22nd June 2015, 03:51 PM
Unregistered

Will I get education loan in 2nd year having backlog in one subject of 1st year?

I am a student of B.E.. And taken education loan from state bank of india. Will i get my loan in 2nd year if one subject of first year is back? And if no what will i do next?

23rd June 2015, 01:58 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will I get education loan in 2nd year having backlog in one subject of 1st year?

Yes, you will get education loan amount to pursue your B.E. 2nd year, even if you have one backlog in your first year of B.E. course. Most of the banks does not deny education loan amount, if the student have less than 3 backlogs. And I suggest you to refer your education loan terms and conditions, because by reading that you can know, when can a bank deny your education loan amount. There is no need worry in this issue, you will definitely get your education loan amount to continue your studies, because you have only one backlog.
23rd June 2015, 10:13 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will I get education loan in 2nd year having backlog in one subject of 1st year?

Yes, your loan might get discontinued if the bank comes to know about your backlog. This is because the bank considers the result of the current performance in the course you are enrolled for which you had taken loan. However if there is one backlog, then the bank might allow and continue your loan. The best suggestion is don't show your results to bank now, instead clear your backlog as soon as possible and then produce your result to the bank.
23rd June 2015, 11:45 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++