1st August 2011, 12:33 AM
abdul191

Required qualification for IPS Exam?

I am very much interested to see myself as an IPS officer. but i don't know Qualification for ips exam. please let me know

1st August 2011, 01:36 PM
vivekdas.raja

Default Re: Required qualification for IPS Exam?

hello, the qualification for IPS[indian police service]. first of all the people must be graduate...... and your age must be between e 20 to 30
1st August 2011, 02:07 PM
ROHIT1THAKUR

Thumbs up Re: Required qualification for IPS Exam?

To give IPS,You need to crack Civil Service Examination.

The Examination are conducted In Two Stages :
Csat (Civil Service Aptitude Test).
Main Examination.

Eligibility Criteria for IPS Exam :

The Age Should between 21 - 30 at the time of Appearing Examination.

The candidate should have a degree from a recognized University Or Equivalent Qualification.

The Upper Age limit will be Applicable for SC/ST and OBC candidates.

The Preliminary Examination is called CSAT Exams.There is a two papers of Objective Type (Multiple Choice Questions) carrying a 400 Marks.

Those who passed in the Preliminary Examination are called Main Examination.Main Exam consist of Nine papers.

Physical Fitness is very Important for IPS Exam.

Height :

Male 165 cm Pahari male (general also) & ST (Not the SC/OBC ) - 160 cm.

female 150 cm Pahari female (general also) & ST (Not the SC/OBC ) - 145 cm.

Eye Sight :

6/6 or 6/9 Distant Vision for good Eye. 6/12 Or 6/9 for worst Eye.

And Those in the final year of a degree course can also Eligible.

4 attempts for open,Seven attempts for Obc and No limit for SC/ST.
1st August 2011, 03:33 PM
sumansin

Indian police service

Eligibility of IPS:- To become an IPS officer you will have to fullfil the given
eligibility criteria.

Qualification:- Candidate should be Graduate with any stream from recognised
university.

Age:- Age should be for general candidate minimum 21 and maximum 30 years
relaxation for sc/st/obc.

Attempts:- for general - 4
for obc - 7
for sc/st - no limit.

selection:- selection is based on three mode.

1. Prilims
2. Mains
3. Interview

Physical fittnes will be also considered in selection.
1st August 2011, 04:39 PM

Originally Posted by abdul191 View Post
I am very much interested to see myself as an IPS officer. but i don't know Qualification for ips exam. please let me know
If your aim is to become IPS (Indian Police Service) Officer, then For this you have to Apply for the UPSC Civil services examination, the examination was held Every year in two Stages, preliminary Examination and Main Examination.

So, If your aim is to become IPS Officer, then you must have fulfill the given eligibility Criteria -

>> You Must be a graduate in any discipline from a recognised university
>> Age Should between 21 to 30 years (For General Candidates).
>> Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for this examination.

But General Candidates Will gets only 4 Attempts, OBC Candidates - 7 Attempts and No Limits for SC, ST Candidates.

The Notification was Published in the employment Newspaper OR in the UPSC website in the month of February Every Year. Eligible candidates may apply for this examination Online By visit the UPSC website.

And Candidates must be Physically Fit to apply for this examination.

The Civil Services Examination will consist of two successive stages -

>> Preliminary Examination - This exam was objective type and there are two papers in this examination both are 200 marks each with same duration and After clear the Preliminary examination, You are allowed to sit in Main examination.

>> Main Examination - Main Examination are descriptive type and you have to choose optional subject in this examination on the basis of Graduate Subjects.

The fees of UPSC Civil services examination was Rs 100 and You are eligible to fill the application form Online. So If you are Satisfied the given eligibility criteria, then please apply for this examination Next year, And for more Information please visit the UPSC website -

http://upsc.gov.in
1st August 2011, 05:28 PM
arvind_singh

Well any stream students can apply for IAS exam. To become IAS you have to apply for civil service exam which is conducted by UPSC once a year .civil service exam consist of preliminary exam ,main exam and interviewIf you clear preliminary exam only then you will get call for main exam and interview.

Exam pattern ::

1. Preliminary examinations

There are two papers duration of each being 2 hrs on :

PAPER I: is of 2 hours and 200 marks
PAPER II:Is of 2 hours and 200

B. Main Examination

PAPER I:One of the Indian Languages chosen from the prescribed list is of 3 hours and 300
PAPER II:Is of English of 3 hours and 300 marks
PAPER III:Is Essay of 3 hours of 200
PAPER IV: Optional Subject 1 of 3 hours and 300 marks
PAPER V:Optional Subject 1 of 3 hours and 300
PAPER VI:Optional Subject 2 of 3 hours 300 marks
PAPER VII:Optional Subject 2 of 3 hours and 300 marks

Total::2000

Eligibility ::

You must have done your graduation from any stream from a recognized college.
Your age should be between 21 to 30 years if you fall into general category .There is
relaxation given to reserved caste students in upper age limits and no of attempts .

35 year is upper age limit for SC/ST
33 years is upper age limit for OBC

No of attempts ::
4 for general students
7 for OBC students
No limit for SC/ST

For more information::http://www.upsc.gov.in/
1st August 2011, 05:29 PM
saurav9889

friend the entry into indian police service(ips) is through the upsc civil srvice exam that is conducted by upsc in the month of may/june every year. for civil service exam ur minimum educational qualification is a graduate.the civil service exam consist of prelims, followed by mains and interview.
1st August 2011, 06:19 PM
Harshita21

Minimum Qualification required : graduation from any indian university or equivalent.

age limit : 21-30 years

no of attempts : 4 for general
1st August 2011, 06:27 PM
balathegreat

Hi friend,

To become an IPS officer you must first clear an exam called UPSC exam
conducted by UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION. To apply for that you need to
abide by the following rules and regulations.

1. You Must be a graduate in any discipline from a recognised university
2. Your Age Should between 21 to 30 years (For General Candidates).
3. Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for this examination.
1st August 2011, 08:33 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear
For IPS exam crteria:-

*Candidate pass graduation
*Must me an INDIAN
*Age- 21 to 30 years
5 year relaxation for SC/ST candidate
3 years relaxation for OBC candidate

*attempts:-
4 times attempts for general candidate
7 times attempt for OBC
no limits for SC/ST candidate

Actually IPS exam conducted 2 parts
1)preliminary exam:-
in this mainly aptitude,reasoning,english
2)Final interview.

Good luck.........
1st August 2011, 08:57 PM
pops07

Various Qualification required to become an IPS:

Educational qualification:
You should have completed your graduation in any discipline from any recognized university.

Age limit:
Should have crossed 21 years. But should not have crossed 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs .

Physical Standard:
Height – Male 165 cm

Eye sight – 6/6 or 6/9

Blood pressure (High) – Age 23 – 123,
age 24 – 124,
age 25 –122,
age 28 – 124,
age 30 –125,
age 32 – 126,
age 34 – 127.

Others:
Good listening & normal ear cavity. Candidate should not stammer while speaking.

If you fulfill it, then take a look at the admission procedure:

You can apply both online and offline.

For offline application, you have to collect the form from the designated post offices.

For online application, you have to visit the official website.

You will also get other details there...like exam date, other criteria etc....

official website-- http://www.upsc.gov.in
1st August 2011, 09:39 PM
Sehwag6

Ips means indian police service. For this you have to apply union public service commission(upsc) exam
the eligibility for ips:-
**you finished the graduation from any recognised university
**age limit is 21 to 30 years
then you apply upsc exam.
Note:number of attempts is 7
all the best****
1st August 2011, 11:49 PM
anil_kumar89

The Civil Services Examination consist of two stages -

Preliminary Examination - objective type and there are two papers in this examination
both are 200 marks each

Main Examination - Main Examination are descriptive type and you have to choose
optional subject in this examination on the basis of Graduate Subjects.

eligibility Criteria -

You Must be a graduate in any discipline from a recognised university

Age Should between 21 to 30 years

Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for this examination.
2nd August 2011, 12:15 AM
edgeineervinay

for the qualifying exam the candidate should be at least 21 years old and less than 30 years. The candidate should be a graduate from any recognized university. The candidates in final semester can also apply. If the candidate applying is a male then he should be at least 165cm (men) in height and if female then 150cm is a must. The minimum chest width should be 84cm (men)/ 79cm (women). The distant vision should be 6/6 or 6/9.

thats all.............
best of luck..
2nd August 2011, 01:33 AM
genius_911

You need to appear for the civil services exam conducted by the Union Public
service Commision... the requirements to appear for the exam are:-
1. you need to complete your graduation in any discipline from the recognised university.. if you are pursuing your final year of graduation then also you can appear for the exam..
2. the age limit to appear is 21-30 years... the SC, ST and the OBC candidates have been provided relaxation in the upper age limit....
2nd August 2011, 01:34 AM
vikas2808

For IPS--->
educational qualification------->graduate in any discipline..
age criteria-------->21 to 30 for gen,21 to 35 for sc/st.
no of attempts---->4 for gen,7 for obc,no limit for sc/st students.

also some physical requirement--->height more than 165 cm for gen and 160 cm for sc/st student,eye side up to 6/9 with out glasses and up to 6/ 12 with glasses.

for further enquiery visit--->www.upsc.org.in
13th August 2011, 09:14 PM
vigilancebti

FOR IPS:
candidate must be graduate in any recognizable stream.age eligibility should be between 20 to 30year.
the exam is conducted by upsc.ips
13th August 2011, 09:15 PM
vigilancebti

FOR IPS:
candidate must be graduate in any recognizable stream.age eligibility should be between 20 to 30year.
the exam is conducted by upsc.ips
14th August 2011, 12:18 PM

eligibility criteria for IPS exam:-

Minimum qualifications required for IPS exam are as follows: -

1. Pass graduation in any stream with minimum 60 % aggregate marks from a regonised institute / university.

2. Age - 21 Years to 30 Years for General candidates, 21 Years to 33 Years for OBC candidates and 21 Years to 35 Years for SC / ST candidates.

So if you are graduate then you are eligible for IPS exam.

5th October 2011, 08:29 PM

list of optionl subject in mains exam of IPS
11th October 2011, 07:11 PM

DEAR /SIR
I WANT TO MAKE A IPS OFFICER SO PLS U CAN TOLD ME ABOUT -
1-WHAT THE QUALIFICATION FOR PREPARING FOR IPS EXAM.
2-HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE IMPORTANT IN GRADUATION FOR ATTENDING EXAM.
3-WHAT THE PROCESS'S FOR STARTING THE WAY FOR PREPARING THE EXAM WITH FIRST STEP

THANKS/REGARD
SUSHIL MISHRA
RAIPUR(C.G)
QUALIFICATION-B.A(OWNER'S SUB-SOCIOLOGY AND ENGLISH LITERATURE PASS WITH 49%OF MARK FROM KANPUR UNIVERSITY)
-12TH FORM UP BOARD WITH SUB OF BIO(62%)\
-10TH FROM C.G BOARD (51%)

Mb-09806789472
dob-01/01/1990
e [email protected]
15th October 2011, 04:53 PM
vikas2808

Aspirants

>>as you want to be an IPS.

>>Than you will have to be pass the Exam CSAT first with good rank.

so you can be get the post of the IPS .

CRITERIA FOR THE CSAT EXAM-

>>you have to possess the following criteria to give the CSAT exam.

1-EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION-You should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university.

2-AGE CRITERIA-your age must be between
1-21 to 30 years in case of general candidate
2-21 to 33 years in case of OBC candidate
3-21 to 35 years in case of SC/ST candidate

3-PHYSICAL REQUIREMENT-your height must be greater than 165 cm relaxation of 5 cm for SC/ST students.
and 150 cm in case of women candidate.

>>NOTE-you will have only
1-4 attempts in case of general candidate
2-7 attempts in case of OBC candidate
3-no limit for the SC/ST students.

for any further details or the latest information visit here-

>>www.upsc.gov.in

BEST OF LUCK
16th October 2011, 12:46 AM
dimple.simple

Hi friend,

To become an IPS officer you must first clear an exam called UPSC exam
conducted by UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION. To apply for that you need to
abide by the following rules and regulations.

1. You Must be a graduate in any discipline from a recognised university
2. Your Age Should between 21 to 30 years (For General Candidates).
3. Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for this examination.
21st January 2012, 05:28 PM

how to apply ips forms from hyderabad...?
29th January 2012, 12:45 AM

hi, i am satyabrata jena . i am a diploma engg. in electrical branch & i want to be an ips officer ,can i give civil service exam ?
20th February 2012, 12:08 PM

Hi, i'm kanchan monga,i'm persuing final year b.a from delhi university, please give me details in ips officer
23rd February 2012, 09:08 AM

good morning sir
engineering student are eligible for IPS ?
26th February 2012, 09:18 AM

I WANT TO BE IPS OFFICER.I AM DOING BE F4RST YEAR.WATE I HAVE TO DO NEXT STEP?
28th February 2012, 08:45 PM

i hv done b.tech in computer science,,i m eligibile for ips??
10th March 2012, 01:38 PM

i am studying distance learning for BA frm mumbai hindi vidyapith, so i wan 2 know that , i am eligible for ips exam
10th March 2012, 02:13 PM
sherleytwain

Education qualification -

Degree holder or in final year of their degree

Age requirement
(as on 1 august)

General - 21 to 30
SC/ST - 21 to 33
OBC -21 to 35

Physical qualification -

1)height-

General male- 165 cm
General female - 150 cm
OBC/ST/SC male - 160 cm
ObC/ST/SC female - 145 cm

EYE SIGHT -

distant vision - worse eye - 6/12 or 6/9
good eye - 6/6 or 6/9

near vision - worse eye - J2
good eye - J1

3) Chest

male candidates - min. 84 cm
female candidates - min. 79 cm
14th March 2012, 12:55 AM
masuka123

HAI FRIEND

**Yes you are eligible for eligible to attend for I.P.S exam..
**The minimum qualification for this is, the candidate must be an graduate..
**So friend, you are eligible to attend the exam..
**The U.P.S.C conducts this entrance exam..
**So wait for the notifications and apply for this..
**And you must be physically fit.. and also prepare well for the exam..

GOOD LUCK
14th August 2012, 11:34 PM
vishwasourabh

Thumbs up Re: Required qualification for IPS Exam?

i am studying distance learning for BA frm mumbai hindi vidyapith, so i wan 2 know that , i am eligible for ips exam
YES, YOU ARE ELIGIBLE FOR IPS EEXAM,

There is no separate IPS Exam for the candidates to be placed in IPS (Indian Police Service).

But, the candidates can join IPS (Indian Police Service) by cracking Civil Services Exam which is being conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year.

The minimum academic qualification that a candidate is required to be eligible for this exam is by completion of Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.

Candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation course can also be eligible to appear for this Exam. But they should be able to show the proof of passing in Graduation when they appear for Interview.

Here is the required age criteria for the candidates to be eligible for this Exam.

-A candidate of General category should be in the age group of 21-30 years.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC/ST category.

So, if you possess the above mentioned age criteria as per your category, you can take this exam.

For updated information on this Exam, you can visit
http://upsc.gov.in/

ALL THE BEST....
15th August 2012, 12:03 PM
tash1907

Hi friend...........

IPS - Indian Police Service

If you are interested in IPS first you can crack the Civil Examination which conducted by Union Public Service Commission

Educational Qualification : -

** You must have a bachelor of degree in any stream from a recognized university

Age Eligibility : -

** Your age between 21 to 30 years, age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates as under

For SC/ST candidates 5 Years

For OBC Candidates 3 Years

Selection Procedure : -

** Preliminary Examination

** Main Examination

** Interview......

Physical Requirement for IPS : -

31st October 2012, 08:52 PM
manas.1989

friend the entry into indian police service(ips) is through the upsc civil srvice exam that is conducted by upsc in the month of may/june every year. for civil service exam ur minimum educational qualification is a graduate.the civil service exam consist of prelims, followed by mains and interview.
18th December 2012, 01:08 PM

I amstudinig b.com 2'nd year i can elegebull for this exam pleas say me subjet's details to me
your's faithfully
d.adiseshu babu
18th December 2012, 07:28 PM
priyadarshini patnaik

Hello friend ,
Civil service examination is the most prestigious examination conducted by the Union Public Service Commission .IPS(Indian Police Service) is one of them.Eligibility:
1. Minimum Educational Qualification: Degree or equivalent in any Recognized Indian University.
2.Age Limit: Minimum Age : 21 as on 1st August.
Maximum Age : 30 for General ,33 for OBC , 35 for SC/ST and the Maximum age limit is relaxed in favour of Defence Service Personnel.
3.For IPS the candidate must be a citizen of India.
Process of an IPS exam:

1.At 1st the aspirant has to take the application form with Information Brochure in any Post office/Head Post Office spread all over the country and fill up the application form and sent it to the secretary of UPSC (Union Public Service commission) .
2.The examination devided in to 3 parts.
Preliminary exam (Objective Type) , conducted in month of May/june.
Main examination (written) conducted in october/November.
Final selection & Interview during April / May.
All the Details of this examination is published in the News papers like Employment News,Gazzet of India & so on.
All The Best.
8th April 2013, 12:32 PM
onlyforyou

Dear Abdul,

The acronym for IPS is Indian Police Services.

IPS examination is a civil services examination, which is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) every year.

The selection procedure for the IPS examination is mentioned as below:-

* Preliminary examination.

* Mains examination.

* Personnel interview.

The eligibility criteria required for the IPS examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any stream from any rcognized college or university.

* Final year graduates are also eligible.

* Age limit:- 21-30 yrs.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contenders.

* No. of attempts:- 3 for General, 7 for OBC and no limits for SC/ST contenders.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Physical eligibility:-

IPS examination syllabus:-

IPS examination pattern:-

9th April 2013, 08:35 AM
aryan5107241

The Full Form Of IPS is Indian Police Services. Through passing the Civil Services Exam , you can join the Indian Police Services and serve the nation as an IPS Officer.

The Civil Services Exam is conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission as per the following pattern :

the Qualifications Required for the IPS Civil Services Exam are :

* You must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

* Candidates in final year of graduation are also eligible to appear in the exam.

* The Age Limit For The Civil Services Exam :

* The Candidate must be an Indian Citizen or a subject of Nepal or a subject of Bhutan.

The Civil Services Exam is conducted in three steps :

1) Civil Services Preliminary Exam

2) MAINS Exam

3) Interview Test

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
9th April 2013, 08:37 AM
shrish777

Dear Aspirant,

The abbreviation of IPS is Indian Police Services.

Union Public Service Commission organizes IPS, is also called as civil services examination, every year.

The educational qualifications regarding with IPS exam are below mentioned:-

# Opponents must have finished their bachelor degree in any curriculum from any approved institution.

# There is no percentage criteria needed for this exam.

# Opponents of last year of bachelor degree are also preferable for this exam.

The age criteria and relaxation regarding with IPS exam are below mentioned:-

# 21-30 years.

# Relaxation:- 3 years, 5 years and 10 years for OBC, SC/ST and PH opponents.

# 4 and 7 no. of attempts needed for Open and OBC opponents.

# There is no attempts needed for SC/ST opponents.

# Citizenship:- Opponents must have an Indian citizenship.

The physical standard regarding with IPS exam is below mentioned:-

18th July 2014, 01:27 PM

Default Re: Required 12th.passed for IPS Exam?

Hi.
Dear bro.
I am from chhattishgarh
mai v ips officer banna chahta hu yr
please help me
ips banne ka kuchh tips do bro.
To replied me
my e-mail id - [email protected]