26th February 2020, 10:10 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear in Arunachal Pradesh Joint Entrance Examination 2020

Respected Sir, I am studying in 11th standard and I want to apply for the Arunachal Pradesh Joint Entrance Examination this year. I want to study Polytechnic Diploma course so I am planning to appear for this entrance examination. Can I know about the eligibility criteria for appearing in this entrance examination?

1st March 2020, 07:44 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in Arunachal Pradesh Joint Entrance Examination 2020

Eligibility to appear in Arunachal Pradesh Joint Entrance examination 2020:-

Qualification Criteria:-
Who has appeared / passed class 10th class /12th from any of the schools within Arunachal Pradesh.
The minimum set criteria in academic qualifications for appearing the APJEE 2020 in the various courses are follows:-
Diploma courses - class 10th or equivalent from a government recognised board.
For degree courses:-
Class 12th or equivalent in the science field (Biology group) from a government recognised Board / University.
Age limit for diploma courses:-
15 to 18 years as on the date of admission Age limit for degree courses:-
17 to 21 years as on the date of admission
However, 3 years relaxation or exemption from the upper is limit for SC / ST candidates.
1st March 2020, 09:53 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in Arunachal Pradesh Joint Entrance Examination 2020

You can check the Eligibility criteria for AP JEE 2020 here-

If the candidate is residing in Arunachal Pradesh for 3 years or more than they are required to have passed class 10th from any of the schools within Arunachal Pradesh.

Candidates are required to pass in class 10th from a recognised board.

Candidates are required to be of 15 to 18 years of age as on the date of the admission and relaxation of 3 years of age shall be provided to de reserved category students.
1st March 2020, 11:38 PM