellent banking service and has grown significantly by the end of March 2010. PNB provides better customer service through state-of-the-art technology as well as best IT strategy and business strategy. The bank has over 3000 rural & semi urban branches.

The bank provides great banking facility to all types of customers. All branches of the bank are under Core Banking Solution (CBS). The bank offers Internet banking services for facilitating online booking of rail tickets, purchase of airline tickets, payment of utilities bills, etc. The bank has the largest ATM network amongst Nationalized Banks.  The bank has more than 3700 ATMs for providing anytime anywhere banking facility to all customers.

The Bank offers biometric smart card based technology enabled Financial Inclusion with the help of Business Correspondents/Business Facilitators (BC/BF). The Bank provides innovative options for marginal group of people such as vegetable vendors, rickshaw pullers, construction workers, and dairy farmers. The vision of the bank is to become a Leading Global Bank and to become a household brand in providing entire range of financial products and services under one roof. The mission of the bank is to provide banking for the unbanked.

Job Profile:

Punjab National Bank (PNB) invites application from eligible Indian citizens for the post of Single Windo Operator (Clerical Grade).

No. of posts: 6428

Pay Scale – As per rules

Educational qualification and post qualification experience – The candidates must have specific educational qualification and post qualification experience for each post. For complete details of educational qualification and post qualification experience, refer the Bank’s website https://www.pnbindia.in/En/ui/Home.aspx..

Selection Process:

The selection process is through written test and interview.

How to apply:

Eligible candidates must apply online through the Bank’s website https://www.pnbindia.in/En/ui/Home.aspx.

Punjab National Bank

Head Office:

HRD Division,

7, Bhikhaiji Cama Place,

New Delhi – 110607

Last date to apply online: 03.05.2011

For more complete and detailed information regarding the post visit the Bank’s website https://www.pnbindia.in/En/ui/Home.aspx

29 Responses to “Single Window Operator - Punjab National Bank (PNB)”

1. 29
    baljinder:

Respected Sir/Madam,

Kindly send me the basic questions asked by interviewers in (Banking ) SWO clerk interview asap.I have so many questions regarding this so give some proper guidence.
    Do the needful.

Your Faithfully,
    Baljinder

2. 28
    nisha:

when will be the result declared..?

3. 27
    dinesh kumawat:

permission letter

4. 26
    rekha:

I WANT PNB SINGLE WINDOW OPERATOR’S PREVIOUS 5 YEARS PAPERS SOLVED CONTAINING ALL THE SECTIONS..

5. 25
    KITTU:

I WANT PNB SINGLE WINDOW OPERATOR’S PREVIOUS 5 YEARS PAPERS SOLVED CONTAINING ALL THE SECTIONS TO PLEASE FORWARD IT TO MY MAIL ID.

6. 24
    Manoj Kumar:

Sir/Madam,
    Can you send me previous year PNB bank single window operators exam question papers with answer sheet………………
    Thank U.

7. 23
    vipul:

sir please send me previous year papers for pnb single window operator. Thank u….

8. 22
    sunil kumar:

I WANT PNB SINGLE WINDOW OPERATOR’S PREVIOUS YEARS PAPERS SOLVED OR WITHOUT SOLVED TOO PLEASE FORWARD IT TO MY MAIL ID

9. 21
    shaifali gupta:

pls send me the syllabus for single window operator exam 2011

10. 20
    sandy:

I WANT PNB SINGLE WINDOW OPERATOR’S PREVIOUS YEARS PAPERS SOLVED OR WITHOUT SOLVED TOO PLEASE FORWARD IT TO MY MAIL ID

11. 19
    SMITA:

I WANT PNB SINGLE WINDOW OPERATOR’S PREVIOUS 5 YEARS PAPERS SOLVED CONTAINING ALL THE SECTIONS..

12. 18
    vivek:

SIR/MADAM,
    PLEASE GIVE ME SOME SOLVED PAPER AND GENERAL KNOWLEDGE QUESTION PNB SWO EXAM WITH ANSWER SHEET AND DESCREPTIVE QUESTION ALSO…………………
    & also syllbus of SWO for pnb.
    THANK’S FOR SUPPORTING ME

13. 17
    mausumi parhi:

will u plz send me the previous exam papers for the pnb-swo(boyh objective & descriptive)

14. 16
    DIVYA SHUKLA:

SIR/MADAM,
    PLEASE GIVE ME SOME SOLVED PAPER AND GENERAL KNOWLEDGE QUESTION PNB SWO EXAM WITH ANSWER SHEET AND DESCREPTIVE QUESTION ALSO…………………
    THANK’S FOR SUPPORTING ME

15. 15
    Silky Menghani:

pnb exam date

16. 14
    Padma:

sir/ma’m,
    Please send me previous question papers for PNB SWO objective & Descriptive question papers with suggested answer in my mail ID.

17. 13
    sasmita:

plz tell me the time duration for obejective test for single window operater.
    no. of questions and maximum mark for objective test
    and
    time duration for subjective type and no. of questions for subjective type.

18. 12
    sasmita:

plz tell me time duration for single window operater exam.
    and no. of ouestion & maximum mark for each section.

19. 11
    sunil:

please tell me the syllabus of pnb single window operator exam june 2011.

20. 10
    sakshi tiwari:

sir/madam,
    can you please send me previous year PNB bank single window operators exam question papers with answer sheet and descriptive questions also………………
    thanking you.

21. 9
    Radhika:

what type of question paper of single window operator?

22. 8
    sheetu:

Wt is the syllalbus of punjab national bank for single window operetor and can i get previous sample papers also.

23. 7
    sheetal:

when i will get the permission letter?

24. 6
    laxmi chirania:

plz, can you tell me syllalbus of panjab national bank for single window operetor

25. 5
    rakesh:

can you plese provide the previous years question papers of pnb clerical exams

26. 4
    prashant kumar:

i am an ex defence personnel my qualification is 10+2
    i got graduation equivalent certificate from service
    am i eligible for pnb swo post.
    if any can reply to this question

27. 3
    vandana:

can you plese provide the previous years question papers of pnb clerical exams

28. 2
    ekta:

i have done ba with 45% marks and done o and a level of doeacc with 55% marks. Can i apply for pnb swop vancies?

29. 1
    sravani:

Is it enough for PNB if i have only degree not post graduation?