3rd July 2019, 02:17 AM

Interest rates against an education loan in ICICI Bank for BTech aspirant

Sir, I have searched about education loan and I want to apply for it in ICICI Bank. I want to get an education loan for my BTech course. Can you tell me what would be the interest rates charges? Please tell me immediately.

5th July 2019, 08:07 PM

Default Re: Interest rates against an education loan in ICICI Bank for BTech aspirant

Interest Rates Charged by ICICI Bank on Education Loans

- Undergraduate Courses: 11.50% (+upto 2.25% based on collateral availability)

- Post-Graduation and Above: 11.50% (+upto 2.25% based on collateral availability)

- Girl Children for Higher Education Subsidy: -0.50%
6th July 2019, 01:40 PM
Parvathi90

Default Re: Interest rates against an education loan in ICICI Bank for BTech aspirant

Sir, I have searched about education loan and I want to apply for it in ICICI Bank. I want to get an education loan for my BTech course. Can you tell me what would be the interest rates charges? Please tell me immediately.

ICICI Bank Education Loan interest rates for BTech students - starting at 11.50% per year

For exact details on the interest rates, the aspirant has to contact the ICICI Bank. There is no margin required for an education loan of up to Rs 20 Lakhs and above Rs 20 Lakhs – 15% margin (FD / Scholarship / Margin).
6th July 2019, 04:16 PM
ppsahu

Interest rates against an education loan in ICICI Bank for BTech course is 13.6% for loan amount up to INR 4 Lacs. For loan amount above INR 4 Lacs, the rate of interest is 14.6%.
Up to INR 7.50 Lacs, the bank charges 10.55% interest rate.
Above INR 7.50 Lacs, interest rate is 10.80%.

Girls students are given 0.5% concession on interest rates.