12th December 2018, 01:26 PM

Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7 Lacs in Bank of Baroda to study BTech?

Hi Sir/Madam, I want to get an Education Loan of Rs. 7 Lacs for my BTech programme. I am interested to apply an education loan from Bank of Baroda. Can I know that what interest rates they charge for this loan amount?

14th December 2018, 08:43 PM

Default Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7 Lacs in Bank of Baroda to study BTech?

Bank of Baroda charges following rates on Education loan:

- Loans upto Rs.4 lakhs : Base Rate + 2.50%

- Loans from Rs.4 lakhs to Rs.7.50 lakhs : Base Rate + 2.50%

- Loans above Rs.7.50 lakhs : Base Rate + 1.75%

- Education Loan for Vocational Education & Training : Base Rate + 2.00%

Base rate differs according to RBI monetary policy, which is reviewed from time to time.
15th December 2018, 03:35 PM
shahi jee

Default Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7 Lacs in Bank of Baroda to study BTech?

Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 7 Lakhs in Bank of Baroda to study B.Tech are as follows:-
Loans up to Rs. 4 Lakhs - Base rate + 2.50%
Loans from Rs. 4 Lakhs to Rs. 7.50 Lakhs - Base rate + 2.50%

Note :- Base Rate - 9.50%