Babu Banarasidas National Institute of Technology & Management, Lucknow

Babu Banarasidas National Institute of Technology & Management (BBNITM) is a popular institution in Lucknow. The Institute is affiliated to the Uttar Pradesh Technical University and the technology and management courses offered by the institute are approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi.

Some courses offered by the institute are authorized by the National Board for Accreditation (NBA). The Institute belongs to the Babu Banarasi Das Group of Educational Institutions set by Babu Banarasi Das Educational Society. Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta, the former Union Minister, Government of India, was the Chairman of the Babu Banarasi Das Group of Educational Institutions.

Courses offered:

The institute offers the following Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses:

The Undergraduate courses offered are B.Tech and B. Arch. B.Tech course is offered in the disciplines of Aeronautical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Information Technology, and Mechanical Engineering.

The Post Graduate courses offered are M Tech (Production Technology), MBA and MCA.

Eligibility criteria for getting admission:

Candidates who wish to apply for the undergraduate courses must have successfully passed in 10+2 class (with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) or its equivalent. For admissions to B.Tech courses, candidates must get qualified in the SEE-UPTU exam by UP Technical University. For admissions to B. Arch course, the candidates must get qualified in the UP SEE, NATA entrance test.

Candidates with degree in similar field are eligible to get admission for M. Tech courses; candidates with degree in Mathematics are eligible to get admission for MCA. Candidates with degree in any discipline are eligible to get admission for MBA. For admissions to M Tech/MBA/MCA, the candidates must get qualified in UPSEE.

Infrastructure:

The College is equipped with well-established infrastructure facilities such as well-stocked and spacious library, computer lab, modern teaching aids, hostel, laboratories, workshops and sports facilities.

Contact details:

Babu Banarasi Das National Institute of Technology and Management

Sector-I, Dr Akhilesh Das Nagar,

Faizabad Road, Chinhat,

Lucknow,

Uttar Pradesh

Phone: +91-522-522-2815182-187

3 Responses to “Babu Banarasidas National Institute of Technology & Management, Lucknow”

1. 3
    astha:

i want to know that my upsee gnrl rnk is13493 i want to take admission in your institute in mba should i may get admission in this institute in upsee counselling????????????????

2. 2
    giriraj agrawal:

sir kindly give me the details about b.c.a like tution fee,hostel charge,fooding,uniform etc. and how i can get the admission direct admission is allowed or not.

3. 1
    preeti:

Pl. provide detail information regarding MCA-2011 admission as Iam appearing in BCA -Final year from GNDU Amritsar.