14th December 2009, 11:23 AM
dillibabu

After b.com, what type of Jobs should I apply for?

after i finished b.com which type of job shall i apply

27th December 2009, 05:32 PM
satyavani

Default Re: After b.com, what type of Jobs should I apply for?

y go for an job?
better go for higher studies like mba because there is no good job opportunities for an b.com degree
27th December 2009, 09:58 PM
vetriselvi

There are many post graduate degrees for b.com students so can pursue your higher studies and then proceed with your jobs.
28th December 2009, 08:36 PM

You can find jobs incorporate companies/enterprises as a accountant.

you can also find jobs in private banks as an accountant,or in there real estate department.At starting you have to face many troubles but after that it will be easy for you.

Provided that your english speaking should be stronge.

29th December 2009, 08:06 AM
maddusajj

you can apply for bank jobs they are good and lucrative,you can also apply for government jobs as they are more secure these days
29th December 2009, 11:42 AM
anuja

After B.com u can look for jobs in account section in private companies or give bank clerical exams. and if u wish u can also see jobs in call center or go for further studies
31st December 2009, 08:58 PM
amarjit

after getting your b.com degree you can apply for many fields like you can apply for a job in banking sector,insurance sector,and many more in which you have interest and which is also concern with commerce field......
2nd January 2010, 09:43 AM
kusum singal

Originally Posted by dillibabu View Post
you can apply for all types of government jobs like probabationary officer n civil service exams also. if u have more than 60% result in ur b.com n 12th.
3rd February 2010, 12:19 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

after b.com you should apply for jobs in accounts, if you are good in account then manny jobs are waiting for you. best of luck.
15th February 2010, 10:14 AM
gautam d wonder lover

if you have no finacial problem then i will suggest you to go for higher study or do mba instead of going job only after b.com,
18th February 2010, 07:22 AM
princearyan

your job field is incorporate companies/enterprises as a accountant.
but if you have no crisis of money then i suggest you go through heigher studies ....
go and prepare for CAT exams .....
this exams occur once in a year ....
all the best.............
21st February 2010, 01:37 AM
atanu

after b.com you can go for the different government jobs which is based on graduation,such as civil services,
ssc
also you can work in private company as a junior manager.
ok
good luck...........
15th April 2010, 01:55 PM

it was very usefull inforrmation ..thansk for it
24th April 2010, 12:19 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED MY B COM(ACCOUNTING)I WOULD LIKE ENTER IN THE FIELD OF TEACHING,(LECTURER)PLEASE SOME BODY LET ME KNOW WHAT SHOULD BE MY FURTHER STEP?
4th May 2010, 02:56 PM

I am a religious after 12th it's my 7th year that i am going to get addmision in the college,i have taken vocational group in my 12th.Got good markes now what can i study further?
6th May 2010, 02:00 PM

B.com is not a big degree. However, you can get a simple accountant job in any financial institution. You must go for MBA Finance if you seek your career in Accounting. Otherwise, there are lot of fields in MBA for you........

ok
21st May 2010, 08:30 PM
babu0906

This is RAJASEKHAR BABU.I completed b.com and mba.i looking for governament sector jobs like railways,bsnl,ect.so plzzzzz informe me any requirement
31st May 2010, 04:33 PM
Aditya.addy

you can can get enrolled for CA in ICFAI and you can do any part time job.or else you can also apply for MBA.you can apply for government job but that will not give you good post as your qualification is not too good.
so go for higher studies.
14th June 2010, 05:59 AM

recently i passed b.com....so i am fresher.....so can i know which type of jobs i'll get with good salary?????????
14th June 2010, 06:12 AM
ron143

After b.com, what type of Jobs should I apply for?
14th June 2010, 03:55 PM

please tell me what kind of job in banks are available for b.com student
16th June 2010, 01:16 PM

in travel agencies ,can i get job after b.com
17th June 2010, 02:14 AM

i got jst 48% in b.com so i wanna to know that for wich courses i am eligible???????????? n also give me related colleages name of ahemdabad in which i easily get admission for that corse??????????
15th July 2010, 02:41 PM

you can apply for a job in banking sector,insurance sector,and many more in which you have interest and which is also concern with commerce field.you can apply for bank jobs they are good and lucrative,you can also apply for government jobs
10th August 2010, 08:35 AM

My name is Abhik Dhar. I am a B.Com (Hons) student. I would like to get a job in computerized accounting system stream. What courses can help me in getting a job in this stream after completion of B.Com?
22nd August 2010, 09:00 PM

This is nekodemux here iam doing my bcom 2nd year iam quite hppy with my performance .............i just wanna know wat are other technical or supportive add on courses for bcom which makes first in my careerin future.?.......
26th August 2010, 03:10 PM
drdo99

you can prepare for ias or cat exam.
IAS or CAT examination are highly competitive.
you need to elaborate yourself,and with a single minded dedication you should prepare for 1 single exam,you cant take both.
28th August 2010, 02:27 AM
cenaetion

after doing Bcom there is no such huge scope to get a good job.. for that you have to do your master degree..

after doing Bcom you can get a job in Bank as a accountant..

so, go for master degree first..

all the best..
30th August 2010, 03:35 PM

i m in bcom3rd is there sesure curier
8th October 2010, 07:03 PM

i don't want to study after b.com wht can i do?
9th October 2010, 05:53 PM

iam in b.com 3rd year what can i do after 3rd year plz give me decission ok
9th October 2010, 05:58 PM

after b.com what kind of job we can search
9th October 2010, 06:00 PM

after b.com 3rd year what kind of job we can search
24th October 2010, 10:53 AM

i have done 12th with PCMB and then completed Bcom from DU.,,Now what should I do.....
19th December 2010, 10:19 PM

after b.com what kind of job we can search

After completing your B.com Course, you will not find a good job.

And if you will find a job, then you will not get salary more than 15000 rs.

So, After completing the B.com, If you can do MBA or CA course, then you will find a good job with a great salary pacakage.

But, i am not say, that after completing B.com, the Candidates will not get any Job. You will get job, but you will not get good salary and Promotion in your Job.

So, after completing B.com. You will get simple Accountat jobs. So, i will suggest tou just do MBA from Finance to get good jobs in Future.
19th December 2010, 10:33 PM
sravya.va

Wink Re: After b.com, what type of Jobs should I apply for?

hai................if it is really important to you to do a job,you can find many jobs regarding ur specialisation..................according to me bank jobs are better oppurtunities and you can also join in some corporate companies and some of these also provide chances for higher studies,because if you have higher qualifications you can have higher paychecks also.
Think before you act.
19th December 2010, 10:47 PM
mini rani

hi!

After passing BCom you can apply for these jobs:

PO or clerk jobs in bank
civil services jobs like IAS, IFS,IPS
accountant job in MNCs & other companies
private tutor

You will get limited job opportunities if you will apply for jobs after completing Bcom. It is advisable to do some professional course or pursue higher studies to broaden your career prospect.
20th December 2010, 04:37 AM
ndpiparava

hi dear,after b.com you can for the bank job or accountancy or stock market..but in initial time it will be hard for bur after that it wiil be easy for you...best luck
20th December 2010, 04:56 AM
rchauhan294

After the completion of b.com ,you can apply for different bank PO exams.but remember some bank needs atleast 60% in graduation. you can also apply for accountant,clerk or SSC e.t.c In short you are elligible for applying for all those post which needs graduation degree. but i will advice you to go for some higher education like -CA,CS or MBA .good luck
20th December 2010, 06:15 AM
mukul0094

If you completed the B.com then you can apply for many job like railway, banking sector and many other. you read the employment news regularly for the job. i wish you can get a good job. thanking you..
20th December 2010, 07:11 AM
juniorravik1214

Dear friend .after b.com you are elligible for all those exams which needs graduation degree like-bank PO. apart from this you can also appear for SSC, CLERK,ACCOUNTANT e.t.c
20th December 2010, 02:46 PM

after B.Com there are so many job opportunities.

first of all you may apply for job in banking sector. they recruit so many B.Com student every year. so it is a good advantage for B.Com student you may try for it.

most of the private company recruit B.Com student as accountant in their company.

after B.Com you will be eligible for all type of civil service examination which required graduate in any field.

you may also join in indian defense like in indian army, indian airforce etc.

if you go for master degree then you will be eligible to become lecturer in institution.after B.Com you may join as a high school teacher in school or as a clerk in high school.

also there are so many job opportunities after B.Com. choose the best suitable job for you.

best wishes.
20th December 2010, 03:11 PM
canitesh

Smile Re: After b.com, what type of Jobs should I apply for?

After complition of graduation in commerce, it is better to go for the job in the field of Finance. There are lots of job in this sector (private / govt. )
20th December 2010, 04:19 PM
lvnareshsunrise

After the completion of bcom, you can appear for various jobs which will lead to a good job.

You can get accountant jobs mostly. So, I would suggest you to go for higher studies rather than searching for jobs.

You can sit for
UPSC exams
Banking services
Combined defence services exam
Mass communication courses
Journalism
Airforce Accounts
Advertising
Drama
Film studies
MBA
and Mcom.

There are many foundation courses which will benefit your professional career
They are
Mcom
M-Eco
M.A
M.stats
M.F.C
M.Ed
Operations Research
Business Economics
International trade
International services
Financial Analysis and law

20th December 2010, 04:47 PM
subho19

Angry Re: After b.com, what type of Jobs should I apply for?

DEar friend,
You can apply for ACCOUNTANT or any TYpe of medical representative...
and also you are eligible for some BPO/telecaller job.
MBA or higher study is require for good job....
20th December 2010, 06:21 PM
anitha03

hi todays many software companies are recuriting b.com graduates for accounting jobs so try this,
20th December 2010, 06:24 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)You can get the job in Incorporate Company,Accountant and Administration not in good post

2)My advice is that , you can better go for MBA if you are looking for HR and Administration job with good salary

3)or go for M.Com for Accountant Head in Government company also, it depend on your interest and the way of study

20th December 2010, 06:55 PM
sindhusweety

you can go to bank jobs or any call center jobs or you get any small job but remember that with your degree you cannot get good job and also good salary so it is better to go for higher studies to prospect your life
20th December 2010, 08:29 PM
jitendradagrt

jobs like in MNC'S if you have good communication skills.
In FMCG there is lots of job in sales
In insurance company,in banks or in call centers.
You must try competitive exams like SSC or more
20th December 2010, 09:03 PM
@@pooja

Thumbs up Re: After b.com, what type of Jobs should I apply for?

Originally Posted by satyavani View Post
y go for an job?
better go for higher studies like mba because there is no good job opportunities for an b.com degree
if your subject is advertisement or tourism or anything else you can go for the jobs which is related to your field and you can also go for jobs of accounting and H.R. associate which will help you in your future experience. upload your resume on websites such as- naukri.com and firstnaukri.com by that you can get best of the jobs as per your qualification.and i will suggest you to not go for BPO jobs they are not so much beneficial for career aspect. good luck for your bright career.