9th September 2010, 10:20 PM
nilesh9b

Any physical exam or fitness test for IPS exam?

there will be a any physical exam or test for IPS exam? (upsc exam ) then tell me how.............

10th September 2010, 03:01 AM
Sushant Roy

Default Re: Any physical exam or fitness test for IPS exam?

IPS after selection, physical test consist of weekly run for 10 k.m. in 60 minutes, route march for 25 k.m. UAC, Horse riding, rock climbing, assault
course, PT obstacles, rope climbing etc.

Hence their physical stnd are:
For male:
height: 160 cm
Chest : Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm
Eye sight : 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.
6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye.
Near vision J 1 for good eye,J2 for worst eye.
The correction is by lenses only.
High standard for the Colour-blind test.
No inherent night blindness.
Vision should stereoscopic.
Blood pressure (High) :
Age 23 - 123, age 24 - 124,age 25 122, age 28 - 124, age 30- 125, age 32 - 126,age 34 - 127.
Ear- good listening & normal ear cavity. 1000 to 4000
frequency hearing impairment shd not be more than 30
decibels.
Nasal- candidate should not stammer while speaking.

I think it is enough for the physical fitness however finding unfit in any case would give you some spare time to treat or take medical aids.

10th September 2010, 06:18 PM

After successfully clearing the written test, a candidate has to appear for a medical test in case of preference for IPS. You should be having a good physique and should be ready to undergo rigorous training at the academy, a training which will test your physique. You can log on to the following site for more details http://www.upsc.gov.in/.

29th September 2010, 02:07 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

yes , a physical exam will be there for selection of IPS.in it they consider-
height, eyes 6/6, ears(good listening), nasal,blood pressure etc.

4th October 2010, 11:20 PM

sir please tell me laser treament(eyes)eligible for ips

15th October 2010, 12:28 AM
docshakti

firstly there is written exam for IPS after clearing it only you are then called for physical exam in which there is running,horse riding,rope climbing etc. there is also medical test in which there is medical check-ups by doctors and lastly they take interviews.
you have to work very hard to qualify it.

17th October 2010, 04:03 PM
Rohan.

Is it true that minimum height for all catageries [male] is 160 cms????????????

1st November 2010, 01:38 AM
sanjusabu

Originally Posted by nilesh9b View Post
there will be a any physical exam or test for IPS exam? (upsc exam ) then tell me how.............
Yes there is a fitness test after IPS select you and they will see for the following physical standards in you :-

Height :- Men : General 165 cm and ST 160 cm.
Women : General 150 cm and ST 145 cm.
Chest :- Male : Min 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.
Female : Min 79 cm. Expansion 5 cm.
Candidate should not stammer while speaking.
Candidate should have good listening & normal ear cavity.
Ladies should not be pregnant at the time of Medical
Test.
Blood pressure should be high like for the age 35 it should be within 128.

These medical ensures that you can face difficulty of the outdoors and therefore you will be selected.

8th December 2010, 01:18 PM

I am myopic with -4.25 one eye and the other eye -. Am i eligible?

5th January 2011, 05:45 PM
DORA BABU

what is the educational qualifications for IPS ...

28th January 2011, 11:03 PM

if any injury like bone fractures are eligible for ips??????????

3rd February 2011, 01:52 AM
aryabhatta

dear

yes there is a medical test in IPS exam. After clearing your written you are

called for a medical and fitness test that may include climbing on rope ,time

bound running etc. any major defect will lead to the rejection

15th February 2011, 10:38 PM
surendergora

16th February 2011, 10:21 PM

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts the Civil Services Exam every year. So, After Clear the exams of IPS, you have to clear the Physical test also. The physical requirements for IPS exams are -

Height -

Male 165 cm Pahari Male (general also) & ST (not the SC/ OBC) - 160 cm

Female 150 cm Pahari Female (general also) & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

Chest -

Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Female Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.

Eye sight - 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye. 6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye.

Blood pressure (High) -

Age 23 - 123

Age 24 - 124

Age 25 -122

Age 28 - 124

Age 30 -125

Age 32 - 126

Age 34 - 127.

So, if you want to get any information regarding IPS exams, then please visit the official websites -

http://www.upsc.gov.in

16th February 2011, 10:53 PM
nikhilesh005

Services are divided into technical and non-technical.
Technical services are IRTS, IPS, DANI PS, CISF, RPF &
other Police organisation. The Medical standards for
Technical Services are stringent.

For IPS :-

Height ? Male 165 cm Pahari Male (general also) & ST
(not the SC/ OBC) ? 160 cm

Female 150 cm Pahari Female (general
also) & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

Chest ? Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

(Those can?t expand the chest go to next service. If
expansion is less during 1st Medical, i.e. just after
interview; during second Medical, i.e. after the
result, or appeal, expansion can be shown.)

Many people fail in this test of chest expansion.

(I know some people who have cleared this exam during
the second Medical Test, i.e. after the Medical Exam
conducted after the declaration of Final result)

Eye sight ? 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.

Near vision J 1 for good eye.
J2 for worst eye.

The correction is by lenses
only.

Blood pressure (High) ? Age 23 ? 123, age 24 ? 124,
age 25 ?122, age 28 ? 124, age 30 ?125, age 32 ? 126,
age 34 ? 127.

Test.

decibels.

For more details regarding IPS check it on wikipedia or for latest updates have a regular check to www.upsc.gov.in

16th February 2011, 11:50 PM
mishra245

A medical examination to determine the condition of a person's health or physical fitness, especially for a specified activity or service.

17th February 2011, 03:14 AM
SupritShestha

if you are going to be an IPS officer then there is no question that you have to be physically fit...so for sure there is medical test after you clear your written and interview for IPS...for knowing the exact parameters that you should fulfill i suggest you to visit www.upsc.gov.in and know the details...

17th February 2011, 07:09 AM
Taurus47

physical exam or fitness test for IPS exam
IPS after selection, physical test consist of weekly run for 10 k.m. in 60 minutes, route march for 25 k.m. UAC, Horse riding, rock climbing, assault
For male:
Blood pressure (High) :
Age 23 - 123, age 24 - 124,age 25 122, age 28 - 124, age 30- 125, age 32 - 126,age 34 - 127.
decibels.
Candidate should have good listening & normal ear cavity.
Test.
Blood pressure should be high like for the age 35 it should be within 128.

17th February 2011, 11:17 AM
Ankur agrawal

Yes,
after clear the written exam u be part of the physical test exam ..
now what r the diff criteria for diffent field to see that just visit
gov.upsc.in

17th February 2011, 11:46 AM
venkataprakash.v

this the physical measurements for the ips.

Height :

Male 165 cm Pahari Male (general also) & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm

Chest :

Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Eye sight :

6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye. 6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye. Near vision J 1 for good eye. J2 for worst eye. The correction is by lenses only. High standard for the Colour-blind test. No inherent night blindness. Vision should stereoscopic.

Blood pressure (High)

Age 23 – 123,
age 24 – 124,
age 25 –122,
age 28 – 124,
age 30 –125,
age 32 – 126,
age 34 – 127.

Ladies should not be pregnant at the time of Medical Test.

Ear :

good listening & normal ear cavity. 1000 to 4000 frequency hearing impairment shd not be more than 30 decibels.

Nasal :

candidate should not stammer while speaking.

17th February 2011, 05:53 PM
smruti prasad das

there is a medical test in IPS exam. After clearing your written you are

called for a medical and fitness test that may include climbing on rope ,time

bound running etc. any major defect will lead to the rejection

20th February 2011, 11:25 AM

student whose laser eye correction is done is eligible for ips

29th March 2011, 02:05 AM

will LLB help in civil service exam

7th April 2011, 05:24 PM

information regarded disorders in private parts?

21st April 2011, 12:12 PM

what type of running is essential is it sprint or long run

22nd April 2011, 07:07 PM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

after selection, physical test consist of weekly run for 10 k.m. in 60 minutes, route march for 25 k.m.

Hence their physical stand are:
For male:
Blood pressure (High) :
decibels.

27th April 2011, 04:57 PM

what if some one is declared unfit phisically for ips can he join other services with the same merit or he/she has to start from zero again???

27th April 2011, 05:06 PM

If some one has been declared physically unfit for IPS can he join other services on same merit same year or has to start from zero for next year???

27th April 2011, 05:14 PM
sile

Question Re: Any physical exam or fitness test for IPS exam?

If a candidiate is declared physically unfit for ips can he / she join other servies in the same year on same merit or has to appear again next year???

2nd May 2011, 12:43 PM

hai sir if the height is less than 160 cm if they will reject?

5th May 2011, 01:22 PM
ramanath

hi friend
these are the various fitness tests you need to undergo..

21st May 2011, 11:42 AM

chest:for men 84 cm-is it with expansion or without expansion?

20th June 2011, 05:23 PM

it seems tha i am suffering from color vision. Am i not fit for ips

27th June 2011, 04:47 PM

i need some important tips to improve my body....plz gvsome tips...

27th June 2011, 10:14 PM

Originally Posted by nilesh9b View Post
Dear friend ,

Physical Eligibility for IPS exam:

1)Height – Male 165 cm Pahari Male (general also) & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm.

2)Chest – Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

3)Eye sight – 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye. 6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye. Near vision J 1 for good eye. J2 for worst eye. High standard for the Colour-blind test. No inherent night blindness. Vision should stereoscopic.

4)Blood pressure (High) – Age 23 – 123, age 24 – 124, age 25 –122, age 28 – 124, age 30 –125, age 32 – 126, age 34 – 127.
Ladies should not be pregnant at the time of Medical Test.

5)Ear- good listening & normal ear cavity. 1000 to 4000 frequency hearing impairment shd not be more than 30 decibels.

6)Nasal- candidate should not stammer while speaking.

7th July 2011, 06:12 PM

Any restrictions on height for IAS

10th July 2011, 01:25 PM

I hav ma vision -7 and -8. Cant be changed by laser surgery. The only operation available is corneal change. Will i be declared unfit????? pls do reply

22nd July 2011, 11:45 PM

I have knock knee problem...will I be eligible for IPS in physical examination?

18th August 2011, 03:12 PM

i am 31 year post gratuate belong sc cast, height 162.5 cm, chest 90-95, weight 62 kg.
i tried maharashtra police but rejected for height. can i elegible for IPS in form of height
SACHIN D.M ,MUMBAI

12th October 2011, 11:48 PM

Sir, i have lost my finger of foot in an accident. But i can perform every task very easily like running, rock climbing and rope climbing. Don't have any problem regarding my finger. So can i eligible for IPS exam?
My physical description is:
Height-180cm
Chest-95cm

24th October 2011, 02:11 PM

I've had a surgery in my abs when I was young is it enough to disqualify me?????

25th October 2011, 09:24 AM
sheshadev senapati

For male:
Blood pressure (High) :
decibels.

I think it is enough for the physical fitness however finding unfit in any case would give you some spare time to treat or take medical aids.

25th October 2011, 05:16 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
The selection procedure for the IPS EXAM includes
1.written exam
2. Physical fitness
3. Personnel interview
The physical standards for the exam are
HEIGHT
MALE-160 cm with relaxation of 5 cm
FEMALE-145 cm with 5cm relaxation
CHEST
MALE- 84 cm with 5cm expansion
female-79 cm with 5cm relaxation
total amount of myopia or heterometropia is maximum of 4
squint must be absent

the aspirant must do the following in the camp run 10 km in 60 minutes, route march for 25km, horse riding , climbing etc

6th April 2012, 10:20 PM

Sir,i have six fingers in my both hands and in my right leg.I want to know that it will be fit for IPS ?

17th June 2013, 01:41 PM

what type of blood test is taken in IAS medical examination

24th September 2013, 08:19 PM

Have any teeth fitness for ips

19th February 2014, 05:53 PM

IS THERE ANY OTHER PHYSICAL REQUIREMENT LIKE RUNNING, LONGJUMP,etc.FOR I.P.S?

12th July 2014, 07:25 PM

sir I am pass in b.com exam
but my eyes vision -.5 50 can I apply ips officer exam please reply

19th November 2014, 10:43 AM

i have a six fingers in right hand , can I apply for IPS exam and is it accepted for ips physical