11th November 2015, 02:51 PM
Unregistered

After passing 12th with Biology can I become Loco Pilot in Indian Railways?

I have passed 10th with 79% now in 11 I am studying as an biology student in CBSE board. So after doing my 12th with bio can I eligible to become loco pilot in Indian Railways.

Related Questions:
11th November 2015, 08:22 PM
18Angel
Senior Member+

Default Re: After passing 12th with Biology can I become Loco Pilot in Indian Railways?

Yes you are eligible for Loco Pilot exam.You need to give RRB exam.RRB stands for Railways Recruitment Board .

After 12th you should be complete ITI course in any stream or diploma in mechanical/automobile/electronics/electrical etc.

Age requirements:-Age must be in between 18 to 30 years.

Selection Procedure:-It is based on written test & Interview.
11th November 2015, 09:13 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: After passing 12th with Biology can I become Loco Pilot in Indian Railways?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have passed 10th with 79% now in 11 I am studying as an biology student in CBSE board. So after doing my 12th with bio can I eligible to become loco pilot in Indian Railways.
To become a loco pilot you need to give an examination which is conducted by RRB. In order to become a loco pilot you need to be a 10th or 12th passed or you should have passed ITI course in one of the following departments:-
  • Fitter
  • Electrician
  • Instrument Mechanic
  • Mill Wright or Maintenance Mechanic
  • Mechanic Radio & TV
  • Electronics Mechanic
  • Mechanic Motor Vehicle
  • Wireman
  • Tractor Mechanic
  • Armature & Coil Winder
  • Mechanic Diesel
  • Heat Engine
  • Turner
  • Machinist
  • Refrigeration
  • AC Mechanic
You will also be considered eligible if you have a diploma in any one of the following branch:-
  • Mechanical
  • Electrical
  • Electronics
  • Automobile
Age Criteria: 21-30 years

Following kinds of questions are going to be asked:-
  • Technical