30th September 2015, 10:16 AM
Unregistered

Can I apply for Bank job for PO level post being Medical final year student?

Sir. I am a student of bsc medical final year. And I have no computer aptitude..Can I apply for a bank job as post PO level?

30th September 2015, 04:13 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Bank job for PO level post being Medical final year student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir. I am a student of bsc medical final year. And I have no computer aptitude..Can I apply for a bank job as post PO level?
After completion of B.Sc in Medical, you can apply for Bank PO exam.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for IBPS and SBI PO exam.

Your age should be in between 20 to 30 years.

Examination pattern for Bank PO 2015:-

Quantitative Aptitude and Reasoning Ability - 50 questions for 50 marks each
English Language and General Awareness - 40 questions for 40 marks each
Computer Knowledge/ Awareness - 20 questions for 20 marks
30th September 2015, 06:47 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Bank job for PO level post being Medical final year student?

Yes you are definitely eligible for appearing in the bank PO entrance examination being a final year student of Bachelor of Science in medical degree as for appearing in the same examination there is no specific requirement of stream of academics.

To become a probationary officer of any nationalized banks of India you need to clear either IBPS bank PO examination or SBI bank Po examination.

--> The qualifications required for appearing in the same examinations are here under :-

* You must have the nationality of India.

* Your age must be within 21 years to 30 years. Age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates as per the government norms.