15th June 2011, 05:21 PM
Unregistered

Is B.Tech equivalent to B.Sc? To become a Maths Teacher do they ask for BSc?

I have done B.tech in Computer Science and Engineering,from I.E.T.Lucknow.
I want to know if my degree is equivalent to B.Sc.
I have also done my B.ed.
For maths teacher they require B.Sc.
Is B.tech equivalent to B.Sc?

15th June 2011, 06:13 PM
spms

Default Re: Is B.Tech equivalent to B.Sc? To become a Maths Teacher do they ask for BSc?

Its depends on your college norms , which you are choose to apply , it neither nor category so you are eligible to get a maths teacher
15th June 2011, 06:36 PM
bhavna04
Senior Member+

Default Re: Is B.Tech equivalent to B.Sc? To become a Maths Teacher do they ask for BSc?

Hello, No never. B.Sc is the bachelor in science and B.Tech is the bachelor in technology.

If you complete B.Tech then you can add title Er. in your name but you cann't do so in case of B.Sc.

For becoming a teacher you will have to complete the B.Ed course then only you fullfill the criteria of teaching entrance exam.
15th June 2011, 06:39 PM
stranger351

No OR we can say BSc is not equal to Btech.
However you want to become Maths teacher so i think the best is for you to do BSc.
and then go for higher studies like Bed or MSc.
This is best way to become teacher.
BTech is for those who have interest in Engineering field.
15th June 2011, 06:55 PM
mobeshpal
Senior Member+++++

HI
IN YOUR QUERY they require graduate science person
you are eligible for that

but actually B.TECH and BSC fully different
because
B.TECH is technical study
B.SC is the general science

main difference is this..............
15th June 2011, 07:03 PM
venkatgct

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
friend,

generally the teachers of subjects lik maths, physics and chemistry are required to finish a b.sc m.sc and m.phil in the fields to take up a teaching job along with b.ed

if are aiming for the teacher job at the school level, the b tech degree wil do/

regards