Administrative Officer (Specialist/Generalist), National Insurance Company Limited

Profile:

National Insurance Company Limited was incorporated in the year 1906 as a consequent of passing of the General Insurance Business nationalisation Act in 1972. The registered office of the company is located in Kolkata. The company has became one of the leading public sector insurance companied in the country. The major function of the company is to carry out non life insurance business. The comapny has a netwrok of about thousand offices with around 16 thousand personnels working in all theses offices.

Job Profile:

National Insurance Company Limited is inviting applications from the interested and eligible canddiates for the posts of Administrative Officer (Specialist) and Administrative Officer (Generalist).

Candidates must have age more than 21 years but less than 30 years. Only reserved category candidates will get the relaxation in age as per government rules.

Educational Qualification:

Graduation from any recognized institute or university is required for applying for both the posts in National Insurance Company Limited. Candidates are required to have graduation in the relevant field.

No. of posts:

Administrative Officer (Specialist): Total 80 posts are available.
Administrative Officer (Generalist): Total 220 posts are available.

Pay Scale:

Administrative Officer (Specialist): Consolidated salary of Rs. 17240-32640 per month.
Administrative Officer (Generalist): Consolidated salary of Rs. 17240-32640 per month.

Application Fee:

Rs. 400 is the amount of application ffee for the General category candidates. Rs. 200 is to be paid by the female candidates only and Rs. 50 is to be paid by SC/ST/PWD canddiates. The Demand Draft is required to be made in favour of National Insurance Company Limited payable at Kolkata.

Selection Process:

The competitive examination for the specified posts will be conducted on 30 January 2011. The competitive written examination will be followed by a personal interview test. Only qualified candidates of written examination will be allowed sit in the personal interview test.

How to apply: The application must be accompanied by the required enclosures i.e. all required certificates. All these documents should be sent in an envelope with the superscription “NIC-AO, Scale-I” at the top of the enevelope. Candidates can also apply online at NICL website.

Post Box No. 9418,
Park Street Post Office,
Kolkata - 700016.

National Insurance Company Limited,
3, Middleton Street,
P.O. Box. No.9229,
Kolkata - 700071.

Last date to apply: 17 December 2010

For more information visit http://www.nationalinsuranceindia.com

98 Responses to “Administrative Officer (Specialist/Generalist), National Insurance Company Limited”

1. 98
    Sumeet:

Please mail me question paper of specialist- finance .which was held on 8 septemer 2013. thank you

2. 97
    lalasaheb dhakne:

plz , send my result of nicl post generalist on my email id and previous exam question paper exam held on 8th oct 201

3. 96
    Dr vineet:

resected sir/madam

I appeared for administrative officer post,scale 1, exam, towards national insurance, on 8th sep 2013.when the exam result is going to be out???? kindle let me know.. MY CONTACT NO..09701532694
    . REGARDS

4. 95
    ATUL PATIL:

sir please send me previous year papers of AAO(Generalist) in national insurance

5. 94
    AKSHAY:

PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS YEAR PAPER AND CUT OFF

6. 93
    Reena Gusain:

Sir plz send me previous year papers for the post of Administrative officer (Generalist) in National Insurance…

7. 92
    Ruchita:

pls mail me previous year question papers of nicl for administrative officer in specialist (computer engineer) stream.

8. 91
    Tokan Singh Bhagat:

Kindly Available Modal Question Papar in Post Of administrative Officer (genrelist)

9. 90
    sayani:

I need some books name which will help me to prepare for the exam of national insurance generalist..pls reply me soon

10. 89
    shobana:

pls suggest me a book for national insurance company ltd Administrative Officer(Specialist) Recruitment Exam

11. 88
    mukta:

Dear sir/madam
    plz mail me previous year question papers
    of national insurance co,ltd

12. 87
    deepak kumar:

please send me the previous years question papers of administrative officer exams in Specialist on my email id.
    my id–[email protected]

13. 86
    prachi:

please send me the previous years question papers of administrative officer exams in Generalist on my email id.

14. 85
    aman:

pls send me previous question papers of nicl general

15. 84
    rohan:

I need sample model previous question paper pattern of National Insurance Company Ltd. for the post of Generalist

16. 83
    abhilasha:

hey
    plz send me previous question papers for administrative officer(generalist),national insurance company limited.

17. 82
    Pradeep:

I need sample model previous question paper pattern of National Insurance Company Ltd. for the post of Generalist

18. 81
    Sanndhya:

plz send me previous question papers for administrative officer(generalist),national insurance company limited.

19. 80
    NANCY:

sir, plz send me previous question papers for administrative officer(generalist),national insurance company limited.

20. 79
    NANCY:

pls send me the previous question paper of National Insurance Corporation of India of Admistrative Officers Scale I on [email protected]

21. 78
    TAPAS KR. MANDAL:

please, send me previous question papers of examination for specalist posts..

22. 77
    divyasri:

how can i get the nicl exam admitcard?

23. 76
    reena:

please send me de previous years question papers of admiistrative officer exams in specialist[b3- homoeopathy]

thanxs in advance..

reena joshi

24. 75
    saurabh:

plz send me oriental insurance company ltd specialist exam sample papers….

25. 74
    Geeta Gupta:

would you please send me the previous sample papers for NICL AO EXAM

26. 73
    prakash:

I need previous paper/modal paper of National Insurance AO spesialist(Finance) if possible pls send me on my email id. for this I will always oblised to you.

27. 72
    vidya singh:

sir plz send me previous 10 years NICL AO exam question papers. plz sir…………kindly send this………

28. 71
    vaishali:

how can i get hall ticket /admit card for NICL 2012 ADMINISTRATIVE officer exam?

29. 70
    sara:

sir, pls send me previous question paper. also guide me to do the exam well.

30. 69
    Mayank:

Sir, Please send me the previous years questions papers or any material for the post of Administrative Officer in National Insurance Company. For group A1 (automobile engg.)

31. 68
    dr.ravi:

sir, please send me de previous years question papers of admiistrative officer exams in specialist[b3- homoeopathy]

32. 67
    dr Adarsh G:

sir, please send me de previous years question papers of admiistrative officer exams in specialist[b3- homoeopathy]

33. 66
    dr assena k a:

34. 65
    Amit:

RESPECTED SIR,
    PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS YEAR PAPER 4 GENERALIST EXAM OF NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY email@ [email protected]

35. 64
    cindrellajosh:

plz send me previous question paper for NIC AAO & AO generalist

36. 63
    cindrellajosh:

plz send me previous question paper for NIC AAO & AO

37. 62
    Purvin:

sir,please send me previous years solved question papers or any other material related to exam for Ao specialist.

38. 61
    roshan:

plz send me the previous year exam papers for Administrative officer( generalist)

39. 60
    Rahul:

sir, I am want to know the previous question papers for the post of nicl administrative officer grade-1 (specialist) eligibility:-b3 (homoeopathy) please send on my e-mail id

40. 59
    katyusha:

sir,please send me syllabus and previous question papers for the post of nicl administrative officers -2012 (specialist-b3-homeopathy) to my e-mail [email protected]

41. 58
    Krunal:

Sir, Please send me the previous years questions papers or any material for the post of Administrative Officer in National Insurance Company. For group A1 (automobile engg.)

42. 57
    Yogen:

sir, please send me previous years question papers fo ao specialist health b.a.m.s. post b3,in nicl .
    can i apply for two post generalist & specialist in nicl recuitment? if yes how?

43. 56
    dr.ritesh kumar soni:

sir, good afternoon, i am want to syllabus& previous question paper for the post of nicl administrative officer grade-1 (specialist) eligibility:-b3 (homoeopathy) please send my e-mail id

44. 55
    neha rani:

i have get 57% in b.com but in m.com i have only 54% can i apply for general officer in national insurance india 2012

45. 54
    varmika:

sir, plz send me previous question papers for administrative officer(generalist),national insurance company limited.

46. 53
    yashaswi mehta:

i hv compltd b.a.m.s….plz send me the previous year exam papers for Administrative officer( specialist)

47. 52
    N. S. Ranjini:

plz send me the previous year exam papers for Administrative officer( generalist)

48. 51
    Anu:

Please send me the previous years questions paper for the post of Administrative Officer( Generalist) in National Insurance Company

49. 50
    Deepanshu Kamra Advocate:

Sir, I am an advocate having experience of 3years 1month at DISTRICT &SESSIONS COURTS ,SONIPAT(HARYANA)in dealing both civil&criminal cases.Kindly tell me that how can I apply for panel in your insurance company. Thanking you With regards, DEEPANSHU KAMRA ADVOCATE

50. 49
    minakshi singh:

is there any negative marking in nuacl ao exam? plz send me a sample question paper for niacl ao exam.

51. 48

can any one tell me,this result included both generelised and specialist.

52. 47
    utsav:

results out….. :))
    m thro’

53. 46
    ranjeet:

Sir, when ll the result of nicl AO(generalist) published

54. 45
    Manjula:

when u ll be announce the national insurance admn officer post result ?

55. 44
    Lakshmi:

When will be the results of NICL AO released? today is 15 th and 10th was the date given by NICL. If you have any info please send me the info to my mail

56. 43
    arvind:

when come the result of national insurance co ltd

57. 42
    shraddha:

Why is the NICl AO 2011 exam result not out yet???

58. 41
    raj:

sir ,plz send last year paper and some books related to it

59. 40
    singaram bhaskar:

please send my exam results for Administrative Officer (Specialist/Generalist),National Insurance Company Limited.
    my hall ticket number is 81634541.

60. 39
    Arpan Basu:

When the result of written exam of nic generalist post will published?

61. 38
    Mable:

Is there any current vacancies for the administrative officers?

62. 37
    harisha:

63. 36
    maneesha cm:

I have not received my hall ticket for the exam of nic administrative officer exam for registration no 12-24/024297.What is wrong with u people.My email id is sureshkandathil [email protected].

64. 35
    priyanka rai:

pls mail me sample papers of ao(generalist)post,for an idea.

65. 34
    divya:

is there any negative marking?

66. 33
    nita:

I m ENTC engineer,plz send me sample papers or previous papers for Generalist post,to get idea of exam pattern

67. 32
    supriya:

plz send me Generalist officer exam’s previous year papers

68. 31
    milind deshpande:

plz send me previous year paper for nicl- ao generalist exam and also previous year cutoff details.

69. 30
    akhil:

please send me the previous question , it will be helpful for me if i gt the pattern of question paper ..

70. 29
    shemeer p a:

SIR
    PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS YEAR PAPER 4 GENERALIST EXAM OF NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY

71. 28
    shemeer p a:

plz send me sample papers of administrative officer ( genaralist).

72. 27
    kavita:

Hi this is kavita,plz can you send me previous question papers for NIC Generalist……

73. 26
    Kalai:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Kindly provide me a model question paper for the national insurance company generalist recruitement as soon as possible
    Thanking you in advance
    Kalai

74. 25
    rashmi:

plz send me sample papers of administrative officer ( specilist).

thanx

75. 24
    Garima Choudhary:

SIR

76. 23
    plz send me Generalist officer exam's previous year paper:

I want to know the paper pattern of National Insurance Generlist Officer Exam 2011

77. 22
    satyawan:

May I get the sample question paper for NICL Generalist

78. 21
    richita garg:

please tell me when we recieve our admit card? please mail me previous question paper?

79. 20
    Devesh:

I have filled the form of Natioan Insurance for the seat of specialized officer.I have also send the draft of amount Rs 400. Draft was made through HDFC bank and Draft no is 000473 but I have got a message from your side that u have not received the draft. PLEASE take some action and relieve me from the baffling situation as I am working in Delhi & have got my reservation done for Lucknow my test centre. I am even ready to send the draft again but there is hardly any time left as 15TH january is the last date.
    Hope to get some solution soon.

80. 19
    malavika:

respected sir/ madam
    please share the previous exam paper of national insurance company ( AO ), revert ASAP

81. 18
    PRATIP KUMAR GHOSH:

Please Give me the Previous Question Paper of National Insurance Company Limited Administrative Offcers Exam

82. 17
    dasharatham:

respected
    sir/madam,
    send me previous year paper4 generalistexam of national insurance company,

83. 16
    Mohit Sindwani:

sir pls send me national insurance company ltd (ao) previous question papers for the generalists post

84. 15
    nitika:

Sir/Mam,

Pls provide previous question papers of National insurance co. for the post of generalist GENERALIST .

85. 14
    virendra:

How can I get sample paper for AO exam
    And What would be syllabus
    can You Send Me some source to get Test paper

86. 13
    garima:

sir/mam,
    how can i get entrance exam sample papers for Administrative Officer (Specialist/Generalist), National Insurance Company Limited

87. 12

SIR

my email id [email protected]

88. 11
    jayalekshmy s:

sir pls send me national insurance company ltd (ao) previous question papers for the generalists post

89. 10
    AMIT:

SIR

90. 9

plz send me previous year paper 4 aao exam

91. 8
    Debdutta Paul:

respected sir/madam
    kindly let me know where will i get the entrance exam sample paper for administrative officer (specialist/general), national insurance company limited.

92. 7
    Sarath kumar:

Sir, where can i get previous years sample administrator officer exam question papers. Please help me sir.

93. 6
    Amit mishra:

Sir pls
    send me sample paper cum for Administrative officer Exam

94. 5
    nutan:

kindly tell me from where can i get previous years question papers of national insurance company.(Administrative Officer Generalist)………………….

95. 4
    mugdha:

what is the work of administrative officer generalist in national insurance company limited?

96. 3
    ALI HUSSAIN:

sir/mam,
    how can i get entrance exam sample papers for Administrative Officer (Specialist/Generalist), National Insurance Company Limited

97. 2
    Amit:

sir plz send me a Sample paper of Administrative Officer Generalist, National Insurance Company Limited…. as soon as early Plz

98. 1
    jasmin:

Am doing BCA final year…can i apply for nic administrative exam? pls tel