29th January 2012, 01:57 PM
vinay21feb

Default Re: Career options for students with PCB after 12th apart from MBBS?

hie frn......
about cerrer options in mathematics,you have lot many rather I will say the maximum if you have done 12th with Physics,Chemistry,mathematics.First one is Engeneering for that too you have lots of different branches to opt according to your taste.Then if you like teaching job more than that of technical jobs then you may go for higher studies like B.Sc,B.A. and then M.Sc.Followed by P.hd if you are really interested and thrilled by subject.This career is really awesome and needs lots of hardwork.Then M.C.A,M.Sc.(computer Science) are other bright carrer options after 12th.Job after B.Sc. one can get railway jobs,jobs in Indian air forces and in Navy too.Then you have always teaching as an open option.
al the very best
9th February 2012, 10:45 AM

plz tell me the career option apart from medical having high income
15th February 2012, 06:40 PM
ross4412

there are many opyions other than MBBS for +2 in PCB
BDS(bachlor of dental sciences)
BSC (AGRI)
BTECH (BIO TECH)
BTECH (BIO MED)
BPHARRM
BSC (NURSING)
BTECH (AGRICULTURE TECH)

OTHERS ARE
BSC (MLT)
BSC (BIO TECH)
BSC(MICROBIOLOGY)

CHOOSE UR CAREER BASED ON ABOVE

ALL THE BEST
23rd February 2012, 07:00 PM
chandler8161

After 12th std there are many streams available to choose. With PCB as your stream you have lot of options to choose. Usually people choose MBBS, But as your not interested in doing that i would like to suggest you the other options(Some of them) which are as follows.
B.sc (Physics, Chemistry, Biology)
BE
B.tech
B.sc (Agriculture)
BDS
B.sc (Bio-Chemistry)
B.sc (Micro-Biology)
And you also can choose the arts stream courses like B.com, BBA etc.
27th February 2012, 06:21 PM
michael_scofield

HAI,
In banking and accounting you will find various jobs but you cannot earn more.
According to me if you do your graduation in
B.Sc Maths
B.Com
BBA
You will find various job opportunities and you can earn more.
BEST OF LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1st March 2012, 09:48 PM
milan preet

i want to go with medical field but else than mbbs and wat to earn so high so please tell me wat do i have to do after 12 to become pediatrician or nutritionist and wat is its scope in further years?
plzzzzzzzz help me out!!
5th March 2012, 01:47 PM

Originally Posted by 167 View Post
what are the career options for students with Physics,Chemistry & Biology(without Maths) after class 12th,apart from M.B.B.S
After passing 12th you have many option like:-
> B.D.S
> B.H.M.S
> B.SC NURSING
> B.SC AGRICULTURE
> B.SC BIOLOGY
> B.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY
> B.SC MICROBIOLOGY
> B.PHARMA
etc

GOOD LUCK!
21st March 2012, 11:17 AM

i have opted fr pcb with c.s so plz do tell me about the career options in biotechnology and its scope fr jobs with high income n hw to proceed in ths feild after class 12....
22nd March 2012, 09:17 PM

can we do b.sc it after 10 2 with pcb and further mca
22nd March 2012, 09:20 PM

can i do b.sc it after 10 2 with pcb and further mca
25th March 2012, 02:12 PM

my daughter is now appear 12th with pcmb but she appearing c.e.t. for only b group.
his aim is m.b.b.s.
but if she not schoor in cet?
I cant affort private collages.what can I do?
28th March 2012, 10:23 PM
Denny_Crane

There are a number of options for you after your 12th class completion with maths group. Some of the important course you can choose upon your interest are
-> Aircraft engineering
-> Aircraft mainteinance engineering
-> B.E(aeronautical and automotion) engineering
-> Dairy technology
-> Bio-informatics
-> mining technology
-> Instrumentaion engineering
-> Textile technology
-> Biotechnology
There are some of the important courses you can opt for after 12th. As you know other engineering courses like (computer science, mechanical, electronics, civil, electronics and communication engineering) courses are common.
There are ample courses who may do having maths as a subject like
Maths honors
Merchant
Defence Services
Architecture
Aerospace
Applied Maths
Chartered Accountancy
Multimedia
Managemet
Journalism
Banking
BBA
BCA
BSc(Computer science)
BSc(Mathematics)
BSc(Physics)
BSc(Chemistry)
BSc(Animation)
12th April 2012, 03:20 PM

hello... i hve given class 12th board exam with pcb as options... so i want 2 do biotechnology,, bt i want some other options other then biotech n suggest some options.....so plz rply [email protected]
4th May 2012, 12:54 PM

what are options after12th science to choos our career
29th May 2012, 01:22 PM

What are the different streams to choose after completing class 12 science other than medical and engineering? Which entrance exam we have to appear for BDS in dentistry?
29th June 2012, 01:40 PM

PASSED 12 IN 2012 CBSE WITH 88% WITH PCB.. GOING TO DO B.SC WITH ZOOLOGY,BOTANY&CHEMISTRY..WHAT ARE THE JOBS AFTER THIS...
13th July 2012, 08:05 PM

should i join coaching for PMT in 11 and 12 class or i can clear it by joining coaching classes after 12 class
14th July 2012, 07:50 PM

i'v passed 12th with 85% in medical. is there an option other rhan mbbs having a great scope?
please help me.... [email protected]
23rd August 2012, 02:21 AM

what is the scope of biotechnology now a days????
1st October 2012, 08:58 PM

can i eligible for PAT (pre agriculture test) after passing class 12th with PCB
1st October 2012, 09:00 PM

can i eligible for PAT (pre agriculture test) after passing class 12th with PCB
3rd October 2012, 12:12 PM

I m a mdcl student and doing bsc 1 yr
i dnt want to do this at all...
tell me the best option other than mbbs and bsc
is b.pharm is ryt option or any ather field
suggest me the best option
23rd December 2012, 11:37 PM

Rachit Jain (PCB Biotechnology) Class XII

Other than MBBS, if I want to specialize in a field related to biotech. with the best scope, what exam/degree/future course should I look upon?
3rd January 2013, 10:18 PM

are there any good opportunity in choosing phy, chem and bio in 10 standard?
5th January 2013, 06:49 PM
classyboy

can i do a bsc in physics with pcb
7th January 2013, 06:21 PM

my question is that what is the short and more earning and good assurity of job option for a 12 pass student because all the common or general career options are given earlier also in many of the times and on many websites????
24th January 2013, 02:21 PM

Plz give me list of career option in which Maths is compulsory?
4th March 2013, 12:55 PM

i am a pcb 12th science student plz say me the cources that i can do after 12 can i do pharmacy and dental science and can i become a doctor by doing any of the cources?
6th March 2013, 04:15 PM

i want to know about pharmacy, biotechnology & microbiology in deep. iwant to know abot its demand in todays world and job vaccancies
along with its payment according to the post.plz suggest me as soon as possible.
6th March 2013, 08:57 PM
sonyalex

Hi Friends.............

The career options after 12th with physics, Chemistry & Biology are:

1.B.Sc

2.B.A

3.BBA

4.BAMS

5.DAMS

6.B.COM

7.BCA

8.DCA Etc.........

All The Best...........
7th March 2013, 04:16 PM

Cool Re: Career options for students with PCB after 12th apart from MBBS?

i am external student passed 12th in PCB scoring 45% suggest carrer option
9th March 2013, 12:57 PM

i am still studing in 11 with pcb. i want to do MBBS..what should i do for its prepration
20th March 2013, 09:36 AM

I am a biology student and i m vry much confused i don't want to do BDS or MBBS i want to go with different carrier option having good scope so plzzz tell me in detail all best carrier options or courses with good scope want soon reply.
23rd March 2013, 09:29 PM

can i do iit if i am pcb student?
3rd April 2013, 07:58 PM

do we have any couse in biology accept M.B.B.S which is short term and may give a degree in my hand in 3 or 4 years?
15th April 2013, 07:49 PM

is it good to drop a year for mbbs
3rd May 2013, 08:52 PM

Post Re: Career options for students with PCB after 12th apart from MBBS?

Originally Posted by mobeshpal View Post
Hi dear
After complete your 12th science then various option is
but you do MBBS course.
but what is you do decide by your self because decision is yours.

I will give you some career path for your future assistance:-

from where did u get this image ..pls give d link?
18th May 2013, 05:50 PM

i dont want 2 become a doctor......plzzz suggest me any other option in bio which has GREAT SCOPE nd GUD INCOME .........
29th May 2013, 05:25 PM

After 12th from pcmb side what should i opt coaching for mbbs or microbiology ?
2nd June 2013, 07:39 PM
madansuriya

isnt there anything else than becoming a doctor(any) by taking pcb as subject in XI?
want soon response becoz accordingly i will join the coaching.........!!!
harshita
You can become follows:
1. BDS
2.BPT
3.BHMS
4.B.Tech
5. B.sc
2nd June 2013, 10:12 PM

i have pcbm in 12th. execpt mbbs ,bds and engineering,what are the career options????????
3rd June 2013, 08:54 PM

i m also in a grt confusion regarding the career in pcb feild
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me out
answer as soon as possible
15th June 2013, 03:34 PM

what subjects to take in class 11 to become an astrobiologist?
15th June 2013, 08:37 PM

How much wil it cost fo doing the whole BDS course.? Plz lemme koe fast...
21st June 2013, 05:33 PM

can i do MBA after completing my 12th with PCB?
24th June 2013, 06:26 PM

Is maths necessary to do bio pharmacy ? Can a bio student opt for B.Pharmacy ?
No need of maths for doing Pharmacy, biology students can do Pharmacy . it is more easy to bio students than maths students to understand various Human Physiology systems. now a days Pharmacy is Fading Course when compared to other medical courses.
24th June 2013, 07:28 PM
MSL1

Thumbs up Re: Career options for students with PCB after 12th apart from MBBS?

Is maths necessary to do bio pharmacy ? Can a bio student opt for B.Pharmacy ?
No need of maths for doing Pharmacy, biology students can do Pharmacy . it is more easy to bio students than maths students to understand various Human Physiology systems. now a days Pharmacy is Fading Course when compared to other medical courses.
2nd July 2013, 02:17 PM

HI I AM A PCB STUDENT I WANT TO KNOW IS THERE ANY OTHER OPTION FR ME DISPITE OF MBBS BIOTECH BIOINFOMTICS NANO TECHONOLY ETC AND HOE NANOTECHENOLOGY CAN BE DONE
14th August 2013, 01:41 PM

CAN I BECOME DOCTOR BY DOING B.Sc. IN PROFESSIONAL FIELDS LYK FOR EXAMPLE FORENSIC SCIENCE OR IN ANY OTHER COURSE? I mean is der any other way 2 becum doctor other dan doing P.hd after it??
please guide me.
14th August 2013, 10:14 PM
eduforall

Originally Posted by 167 View Post
what are the career options for students with Physics,Chemistry & Biology(without Maths) after class 12th,apart from M.B.B.S

There are many career options for biology students besides MBBS.

Normally students try to prepare for MBBS, but now a days there are lot of other opportunities for Biology students.

There are many courses available which have got good scope.

LIst of career options for students with Biology ~~
[B]

B.Sc. Life Sciences

B.Pharma

B.Sc.Bioinformatics

B.Sc. Biotechnology

B.Sc. Microbiology

Bachelor of Physiotherapy

B.Sc. Nursing

Genetics

All these courses are generally graduation courses. The duration is of three years.