Management Trainees (Administration) - Steel Authority of India

Abbreviated as SAIL, Steel Authority of India is a leading steel-making company in India with a very good record of profit earning capacity. To maintain its dominant position in the steel industry, the company is planning to modernize and expand its production units further and therefore the company is expected to grow further in the near future.

Recruitment by SAIL:

SAIL has invited applications from eligible candidates for the position of Management Trainee (Administration). Some of the details regarding the notification issued by SAIL for the same are given below:

Name of the Position: Management Trainee (Administration-HR, Marketing & Finance)

Number of Vacancies: 57

Period of training: Candidates appointed for the position of Management Trainee (Administration) will be placed as trainees for one year and on successful completion of training, they will be placed under probation for one year.

Pay scale: Management Trainees (Administration) will be offered with a basic pay of Rs.20600 per month in the pay scale of Rs.20600-3%-46500 and on completion of training and probation, they will be appointed as Junior Managers in the same pay scale.

Educational qualification:

To apply to the position of Management Trainee (HR/Marketing), candidates must have completed their degree course in any discipline with not less than 60% of marks with a minimum of two-year full-time PG Diploma in Management/MBA with 60% of marks in MHROD/Pers./PM & IR/HR. To apply to the position of Management Trainee (Finance), candidates must have completed their ICWA/CA.

Age requirement: The maximum age limit to apply for the position of Management Trainees (Administration) is 30 years as on the 1st of July 2011, which indicates that candidates must not have born earlier than 1st of July 1981. For upper age relaxation and health requirement to apply for the position of Management Trainees (Administration), visit http://119.226.214.34/SAIL/onlineform/Download/SAIL%20Management%20Trainee%20-%20Full%20Advertisement.pdf

Application fee:

The cost of application of Rs.500 for OBC and general category candidates and Rs.100 for departmental/PH/ST/SC candidates will have to be paid through pay-in-slip that can be downloaded from the website of SAIL. This pay-in-slip should be used for payment of fee to the State Bank of India to the account No. 31836070568 on behalf of SAIL and the account belongs to CAG Branch, New Delhi. Once the fee is paid, the bank will issue a unique journal number with branch code of the branch collecting the money. Money should be paid to the bank in any of days between the starting day and ending day of online application between 10 am and 5 pm.

How to apply:

Interested candidates fulfilling the eligibility requirement will have to apply online through the website of SAIL at www.sail.co.in between 27th of July 2011 and 17th of August 2011.

Last Date to apply online: 17th of August 2011

For detailed job notification, candidates can visit http://119.226.214.34/SAIL/onlineform/Download/SAIL%20Management%20Trainee%20-%20Full%20Advertisement.pdf

33 Responses to “Management Trainees (Administration) - Steel Authority of India”

1. 33
    singh_anju:

i have appleid for management trainee(HR) , i want syllabus and question papers for the exam.
    Please send me the syllabus and previous question papers.

2. 32
    maneesha:

Madam/Sir,
    could you please send me the model or previous questions of management trainee- Administration (Human Resource Management) examination and suggest the best book of it.
    With BestRegards

3. 31
    mukesh kr singh:

plz
    send me sail question paper ece branch engg.

4. 30
    Sangeet:

sir, I have applied for SAIL MT in finance please guide me about the preparation pattern and ref material for prepn……..urgently.

5. 29
    jitendra singh:

plaese send me sail syllabus for finance discipline

6. 28
    hema:

i have appleid for management trainee(HR). wher i can get mtrl or books.. plzzzz give sme idea..

7. 27
    prafulla:

I have done my m.b.a in marketing. and i have 2 yrs exp in steel compony in marketing. will you plz provide me sail management trainee exam syllabus. and when exam will conducted

8. 26
    ramu:

what is the syllabus for HR trainee?

9. 25
    C.Wahida Begum:

SIR / MA’M
    WILL YOU PLS TELL ME THE SYLLABUS FOR THE PREPARATION OF SAIL MT(ADMIN) EXAM……..
    THANKING YOU.

10. 24
    vikas saini:

need syllabus for managment trainee human resource

11. 23
    sweta:

plz tell me what is the question pattern for any management trainee AND also selection procedure of any public sector units exams for MT.plz mail me at [email protected].

12. 22
    jeevan deep:

i have applied for training marketing dept. new rer. date ?

13. 21
    Ritesh Kumar:

Bharat me kaun si nadi kark rekha ko do bhag me divide karti hai

14. 20
    ranjan:

I have applied for Management trainee(marketing), can you please send me the syllabus and previous years papers,it will be very helpful for me.Thanks

15. 19
    parul:

I have applied for Management trainee(marketing), can you please send me the syllabus and previous years papers,it will be very helpful for me.Thanks

16. 18
    Garima:

please send me syllabus and question papers for management trainee(administration) post

17. 17
    meena:

please send me the previous paper of sail management trainee exam

18. 16
    vikash agarwal:

syllabus to be asked in sail management trainee exam(administration)

19. 15
    G. Usha Rani:

i need previous question paper with answer also. please send me my mail id. it is helpful for me.

20. 14
    chandra babu:

i want previous model entrance exam papers of management trainees(administration) conducted by SAIL, ONGC

21. 13
    Jeyakumar.M:

i have appleid for management trainee(MR) , i want syllabus and question papers for the exam.

22. 12
    shalini:

i too want the sample paper of SAILmanagement trainee(admin-HR)

23. 11
    abhishek singh raana:

i want show questions paper for SAIL management can u sent in my email…

24. 10
    shweta:

I too want the syllabus and sample paper of the SAIL management tainee(HR)..Kindly provide the same

25. 9
    shweta:

I too want the syllabus and sample paper of the SAIL management tainee(HR)..Kindly provide the same

26. 8
    Harish:

Hi team,

Im appearing for the SAIL exam(admin-MARKETING) please provide me the syllabus and also previous year question papers.This will be the great help if you provide this.

Harsha
    Bangalore

27. 7
    subodh kumar:

pls send me management trainee question paper

28. 6
    neha khandelwal:

i have appleid for management trainee(HR) , i want syllabus and question papers for the exam.

29. 5
    gopi chand sahu:

i apply sail management trainees (administration) recruitment 2011. i want to syllabus of mt (admin.) in sail.
    please send me syllabus of sail recruitment mt(admin.)

30. 4
    Nithyapriya:

i have done my mba in finance and marketing and i secured 82 % . can i apply for this job as a management trainee.

31. 3
    sachin:

i would like to to know the syllabus of marketing paper, its sample papers and way to prepare it.

32. 2
    Marilakshmi:

Please kindly send the model question papers for SAIL MANAGEMENT TRAINEE(TECHNICAL PAPERS)

33. 1
    Dhan Sagar:

sir i have 52% in my graducation but i have done my mba in 71% . so i want to confirm can i apply for this job as a management trainee. i will wait urs postive action

regard
    Dhan Sagar