23rd June 2011, 11:16 PM

Am I eligible for job in Infosys after scoring 58.2% in 12th board?

sir, i am persuing my btech from college of engineering roorkee..i secured 76% marks in class 10th aggregate and 80% in pcm but unfortunately i secured very less in my 12th board..i.e. 58.2%.so m i elligible to see my future in infosys. pls sir guide me... thnks.....

1. Can I get job in Infosys with 69% in 10th, 62% in 12th and 60% in B.Tech? -- [New]
  2. Eligibility to get job in Infosys for B.Tech Computer Science student who has completed 12th from NIOS Board?
  3. Can I get a job in IBM, TCS, Infosys after scoring 62% in 10th and 12th and 68% in B.E ECE?
  4. Opportunities available to get a job in Infosys after scoring 57.6% in 10th, 62.6% in 12th and 70% in B.Tech?
  5. Am I eligible for Infosys drive after scoring 80% in 10th, 75% in 12th
  6. Am I eligible to get job in Infosys if secured 59.9% in 12th standard?
  7. Am I eligible to get job in Infosys if secured 85% in 10th, 80% in 12th and 64.98% in B.E.?
  8. Am I eligible for Infosys after scoring 89% in 10th and 12th
  9. Am I eligible for Infosys after scoring 94% in 10th, 80% in 12th
  10. Am I eligible to get a job in Infosys after scoring 83% in 10th and 79% in 12th
  11. Job in Infosys, Satyam, Wipro, TCS after scoring 70.7% in SSC, 63.7% in 12th, 59.8% in BSc and 75% in MCA?
  12. Am I eligible for Infosys Placement after scoring 68.33% in 10th, 55.33 in 12th and 67% in B.E?
  13. Am I eligible for Infosys if I have 3 years gap between 12th and Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. Am I eligible for infosys off campus after scoring 69.84% aggregate from RFPV(Bhopal) and 12th with 60.66%
  15. Am i eligible to get a job in a good company after scoring 66% in 10th and 58.3% in 12th board
  16. Am I eligible to get a job in Infosys after scoring 77.4% in SSLC, 58% in PUC and 58% in B.E?
  17. Am I eligible to get a job in Infosys company if I scored 62% in 10th and 47% in 12th?
  18. Can I be eligible for Infosys after scoring 71% in 10th and 70% in 12th and 67% upto 6th semester?
24th June 2011, 12:01 PM
vijay anandh

Default Re: Am I eligible for job in Infosys after scoring 58.2% in 12th board?

Dear
sorry to say this.. if you wanna join in Infosis you should have 78% and above mark in tenth and 12 Th class...but you can get job in other IT companies for your marks....
24th June 2011, 01:12 PM
omesh123

I am sorry to say you that your are not eligible for the infosys campus interview examination.

Minimum % Requirements for INFOSYS:

Minimum 60 % in 10th and 12th or above.
24th June 2011, 02:47 PM

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
sir, i am persuing my btech from college of engineering roorkee..i secured 76% marks in class 10th aggregate and 80% in pcm but unfortunately i secured very less in my 12th board..i.e. 58.2%.so m i elligible to see my future in infosys. pls sir guide me... thnks.....
Most of IT company want 60% through out.

but for case of INFOSYS it is different.

they are want 65% through out , also backlog are not allowed.

in career maximum two year gap is allowed.

so sorry to say dear your 10+2 marks is not 65% so you are not eligible for INFOSYS.

24th June 2011, 08:15 PM
sreeju p

only your B-Tech aggregate will be considered for jobs even in infosys. So try to get 65+ aggregate in B-Tech and practice aptitude questions and improve your communication skills.
24th June 2011, 11:18 PM
mukul0094

Eligibility Criteria for Infosys.

Infosys is the second largest IT company of India. The company offers
software product for the business management and banking Industry.
To appear in the Infosys eligibility criteria you need the following eligibility
criteria :

Recruitment Procedure :
->PPT.
->Written test.
->Personal Interview.

If you have 58.2% in the 12th exam then you are not eligible for the Infosys recruitment exam. So i advise you to go for another company recruitment exam. Many company offer
job for the candidates who have obtained less then 60% marks in the
12th std.

~Mukul~
25th June 2011, 02:39 AM
melwynjensen

Lightbulb Re: Am I eligible for job in Infosys after scoring 58.2% in 12th board?

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR INFOSYS CAMPUS PLACEMENT

Am afraid that you are not eligible for infosys campus drive, because you have only 58% in your 12th grade...The eligibility criteria for infosys campus placement is as follows...

-> 60% in 10+2 and B.E/B.Tech or PG.

-> No current arrears.

-> Maximum of 2 years study gap.

-> Good communication and Technical Skills.

-> There are many small companies available which don't see the 10+2 marks..

-> Just try to do some innovative projects in your field, so that you can use it to showcase yourself to the company and get job in future..

-> To know more about walk-ins and jobs where you can apply directly rather than campus placement which have 60% as eligibility CLICK HERE!!!
25th June 2011, 08:13 AM
dineshpandiyan

Smile Re: Am I eligible for job in Infosys after scoring 58.2% in 12th board?

Qualification required for joining in Software companies:

1.Candidate should have Scored above 65% in 10th and 12th exam

2.Engineering or Any degree of above 60% with out any blogspot

3.candidate should have technical, communication and software skills
25th June 2011, 08:41 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
sorry to say that
you are not eligible for infosys..
criteria for:--
*candidate must secure 60% in career
*but you have not secure 60% in 12th so i suggest you that
you go for a course after engg.
then you attain walk in interview
so you get the job.............
25th June 2011, 09:30 AM
mobeshpal

hi dear
you are not eligible to get in infosys
because infosys see 60% career
you have not
So you will not eligible for this/...........
25th June 2011, 12:39 PM
greatindiamahesh502

Smile Re: Am I eligible for job in Infosys after scoring 58.2% in 12th board?

no u are not eligible for infosys because it wants consistent percentage from 10th standard with 70%
25th June 2011, 12:46 PM

sorry to say dear you are not eligible for INFOSYS.

because INFOSYS criteria is to get 65% in through out.

any backlog candidate are not allowed.

maximum two years gap are allowed.

25th June 2011, 06:13 PM
nikhilpatidar

ELIGIBLITY CRITERIA FOR INFOSYS CAMPUS DRIVE :-
According to your 12 th class percentage you are not eligible for infosys campus drive .
some eligibility instruction of INFOSYS Company
1) aggrigate 60 % in 10+2 and Graduation minimum (7 CGPA) OUT of 10 (CGPA)
2) No reappear during any semester or no semster back during all semseter.
3) Good communication skills and extra ordinary knowlege also required.
20th July 2011, 12:04 PM

wanna want to know about the it companies who give job to candidate who has score less then 60% in 12th n above 70% in bca and are now doing mca..
10th August 2011, 11:27 PM

I have 55% in 10th am i elgible
11th August 2011, 01:58 PM
shlrao

Infosys is recruiting only those students who secured more then 60% marks in 10th or 12th or graduation. This also depends on the post for which you are applying. If your post is below then in your 12th marks should be 55%.

The eligibility criteria also depend on the company they can increase or decrease the minimum percentage for any post.
20th August 2011, 07:15 PM
jaydip62

10th and 12th are not necessery to get job in infosys. if you pass in B.E with first class. you can give its entress test. you need also techanical skills.
7th September 2011, 04:06 PM

I got 72% in 10th, 87% in 12th and only 64.3 % in B.tech. Am i eligible for job in Infosys
20th September 2011, 12:56 AM
saugata2008

Eligibility criteria required for Infosys -
1.Minimum 65%marks required throughout the carrier .
2.BE/B.tech/M.tech/MCA/B.Sc students of notified stream can apply.
3.No backlogs are allowed .
4.Excellent communication skill .

So I think you are not eligible for Infosys .So try for the small software farms and get at least 3 to 4 years expirience .It will help you to make your skills better and then try for Infosys .

21st September 2011, 03:05 AM
peterpan10

I'm sorry friend you must have 70% to appear for INFOSYS.
You are not eligible for INFOSYS.

Criteria :

1.70% in 10th standard
2.70% in 1th standard
3.70% in B.TECH
4.Maximum 2 years gap
5.No backlogs
12th October 2011, 05:26 PM
njsingh15

you are not comes under the eligibility criteria of infosys.
But your question -in future you will get job in infosys or not.
you will get the job in infosys only when
"if you first work or start with small company and after taking the experience of two or three years then only you are able to apply for infosys."
12th October 2011, 05:30 PM
njsingh15

wanna want to know about the it companies who give job to candidate who has score less then 60% in 12th n above 70% in bca and are now doing mca..
most of the company has their eligibility criteria above 60 or 65% through out academic career
But your percentage is below 60% 12th most of the company will not allow.
If you have only in one below 60%marks then cts will allow you.
also you can apply for syntel.
12th October 2011, 05:43 PM
njsingh15

I have 55% in 10th am i elgible
you are not eligible for infosys
If you have only in one below 60%marks in your academic career,then you can apply for cts
you can also apply in syntel
15th October 2011, 12:58 AM
RamXXX

Minimum eligibility criteria for Infosys is 65% through the carrier. So 58.2% in not enough to join Infosys .
So I will suggest you to go for the bellow criteria companies and try to improve your skills as much as possible .Then go for the MNCs like Infosys ,TCS,wipro etc.

15th October 2011, 04:54 PM
nitz90

Eligibility Criteria For Infosys

1) You should have 65% or above aggregate in 10th,12th and B.Tech

2) Study gap of not more than 1 year

3) No active backlogs at the time of placement..

I am really very sorry but since your 12th percentage is less than 65% hence,you won't be eligible for sitting for the Infosys placement..

You can apply for Syntel if you want..you are eligible for that..

all the best..
15th October 2011, 07:51 PM
kinika

Eligibility criteria and instructions for Infosys Placement - Document Transcript

Campus Recruitment Program : 2011 – 2012 1. Role offered by Infosys Technologies Limited Systems Engineer 2. Eligibility Criteria Eligibility Criteria 2010 – 2011 Batch X XII BE/Btech ME/Mtech Diploma Percentage GRADUATES System 60% 60% 68% -na- 68% STUDENTS CGPA System 60% 60% 6.0 (on 10) -na- 68% Percentage POST System 60% 60% 68% 68% 68% GRADUATE CGPA STUDENTS System 60% 60% 6.0 (on 10) 6.0 (on 10) 68% 3. In case the candidate has done both 12th & Diploma the best of 2 is taken into consideration 4. No active backlogs are allowed (Note that a student who meets any one of the criteria below is eligible to apply) Engineers (BE/ B.Tech/ ME/ M.Tech) from all disciplines, as well as MCA, MSc (Computer Science/ Electronics/ Mathematics/ Physics/ Statistics) are eligible to apply, subject to their meeting the academic criteria. 5. Compensation Package:UG:BE/B Tech/ MCA/ MSc IT – 3.25 LPA,Group Health Insurance Scheme (Free medical Insurance Coverage of upto 2 LPA for self anddependant parents)Free Personal Accident Insurance of Rs.40 lacsPG:ME/ M Tech – 3.5 LPAGroup Health Insurance Scheme (Free medical Insurance Coverage of upto 2 LPA for self anddependant parents)Free Personal Accident Insurance of Rs.40 lacsDetails about Service Agreement: Employment is subject to the candidate signing a Serviceagreement with the company for a period of 1 year from the date of allocation to a unit
IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS 1. You are requested to bring with you sufficient proof of identification, as stipulated in the call letter. 2. Please carry 2 (two) recent passport size photographs with you to the test. Without these, you will not be admitted into the test. 3. Use of calculators, mobile phones, digital diaries, palm tops or any other such devices is strictly prohibited. 4. As a policy, one has to maintain a gap of at least 9 months from the date of appearing for a selection process with Infosys, before participating again. You have been called for this test on the understanding that you have not undergone any Infosys selection process in the last 9 months. POINTS TO REMEMBER WHILE FILLING THE APPLICATION FORM: 1. An Application form will be given to you at the beginning of the test process. Fill it up ACCURATELY & CORRECTLY and with the photograph attached, within the timeframe given by the invigilator. 2. Please ensure that all Data fields in the Application form are filled in (e.g. Citizenship, Date of Birth etc.) 3. Wherever nothing has to be written, please write N.A. or nil as applicable. Please pay attention to the following when you provide details about your Education 4. Provide accurate information regarding academic credentials, such as year of passing, university/ board, marks and percentages. 5. Intentional or unintentional misrepresentation of data can lead to disqualification of candidature or termination of employment, if made an offer. 6. While computing Simple Average/ Aggregate percentages for X, XII, Graduation and Post Graduation, include all Languages, Additional Subjects, Practicals, and Optional Subjects. Please refer to the illustration below for better understanding. 7. Attach copies of all your mark sheets (X, Diploma and/or XII, Graduation, Post Graduation etc) to the application form A few illustrations to explain the simple average calculation: XII Standard Marks Obtained Max. Marks Subject 1 60 100 Subject 2 73 100 Subject 2 Practicals 26 50 Subject 3 82 100 Subject 3 Practicals 52 100 Optional - 1 77 100 Additional Subject - 1 48 75 418 625 Simple Average/ Aggregate = 418/625 = 66.88% Marks Max. Marks Max. Marks Max. Marks Max.Courses Obtained Marks Courses Obtained Marks Courses Obtained Marks Courses Obtained MarksCourse - 1 81 100 Course - 8 87 100 Course - 15 77 100 Course - 22 87 100Course - 2 79 100 Course - 9 62 75 Course - 16 39 50 Course - 23 78 100Course - 3 62 75 Course - 10 74 100 Course - 17 88 100 Course - 24 87 100Course - 4 91 100 Course - 11 91 100 Course - 18 83 100 Course - 25 83 100Course - 5 90 100 Course - 12 35 50 Course - 19 80 100 Course - 26 82 100Course - 6 38 50 Course - 13 78 100 Course - 20 38 50 Course - 27 89 100Course - 7 89 100 Course - 14 80 100 Course - 21 69 100 Course - 28 92 100 530 625 507 625 474 600 598 700 Simple Average/ Aggregate = (530+507+474+598)/(625+625+600+700) = 2109/2550 = 82.70% 8. Please use only the above method to calculate the simple average/ aggregate for each of your academic qualifications. 9. If your college follows a CGPA system, please ensure that the CGPA is calculated taking into account each and every course that you have undertaken in the curriculum, including optional or additional subjects (if any). 10. If you have done your Diploma after X and have joined directly as a lateral entrant into 2 nd year of BE/ BTech, please calculate the aggregate for all the 3 years of Diploma (including all languages/ optional subjects/ additional subjects undertaken during the 3 years) and capture the same. Compute the aggregate for Engineering from the 2nd year (3rd semester) onwards to the final semester, as applicable.
11. In Page No.2, record relevant details if you have gone through a selection process with Infosys or Infosys group companies (like Progeon, Onmobile, etc) previously.12. Read the declaration on Page no 2 and ensure that the application form is duly signed by you.

Gouthaman VGouthaman V + Follow

1345 views, 0 favs, 0 embeds
Related

Prospectus 2010 Prospectus 2010 762 views
IGNOU - Prospectus IGNOU - Prospectus 1229 views
Brochure 2010-11 mnit Brochure 2010-11 mnit 257 views
Pg information brochure13032010 Pg information brochure13032010 128 views
Ugd idd imd_ordinances Ugd idd imd_ordinances 105 views
Courses22008 Courses22008 100 views
Smu Prospectus 2010 Smu Prospectus 2010 915 views
Cat 2008 Bulletin Cat 2008 Bulletin 2712 views
Credit based evaluation system Credit based evaluation system 301 views
Prospectus 2010 11 Prospectus 2010 11 515 views
Cb Cb 1585 views
Info brochure Info brochure 689 views
College calendar 2010 11 for Algonquin College College calendar 2010 11 for Algonquin College 680 views
Word Word 38 views
Engineering Careers In The Indian Defence Services Engineering Careers In The Indian Defence Services 4606 views
Management 2011-12 Management 2011-12 1225 views
College of Information Engineering College of Information Engineering 122 views
15th October 2011, 08:03 PM
raju bhai

so sorry to say dear your 10+2 marks is not 65% so you are not eligible for INFOSYS.

15th October 2011, 11:27 PM
jacobs

Sorry friend,
You are not eligible for INFOSYS.
normally INFOSYS wants 70% throughout your academic career.

But you have only 58% in your 12th standard examination.
26th October 2011, 05:43 PM
gamble007

For the IT companies like INFOSYS , you must have scored 65% in through out the academic carrier.
the minimum eligibility for the INFOSYS is, you must have graduation in B.TECH\B.E.\MCA etc .
there are not any kinds of backlogs are allowed at the time of joining.

maximum 2 years for the gaps are allowed.
So, you are not eligible for this IT company.
11th January 2012, 11:08 PM

sir/madam,
i got 70 % in 10th,58.4% in 12th and in b.tech 78% with no backlog....am i eligible for infosys.......
20th February 2012, 12:12 PM
pulsarman

Sorry dear your are not eligible for the infosys campus interview examination.

because 60% minimum required for interview examination in Infosys.

ok
27th February 2012, 01:33 AM
edward1989

29th February 2012, 05:05 AM
ramandeep.2dec

No, as infosys look for over all education of candidate and Its should be above 60% in overall. So, you can not apply for infosys.
15th June 2012, 07:30 PM
sheshadev senapati

13th August 2012, 12:07 AM
Sammy11

Hi dear..

I am sorry to say but you are not eligible for job in Infosys. Today it is a good IT company with rising future aspects. They demand at least above 60 % marks in your +2 and in B.Tech you should score some what high, but if you have just 60% (but with good knowledge) you would get the job.

Minimum two years Gap is allowed and there should be no backs in any semester.

As you are not qualifying the eligibility criteria , you cannot get a job in infosys

But you can surely try other IT companies .

Sammy11
13th November 2012, 04:52 PM

sir i get 78% in 10th so i am aplicable for bank clerk exam
30th November 2012, 02:38 PM
rediff.manu

30th November 2012, 06:17 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR INFOSYS
Eligibility :
-> 60% above in 10th,12th and B.E/B.Tech.
-> No current arrears but upto 2 backlogs are allowed.
-> Good Technical and communication skills
-> Students applied for infosys for the past 6 months and failed are not elligble
Selection Process:
Written Test (Aptitude and English)
HR / Behavioral Interview
Thank you............................
15th January 2013, 05:24 PM
denwer1

15th January 2013, 07:50 PM
babanpreet

Eligibility criteria for Infosys is-:

-65% throughout(10,12 and B.Tech)
- No backlog is allowed
- Good technical and communication skills

As per eligibilty criteria, you are not eligible for Infosys.

But you can try for other IT companies.Some companies can give relaxation (in marks less than 60%)
23rd July 2013, 05:04 AM
amit89itbhu

Sorry to say , but you are not eligible for infosys at 58.2 % in board

Infosys is one of those companies which looks for consistency in your Academic Career.

Thus it requires atleast 65% though out your academic career without any backlog

Similarly TCS also requires 60% through out your academic career

There are many companies which looks for your graduation marks only and not your 10th and 12th marks.
You may apply to them.
If you perform well in GD and PI then you have high chances of being selected

9th October 2013, 05:58 PM

i have scored 51%in 10th,84%IN DIPLOMA,7.5CGPA IN B.E UP TO(6 SEM),i have already 1year experience in TVS company after completing my diploma.i am eligible for infosys
10th October 2013, 12:54 PM
gagganapally

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible for job in Infosys after scoring 58.2% in 12th board?

Hi somia jain,
As you have decent score in engineering your inter score may not show any effct in getting into your dream company.If at all they raise a question on ur 12th % you should be in a position to answer and give convincing reply....all d bst..
1st May 2020, 02:01 PM
suchi haria

No you cannot apply for Infosys
The eligibility criteria to apply for Infosys is
Candidate must score at least 65% or above from 10 standard to the the college
Candidate must also not have a gap of more than 2 years
Candidate must also not have any pending backlog
As you do not fulfill the above criteria you are not eligible for the placement
3rd May 2020, 04:20 PM
huzaifaantuley

Yes, you are eligible. 10th and 12th grades are not considered during placements. You need to perform well in your placement drive which includes an Aptitude test, Group discussion and an Interview.