Dr. B.R.K.R. Government Ayurvedic College, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)

Dr. B.R.K.R. Government Ayurvedic College was set up in the year 1984 and it is located in the city of Hyderabad in Andhra Pradesh. The college was established with an aim to preserve the traditional way of medicine.

The college is affiliated to NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada. The college offers excellent education in the field of Ayurveda through highly qualified teaching professionals and the best facilities. The college owns the pride of creating qualified Ayurvedic doctors who are highly talented to serve the nation.

Courses offered:

The Dr. B.R.K.R. Government Ayurvedic College offers the undergraduate course in the field of Ayurvedic science – B.A.M.S (Bachelor of Ayurveda, Medicine & Surgery). The duration of the course is five and half years, including 1 year internship.

Eligibility criteria for getting admission:

Candidates who have completed their intermediate or higher secondary examination with biology, chemistry and physics and have secured not less than 50% of the marks are eligible to apply for the BAMS course offered by the college. They must get qualified in the EAMCET Exam conducted by the Government of Andhra Pradesh in order to get admission for the B.A.M.S course in the college.

Infrastructure:

The college offers state-of-the-art infrastructure with the best possible facilities. The college offers the facilities such as library, canteen, auditorium, laboratories, and lecture hall. The classrooms of the college are well furnished with the excellent teaching aids and facilities. The library of the college is spacious and comfortable with excellent collections of books, journals and magazines related to Ayurvedic science. The laboratories of the college are well furnished with modern equipments. The college has well furnished computer facility with internet connection. The lecture hall and auditorium of the college are well furnished and equipped with necessary equipments. The college has a rich canteen that offers hygienic food items. The college offers a serene and peaceful atmosphere to learn Ayurvedic course.

Contact details:

Dr. B.R.K.R. Government Ayurvedic College

S.R. Nagar, Erragadda

Hyderabad - 500 038

Andhra Pradesh

Phone: +91-40-23810236

8 Responses to “Dr. B.R.K.R. Government Ayurvedic College, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)”

1. 8
    sravani:

SIR,i wrote the eamcet 2013 and secured the rank of 17326. wil i get seat in B.A.M.S.i need the details of B.A.M.S last rank analysis

2. 7
    amita:

sir, i want to know the details of pg entrance test for 2012 and also the number of seats nd fee stracture.

3. 6
    ravi kumar:

Ravi kumar

sir i finish my m com on 2003 now i want do bams please help how i can join and other information my email

4. 5
    kammeta madhuri:

sir,i wrote my eamcet entrance on may 23rd 2011.waiting for the councelling to be conducted.as the councelling notifications are still not given,when are the chances for notifications to be released and when will the admissions be conducted.

5. 4
    vishnu vardhan:

sir, i want to know the details of pg entrance test for 2011 and also the number of seats

6. 3
    P.hari priya:

sir, iwrote my eamcet exam 2011 how many marks i should get admission in your college……..my inter % is 90

7. 2
    Dr Shivanand B Naragund:

Hello sir i want to know the recruitments for the post of Lecturers in your college, as i am basically from Samhita department, working as a lecturer in Dr BNME Rural Ayurveda Medical College, Bijapur. Having an 3plus years Teaching Experince. So Please tell me regarding the Notification.

8. 1

kya apke college me md/ms ka course hai agar hai to entrance exam date and form kab nikelega plz tell me