12th January 2019, 04:56 PM

Interest rates under State Bank of India Education Loan to study MBBS in AIIMS?

Hello, I am preparing for NEET and other Medical entrance exams. My first preference is to get admission in AIIMS. For this, I have to take an education loan. So, I would like to know about the interest rates of State Bank of India for applying an education loan?

17th January 2019, 03:56 PM

Default Re: Interest rates under State Bank of India Education Loan to study MBBS in AIIMS?

SBI offers different kind of interest rates for students, who have got admission at top grade institutes. The rates are mentioned below.

- Loans upto Rs.7.50 Lakhs: 10.25%

- Above Rs. 7.50 Lakhs: 10.50%

- SBI Scholar Loan Scheme List AA 8.45%

- List A: 8.60% for IIM, 8.75% for others
- List B: 8.75% for NITs, 9.25% for others
- List C: 8.75% – 9.75%

- SBI Global ED-Vantage Scheme: 10.50%

- SBI Skill Loan Scheme: 9.75%
18th January 2019, 08:37 AM
ppsahu

Default Re: Interest rates under State Bank of India Education Loan to study MBBS in AIIMS?

Interest rates under State Bank of India Education Loan to study MBBS in AIIMS are as follows.

Upto Rs 7.5 Lacs: 1 year MCLR (8.55%) + Spread (2%) = 10.55%

Above Rs 7.5 Lacs: 1 year MCLR (8.55%) + Spread (2.25%) = 10.80%

For more details regarding State Bank of India Education Loan Interest rates, you should visit the below mentioned website link.
https://www.sbi.co.in/portal/web/int...on-loan-scheme