7th October 2010, 08:35 PM
bijendra kumar

Default Re: Job profile of Deputy Field officer DFO?

but you didnot mention where is is going to be held?
2nd November 2010, 03:31 PM

hai friends i have attended dfo(tele) interview in mumbai on 12 aug 2010. anybody have got job please inform me to [email protected]
5th November 2010, 10:22 AM
vinoth1303

Hey guys,

i've been called for prelims on 11/12/2010. Pls someone mention what questions will be asked in prelims, what are the Various sections and s there negative marking?
7th November 2010, 10:55 AM

when is the exam of dfo in cabinet secretariat which was given its notification in july 2010 wat is the syllabus for this exam ?
plz inform me . my email id is [email protected]
my ph no 9502776045
9th November 2010, 07:47 PM

hi this is amitosh vyas.
i was interviewed for the post of sfo in august 2009.
my police verification has been done in august 2010 but still didnt get my callletter.
plz tell me how much time will they take in this procedure............
10th November 2010, 09:05 PM

Hi friends,

the exam for deputy/senior field officer and imagery analyst will be held in dec 2010. and the pattern is general eng, apptitude and gk only.

also they have save pattern for main exams.

earlier only boys can fill for the post of DFO but now girls also can apply

earlier there was no reservation for any caste or religion but now lot of reservation also from this year, however if anyone select they prefer only male general hindus.

DFO - work is related to gather information via electronics mediun
while DFo or SFO in ARC will gather info via ariel electronics equipment
Imagery analyst will read map weather forcasting etc
while research officers will concentrate like finger printing, printing, photography etc

all these vacancies are for intelligence agency.

For clearing the interview one need latest happening going on as i have faced the same but couldnt make that time however after that the DFo positions was advertised by ssc.

thanks - i think its a enough info
12th November 2010, 11:43 AM

job profile of auditor in cantroller general in defence account(army).
13th November 2010, 08:32 PM

i am akshay dhande from amravati. My interview for the same post (i.e. DFO[Tele]) was done on 12 aug 2010 at mumbai. So if anybody is there with me plz. contact on my No. 8983366845 & if anybody got the selection letter plzzzzzzzzzzz tell me.

My e-mail is ------
17th November 2010, 01:15 PM

dear sir kindly conform the interview date of dfo(genral) july 2010 how many month take in process for interview & selection process

shweta sahu
mariyahu
17th November 2010, 07:28 PM

i want to know the syallubus for DFO(TECHNICAL) AND THE EXAM IS ON 11 DECEMBER 2010 .
25th November 2010, 03:30 PM

THE EXAM. FOR THE POST OF DEPUTY FIELD OFFICER IN THE CABINET SECRETARIATE WILL BE HELD ON 11TH DECEMBER 2010. ALL THE PARICIPANTS ARE WELL WISHES FROM MY SIDE. IF ANY ONE HAVE ANY INFORMATION IN THIS REGARD LIKE SYLLABUS AND PATTERN OF THE EXAM, TELL ME.

IN WAITING
NIKHIL

FROM DELHI

E-MAIL [email protected]
29th November 2010, 02:57 PM

what is the duty of senior field officer.and please give any previous year paper.
2nd December 2010, 07:59 PM

if anybody is selected 4 dfo(tele),whose interview was held on aug-sep.plz tell me

Nitish
Shahabad (Kurukshetra)
8th December 2010, 10:49 PM

how to get the admit card of deputy field officer?

by deepak kumar
21st December 2010, 11:42 AM

i applied for the post of DFO. but till now i did not get any intimation .. PLZZ help me out ....
25th December 2010, 02:00 PM
sujan.roy

please provide me syllabus for the Deputy field officer Exam for Cabinet Secretrial.

Prelim : Objective GK, General Awarness, English, General Science..
Main : Subjective Intenational Issue (Short Note), GK, General Awarness, Current Affairs (Short Note)... English (Essay, Presis, Comprhention, Grammer)
25th December 2010, 02:06 PM
sujan.roy

if i get job (DFO).where should i work?in india or outside india? and training period?may i know what is the starting salary including all alowences?in the traing period any styifund will be there?

Actually if you passed DFO exam(Preli & Main) & interview and join the organisation you can bound to serve organisation well. and posted any where in India, but initially Delhi.
Pay Scale : 9,400-34,800 plus 15% special allowance.
25th December 2010, 02:09 PM
sujan.roy

can i applied DFO in cabitnet Secretiat actually i am a famale. i heart this post is only male. please tell me reply
You can also apply DFO. Its not matter you are female or male....
6th January 2011, 01:59 PM

i have applied for the post of Deputy Field Ofiicer(General) in cabinet secratariat on july-2010, but till yet i didn't get the admit card for interview? how much time will take the selection procedure.
12th January 2011, 02:40 AM

sir i have got selected in DFO
plz tell me about DFO post under Cabinate Secretarysalary and job profile
17th January 2011, 01:21 PM

plz tell me about when declare my result of deputy field officer exam was be held in 11 dec 2010 in kv lajpat nagar delhi.my id is [email protected]
19th January 2011, 06:48 PM

I want to know the exam date for "Deputy Field Officer(DFO)-General 2010".If possible kindly
notify me through mail.Please send all details regarding written exam on my mail.
21st January 2011, 03:52 PM
sujan.roy

anybody completed police verification for the post of DFO(T) under Cabinet Secretariat xam2010.... please reply me..............
22nd January 2011, 09:20 PM

Sir i want to the result of DFO (technical) exam which was held on 10dec-2010
please tell me about it very soon
thanks Sir......
23rd January 2011, 12:08 AM

Actually, I have given my interview on 10th Nov, 2010 for the post of DFO(T), but I don't have any
information about my results. If anybody got my message, please tell me when the results are going to
declare. I will be very very thankful to you.
Ex Nb Sub. Naresh Kumar
contact no.9911997239
23rd January 2011, 12:30 AM

Actually, I have given an interview regarding for the post of DFO(T) on 10th Nov,2010.But I don't know when the results are going to declare. If anyone knows the date of results please, inform me.
Ex Nb Sub. Naresh Kumar
contact no. 9911997239
24th January 2011, 01:58 PM

i was interviewed for the post of SFO(T) in august 2009.
my police verification has been done in august 2010 but still didnt get my callletter.
26th January 2011, 08:04 PM

Originally Posted by sujan.roy View Post
anybody completed police verification for the post of DFO(T) under Cabinet Secretariat xam2010.... please reply me..............

Police verification for West bengal is going on. May i know u frm which place. share ur mobile no. to my id.

26th January 2011, 11:04 PM

i got a call letter for DFO(T) main feb 2011 and in subject coloum written General science . could u tell me what type of Question comes in this ? Subjective , Objective , or could be included another subject with general science .

reply me on my mail : [email protected]
27th January 2011, 04:51 PM

Police verification for West bengal is going on. May i know u frm which place. share ur mobile no. to my id.

HI ARINDAM ...HAVE U APPLIED FOR sfo OR dfo...MINE IS sfo...IF sfo... THEN PLZ DROP ME A MAIL @ [email protected]
30th January 2011, 04:34 PM

what is the take home salary for the dfo?
31st January 2011, 04:40 PM
sujan.roy

Hi Arindam... Thank u for ur valuable information...... I m from Basirhat, West Bengal...... My ID [email protected]
31st January 2011, 07:12 PM

how much time posting take after police verification process?
1st February 2011, 10:59 AM

Hi Rahul I am saying here about DFO
1st February 2011, 11:00 AM

hi rahul, here i am saying about DFO
1st February 2011, 11:29 AM

Originally Posted by sujan.roy View Post
Hi Arindam... Thank u for ur valuable information...... I m from Basirhat, West Bengal...... My ID [email protected]

Hi Ranjan I am from howrah- Ur verification over ?
on which date u have given the interview for DFO
1st February 2011, 12:39 PM
sujan.roy

dfo is equt. to dsp in police but afo is equt. to=?

I dont know that DFO equivalent to DSP in Police. Actually DFO is Deputy Field Officer Gr-B Non-Gaztd, Non-Minist.But it is not sure that it is equivalent to Deputy Superintendent of Police........ and AFO is Assistant Field Officer works under DFO........
2nd February 2011, 12:17 AM

HI ARINDAM ...HAVE U APPLIED FOR sfo OR dfo...MINE IS sfo...IF sfo... THEN PLZ DROP ME A MAIL @ [email protected]

Rahul ur all verification ie permanent address, corresponding address ur father office address, college - All this verification completed ?
2nd February 2011, 10:37 AM

hello sir ,

i have cleared my pre-written exam of dfo(tech.) now i got letter for main written exam which is going to be held on 19 frb 2011 ..
could u provide me the pattern of exam or any information regarding the exam........

my mail id is [email protected] and contact number :- 08802910794 .....

please provide me some information regarding to the exam,...................
2nd February 2011, 02:53 PM
sujan.roy

Anybody know about the result of Engg.Asst. 2010 xam under Prasarbharati-NEZ.
2nd February 2011, 08:35 PM

i got a call letter for DFO(T) main feb 2011 and in subject coloum written General science . could u tell me what type of Question comes in this ? Subjective , Objective , or could be included another subject with general science .

reply me on my mail : [email protected]

hello frnd,

i also got my admit card for main exam for DFO ,if u got any information regarding the paper style (objective/subjective) then please inform me also ...

my mail id [email protected]

contact no. 08802910794
3rd February 2011, 04:51 PM

please tell me the examination date of " DEPUTY FIELD OFFICER, JULY 2010".
3rd February 2011, 10:54 PM

hello friends....
i have given the interview for the post of dfo(t) in aug-sep2010 at delhi. if any one got selected or who got their verification .please inform me .i belong from up. cab. sere. is conducting verification for all the candidates or only for those who have been selected.please give me any information regarding this recruitment process.....
my no is 9781198804
9th February 2011, 06:46 AM

what is the take home salary for dfo in raw
15th February 2011, 04:35 PM

I too was interviewd for the same post on 8/9/2010.After that my police verification started on 24.10.2010 and completed on 12.01.2011 from all places.But before that I did not get any intimation regarding my result of interview.I think joining letter of all selected would be despatched only after the police verification of all concerned are over.

i was interviewed for the post of SFO(T) in august 2009.
16th February 2011, 12:21 AM

hello frnd,

i also got my admit card for main exam for DFO ,if u got any information regarding the paper style (objective/subjective) then please inform me also ...

mail id:[email protected]
16th February 2011, 07:36 PM

I too was interviewd for the same post on 8/9/2010.After that my police verification started on 24.10.2010 and completed on 12.01.2011 from all places.But before that I did not get any intimation regarding my result of interview.I think joining letter of all selected would be despatched only after the police verification of all concerned are over.

How do u know that all ur verification was done 12-01-2011. They are doing verification for all or those who qualified interview round for them only they r doing verification. Please let me clear.
16th February 2011, 08:24 PM

How can u so sure that all ur verification was done on 12-01-2011 ?Still now my 2 verification done. My corresponding and home adress 20 days back. Therevafter no verification.
My question is that they are doing verification for all candidates attened interview or those ppl who selected in interview ?

I can not understand here in this case verification u r verification means u r provisionally selected or not ? If anybody is here please clearify it.
16th February 2011, 08:25 PM

How can u so sure that all ur verification was done on 12-01-2011 ?Still now my 2 verification done. My corresponding and home adress 20 days back. Therevafter no verification.
My question is that they are doing verification for all candidates attened interview or those ppl who selected in interview ?

I can not understand here in this case verification u r verification means u r provisionally selected or not ? If anybody is here please clearify it.
16th February 2011, 08:32 PM