17th May 2010, 03:17 PM
pramod11.abacus

Best courses in technical line after 12th?

i am pramod sharma.i am pass the 12th class in currently. i want the join the technical line. plz guide me

18th May 2010, 01:04 AM

Default Re: Best courses in technical line after 12th?

I think you need to give more details, technical is quite a broader area of focus. Engineering, BCA, Bsc Eleconics. If you want it on hardware and more technical side, then you can go for hardware diploma courses in polytechnics and so on. So unless you give more details on which technical like you want to focus, it is difficult to given an accurate answer.
18th May 2010, 12:17 PM
danish_ejaz

Originally Posted by pramod11.abacus View Post
i am pramod sharma.i am pass the 12th class in currently. i want the join the technical line. plz guide me

career options after 12th

Advertising, Film, Media & Mass Communication
Careers in Media
Careers in Film & TV
Careers in Mass Communication
Career as DJ
Careers in Multimedia

Arts, Law & Language
Careers In Arts
Careers in Language
Careers in Linguistics
Careers in Teaching
Careers in Performing Arts
Banking, Finance & Commerce
Careers in Commerce
Careers in Investment Banking
Careers in Taxation
Careers in Forensic Accounting
Careers in Financial Analysis

Fashion, Textile & Accessory Design
Careers in Footwear Design
Careers in Fashion Merchandising
Careers in Textile Design
Careers in Accessory Design
Careers in Jewellery Design
Management
Careers in Management
Careers in Supply Chain Management
Careers in Quality Assurance Management
Careers in Logistics
Careers in Disaster Management

Medicine, Health Care & Pharmacy
Careers in Health Care
Careers in Medicine
Careers in Unani Medicine
Career as Paramedics
Careers in Pediatrics
Physical Education & Sports
Careers in Sports
Careers in Athletic Training

Professional
Careers in Office Administration
Careers in KPO
Careers in BPO
Science & Engineering
Careers in Science
Careers in Engineering
Careers in Microbiology
Careers in Petroleum Engineering
Careers in Mining Engineering

Tourism, Hospitality and Aviation
Careers in Aviation
Careers in Hospitality
Career as Ticket Agent
Career as Holiday Consultant
Career as Tour Operator
18th May 2010, 12:34 PM
atanu

if you want to go for the technical field then i will suggest you to do BE/B.TECH
COURSE.
it will be very helpful for you as well as it is very much interesting for you.
ok
18th May 2010, 01:32 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

hi u wanna 2 join the the techinical line then go to engg courses yaar that is best for technicality ok
u have to join in it after that u have 2 clear the entrance examination of various engg courses ok then u can go to it the engg courses are like iit-jee,
aieee & ur states board provide engg ok
20th May 2010, 04:16 PM
kirankshinde

Hi Friend

YOu want to join Techinical line is good but First you should know about which lechincal thing you are capable of handling. There are many subdivision in technical line.

But I assume you want to the best so i suggest you to go for B Tech and also if possible complete your M Tech too

Best of Luck
21st May 2010, 09:55 AM

B.TECH and B.E are the best course in technical line after 12th.
you can go for these courses, if you are belong to the science
stream. But you have to give entrance exams like AIEEE etc.
to get admission in B.tech/B.E and there are very wide career
in this field.............
21st May 2010, 11:30 PM
phuchi

hi friend
according to me best courses for technical after 12th is BE/B.Tech
or you can diploma in engineering from polytechnic colleges
22nd May 2010, 06:09 PM

hi this is subhan here give me a sugessition for my feild in chiplevel service and m doing graduation final year so plz guyz give some sugessition in techinical
26th May 2010, 09:37 PM

hi , i hav passed my 12 dis year , nd want to join ny technical courses , except art, science, BE or B.TECH nd commerce, plz give me some suggestion .
27th May 2010, 03:40 AM
sadhan

it will be better for you if you do BE/B.Tech (best technical)
29th May 2010, 04:49 AM
drdo99

In technical line there are various parts like :
1. IT sector,comprising of computer and hardware knowledge
2. Engg. Subjects taking sectors of electrical,mechanical etc
Its all your interest.
3rd June 2010, 06:57 PM

i want iti cources
18th June 2010, 04:25 PM

please tell me which course best in the B-tech?
18th June 2010, 04:29 PM

hi,this is bhavani, i completed 12th,which course is best in B-tech?my clg is offer me,electronics,machanics,computer science and CE?
19th June 2010, 01:31 PM

please tell me which course best in the B-tech?
hi ,ECE is best course for B.tech,so u want to that course
20th June 2010, 04:35 PM
aran.aravindhan

technical line means it is broader one. if u want to do engineering better go for core groups. dont take comp.sci or IT. if u take core groups like mechanical,ECE,EEE u can get job in core companies and also in IT companies.
21st June 2010, 03:47 PM

which is the best course in BE to opt as i need to complete phd in astro physics after my engi so please guide me
22nd June 2010, 03:56 PM

And also chemical eng or material science ?which is the best?give me ur wonderful suggestion.thanks
22nd June 2010, 07:41 PM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my openion if you do b.tech in ec,me,or civil,it will be very good line for you..
23rd June 2010, 09:42 AM

Originally Posted by aran.aravindhan View Post
technical line means it is broader one. if u want to do engineering better go for core groups. dont take comp.sci or IT. if u take core groups like mechanical,ECE,EEE u can get job in core companies and also in IT companies.

hi,thanks for ur suggestion,I chosen in ECE and mec.I think ECE most of the students choose that course.competitive is very more.will i get good results and job?so please tell me job opportunities is available then i will complete my course. mec is not suitable for girls is it wrong or correct?give me ur suggestion.
23rd June 2010, 09:52 AM

Originally Posted by sandy B View Post
hello friend,according to my openion if you do b.tech in ec,me,or civil,it will be very good line for you..
hi friend,thanks for ur sg.I choose ECE.Is it good for me or not?Which syllabus in ECE?what i read?which subject i concentrate more? tell me.
23rd June 2010, 11:52 AM

I'm srilatha.I was completed inter 2nd year in RGUKT IIIT.which branch was the best in bi-tech out of six engineering branches?
23rd June 2010, 01:19 PM
sital

according to me the best technical course after 12th is B.Tech/BE.
for getting admission to BE/B.Tech you have to give entrance-exams like
IITEE,
AIEEE,
VIT
WBJEE and many more exams.
for getting admission to NITs you have to clear AIEEE with good rank
and
for getting admission to IITs you u have to clear IITJEE
and for getting colleges you have to work hard and clear the exam.
23rd June 2010, 01:49 PM
kool

dear friend, you did not mention in which technical section you want to enter after your +2.
you can join any technical course like ITI, Polytechnic, computer hardware,BE/B.Tech & many more courses.
kindly go as per your interest.
23rd June 2010, 02:17 PM

Hi, I am well interested in chemistry in my inter two years inter studies.Only for that reason can I choose Chemical engineering?Is it good or not?
23rd June 2010, 02:27 PM

I wish to choose E.C.E.But in my campus maximum members choose this option only.I feel that if I do not have chance in campus interview,what will my future.So please give me any advice to me according to my problem.
23rd June 2010, 02:46 PM

Hi bhavani this is a good question for your future my suggestion to you is you can choose civil is best one
23rd June 2010, 02:56 PM

Hi sanjana, i am interested in mechanical engineering . Isn't mechanical engineering suits for girls and tell me the placements .give me ur best suggestions for me...thankyou
24th June 2010, 10:13 AM

hi i'm gowri now i completed my12th and now i want to study B.TECH ,which breanch i select to my bright future?
my university provided following branches those are given below
1.ECE
2.MECHNICAL
3.CIVIL
4.CHEMICHAL
5.MATEIRAL SCINCE
6.METALURGE
plz give a best suggestion for my carrier and waiting for ur answer.
26th June 2010, 09:19 AM

Thumbs up Re: Best courses in technical line after 12th?

I wish to choose E.C.E.But in my campus maximum members choose this option only.I feel that if I do not have chance in campus interview,what will my future.So please give me any advice to me according to my problem.
Hi, friend
If you like to take E.C.E you can take it because you have more interest on that group. In your campus there are the maximum numbers are opting E.C.E but you can special then others. Don't bother about others you have your own talent use it and get the job.Otherwise you take other group.
7th July 2010, 02:06 PM

hi i'm Manish Kumar now i completed my12th arts pls tell what i do..?
8th July 2010, 12:48 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
if you are looking for the best technical line after your class 12th the i will suggest you to focus on the engineering and for that you can give many of the entrance exam like
1.AIEEE
2.IIT
3.BITS PILANI
4.WBJEE
and there are also many more for detail please visit the following
www.winentrance.com
9th July 2010, 04:04 PM

Write an article about ECE branch
10th July 2010, 05:25 PM
VINODH PANCHAPAKESAN

hi i'm Manish Kumar now i completed my12th arts pls tell what i do..?
Hi manish,

Its better to join B.Com in any Arts college and can aim to become CA or else can do MBA later to become Manager in Accounts Section. If you are confident of your strength to do CA, then proceed in that way....All the best!!!!
12th July 2010, 04:34 PM

I have completed my 12th standard. I joined my BTECH, unfortunately unable to complete it and wasted my 5 years almost. Will it be possible for u to suggest me a shot term 1 or 2 course related to civil engg so that i can get a perfect foundation for my carrier
29th July 2010, 03:39 PM

Hello Pramod
If you really want to go for the technical field then the best option is the Engineering .

Go for the Engineering that is for B.Tech study ,there are lots op streams in the B.Tech such as:

1.Mechanical Engineering

2.Civil Engineering

3.Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

4.Computer science Engineering

5.Electrical Engineering and lots more like this

Just select the stream in which you found interest and for this you will have to sit for the entrance exam conducted by AICTE that is AIEEE.

There are lots of entrance exam for the B.Tech courses some institute also conducts there own entrance exam just VIT Velore,KIIT Bhubaneswar etc..

I think now you hae understand what you want to know from us.All the best.

~Subhasish~
29th July 2010, 10:48 PM
happy to help

Technical is not the short term
pls elaborate in which field u are asking like engineering , commerce , etc
30th July 2010, 12:35 AM
prashantmeghalia

to join technical line, you can do btech, diploma, bsc with electronics. But the best will be btech for you.
30th July 2010, 02:45 PM
mini rani

Hi!

you have not mentioned in which stream you have passed 10+2.

Anyways I am suggesting some of the best courses after 12th in all streams:

Courses after 12th Science: B.E, B.Tech, MBBS, BHM, BCA etc.
Courses after 12th Commerce : CFA, CA, ICWA, CFP, CS etc.
Courses after 12th Arts : B.F.A, B.A.LLB etc.
30th July 2010, 04:44 PM
maddusajj

I have completed my 12th standard. I joined my BTECH, unfortunately unable to complete it and wasted my 5 years almost. Will it be possible for u to suggest me a shot term 1 or 2 course related to civil engg so that i can get a perfect foundation for my carrier
you can do courses in autocad or primeavira they are really in demand in these days,
you can also do course in total station and settle as an surveyor,
30th July 2010, 05:36 PM
nillu

Its better you get graduation completed either through correspondence or regular mode . You can do it through IGNOU and side by side keep gaining experience by doing some job.
You can go for bank clerk jobs too.

Best of luck!
30th July 2010, 07:52 PM
kalyan333

very good question.
the branches CSE IT are the best courses in the technical line.
31st July 2010, 12:25 AM

hello friend

if you have did 12th in science,with PCM combination,then you are allow to do Engineering with giving joint entrance exam test.then you are allow to attain given exam

1.IIT-JEE.

2.AIEEE.

3.WBJEE.

if you want to go with technical line,then it is better to take core engineering branch.like- civil, mechanical, electrical etc.

if you are not belong to science background, then you can do diploma in engineering.

all the best.....
31st July 2010, 02:30 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Best courses in technical line after 12th?

hello friend,
if you are interested in technical line means
enter B.E and B.Tech and give your full stuff and so you can come up in life.
all the very best...!!!
31st July 2010, 07:45 PM
agentroy

hi friend
the best line are as follow
1.engineering
2.medical
3.bca
and many more
31st July 2010, 09:10 PM
Somesh Goenka

It is good that you are interested in the technical line, that means you aspire to be an engineer.
Here are a few engineering branches you can opt for:

Major Branches of Engineering

Acoustic Engineering : Designing of buildings and rooms to make them quiet, improving conditions for listening to speech and music in auditoriums and halls and developing techniques and sound absorbing materials to reduce noise pollution

Aerospace Engineering : Developing of various technologies relating to aircrafts, spaceships and missiles that are designed for flight in the earth’s atmosphere and in outer space

Aeronautical Engineering : Applying engineering principles and techniques to the design construction and operation of aircrafts

Agricultural Engineering : Designing agricultural equipment, erosion control and irrigation and land conservation projects, and processing, transporting and storing of agricultural products

Automobiles Engineering : Developing various technologies relating to automobiles and other motor vehicles and their design and management of production

Biomedical Engineering : Applying engineering techniques to health related problems

Chemical Engineering : Deals with the large-scale processing of chemicals and chemical products for industrial and consumer uses

Civil Engineering :

Computer Engineering : Developing and improving computers, storage and printout units and computer information network

Electrical Engineering : Developing, producing and testing of electrical and electronic devises and equipment, such as, generators to produce and distribute electricity, electric motors and other electrical machinery, transmission lines

Electronics Engineering : Concerns the production of communication equipment, computers, medical and scientific instruments, radar, radio and TV sets

Environmental Engineering : Overall efforts to prevent and control air, water, soil and noise pollution using various engineering techniques

Industrial Engineering : Applying engineering analysis and techniques to the production of goods and techniques more particularly mathematical models developed on computer to simulate flow of work through the organisation and to evaluate the effects of any proposed changes (see also Production Engineering)

Instrumentation and Control Engineering : Designing and using scientific instruments for purpose, such as, communication, control, computation, direction, or measurement

Marine Engineering : Concerns the production of propelling machinery and auxiliary equipment for use on ships

Materials Engineering : Concerns the structure, properties, production and use of various material – metallic and non-metallic 9including synthetic) – Substances

Mechanical Engineering : Concerns production transmission and the use of mechanical power, designing, operating and testing of all kinds of machines

Metallurgical Engineering : Separating metals from their ores and preparing them for use, i.e., refining them to a pure state (extractive metallurgy) and converting refined materials into useful finished products (physical metallurgy)

Mining Engineering : The integrated application of multiple scientific and engineering disciplines to the extraction of natural materials from the earth’s crust

Naval Architecture : The design and construction of ships and other vehicles

Nuclear Engineering : The handling, control and application of nuclear materials and reactors for generating useful energy

Ocean Engineering : The design and installation of all kinds of equipment used in oceans

Petroleum Engineering : The production, storage and transporting petroleum and natural gas

Production Engineering : The design and operation of productive processes and facilities (see also Industrial Engineering)

Textile Engineering : Concerns machinery and processes used to produce both natural and synthetic fibres and fabrics

Transportation Engineering : The efforts to make transportation safer, more economical and efficient.

Apart from these there are various other engineering courses.

You may choose any depending on your interest.
Choose a line where you are interested in.
You can consult your parents and your teachers for the same. They will better guide you.

Good Luck!!
31st July 2010, 09:17 PM
samratguha

hi friend...
you want to get admitted in b.tech after your 12th.for this you have to give the exam like:
iit
aieee
wbjee
bitsat
ip entrance exam
and other entrance exam conducted by different states.
31st July 2010, 11:36 PM
trupti_9227

career options after 12th

Advertising, Film, Media & Mass Communication
Careers in Media
Careers in Film & TV
Careers in Mass Communication
Career as DJ
Careers in Multimedia

Arts, Law & Language
Careers In Arts
Careers in Language
Careers in Linguistics
Careers in Teaching
Careers in Performing Arts
Banking, Finance & Commerce
Careers in Commerce
Careers in Investment Banking
Careers in Taxation
Careers in Forensic Accounting
Careers in Financial Analysis

Fashion, Textile & Accessory Design
Careers in Footwear Design
Careers in Fashion Merchandising
Careers in Textile Design
Careers in Accessory Design
Careers in Jewellery Design
Management
Careers in Management
Careers in Supply Chain Management
Careers in Quality Assurance Management
Careers in Logistics
Careers in Disaster Management

Medicine, Health Care & Pharmacy
Careers in Health Care
Careers in Medicine
Careers in Unani Medicine
Career as Paramedics
Careers in Pediatrics
Physical Education & Sports
Careers in Sports
Careers in Athletic Training

Professional
Careers in Office Administration
Careers in KPO
Careers in BPO
Science & Engineering
Careers in Science
Careers in Engineering
Careers in Microbiology
Careers in Petroleum Engineering
Careers in Mining Engineering

Tourism, Hospitality and Aviation
Careers in Aviation
Careers in Hospitality
Career as Ticket Agent
Career as Holiday Consultant
Career as Tour Operator
1st August 2010, 01:45 PM
August

after 12th there will be a lot of options 4 u to choose 4 your carrier.

as u want to go in tech. line so u can opt for the following fields.

1.core engineering

2.software engineering

3.BBA

4.bca

5.mca

6.mba

7.multimedia

8.animation and graphics

9.biotechnology

and many more fields are there.