22nd July 2017, 09:59 PM
Unregistered

Will I be eligible for lateral entrance, on the basis of technical high school?

I am studying in 10th. I am going to diploma directly because I studied in technical high school after the diploma whether, am I eligible for the lateral entrance?

23rd July 2017, 12:09 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Will I be eligible for lateral entrance, on the basis of technical high school?

Sorry to inform you that you are not eligible to get lateral entry to the diploma course after completing 10th standard.
A candidate who have completed 10+2 with stream (PCM) or who have completed 2 years of ITI course is eligible to get direct admission in second year of three years diploma course.
Some colleges/universities provide direct admission in 2nd year of diploma course on the basis of marks secured by candidates in 12th standard board examination, however some colleges/universities conduct entrance test and offer admission to those candidates who have scored good marks in the entrance test.
23rd July 2017, 04:45 PM
yogeshsharma3047
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Will I be eligible for lateral entrance, on the basis of technical high school?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying in 10th. I am going to diploma directly because I studied in technical high school after the diploma whether, am I eligible for the lateral entrance?
Sorry, you are not able to apply for the diploma through lateral entry because for lateral entry scheme candidate must have done 12th minimum from govt. recognized board in science stream with PCM subjects.

:- You can apply for diploma after 10th but not through lateral entry but You have to start your diploma from first year so here below are some details regarding diploma after 10th.

DIFFERENT DIPLOMA COURSES WHERE YOU CAN APPLY AFTER 10TH:-

1). Diploma in mechanical engineering.
>> Eligibility to apply is 10th.