30th May 2010, 08:43 PM

Default Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

I will be completing 10th std. this year. I like geology and want to avail my studies in geology in arts stream. Pls guide me whether arts stream is available with geology anywhere.
31st May 2010, 04:08 PM

i have PASSED 12th(eng)(arts) WITH 60%.
sub:BO,PSYCHOLOGY,SOCIOLOGY,ENGLISH,HISTORY,DRAWIN G,..PLS HELP ME TO CHOSE A COURS.
2nd June 2010, 01:41 PM

I am an arts student. I have completed my 12th in the year 2001 and I could not complete my graduation (b.a.) as our financial situation was not good at that time now. I working in a private firm but i want to do any course which suits me. I am looking for either call centre or mass communication. Pls let me know what should I do ? Kindly help me out.
3rd June 2010, 07:43 PM

i have passed 12th in 2008 from arts stream with 61.2% marks. now i have completed ba 2nd year examination. i also want to have bca course from ignou. am i eligiable for this course?
thanks..
4th June 2010, 01:58 PM

i am an arts student studying 11th. what are da career options aftr 12th arts ???
5th June 2010, 10:47 AM

is there a gud scope in law.......n 4 a better living.???
5th June 2010, 10:18 PM

HI, I am a class XII arts student with english, economics, geography, political science and informatics practice. Am I eligible for BBA & then MBA? Or for what computer courses I will be eligible for? What are the carrier opportunity if I persue Geography?
6th June 2010, 12:55 PM
anu132

Smile Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

Originally Posted by ritika malhotra View Post
Iam preparing for 12th class board and i belong to ARTS stream with following subjects Geography,Political science,English Computer,Psychology,so how can i score well in Political science and Geography also if pre boards determine performance in boards?What are lucrative career options for me after 12th?
Hi friend..
Political science and geography are good subjects through which you can make your career better...You can do your higher studies in any one of the
subject..If you want to be a teacher then go for B.ed Or you can go for any research field after doing your higher studies in any one of the subject...
If you interested in civil service job then you can opt for IAS which is a prestigious job in India..if you are creative then go for any designing course,writer,Radio jockey,Video jockey,Movie jockey etc which will make you different from others that you have selected a creativity field...So go for it and pick a career which suits you better...
GOOD LUCK...
6th June 2010, 01:28 PM

I have passed my 12th in arts stream with sub like Bengoly,English,Geography,Philosophy,Sanskrit,Comp .Sc so can I go for BBA or BCA
8th June 2010, 02:37 PM

Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?
10th June 2010, 11:26 PM

hiiiiiiiiii my name is vineeth and i have taken arts in 12th.......... can i do b.com????
11th June 2010, 07:29 PM
garg.satish0

there are many prospects related to political science , geography and history civics .

by pursuing degree in political science you get job in the field of political research,political affairs and many more ...

by pursuing geography , you can get jobs in whether forecast department , contour mapping , and related one's

by pursuing history n civics , you can get jobs related to some research fields such as ancients achipelago and many more...

all has good job prospects in india ...

hope your doubt to be solved .
feel free to post as many doubts as possible,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible

cheers
12th June 2010, 04:58 PM

if you are good in communication then you can go for airhostress option.
16th June 2010, 01:52 PM

i have given my 12th arts and hav secured 79 percent shoul i go 4 bmm or psychology....??? interest waver in both plzz help me out..?!!!!
17th June 2010, 09:15 PM

Originally Posted by bond007 View Post
at present for arts student media and mass communication is very famous and is in big demand,i thing you must go for it as its has good income as well as fame.
What is media and mass communication ?
How many persenteag that edution have ?
17th June 2010, 09:21 PM

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post
The most preferred for Arts student would be Law and BMM.
What is BMM ?
Which College i do BMM ?
How many persentage BMM have ?
17th June 2010, 11:38 PM

list of jobs from arts stream??
18th June 2010, 12:42 AM

my subjects are political science ,geography,english,hindi,economicsand physical education so what should do after 12th?
18th June 2010, 04:19 PM

if i have subjects>psycholohgy,history.fashion tech.,shishiology,geography........can i do bsc. maths/economics honours after 12th????
20th June 2010, 12:15 AM
r_s9394

Originally Posted by pradeep.g.u View Post
arts stream is the oldest stream and it has a better scope now than science students.. job wise you can appply for bank and higher studies in various streams can be done

You say it's got better scope than science students..nice to hear....because generally people are asked to take up science and commerce...cause it's got scope....so in what ways is arts gettting better scope?
20th June 2010, 12:40 AM

what option to choose after 12th
20th June 2010, 01:28 PM

my name is Deepa
i passed class 12th from art stream
my subject are...
sanskrit,political,home science,Economics and arts...
i am worry about my future so tell me what have to do now.....................plzzz help me
20th June 2010, 04:41 PM

i am archana 11 is archaeology a very good course for girls tell me please
22nd June 2010, 05:25 PM

PLZ SAID ME I 12TH PASS I WANT I DO COMPUETR COURSE PLZ COMPUTER COURSE LIST SEND ME MY E-MAIL ID [email protected] thank for take my
22nd June 2010, 05:31 PM

I AM 12TH ART STUDENTS I FIND JOB IN COMPUTER LINE
23rd June 2010, 06:06 PM

i want to know about the coures related to arts stream i hav gotted subject english,hindi,physical education,economics,political science,history so plz reply me now im to confused and nervous about my future
10th July 2010, 07:29 PM

does taking up humanities in class 11 and 12 have a better and wider future or is commerce better?
21st July 2010, 04:23 PM

Hey Ritika,
Why don't you opt for a glamor career instead? They are really high paying and you get to enjoy your work! Jobs like flight attendants and managers are highly sought after now a days with more and more airlines joining the indian airways there is more demand for flight attendants and cabin crew.
There are many institutions that help you get into such careers with ample training. Institutions like Flying Cats, AHA and Frankfinn are the best. Frankfinn however is the biggest institution and provides with 100% placement assistance.

Iam preparing for 12th class board and i belong to ARTS stream with following subjects Geography,Political science,English Computer,Psychology,so how can i score well in Political science and Geography also if pre boards determine performance in boards?What are lucrative career options for me after 12th?
24th July 2010, 01:37 PM

You can do your higher studies in any one of the
subject..If you want to be a teacher then go for B.ed Or you can go for any research field after doing your higher studies in any one of the subject...
If you interested in civil service job then you can opt for IAS which is a prestigious job in India.alsoThere are many institutions that help you get into such careers with ample training. Institutions like Flying Cats, AHA and Frankfinn are the best. Frankfinn however is the biggest institution and provides with 100% placement assistance.
25th July 2010, 11:52 PM

Post Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

hi! ritika i am also student of arts stream with psychology and pol. science common with you but i will be appearing as a private candidate so i needed a friend from the same stream for mutual help.you may contact me for discussion on study matters as i find rare students from this stream .my mail id is [email protected]
26th July 2010, 12:09 AM
ABHINAV ADITYA

hi! ritika i am also a student of arts stream and two of your subjects pol. science and psychology are common with me.i will be appearing as a private candidate so i am in need of a friend from the same stream for mutual help.you may contact me for discussion on subject matters.my mail id is [email protected]
26th July 2010, 02:15 PM
Somesh Goenka

Hello.,

As you mentioned you have computer as a subject, you may as well opt for diploma in computer designing through course in NIIT. Also you maybe interested in computer programming through the same institute.
26th July 2010, 04:09 PM
subhash5687

you can also take admission in BA,B.ED.OK DEAR how r u keep in contact whats ur mail id
26th July 2010, 07:38 PM
samratguha

hello friend..
you have many options.After 12th you can look for courses like Bachelors in Arts and Humanities, Bachelors in Mass communication and journalism, Bachelors in Business Administration, Law etc.
29th July 2010, 01:59 AM
happy to help

After 12th you can look for courses like Bachelors in Arts and Humanities, Bachelors in Mass communication and journalism, Bachelors in Business Administration, Law etc.

6th August 2010, 06:33 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

After 12th you can look for courses like Bachelors in Arts and Humanities, Bachelors in Mass communication and journalism, Bachelors in Business Administration, Law etc.

and some other options with their best institute===

B.A
Kamla Nehru College - New Delhi - India
Category - Arts and Humanities

HOME SCIENCE
SIR BHAVSINGHJI POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE, Gujarat - Gujarat - India

Painting
Government College Of Art & Craft, Chandigarh - Chandigarh - India
Sculpture
Government College Of Art & Craft, Chandigarh - Chandigarh - India
Painting
Institute Of Music & Fine Arts, Jammu and Kashmir - Jammu and Kashmir - India
Sculpture
Institute Of Music & Fine Arts, Jammu and Kashmir - Jammu and Kashmir - India
Home Science
Seth Jaiprakash Mukundlal, Uttar Pradesh - Uttar Pradesh - India
Bachelor of Arts (BAA)
IASE University - Rajasthan - India
Bachelor of Arts is a flexible programme which gives students the opportunity to pursue varied career opportunities. Students will have to opt from...
Bachelor of Arts (Addictional Subject only) (BAA)
IASE University - Rajasthan - India
Graduates who are interested to acquire additional qualification are eligible to additional subject of his/her choice with one subject only.
B.A
Hindu College - New Delhi - India

B.A. (Hons) English
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) Philosophy
B.A. (Hons) Political Science
B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
B.A. (Hons) Sociology
B.A
Bhim Rao Ambedkar College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Geography
Bhim Rao Ambedkar College - New Delhi - India
B.A
Bhagini Nivedita College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
Bhagini Nivedita College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) History
College of Vocational Studies - New Delhi - India
B.A
Bharati College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - New Delhi - India

B.A
Dyal Singh College (Evening) - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) English
Gargi College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Philosophy
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
Hans Raj College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A
Indraprastha College for Women - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Philosophy

B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A
B.A in English
Sri Venkateshwara College - Andhra Pradesh - India
The department imparts training to the industry standards by close indurtrial interface and interaction.
Janki Devi Memorial College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Philosophy
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A
Bachelor in Arts
Nigah Education Society (NES) - New Delhi - India
The Institute provides BA for three years. The students can choose among various specialised courses such as - English, Political Science, Philosophy,...
Commercial Art
Total Graphics Classes(TGC) - New Delhi - India
This is a short term course targeted at graphic designers who have no relevant background in commercial art. Art appreciation is...
B.A in English
Mahanand Mission Harijan College - Uttar Pradesh - India
B.A in Hindi
B.A in History

B.A in Sociology
B.A.
Multanimal Modi P.G. College - Uttar Pradesh - India
Diploma in IAD (Interior Architecture & Design)
Dreamzone - New Delhi - India
Offered for two hours for five days a week, this Diploma program covers basic design and drawing skills. It trains the students in designing...
Master Diploma in IAD (Interior Architecture & Design)
Dreamzone - New Delhi - India
This Advanced Diploma program has two modules and is offer for two hours, 5 days a week. While Module 1 is same as the Diploma program...

B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) Geography
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - New Delhi - India
B.A.(H)-Social Work
B.A
B. P. A. (Bachelor of Performing Arts)
Mangalayatan University - Uttar Pradesh - India
B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
Daulat Ram College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Psychology
B.A. (Hons) Philosophy
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) English
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College - New Delhi - India
B.A
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College - New Delhi - India
B.A
Dyal Singh College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) English
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - New Delhi - India
Deshbandhu College (Evening) - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A
B.A
Deshbandhu College - New Delhi - India
B.A. (Hons) English
B.A. (Hons) History
B.A. (Hons) Hindi
B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit

etc....
6th August 2010, 10:21 AM

hi... i want to take arts in 112th n 12.. after dat i want to do something in psychology or councelling.. is der any facility in arts for psychology or councelling..?? alswat jobs can i get after doing tis study. will it be called b.ed or ba?
6th August 2010, 08:31 PM

I WANT TO SOME INFORMATION ABOUT CCS
9th August 2010, 10:38 PM
parhitoshika

ypu can fill the forms of p.o in banks,specially for arts tudents.
p.o in bank is a gazzetted officer.
they have to work in the sector of finance and management.
10th August 2010, 02:31 PM
ravi k

DEAR FRND;

you can choose following courses after 12th ..

management
catering
multimedia
banking
railway
animation
UPSC defence..
all d best
11th August 2010, 05:10 PM

i have 12th in arts with maths....i want to do BCA. is it right for me.i m girl...
12th August 2010, 12:50 AM
happy to help

30th August 2010, 11:08 PM
robart

Thumbs up Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

for getting good marks in 12th you have to do hard work.

you have to solve previous year papers of your subjects.

also make notes of your subjects.

after 12th you can prepare for following jobs...

Indian railway

SSC(Staff selection commission)

bank clerks

Indian defense

IAS

etc.

31st August 2010, 09:34 AM

you can do lots of courses after your +2.

some of career oriented courses are given below

1.BBA.

2.BCA.

3.LLB.

4.CA.

5.Hotel management.

among all of above BBA course is better tha others.

31st August 2010, 09:41 AM

you can do lots of courses after your +2.

some of career oriented courses are given below

1.BBA.

2.BCA.

3.LLB.

4.CA.

5.Hotel management.

among all of above BBA course is better tha others.

all the best.....
1st September 2010, 12:43 AM
Rickers

You are taking good combination of subjects. Generally in india Geography and political science have good scope either in research field or in job prospects.
So don't get worried about it, just complete your 12th then take bachelors degree and then masters for getting good jobs.
All the best!!!!
1st September 2010, 12:43 AM
poplu13

Best options for arts students is going into administrative lines under UPSC...please follow the link WWW.upsc.gov.in

Good luck !!
1st September 2010, 10:21 AM
poplu13

If your stream is ART the option of Political science is good for you..you can also go into the fiels of Indian Adminstrative services..or Civil services...for more details kindly be updated with the website..http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck !!
1st September 2010, 11:46 AM
NITIN2

there are many career option for arts student after +2 that are as follows

1.you can go for BBA,after this you can go for MBA.

2.You can go for BCA if you have math in +2 level

3.you can go for general graduation and you can prepare for public services.

1st September 2010, 02:16 PM
sanjusabu

as per your subjects geography has very high aspects in india.
So you can go for b.a(hons) and then m.a. In that.

Also political science has bright future so you can go for that.

Also you can go for bba easily.
Choice is yours . Best of luck.