14th June 2016, 06:54 PM

Is it necessary to submit Life Insurance Policy to apply for an Education Loan in UCO Bank?

Sir, I would like to know that is Insurance necessary to apply for Education Loan in UCO Bank? I want to take an Education Loan from this Bank so kindly tell me that I have to submit Life Insurance Policy to apply?

1. Can I apply for an Education Loan in Andhra Bank with Life Insurance Policy to study Abroad?
  2. Is it necessary to have Life Insurance Policy to get an Education Loan in Bank of Baroda?
  3. Can I put my Life Insurance Policy to apply for Education Loan?
  4. Which Bank sponsor Education Loan of Rs. 8.5 Lacs to study in Newzealand if refused by SBI, Axis Bank, Vijaya Bank, UCO Bank and Bank of Baroda?
  5. Does bank has right to ask for repayment of loan from me, if son died while studying on education loan from UCO bank? -- [New]
  6. Insurance Policy offered in Indian Bank for Education Loan borrowers? Advantages of this Policy?
  7. Can I apply for Education Loan of Rs. 10 Lacs against Life Insurance Policy to study MS in Germany?
  8. Can I apply for an Education Loan against Mutual Funds and Life Insurance Policy to study MS(Human Resource Management) in London?
  9. Can I apply for Bank Education Loan to study MS(HRD) in The University of Central Lancashire, UK if working in Dubai being an Indian? How much amount of Education Loan will be sanctioned without Guarantor?
  10. Possibility to apply for an education loan in security of Health Insurance policy? Amount of policy required for it?
  11. Whether my LIC Policy dissolves after applying for Corporation Bank Education Loan against it?
  12. Clarification of “Co-obligations of parents” under UCO Bank Education Loan scheme
  13. Terms & Conditions of Loan disbursement under UCO Bank Education Loan scheme?
  14. Detailed information about Co-Obligatory in Education Loan Policy of Federal Bank?
  15. Details of UCO Bank Education Loan scheme? Age limit to apply for ST students?
  16. Mode of repayment of education loan taken from UCO Bank?
  17. What to do if Bank says that they do not provide loan? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Whether Indian Bank offer Life Insurance coverage under its Education Loan scheme?
15th June 2016, 10:50 PM

Default Re: Is it necessary to submit Life Insurance Policy to apply for an Education Loan in UCO Bank?

No, it is not necessary to submit life insurance policy in order to apply for education loan. Ideally, a bank will ask for the details of your income and assets. You need to furnish all the details and can mention your life insurance policy to make your application strong and get the sanctioning done easily. However, it is not compulsory to list down all the assets. Some banks even allow mortgage loan against life insurance policy. If such is the scenario then you will require to submit the life insurance policy documents to the bank.