iqbalpuraal

Air Force after 10th?

would it's possible to join air force pilot course after 10th pass

17th May 2010, 10:34 PM

Default Re: Air Force after 10th?

Sorry, but you cannot join airforce after 10th because the Basic qualification for pilot training is successful completion of 10+2 and equivalent with 50% marks in Physics and Maths. The applicant should have completed 17 years of age........

ok
17th May 2010, 11:03 PM
Bella

the names of the exam that you can give after q10th for joining air force are

Certificate in Fire Safety Engg
Certificate in Industrial Security
For Mech. Transport Driver Trade only.
get the rest of the details from
http://www.schoolspedia.com/articles/jobs-armypara-militar-navy-coast-guard-air-force-after-class-10th-and-12th
18th May 2010, 12:30 PM
atanu

yes there is some post in indian airforce in which you can join only after 10th.
one of the vaccany named as non-technical "Y" group.in which you can apply.
and after selection procedure...you can join.
ok
18th May 2010, 01:35 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by iqbalpuraal View Post
i m not sure that u have but my thinking possiblity is true that u can join it after 12th & the form is nda ok u can join it for that & for pilot ur height, eyes & much more thing is able for that ok
i think isolved uir query
26th May 2010, 01:58 AM
phuchi

no sorry friendd you must pass your +2 exam with good marks ....
then you are eligible for pilot..........
28th May 2010, 03:30 PM
Aditya.addy

since your marks are not too good therefore there will be a problem in joining air force.it is advised you pursue another career.
but if you are willing then go to the link http://www.schoolspedia.com/articles...-10th-and-12th
29th May 2010, 05:27 PM
kool

dear friend, you can enter in Air force after your 10th degree, but you are not eligible for pilot rank in Air force.
After 10th you can join as a non-tech department in Air force.
kindly read employment newspaper regularly for more details about issuing the application form, date of exams stc.
for more information kindly visit
www.freshersworld.com
31st May 2010, 02:05 PM

iam tenth pass candidate.my question is,how can i recive the joining form
9th June 2010, 12:34 PM

I am 10th pass candidate. My question is for how many days this course is?
12th June 2010, 07:25 PM

Is it possible to join indian airforce after 10th?
If yes how?
and is it possible to go for pilot branch afterwards?
13th June 2010, 06:44 PM

is there any job in navy or air force after 10th?
16th June 2010, 12:44 AM
pinnache

So, as your preparation, take subjects which understands you well.
Why not friend,its possible.
Don’t rush. Luck and success will be your favor!
17th June 2010, 01:06 PM
banka chakravarthi srikan

Post Re: Air Force after 10th?

i completed my tenth class in bhashyam public school with good marks 414 per 69%
17th June 2010, 01:11 PM
banka chakravarthi srikan

sir i completed my tenth in bhashayam puslic school with 414 marks per 69%
22nd June 2010, 09:09 AM

carier in 10th after defence and when advt.
23rd June 2010, 02:40 AM

Yes my friend there are some posts in the airforce pilot.

But these are basically the non-technical posts.

If you want to do better job in the airforce as pilot then you need to complete +2 level.

23rd June 2010, 12:26 PM

sir i complete my tenth with 80% is any gd job in army
28th June 2010, 08:57 PM

i was cleared the 10th standard and i want to join indian airforce.
29th June 2010, 08:29 PM

You can not join the technical posts of Air Force after completing the 10th standard.

You must need to complete the 12 level for joining Air Force as pilot.

And you need to sit for the NDA exam after completing the 12 level.
30th June 2010, 04:27 AM
mathursaab

You have to pass 12th to become eligible for air force.
1st July 2010, 12:53 AM
sital

you can apply for airforce while your doing your higher secondary but you age must be within 19 years you can apply in national defence academy(NDA).
5th July 2010, 08:54 PM

hai frinend i am now studing dip.....3rd year i interest to join in indian air force job
5th July 2010, 11:15 PM
Shagun Makin

Ya its possible.
But firstly you have to clear NDA written exam and then only you will get call for SSB i.e. for your GD and PI.

For Pilot you just have to pass one machine test.

If you are succeeded in that you you can join it.

BEST OF LUCK!!!!
5th July 2010, 11:27 PM
rohitkumarramesh

No its not possible to join IAF after X . The IAF will take the candidates only who have qualified in his class XII exam. The only after XII to join IAF as a pilot is only NDA. so you have to be intermediate first.
6th July 2010, 12:16 AM
Guruji

after class 10 u cant join Indian air force.first complete your 10+2 with science with subjects PCM .

score above 50% in PCM then u will be eligible for NDA.

through this exam u can be able to join indian air force.

6th July 2010, 01:14 AM
Kushagra Makin

Yes friend you can join Air Force after your 10th.
you just have to clear written NDA exam and then have to clear SSB i.e. PI and GD.

Then you will be asked that whether you want to go in Army or Air Force and if you apply for Air Force then one most computer based exam you will have to clear.
6th July 2010, 01:44 PM

Sir i have complet my 10th in shanthi dhama school.My marks is 221
I want a job for INDIAN Air force tranning
6th July 2010, 01:53 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
iam sorry to say you that it is not possible for you to join the air force exam on the basis of your class 1oth ,you must bhave to pass the class 12th exam then you can apply for the NDA.
6th July 2010, 04:07 PM
karthu

hai
There are 2 competitive exams conducted every year by UPSC for which minimum educational qualification required is +2 pass.
First exam: Special Class Railway Apprenticeship Exam
Held in the month of july every year.

Second exam: National Defence Academy Exam
Held twice in every year.
A test on general ability.
6th July 2010, 06:34 PM
vins.aero60

Exclamation Re: Air Force after 10th?

you must complete the 12th and you will join the pilot training course.
6th July 2010, 06:37 PM

when our hall tickets come to my house
6th July 2010, 11:14 PM
answers_for_you

you cannt join airfoce after 10th

but, you can apply for this while appearing 12th
mimimum age 18
16th July 2010, 12:49 AM
9A2M00

after class 10 u cant join Indian air force.first complete your 10+2 with science with subjects PCM .

score above 50% in PCM then u will be eligible for NDA.

through this exam u can be able to join indian air force.
26th July 2010, 12:15 AM
agentroy

sorry friend you cannot apply for the air force,for applying you have to give the nda exam and for that you have to pass your class 12th exam atleast with 505 marks
26th July 2010, 01:09 AM
samratguha

hi friend...
sorry to inform you that you are not eligible now to give the exam.as you are only 10th pass,you should have the minimum qualifications of 12th pass with pcm as your subjects.then you will be selected for the air force.
26th July 2010, 01:42 PM
Somesh Goenka

Yes, after 10th, you are eligible to join the Indian Air Force, but your career wont be as interesting as you may thinking. Consider the following:

You can join the service in group 'Y'.
Your trade will be that of a musician.

Qualification:

Matriculation/ 10th class passed or equivalent with minimum pass marks from any Govt recognized school/Boards, should be between 17-25 years of age and should be proficient in playing at least one musical instrument of the following:

Trumpet /Bass/ Violin/ Saxophone/ Clarinet/ Euphonium /Jass-Drum/ Piccolo/Bass Trombone/ Key Board/ Guitar/ Sarod/ Viola/ Cello/ Contra Bass (String Bass).

Age should be between 17-25 yrs.

However, i suggest you is to complete your 10+2 or even graduation, then try in the Air Force, and then only you may have a challenging carer in the same.

Jai Hind!!
26th July 2010, 02:00 PM

after your 10th you are not eligiable to join air force.

for joing in the airforce the minimum qualification 12th pass is require.and after 12th you are eligiable to attain NDA exam.

the criteria for nda exam is,

1.12th science.

2.science with PCM combination.

3.60% marks in class 12th.

4.age within 19.

all the best...........
26th July 2010, 06:57 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Air Force after 10th?

hello friend,
i think you can't any way get into this website you can gain some idea
http://www.schoolspedia.com/articles/jobs-armypara-militar-navy-coast-guard-air-force-after-class-10th-and-12th

all the very best..!@!!
26th July 2010, 09:00 PM
mini rani

Sorry!

You cannot join the air force as a pilot after passing 10th exam.

Because the minimum educational qualification required for becoming a pilot is successful completion of 10+2/ equivalent exam with 50% marks & having physics & maths at 10+2.

Also there is a minimum age limit of 17 years for becoming a pilot.
27th July 2010, 09:01 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Air Force after 10th?

le

it may possible to join airforce after 10 if you have good marks.
30th July 2010, 05:28 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Air Force after 10th?

no you can join air force after 10 you have to take some degree first then apply for it
31st July 2010, 01:52 PM
Sagar Divakar Mahajan

m 10th std. passout student is there any carrier for me after 10th std. in navy or air force.
31st July 2010, 03:39 PM

i want to know i recently completed my 10nth class up board science side.i got 63% marks can i join the air force as a cadet.
tanya awasthi.
6th August 2010, 12:42 PM

sir i am 10th pass with pcm but 12th pass not with pcm.it may possible to join air force pilot.
22nd August 2010, 05:17 PM

I want tn join airforce. Y group non tech after 10th .i scord 55% marks in 10th class. Please guide me.
23rd August 2010, 03:03 PM

i am studying intregrated 5 yrs m.sc(maths) .d.o.b -05/02/1991. can i join as a pilot in indian air force after completing my post graduation. i am studying here from 2009.the new session of my college starts from july every year. please tell me also how many ways i can get into air force as a pilot. i am also going to join ncc 'c' certificate course this year.please guide and help me.
23rd August 2010, 05:12 PM
robart

after passing 10th exam you can't become pilot in air force.

for air force pilot you have to appear for NDA exam which is conducted for 12th pass student.

so right now you should complete your 12th.

23rd August 2010, 09:48 PM
poplu13

Sorry You dont have direct entry scheme for defence sectors after 10th but you can give RIMC exam to enter the rastriya indian millitry college,Dehradun According to your age eligibility...then you can give exams like NDA and join IMA..there is a long run for you...good luck !!
24th August 2010, 07:56 PM
Adarshxxx

i am very sorry to say that you are not eligible for Air Force exam after 10th because the minimum criteria is to pass 12th with 50% marks in PCM(Physics,Chemistry,Mathematics).so my suggestion to you will be first clear 12th and then think about joining Air Force.
All The Best!!!