23rd January 2019, 04:20 PM
Unregistered

Possibility to study BTech in IIT for Diploma Electrical student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying in Diploma with Electrical Engineering. After completing my Diploma, I want to study BTech in IIT. So, is it possible for me to study in IIT after my Diploma? Please tell me about this asap.

28th January 2019, 10:04 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study BTech in IIT for Diploma Electrical student?

You cannot join IITs after completing your 3 year diploma course.This is because IITs does not offers lateral entry admissions for diploma holders.
Only those candidates are eligible who had completed their 12th with PCM.
30th January 2019, 04:15 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

As you are going to complete your IIT diploma in electrical trade, so you are not eligible to pursue BTech now because minimum qualification required to pursue B.Tech course is 12th standard with PCM or Polytechnic Diploma in electrical engineering.
I would like to suggest you that after completion of IIT diploma in electrical trade you will have to complete your polytechnic diploma in Electrical Engineering and after that you will be eligible to pursue BTech in electrical engineering.
30th January 2019, 11:14 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

1. As per my knowledge, you are not eligible to get admission in B.Tech course in IIT after completing Diploma course.

2. In IIT college, the admission of the candidate will be done on the basis of JEE main and JEE advanced examination.

3. For the application of JEE examination, the candidate should have passed 12th class in science stream from a recognized board.

4. The minimum age of the candidate should be 17 years.
31st May 2023, 10:28 PM
Nikhil202k
Banned