10th July 2011, 01:42 AM
priyanka 8

Am I eligible for TCS Freshers job having secured 691% in 10th, 58.9% in 12th, 53.4% in B.Sc. and 65% in MCA?

i got 61% in10th,58.9%in12th, 53.4% in bsc. and 65% in mca. am i eligible for tcs freshers job

1. Am I eligible to get job in TCS if secured 59.94% in graduation?
  2. Eligibility to work in TCS for a candidate with 78% in 10th, 68% in 12th, 58% in BCA and 80% in MCA? -- [New]
  3. Job in TCS for a candidate who has secured 49.8% in B.Sc?
  4. What kind of jobs are available in TCS for B.Sc graduates? Eligibility to apply for a candidate with 85% in 10th, 67% in 12th and 73% in B.Sc?
  5. Eligibility for a job in TCS after 52%, 63%, 59.2% and 70% in 10th, 12th, B.Sc and MCA respectively? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Am I eligible to attend TCS Off-Campus Interview if secured 61% in 10th, 53% in 12th and 6.68 CGPA in B.Tech?
  7. Am I eligible to appear in TCS Interview if secured 71% in B.Tech, 59.25% in 12th and 75% in 10th? When TCS interview is going to be held?
  8. How can I apply in TCS? I've secured 59.83% marks in 10th, 60% marks in 12th and have done UG(BCA) and PG(MCA)
  9. Can I be eligible to get a job in TCS after securing 64% in B.Tech and 57% in 12th and 77% in 10th
  10. Am I eligible for TCS having secured 59% in 10th, 76% in 12th, 63% in Graduation and 67% in MCA?
  11. Am I eligible for campus placements of TCS and Wipro and other Companies having secured 76% in 10th, 61% in 12th, 57% in B.Sc and 70% in MCA?
  12. For which companies am I eligible after securing 78% in MCA, 74% in BSc and 58.8% in 12th
  13. Am I eligible for MCA Ignite TCS MCA program after passing BSc?
  14. Am I eligible to get job in Wipro, Accenture or TCS if secured 72% in 10th, 55% in 12th and 66% in B.E.?
  15. What is the TCS placement eligibility criteria?
  16. Secured 69% in 10th and 64% in 12th and 70% in MCA : Am I eligible for TCS company if I have a gap of 2 years between 12th and Graduation?
  17. Can I get Job in TCS having secured 86% in 10th, 76% in 10+2, 61% in B.Sc and 8.12 grade points in MCA with 1 year academic gap?
  18. Can I get a job in IBM, TCS, Infosys after scoring 62% in 10th and 12th and 68% in B.E ECE?
10th July 2011, 11:35 AM
raja badam

Default Re: Am I eligible for TCS Freshers job having secured 691% in 10th, 58.9% in 12th, 53.4% in B.Sc. and 65% in MCA?

TCS Eligibility.

you scored minimum 60% of marks in all Academics.

Sorry you are not eligible for TCS Because You do not have 60% of marks in 10Th and 12Th.
Do not worry you are Eligible for some more companies.

May be TCS also change rules.

All the best for you...
10th July 2011, 12:09 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: Am I eligible for TCS Freshers job having secured 691% in 10th, 58.9% in 12th, 53.4% in B.Sc. and 65% in MCA?

Hi Priyanka , you can go for TCS. You are eligible candidate.

But now todays competitive world,

We have to be fullly potential and stuff ,we can withstand in any place of company.

That too in IT sectors ,there are lot of companies in India with high salary package.

So, if you didn't place in TCS won't worry. You can placed other like HCl,Wipro ,Infosys etc.,

@Gita@
10th July 2011, 01:46 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for TCS Freshers job having secured 691% in 10th, 58.9% in 12th, 53.4% in B.Sc. and 65% in MCA?

Originally Posted by priyanka 8 View Post
i got 61% in10th,58.9%in12th, 53.4% in bsc. and 65% in mca. am i eligible for tcs freshers job

if you have to apply with your B.SC degree then you are not eligible.

because for B.SC candidate , they want 50% through out.

but they provide maximum two years gap but in MCA you have 3 year gap.

if you have to apply through MCA degree then you are not eligible for TCS because they want 60% through out.

but you have not 60%in 10+2 and B.SC degree.

so you are not eligible for TCS.

9th August 2011, 09:21 PM

i got 58.9%in 10th.... 61% in 12th... and now m enggineering VIIth sem with 64%... in which IT company i m eligible..
13th August 2011, 12:18 PM

am i eligible for tcs freshers job having secured 72% in 10th,54.3% in 12th,70% in b.c.a & 73% in MCA?
1st September 2011, 01:59 AM

which marks are considered for mca... all sem marks or onlly third year percentage required
25th September 2011, 09:37 AM

tcs want aggregate percentage of 60 till 3rd year or one must have 60 in all the semesters
8th December 2011, 08:58 PM

Hello sir/madam
Is i am eligible for TCS walk ins
my Percentages are
10-69%-2003
inter-70.50%(Compartmental)-2005
Degree-75.50%-2008
MCA-71.23%-2011

all are good but i passed Intermediate at Compartment level
Is i am eligible???

and one more question...
When will be the OFF campus(dates) for 2011 passed out????
24th December 2011, 05:47 PM

sir i have got 56% in my 10th and 72% in my 12th and i have 75%in my btech con i get the job in TCS company
2nd January 2012, 06:58 AM
senthilkumarvm

All the MNC following same kind of eligibility criteria --- this for off campus
on campus-- based on the institution, they will change the eligibility.

General Eligiblility:

1.60% is required 10th onwards
2.no history of arrears
3.no gap between their studies

Based on this criteria you are not eligible.

but you have another choice
first you can go and join small company and get 2 years experience and then apply to the MNC. they will check your skills alone not a marks..
9th February 2012, 04:21 PM

Am i,applying off campus for job in tcs if i m pursuing last semester training of mca scoring 67% and b.sc 49%and also 12 with 55%,10th with 65%
22nd February 2012, 01:04 AM

Sir,i am priyanka khatri.my 10th percentage is 70%.but i am having 59.3% in 12th,and 58.3% in b.c.a....but i am scoring 70% in m.c.a..am i eligible candidate for tcs
17th March 2012, 06:41 PM

am i eligible for tcs scoring 72 % in tenth and 69.9% in 12th but compartmental nd 68%in btech it
11th June 2012, 12:34 PM

sir,i pooja i have got 55.5% in 10th(2002),59.6% in 12th(2004) ,BCA with 75%(2010) and MCA upto 3rd sem 75%(2012) , is i m eligible for TCS?
27th August 2012, 07:03 PM

i have 58.3% in tenth(cbse),91%in intermediate and 75% in b.tech am i eligible for tcs
30th December 2012, 10:49 AM

Am I eligibile for TCS feshes job having 74% in 10th,78.75 in 12th,75% n B.E?
11th September 2014, 09:23 PM

hai this is sakthi i am having 67% in 10th,58.9% in 12th, and B.E i having cgpa of about 6.789 till 6th semester i am eligible for mnc companies if not what are level2 companies i am eligible for can you pls tell me sir
12th September 2014, 10:58 AM

I have a carry in one subject of my mca third semester but my fourth semester has cleared and now my aggrigate is 6.8% and also my 10,12,bca throughout 60 please tell me that am i elligible for tcs
6th November 2014, 08:53 AM

Sir I have got 67% in 10th,69%in 12th and 65% in btech but my first year % is 58% and there is 2 years gap between 12th and b.tech can I'm eligible for tcs
23rd June 2015, 09:10 AM

sir i have got 84% in 10,80% in 12th and 72% in degree bsc(m.s.cs) I'AM ELIGIBLE FOR THIS JOB
5th October 2016, 04:40 PM

Am I eligible for TCS freshers job having secured 87.17% in 10th, 71.38% in 12th, 60.30% in B.Sc ?