27th July 2014, 03:40 PM

Default Re: Required Qualification to become an IPS Officer?

hi ,am Mahesh i would like to became a IPS officer. am not completed my bcom yet. have to clear two more papers.my degree period was 2006-2009. kindly advice me how i can reach my goal. what are the steps i have to take..??
11th August 2014, 01:49 PM

i am (anurag sharma) serving in indian army and i have done my graduation and my service is 5th year running and my present age is 25y and 7 months.if my attempt time age will above 30 y as i am a general candidates then i can find age relaxation or not during my this service.
31st October 2014, 08:49 PM

I want to become a IPS officer?
How i want to prepare?
Give me suggetions?
5th January 2015, 07:50 PM

My name is pooja study in 12 class what is qualification of an ips officer give reply just now
16th February 2015, 07:31 AM

If site is not 6/6 then the candidate Will be eligible for writing exams..
23rd April 2015, 07:13 PM

Hello sir I am study in T.Y. B.Com & I want to know the how I become a IPS officer after completion of my graduation
24th April 2015, 05:01 PM
divyavuda

Age The candidate must have attained the age of 21 years on 1st August of the year of examination and must not have attained 30 years of age on that date. The upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates. The upper age limit is also relaxed in favour of Defense Services Personnel.
8th June 2015, 08:34 PM
subamdas

Sir , i m a college student and i was passed out 12th in open school after graduation can i eligible for IPS I read in since strem plzzz help me .. my e-mail id is [email protected] . My facebook name is subamdas

actually sir my hight is not 165 cm my hight is 145cm.............my cast is sc........when I give exam & when I qualify exam than am I fail in physical test in the cause of hight!!!
27th July 2015, 01:09 AM

sir lam study in 11biology science I have a target name is IPS(Indian police service) give me a tip to take a IPS
India email id [email protected]
7th September 2015, 11:08 AM

Hye everyone
My name is Pradeep Mor from Haryana, Kaithal
My qualification is graduate. I want join IPS. Please tell me about passport is required or not required.
My e-mail I'd is [email protected]

Please help me...
8th September 2015, 02:25 PM
JSD.

Indian police service IPS is respected post which is given by the UPSC civil service examination.

The basic eligibility criteria for this exam is, to have a bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognised University with good percentile.

Also the appearing aspirants age must lie in between 21 years to 30 years to be completely eligible for this exam.
8th September 2015, 04:17 PM
Rashmuu

Minimum qualification required for the IPS post is to have a graduation degree course in any stream from a recognised university.

Upsc conducts the Civil Service exam evert year.By this exam one can get the various posts option. IPS is one of them.
13th December 2015, 10:29 AM
venkatesh naik R

Default Every year how many ips officers can take in india.?

Iam venkatesh naik r studying in 3rd year engineering. ...I have apply the ips exam in now..?and also every year how many ips officers can take in india..?
20th December 2015, 05:38 PM

Sir, I am elangovan I want write to IPS exam, when will callfer IPS exam. Please send to me my mail I'd [email protected]
21st December 2016, 10:53 AM

I'm doing my degree in B Sc fashion designing can I apply for IPS and can I opt arts subjects like history,geography,psychology,political science and sociology for UPSC exams
1st January 2017, 12:37 PM

Hello sir, I want to know that I am doing b.com from du can I am eligible for upsc exam for IPS?
13th February 2017, 08:48 PM

I want to become a ips officer now i am appear for the plus two examination
Can i???
12th June 2017, 01:47 PM

I am Muhammed Faisal.S. I am studying 5 year BA LLB Course. my ambition become an IPS officer. Which course I am study to open way in an IPS .
14th June 2017, 06:45 PM
sanju0770

Dear..

Required qualification for IPS is as follows -

1. All graduate are eligible
2. Graduation must be done from a recognized university
3. Only Indian citizen are eligible
4. Age limit is 20-30 years
5. Graduation subject does not matter at all
6. relaxation to those who belong to SC, ST and OBC
7. Attempts are also limited that is why a thorough preparation in mandatory.
8. No minimum percentage criteria for IPS
9. You should be in Good medical and Physical health

If you want to become an IPS then you have to give the IPS exam conducted every year by UPSC. The exam has 3 mains stage and a total of 9 paper which are objective as well as subjective in Nature. The three stages of the exams are as follows :-

1. IPS PRE
2. IPS MAINS
3. IPS INTERVIEW

Then after for IPS there would be a medical and physical exam also be conducted to judge them Physically

Hope it will help you with your query
22nd October 2017, 03:56 PM

I am in class 9th and I want to become an IPS officer. What shall I do to become an IPS officer. So please tell me something so that my dreams come true
26th December 2017, 10:29 PM

Hello! Sir I am Albert I am a diploma holder now a days I am working a company as a production engineer. But my childhood ambition is to become a IPS so I have a 2 doubts 1st one is if I complete my degree I will eligible to UPSC examination ? 2nd one is I have a permanent tatoo that was a name not a drawing or numbers that has make any problem to me?
24th August 2018, 03:24 PM

I have completed graduate from ignue university in distance education so can I eligible for ips exam?
10th December 2018, 04:33 PM
sanjay das1

Whether a person is serving in crpf frpm 2003 in constalbe post ,but graduate and O.B.C caste then he apply in IPS exame?
30th January 2019, 10:23 AM

I have passed graduation to sol Delhi university in 2013-2014. I am married in 2014. I have 2 boys and both of them by scissoring. I am 27 years old .I want to become an IPS officer. Can it be possible or can I have a chance to become an IPS officer?
13th February 2019, 07:23 PM

I got 54.7% in graduation Whether I am fit to fill the IPS form or not?
Please tell me.
15th February 2019, 02:00 PM
Umapattapu

*Eligibility for appearing for the IPS exam
A candidate must be a citizen of India to become an IPS or IAS.
At the time of filling the Civil Services Preliminary Examination, the candidates must be at least 21 years of age.
The candidates must hold a degree from recognized university in any discipline.
*IPS Age Limit. You must be at least 21 years old. For a General candidate, the upper age limit will be 32 years. For OBC, SC/ST candidates upper age limit will be 35 and 37 respectively
*Most people tend to start their preparations atleast one year before the prelims but you can start it 6-8 months before the prelims which is the minimum by any standards. Overall, if you were to clear the exam in your first attempt, to be an IPS, it would take you atleast 2 years.
30th July 2019, 10:35 PM

I am now in 10 i had choose science field people says that it is difficult to pass upsc by taking science is this true?
26th November 2019, 07:30 AM

Hello sir, On time Runing my Final year in college what can I give UPSC Exam
19th December 2019, 12:47 AM

Do not stop any crime and other causes because all police force and indian unity not work the Thought process...
12th January 2020, 12:48 PM

After 10th what is the qualification to become an ias
22nd July 2020, 05:57 PM

I am married woman completed my M.A (b.ed )course my date of birth is 4th july 1985 open categories I have two son weight 75kg my height is 5.3inch can i eligible for applying the course of ips officer plz suggest me